ant-antlibs-compress.git
3 years agoRemoved unnecessary http references master
jkf [Mon, 27 May 2019 18:45:55 +0000 (20:45 +0200)] 
Removed unnecessary http references

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/ant-antlibs-compress
jkf [Sun, 26 May 2019 20:51:42 +0000 (22:51 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/ant-antlibs-compress

3 years agoupdated reference to license from http to https using find . -type f -exec sed -i...
jkf [Sun, 26 May 2019 20:46:39 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
updated reference to license from http to https using find . -type f -exec sed -i s/apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0/https://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0/ {} \;

3 years agoTLS
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 25 May 2019 14:24:30 +0000 (16:24 +0200)] 
TLS

3 years agomoved to gitbox
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 08:27:02 +0000 (09:27 +0100)] 
moved to gitbox

4 years agopick up latest improvements from common
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:03:11 +0000 (22:03 +0200)] 
pick up latest improvements from common

4 years agoupdate versions in POM as well
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 20:47:51 +0000 (21:47 +0100)] 
update versions in POM as well

4 years agomake project description more current
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 20:46:38 +0000 (21:46 +0100)] 
make project description more current

4 years agoadd Zstandard support
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 20:46:26 +0000 (21:46 +0100)] 
add Zstandard support

4 years agoforgot to update manual with Commons Compress version change
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 11:43:48 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
forgot to update manual with Commons Compress version change

4 years agotypo
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 11:43:04 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
typo

4 years agostrip copy-paste left-over
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 11:10:29 +0000 (12:10 +0100)] 
strip copy-paste left-over

4 years agoadd read-only support for DEFLATE64
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 11:07:15 +0000 (12:07 +0100)] 
add read-only support for DEFLATE64

4 years agoadd antunit as test dependency
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 11:06:59 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
add antunit as test dependency

4 years agouodate dependencies
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 11:06:42 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
uodate dependencies

4 years agohappy new year
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 11:06:01 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
happy new year

5 years agoupdate common to get latest release instructions
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 11:14:44 +0000 (13:14 +0200)] 
update common to get latest release instructions

5 years agofix release date
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 08:28:55 +0000 (10:28 +0200)] 
fix release date

5 years agodoap file moved to site repo
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 08:28:30 +0000 (10:28 +0200)] 
doap file moved to site repo

5 years agoMerge tag 'rel/1.5' and prepare for next cycle
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 08:11:33 +0000 (10:11 +0200)] 
Merge tag 'rel/1.5' and prepare for next cycle

5 years agoprepare RC3 of Compress Antlib 1.5 1_5_RC3 rel/1.5
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 8 Jun 2017 11:32:44 +0000 (13:32 +0200)] 
prepare RC3 of Compress Antlib 1.5

5 years agono reason to ignore distrub anymore
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 18:32:00 +0000 (20:32 +0200)] 
no reason to ignore distrub anymore

5 years agoupdate common submodule
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 16:21:35 +0000 (18:21 +0200)] 
update common submodule

5 years agoupdate commons
Nicolas Lalevée [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 12:03:50 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
update commons

5 years agoadd a new line at the end of files
Nicolas Lalevée [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 12:03:22 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
add a new line at the end of files

5 years agorecord breaking change of Ivy coordinates
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 14:44:47 +0000 (16:44 +0200)] 
record breaking change of Ivy coordinates

5 years agoRequiring Java7 breaks BWC as well.
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:35:53 +0000 (17:35 +0200)] 
Requiring Java7 breaks BWC as well.

5 years agoand again update the common submodule
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 31 May 2017 12:22:08 +0000 (14:22 +0200)] 
and again update the common submodule

5 years agoupdate common submodule
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 31 May 2017 12:15:59 +0000 (14:15 +0200)] 
update common submodule

5 years agofix origanization, thanks to Jaikiran
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 31 May 2017 08:24:45 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
fix origanization, thanks to Jaikiran

5 years agoupdate common submodule
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 31 May 2017 08:24:17 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
update common submodule

5 years agoupdate common submodule
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 30 May 2017 18:11:27 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
update common submodule

5 years agoeven more temporary directories
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 30 May 2017 18:10:38 +0000 (20:10 +0200)] 
even more temporary directories

5 years agofix broken artifactId
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 30 May 2017 18:09:37 +0000 (20:09 +0200)] 
fix broken artifactId

5 years agomake Ivy handling work for releases
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 23 May 2017 18:46:43 +0000 (20:46 +0200)] 
make Ivy handling work for releases

5 years agoadapt POM
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 23 May 2017 18:36:07 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
adapt POM

5 years agomake <archives> support all known archive formats
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 9 May 2017 04:01:44 +0000 (06:01 +0200)] 
make <archives> support all known archive formats

