ant-ivy.git
8 weeks agoswitch to https master
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 7 Aug 2022 17:41:57 +0000 (19:41 +0200)] 
switch to https

8 months agoadd contributor of IVY-1632 to contributors list
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 04:27:01 +0000 (09:57 +0530)] 
add contributor of IVY-1632 to contributors list

8 months agoMerge pull request #96 from bernolanger/master
Jaikiran [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 04:21:07 +0000 (04:21 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #96 from bernolanger/master

IVY-1632: Use valid value for HTTP header "Accept".

9 months agorepo.jfrog.org is no longer available
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 05:12:52 +0000 (10:42 +0530)] 
repo.jfrog.org is no longer available

9 months agoIVY-1632: Use valid value for HTTP header "Accept". 96/head
Berno Langer [Mon, 20 Dec 2021 08:21:28 +0000 (09:21 +0100)] 
IVY-1632: Use valid value for HTTP header "Accept".

The default accept header of Java isn't valid as described at
https://bugs.openjdk.java.net/browse/JDK-8163921

Therefore set an accept header that accepts simply anything in the
ivy:retrieve Ant task.

10 months agoMerge pull request #95 from maartenc/IvyRetrieveEmptySet
Maarten Coene [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 15:18:41 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #95 from maartenc/IvyRetrieveEmptySet

IVY-1631: ivy:retrieve Ant task and empty FileSet bug

10 months agoExtra test to check that the created path is also empty 95/head
Maarten Coene [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 12:10:59 +0000 (13:10 +0100)] 
Extra test to check that the created path is also empty

10 months agoExtra test to check that the created path is also empty
Maarten Coene [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 12:06:08 +0000 (13:06 +0100)] 
Extra test to check that the created path is also empty

10 months agoset the project a bit sooner so it can be used within the other methods
Maarten Coene [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 16:47:28 +0000 (17:47 +0100)] 
set the project a bit sooner so it can be used within the other methods

10 months agoIVY-1631: when the ivy:retrieve Ant task retrieves the jars to a non-empty directory...
Maarten Coene [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 16:26:55 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
IVY-1631: when the ivy:retrieve Ant task retrieves the jars to a non-empty directory, but the retrieve task itself didn't retrieve any files, the created fileset was not empty but contained the existing files in that directory.

18 months agoIVY-1616 Properly parse the artifact origin location, if the location is a file: URI
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 07:34:56 +0000 (13:04 +0530)] 
IVY-1616 Properly parse the artifact origin location, if the location is a file: URI

18 months agoIVY-1615 implement retrieval of ivysettings from url in standalone.
Jason Guild [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 04:07:42 +0000 (19:07 -0900)] 
IVY-1615 implement retrieval of ivysettings from url in standalone.

Closes #91 pull request at github.com/apache/ant-ivy repo

18 months agoUpdate release notes
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 04:09:22 +0000 (09:39 +0530)] 
Update release notes

18 months agoIVY-1618 Don't change the dependency resolver configure on Ivy settings when setting...
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 04:03:15 +0000 (09:33 +0530)] 
IVY-1618 Don't change the dependency resolver configure on Ivy settings when setting the one on ResolveEngine

18 months agoIVY-1626 Add a note to bintray resolver documentation, that bintray and JCenter are...
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 03:14:32 +0000 (08:44 +0530)] 
IVY-1626 Add a note to bintray resolver documentation, that bintray and JCenter are being decommissioned

18 months agoIVY-1628 Add a testcase to reproduce the issue and verify the fix
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 04:21:06 +0000 (09:51 +0530)] 
IVY-1628 Add a testcase to reproduce the issue and verify the fix

18 months agoIVY-1628 Fix potential ConcurrentModificationException
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 23 Mar 2021 02:00:02 +0000 (07:30 +0530)] 
IVY-1628 Fix potential ConcurrentModificationException

19 months agoDocumentation fix: the [originalname] token does NOT contains the extension!
Maarten Coene [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 08:55:36 +0000 (09:55 +0100)] 
Documentation fix: the [originalname] token does NOT contains the extension!

19 months agoIVY-1614 Add a test to show that Maven version range exclusion syntax is correctly...
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 13 Feb 2021 04:54:00 +0000 (10:24 +0530)] 
IVY-1614 Add a test to show that Maven version range exclusion syntax is correctly honoured

20 months agoAllow jacoco coverage to be disabled when running tests
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 14:17:22 +0000 (19:47 +0530)] 
Allow jacoco coverage to be disabled when running tests

This allows us to run the Ivy testsuite against latest Java
early access versions without having to wait for the instrumentation
libraries (that jacoco coverage needs) to start supporting the
class version of the new Java version being tested.

