airflow-cancel-workflow-runs.git
22 months agoFix case of running cancel for different workflow master
Jarek Potiuk [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 20:00:39 +0000 (21:00 +0100)] 
Fix case of running cancel for different workflow

During 4.3 the case with different workflow was broken.
This is a fix to this problem.

22 months agoFixed too-agressive (cross-branches) cancelling
Jarek Potiuk [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 18:01:45 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
Fixed too-agressive (cross-branches) cancelling

There was an error introduced in v4_3 that cancelled cross-PR builds

This change fixes it

22 months agoRevert problem with non-iterable data.jobs sometimes.
Jarek Potiuk [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 17:29:19 +0000 (18:29 +0100)] 
Revert problem with non-iterable data.jobs sometimes.

The data.jobs is apparently deprecated but getting rid of it
causes data not iterable sometimes. Before investigation we want to
revert that to stop failures from happening

22 months agoAdds self-preservation mechanism. (#12)
Jarek Potiuk [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 16:41:54 +0000 (17:41 +0100)] 
Adds self-preservation mechanism. (#12)

This mechanism is useful in some edge-cases, especially when you
re-run a build and you base the cancelling on named jobs, the
jobs might get the name in the previous run and when re-running,
the action might cancel its own run.

22 months agoAdds allDuplicatedNamedJobs mode (#11)
Jarek Potiuk [Sun, 1 Nov 2020 12:58:15 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Adds allDuplicatedNamedJobs mode (#11)

22 months agoAdds 'allDuplicates' mode of cancelling (#10)
Jarek Potiuk [Sat, 31 Oct 2020 17:18:25 +0000 (18:18 +0100)] 
Adds 'allDuplicates' mode of cancelling (#10)

22 months agoAdd feature of cancelling future duplicates (enabled by default) (#9)
Jarek Potiuk [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 18:32:07 +0000 (19:32 +0100)] 
Add feature of cancelling future duplicates (enabled by default) (#9)

23 months agoAdds cancelling workflows by name (#8)
Jarek Potiuk [Tue, 20 Oct 2020 06:14:31 +0000 (08:14 +0200)] 
Adds cancelling workflows by name (#8)

23 months agoAdded capability of skipping some event types (#7)
Jarek Potiuk [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 13:11:03 +0000 (15:11 +0200)] 
Added capability of skipping some event types (#7)

23 months agoClarified README.
Jarek Potiuk [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 16:26:55 +0000 (18:26 +0200)] 
Clarified README.

23 months agoAdded optional message when cancelling workflow. (#6)
Jarek Potiuk [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 16:22:15 +0000 (18:22 +0200)] 
Added optional message when cancelling workflow. (#6)

23 months agoAdded functionality for PR retrieving and notifying. (#5)
Jarek Potiuk [Sun, 4 Oct 2020 19:57:04 +0000 (21:57 +0200)] 
Added functionality for PR retrieving and notifying. (#5)

In case the workflow was triggered by a Pull Request,
it finds out the PR that triggered it and notifies it (controlled
by the parameters specified):

* when the workflow is started with specified message
* when any other PR is cancelled, it is notificed with
  explainiing the reason why it has been cancelled.

2 years agoFix pre commit failing on modified ts code (#4)
Jarek Potiuk [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 12:10:50 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
Fix pre commit failing on modified ts code (#4)

* The npm release step will not add generated files automaticaly

Previously the release step was adding the generated dist
files to git automatically, which was not a good idea because
pre-commit did not fail in case someone modified the .ts file

Now the pre-commit check for npm will behave like all other
pre-commit checks - if a file will be modified by the check,
the file will not be added and pre-commit check will fail
allowing the author to add the file manually.

2 years agoAdd workflow_dispatch event to cancellable runs (#3)
Tobiasz Kędzierski [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 11:47:05 +0000 (13:47 +0200)] 
Add workflow_dispatch event to cancellable runs (#3)

2 years agoMerge pull request #2 from TobKed/Fix-example
Jarek Potiuk [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 10:42:49 +0000 (12:42 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #2 from TobKed/Fix-example

Fix example

2 years agoFix example
Tobiasz Kędzierski [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 10:16:37 +0000 (12:16 +0200)] 
Fix example

2 years agoMove to workflow_run triggered cancelling
Jarek Potiuk [Fri, 7 Aug 2020 15:51:56 +0000 (17:51 +0200)] 
Move to workflow_run triggered cancelling

After Github Actions introduced `workflow_run` triggere it is
no longer needed to cancel pull request runs from forks via
scheduled runs.

Several `cancelModes` were introduced in order to handle all
cases where canceling runs is desired.