5 years agosomehow i must have forgotten to to copy 7z content methods
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 19:33:14 +0000 (21:33 +0200)] 
somehow i must have forgotten to to copy 7z content methods

5 years agoremove redundant public modifier in interfaces
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 17:00:26 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
remove redundant public modifier in interfaces

5 years agofix error message
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 17:00:11 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
fix error message

5 years agomore missing @Overrides
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 16:59:54 +0000 (18:59 +0200)] 
more missing @Overrides

5 years agoadd read-only Brotli support
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 16:58:25 +0000 (18:58 +0200)] 
add read-only Brotli support

5 years agoadd LZ4 support
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 15:11:29 +0000 (17:11 +0200)] 
add LZ4 support

5 years agosome more writable snappy tweaks
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 08:55:10 +0000 (10:55 +0200)] 
some more writable snappy tweaks

5 years agocan re-enable test when using Compress 1.14
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 08:04:27 +0000 (10:04 +0200)] 
can re-enable test when using Compress 1.14

5 years agoadd support for writing Snappy without framing
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 08:02:54 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
add support for writing Snappy without framing

5 years agoadd write support for Snappy framing format
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 04:33:38 +0000 (06:33 +0200)] 
add write support for Snappy framing format

5 years agoivy.xml didn't mention snappy
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 8 May 2017 04:07:58 +0000 (06:07 +0200)] 
ivy.xml didn't mention snappy

5 years agoadd 2017 to copyright notice
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:15:06 +0000 (18:15 +0200)] 
add 2017 to copyright notice

5 years agodocument XZ for Java dependency
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:14:05 +0000 (18:14 +0200)] 
document XZ for Java dependency

5 years agofix anchor
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:13:58 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
fix anchor

5 years agorecord write support for LZMA
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:10:00 +0000 (18:10 +0200)] 
record write support for LZMA

5 years agosupport DEFLATE
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 16:08:54 +0000 (18:08 +0200)] 
support DEFLATE

5 years agotypos
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 15:19:19 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
typos

5 years agoadd write-support for LZMA
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 15:15:44 +0000 (17:15 +0200)] 
add write-support for LZMA

5 years agouse test fix that worked for ar globally
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 12:16:33 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
use test fix that worked for ar globally

5 years agotry to fix test failures
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 May 2017 11:25:25 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
try to fix test failures

see https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/COMPRESS-326 for background

5 years agofix javadoc
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 6 May 2017 17:52:43 +0000 (19:52 +0200)] 
fix javadoc

5 years agobackwards-compatible introduction of generics
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 6 May 2017 17:45:56 +0000 (19:45 +0200)] 
backwards-compatible introduction of generics

5 years agowhitespace
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 6 May 2017 17:45:41 +0000 (19:45 +0200)] 
whitespace

5 years agotry-with-resources
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 6 May 2017 17:32:52 +0000 (19:32 +0200)] 
try-with-resources

5 years agoadd @Overrides
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 6 May 2017 16:39:56 +0000 (18:39 +0200)] 
add @Overrides

5 years agomake antlib compile against Ant master
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 6 May 2017 16:10:22 +0000 (18:10 +0200)] 
make antlib compile against Ant master

5 years agoprepare for Commons Compress 1.14 which will require Java7
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 6 May 2017 16:09:24 +0000 (18:09 +0200)] 
prepare for Commons Compress 1.14 which will require Java7

8 years agoadding the antunit dependency causes more problems than it solves
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 13:32:27 +0000 (15:32 +0200)] 
adding the antunit dependency causes more problems than it solves

8 years agouse a Java5 compatible pack200 test resource
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 12:44:29 +0000 (14:44 +0200)] 
use a Java5 compatible pack200 test resource

The pack200 format depends on the Java version that created it unless
it contains a class file (in which case the target version of the
class file determines the pack version).

http://bugs.java.com/bugdatabase/view_bug.do?bug_id=6712743

8 years agoadd test dependency on AntUnit
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 12:42:10 +0000 (14:42 +0200)] 
add test dependency on AntUnit

8 years agoadd some ignores
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 19 Jul 2014 12:41:50 +0000 (14:41 +0200)] 
add some ignores

8 years agono reason to clone common, it is a submodule over here
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 6 Jul 2014 15:24:10 +0000 (17:24 +0200)] 
no reason to clone common, it is a submodule over here

8 years agoadd common module as a git submodule
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 5 Jul 2014 15:48:01 +0000 (17:48 +0200)] 
add common module as a git submodule

8 years agofix javadoc
Jan Matèrne [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 12:10:20 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
fix javadoc

8 years agospecify dependencies
Jan Matèrne [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 10:36:05 +0000 (12:36 +0200)] 
specify dependencies