20 months agoSkip Pack200 tests from JDK >=14 (since Pack200 tools and API have now been removed...
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 16 Jan 2021 04:24:16 +0000 (09:54 +0530)] 
Skip Pack200 tests from JDK >=14 (since Pack200 tools and API have now been removed from that JDK version)

20 months agoUse https for IvyDE updatesite test
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 15:29:19 +0000 (20:59 +0530)] 
Use https for IvyDE updatesite test

20 months agojfrog repo now redirects http to https - use https in the test
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 14:50:43 +0000 (20:20 +0530)] 
jfrog repo now redirects http to https - use https in the test

20 months agoUpgrade to 0.8.6 of jacoco
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 12:51:07 +0000 (18:21 +0530)] 
Upgrade to 0.8.6 of jacoco

2 years agoRetrieveEngine: remove superfluous space in error 93/head
Simon Legner [Sun, 5 Apr 2020 10:26:10 +0000 (12:26 +0200)] 
RetrieveEngine: remove superfluous space in error

2 years agoUse newer version of jacoco
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 13:23:44 +0000 (18:53 +0530)] 
Use newer version of jacoco

2 years agoAdd Java 8 runtime requirement to release notes
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 13:09:56 +0000 (18:39 +0530)] 
Add Java 8 runtime requirement to release notes

2 years agoRemove property which seems to be unused
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 13:06:00 +0000 (18:36 +0530)] 
Remove property which seems to be unused

2 years agoNo longer required in Java 8
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 13:02:22 +0000 (18:32 +0530)] 
No longer required in Java 8

2 years agoUpgrade ivy.api.reference version to 2.5.0
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:54:17 +0000 (18:24 +0530)] 
Upgrade ivy.api.reference version to 2.5.0

Contributed-by: Gintautas Grigelionis
Pull request: https://github.com/apache/ant-ivy/pull/90/

2 years agoUse newer version of Ivy in example
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:50:08 +0000 (18:20 +0530)] 
Use newer version of Ivy in example

Contributed-by: Gintautas Grigelionis
Pull request: https://github.com/apache/ant-ivy/pull/90

2 years agoFix link in release notes.
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:45:57 +0000 (18:15 +0530)] 
Fix link in release notes.

Contributed-by: Gintautas Grigelionis
Pull request: https://github.com/apache/ant-ivy/pull/90/

2 years agoUpgrade to latest versions of bouncycastle and httpclient
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:44:25 +0000 (18:14 +0530)] 
Upgrade to latest versions of bouncycastle and httpclient

Contributed-by: Gintautas Grigelionis
Pull request: https://github.com/apache/ant-ivy/pull/90/

2 years agoRemove the workaround introduced in commit 5918182e0d6836d89c42260da9de4428d4cbcec0...
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:41:07 +0000 (18:11 +0530)] 
Remove the workaround introduced in commit 5918182e0d6836d89c42260da9de4428d4cbcec0, now that we require minimum Java 8 runtime

2 years agoMinimum Java version is now 1.8
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 12:37:14 +0000 (18:07 +0530)] 
Minimum Java version is now 1.8

2 years agonext version is 2.6.0
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Nov 2019 03:42:35 +0000 (09:12 +0530)] 
next version is 2.6.0

2 years agoBREAKING: Removed old fr\jayasoft\ivy\ant\antlib.xml AntLib definition file (jira...
Jan Matèrne [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 06:41:22 +0000 (08:41 +0200)] 
BREAKING: Removed old fr\jayasoft\ivy\ant\antlib.xml AntLib definition file (jira:IVY-1612)

2 years agonext dev version 2.5.x
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 24 Oct 2019 10:54:17 +0000 (16:24 +0530)] 
next dev version

2 years agoUpdate status to "release" for 2.5.0 2.5.0_Vote_RC1 rel/2.5.0
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 05:10:52 +0000 (10:40 +0530)] 
Update status to "release" for 2.5.0

2 years agoprep 2.5.0 release
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 04:45:09 +0000 (10:15 +0530)] 
prep 2.5.0 release

2 years agorelease ivy.xsd for 2.5.0
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 04:36:46 +0000 (10:06 +0530)] 
release ivy.xsd for 2.5.0