Documentation has been improved showing all cases
and examples how you should implement your own workflow
in those cases.

2 years agoFixed docs
Jarek Potiuk [Sun, 26 Jul 2020 15:01:53 +0000 (17:01 +0200)] 
Fixed docs

2 years agoAdds cancelling of latest job when certain jobs failed
Jarek Potiuk [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 18:57:09 +0000 (20:57 +0200)] 
Adds cancelling of latest job when certain jobs failed

2 years agoMerge pull request #5 from jamesnetherton/fixup-warnings
Jason T. Greene [Thu, 21 May 2020 07:23:05 +0000 (02:23 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #5 from jamesnetherton/fixup-warnings

Add workflow parameter to inputs list

2 years agoAdd workflow parameter to inputs list
James Netherton [Wed, 20 May 2020 14:36:21 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
Add workflow parameter to inputs list

2 years agoMerge pull request #3 from n1hility/dependabot/npm_and_yarn/actions/http-client-1.0.8
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 6 May 2020 04:12:05 +0000 (23:12 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #3 from n1hility/dependabot/npm_and_yarn/actions/http-client-1.0.8

Bump @actions/http-client from 1.0.4 to 1.0.8

2 years agoMerge pull request #2 from n1hility/dependabot/npm_and_yarn/acorn-5.7.4
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 6 May 2020 04:11:30 +0000 (23:11 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #2 from n1hility/dependabot/npm_and_yarn/acorn-5.7.4

Bump acorn from 5.7.3 to 5.7.4

2 years agoBump @actions/http-client from 1.0.4 to 1.0.8
dependabot[bot] [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 18:01:23 +0000 (18:01 +0000)] 
Bump @actions/http-client from 1.0.4 to 1.0.8

Bumps [@actions/http-client](https://github.com/actions/http-client) from 1.0.4 to 1.0.8.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/http-client/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/http-client/blob/master/RELEASES.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/http-client/commits)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 years agoBump acorn from 5.7.3 to 5.7.4
dependabot[bot] [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 01:53:34 +0000 (01:53 +0000)] 
Bump acorn from 5.7.3 to 5.7.4

Bumps [acorn](https://github.com/acornjs/acorn) from 5.7.3 to 5.7.4.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/acornjs/acorn/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/acornjs/acorn/compare/5.7.3...5.7.4)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason T. Greene [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 01:28:57 +0000 (19:28 -0600)] 
Update README.md

2 years agorealease
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 21:16:11 +0000 (15:16 -0600)] 
realease

2 years agospelling
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 21:12:56 +0000 (15:12 -0600)] 
spelling

2 years agoAdd branding info
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 21:04:37 +0000 (15:04 -0600)] 
Add branding info

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 20:59:37 +0000 (14:59 -0600)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 06:39:53 +0000 (00:39 -0600)] 
Update README.md

2 years agooptimize queries to only pull active statuses
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 05:03:34 +0000 (23:03 -0600)] 
optimize queries to only pull active statuses

2 years agoAlso filteer non pr and push events
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 05:00:27 +0000 (23:00 -0600)] 
Also filteer non pr and push events

2 years agoAlso filteer non pr and push events
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 04:54:26 +0000 (22:54 -0600)] 
Also filteer non pr and push events

2 years agooptimize queries to only pull active statuses
Jason T. Greene [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 04:48:39 +0000 (22:48 -0600)] 
optimize queries to only pull active statuses

2 years agoAdd initial support for schedule, and refactor accordingly
Jason T. Greene [Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:24:50 +0000 (16:24 -0600)] 
Add initial support for schedule, and refactor accordingly

2 years agorelease
Jason T. Greene [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 19:27:47 +0000 (13:27 -0600)] 
release

2 years agoAdd support for pull requests
Jason T. Greene [Thu, 6 Feb 2020 19:22:34 +0000 (13:22 -0600)] 
Add support for pull requests

2 years agoUpdate README.md
Jason T. Greene [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 15:41:14 +0000 (09:41 -0600)] 
Update README.md

2 years agoReenable branch filtering
Jason T. Greene [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 09:35:49 +0000 (03:35 -0600)] 
Reenable branch filtering

2 years agoAdd additional validation
Jason T. Greene [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 09:26:38 +0000 (03:26 -0600)] 
Add additional validation

2 years agoFix pagination
Jason T. Greene [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 06:40:12 +0000 (00:40 -0600)] 
Fix pagination

2 years agoAdd matrix
Jason T. Greene [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 06:38:16 +0000 (00:38 -0600)] 
Add matrix

2 years agoInitial impl
Jason T. Greene [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 03:21:55 +0000 (21:21 -0600)] 
Initial impl