8 years agoadd prepare script
Jan Matèrne [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 10:31:21 +0000 (12:31 +0200)] 
add prepare script

8 years agoadd git-ignore
Jan Matèrne [Thu, 5 Jun 2014 10:30:10 +0000 (12:30 +0200)] 
add git-ignore

8 years agosort releases 'newest first' as in all other doap-files
Jan Matèrne [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 07:56:07 +0000 (09:56 +0200)] 
sort releases 'newest first' as in all other doap-files

8 years agoupdate doap-file after git-migration
Jan Matèrne [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 07:52:01 +0000 (09:52 +0200)] 
update doap-file after git-migration

8 years agoAdd level attribute to gzip task. PR 52414 trunk
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 15 Mar 2014 19:43:02 +0000 (19:43 +0000)] 
Add level attribute to gzip task.  PR 52414

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1577923 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agosupport for multiple content methods in 7z
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 16:41:17 +0000 (16:41 +0000)] 
support for multiple content methods in 7z

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1577607 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoadd flag to keep the compression methods when updating 7z archives or adding files...
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 11 Mar 2014 05:13:04 +0000 (05:13 +0000)] 
add flag to keep the compression methods when updating 7z archives or adding files from sevenzfilesets

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1576191 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agopost release house-keeping
Stefan Bodewig [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 10:09:58 +0000 (10:09 +0000)] 
post release house-keeping

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1562394 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoCommons Compress 1.7 has been released
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 05:06:12 +0000 (05:06 +0000)] 
Commons Compress 1.7 has been released

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1559920 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agohappy new year
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 14:03:22 +0000 (14:03 +0000)] 
happy new year

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1555779 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoadd support for the raw snappy format
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 12:56:43 +0000 (12:56 +0000)] 
add support for the raw snappy format

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1553669 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agothe initial file wasn't really compressed as the snappy compressor detected it couldn...
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 27 Dec 2013 12:05:40 +0000 (12:05 +0000)] 
the initial file wasn't really compressed as the snappy compressor detected it couldn't compress the GIF any further - force compression

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1553665 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoread-only support for snappy compression
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 26 Dec 2013 07:16:49 +0000 (07:16 +0000)] 
read-only support for snappy compression

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1553458 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoRead-Only support for traditional Unix compress (.Z) format
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 24 Dec 2013 14:15:21 +0000 (14:15 +0000)] 
Read-Only support for traditional Unix compress (.Z) format

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1553276 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agofix NOTICE template
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 19:10:21 +0000 (19:10 +0000)] 
fix NOTICE template

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1548245 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agobump versions
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 08:10:44 +0000 (08:10 +0000)] 
bump versions

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1539544 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agofix descriptions and update dependency versions in POM
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 27 Oct 2013 06:01:46 +0000 (06:01 +0000)] 
fix descriptions and update dependency versions in POM

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1536055 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years ago7zOut#close may now throw IOException
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:53:27 +0000 (15:53 +0000)] 
7zOut#close may now throw IOException

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1534247 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agowhy oh why doesn't javac find all issues in one go?
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:00:52 +0000 (13:00 +0000)] 
why oh why doesn't javac find all issues in one go?

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1534140 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoone more place where SevenZFile#close is called
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 03:55:27 +0000 (03:55 +0000)] 
one more place where SevenZFile#close is called

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1534020 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoSevenZFile#close throws now
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 17:13:08 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
SevenZFile#close throws now

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1532443 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agocompression support when writing 7z
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:01:15 +0000 (15:01 +0000)] 
compression support when writing 7z

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1531317 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agomixed up rows
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 03:53:24 +0000 (03:53 +0000)] 
mixed up rows

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1529739 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoUnix version of last modifed time knows its timezone
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 7 Oct 2013 03:39:43 +0000 (03:39 +0000)] 
Unix version of last modifed time knows its timezone

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1529734 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agotestcase for arj created on a Unix machine
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 6 Oct 2013 18:49:20 +0000 (18:49 +0000)] 
testcase for arj created on a Unix machine

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1529667 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agoadd timezone to test so it may work in other timezone than mine
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 04:09:59 +0000 (04:09 +0000)] 
add timezone to test so it may work in other timezone than mine

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1527440 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

8 years agowrite 7z archives
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 05:56:07 +0000 (05:56 +0000)] 
write 7z archives

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1527275 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68

9 years agowhat a difference a single letter makes
Stefan Bodewig [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 20:39:10 +0000 (20:39 +0000)] 
what a difference a single letter makes

git-svn-id: https://svn.apache.org/repos/asf/ant/antlibs/compress/trunk@1527069 13f79535-47bb-0310-9956-ffa450edef68