2 years ago2.5.0 release prep
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 04:35:37 +0000 (10:05 +0530)] 
2.5.0 release prep

2 years agoIVY-1586 IVY-1610 Make sure that empty value of "classifier" in pom.xml is considered...
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 04:50:34 +0000 (10:20 +0530)] 
IVY-1586 IVY-1610 Make sure that empty value of "classifier" in pom.xml is considered the same as classifier not being specified

3 years agobump year
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 29 Sep 2019 11:05:08 +0000 (13:05 +0200)] 
bump year

3 years agoadd license for file copied from ganymed ssh library
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 29 Sep 2019 11:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +0200)] 
add license for file copied from ganymed ssh library

3 years agoIVY-1586 Set the correct "conf" on the "artifact" of the dependency when parsing...
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 21 Sep 2019 12:15:35 +0000 (17:45 +0530)] 
IVY-1586 Set the correct "conf" on the "artifact" of the dependency when parsing a pom.xml

3 years agoUpgrade to 0.1.55 of jsch
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 12:20:47 +0000 (17:50 +0530)] 
Upgrade to 0.1.55 of jsch

3 years agoUpgrade to 4.5.9 of http client
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 06:21:27 +0000 (11:51 +0530)] 
Upgrade to 4.5.9 of http client

3 years agoUpgrade to 1.62 of bouncycastle
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 06:19:06 +0000 (11:49 +0530)] 
Upgrade to 1.62 of bouncycastle

3 years agoUpgrade to 1.9.14 of Ant
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 8 Sep 2019 06:16:55 +0000 (11:46 +0530)] 
Upgrade to 1.9.14 of Ant

3 years agoIVY-1580 Resolve any implicit artifacts when one among multiple dependencies of the...
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 7 Sep 2019 07:51:40 +0000 (13:21 +0530)] 
IVY-1580 Resolve any implicit artifacts when one among multiple dependencies of the same module has an explicit artifact/includes declaration

3 years agoUse the correct XML namespace URI in the Ivy module descriptor generated out of a...
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 31 May 2019 12:36:45 +0000 (18:06 +0530)] 
Use the correct XML namespace URI in the Ivy module descriptor generated out of a pom.xml

3 years agoUse https instead of http
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 28 May 2019 05:48:54 +0000 (11:18 +0530)] 
Use https instead of http

3 years agoInclude the content length header value and the downloaded file size, in the exceptio...
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 28 May 2019 06:39:04 +0000 (12:09 +0530)] 
Include the content length header value and the downloaded file size, in the exception that gets thrown if they don't match

3 years agoFix checksums of .pom files used in tests
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 28 May 2019 05:52:09 +0000 (11:22 +0530)] 
Fix checksums of .pom files used in tests

3 years agoFix checksum files of the ivy.xml(s), that changed in previous commit, used in tests
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 28 May 2019 05:31:21 +0000 (11:01 +0530)] 
Fix checksum files of the ivy.xml(s), that changed in previous commit, used in tests

3 years agoupdated reference to license from http to https using find . -type f -exec sed -i...
jkf [Sun, 26 May 2019 20:48:00 +0000 (22:48 +0200)] 
updated reference to license from http to https using find . -type f -exec sed -i s/apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0/https://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0/ {} \;

3 years agoUpgrade to 0.8.3 of jacoco
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 03:32:49 +0000 (09:02 +0530)] 
Upgrade to 0.8.3 of jacoco

3 years agoIVY-1602 Prevent cache corruption when attempting to copy a file to a destination...
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 06:10:35 +0000 (11:40 +0530)] 
IVY-1602 Prevent cache corruption when attempting to copy a file to a destination which resolves back to the same source file

3 years agomoved to gitbox
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 08:35:16 +0000 (09:35 +0100)] 
moved to gitbox

3 years agoIVY-1594 Make sure we unlink an existing link, when retrieve task is enabled with...
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 00:52:31 +0000 (06:22 +0530)] 
IVY-1594 Make sure we unlink an existing link, when retrieve task is enabled with symlink = true

3 years agoUpdate FileSystemResolverTest#testListing to expect a new module that was introduced...
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:39:46 +0000 (12:09 +0530)] 
Update FileSystemResolverTest#testListing to expect a new module that was introduced in the testcase for IVY-1594

3 years agoIVY-1594 Use a separate moduleid for the testcase to prevent other tests, reliant...
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:22:28 +0000 (11:52 +0530)] 
IVY-1594 Use a separate moduleid for the testcase to prevent other tests, reliant on the org1:mod1.1 module, from being impacted

3 years agoAdd IVY-1594 to release notes
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:08:42 +0000 (11:38 +0530)] 
Add IVY-1594 to release notes

3 years agoIVY-1594 Make sure FileUtil#symlink handles symlinking of directories correctly
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 06:03:16 +0000 (11:33 +0530)] 
IVY-1594 Make sure FileUtil#symlink handles symlinking of directories correctly

4 years agoNEW: The buildlist task can now have `root` and `leaf` subelements to specify the...
Maarten Coene [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 21:43:30 +0000 (23:43 +0200)] 
NEW: The buildlist task can now have `root` and `leaf` subelements to specify the organisation (and other attributes) of the root and leaf modules

4 years agoRevert commit 7131e1c028e0035de548c6b37e1e8c9624417440.
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 13:34:42 +0000 (19:04 +0530)] 
Revert commit 7131e1c028e0035de548c6b37e1e8c9624417440.

4 years agoRevert commit ecc271c49247604b5a6396a46ef83fc6b94be594.
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 13:33:42 +0000 (19:03 +0530)] 
Revert commit ecc271c49247604b5a6396a46ef83fc6b94be594.

4 years agoFix merge
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:52:03 +0000 (08:52 +0200)] 
Fix merge

4 years agoReduce the amount of downloads and add a clarification
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:44:31 +0000 (08:44 +0200)] 
Reduce the amount of downloads and add a clarification

4 years agoAdd japicmp checks 61/head
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:36:15 +0000 (08:36 +0200)] 
Add japicmp checks

4 years agoUpdate tools
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:22:48 +0000 (08:22 +0200)] 
Update tools

4 years agoUpdate the release notes
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:03:13 +0000 (08:03 +0200)] 
Update the release notes

4 years agoFixed ModuleDescriptorMemoryCacheTest
Maarten Coene [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 07:25:25 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Fixed ModuleDescriptorMemoryCacheTest

4 years agoFIX: ModuleDescriptorMemoryCache didn't detect outdated entries when Ivy file was...
Maarten Coene [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 06:38:31 +0000 (08:38 +0200)] 
FIX: ModuleDescriptorMemoryCache didn't detect outdated entries when Ivy file was updated in the cache by another process

4 years agoIn continuation of commit 7131e1c028e0035de548c6b37e1e8c9624417440, make sure the...
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 14:32:35 +0000 (20:02 +0530)] 
In continuation of commit 7131e1c028e0035de548c6b37e1e8c9624417440, make sure the ArtifactOrigin's location is treated as a URL consistently in relevant places

4 years agoTreat the ArtifactOrigin's location as a URL (as already stated in its javadoc).
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 13:51:18 +0000 (19:21 +0530)] 
Treat the ArtifactOrigin's location as a URL (as already stated in its javadoc).

Should solve issues, especially on Windows OS, like the one reported in https://www.mail-archive.com/ivy-user@ant.apache.org/msg06324.html

4 years agoIVY-1589 Prevent UnsupportedOperationException on list.remove() while doing a FileUti...
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 05:31:59 +0000 (11:01 +0530)] 
IVY-1589 Prevent UnsupportedOperationException on list.remove() while doing a FileUtil.deepCopy

4 years agoIVY-1486 Respect exclude regardless of resolution order 63/head
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 17:33:26 +0000 (19:33 +0200)] 
IVY-1486 Respect exclude regardless of resolution order

4 years agoAdded short comment in the release notes for the thread-safety fixes made some time ago
Maarten Coene [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 13:21:13 +0000 (15:21 +0200)] 
Added short comment in the release notes for the thread-safety fixes made some time ago

4 years agoIVY-1588 Don't throw a CircularDependencyException when parsing the pom of a import...
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 10:17:13 +0000 (15:47 +0530)] 
IVY-1588 Don't throw a CircularDependencyException when parsing the pom of a import scoped dependency in dependencyManagement section

4 years agoRevise the documentation
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 12:50:12 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
Revise the documentation

4 years agoUpdate the release notes
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 12:35:36 +0000 (14:35 +0200)] 
Update the release notes

4 years agoFix IVY-982 by subtracting negated entries from wildcard bin
aprelev [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 15:05:48 +0000 (18:05 +0300)] 
Fix IVY-982 by subtracting negated entries from wildcard bin

4 years agoUpdate the release notes 73/head
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 12:41:34 +0000 (14:41 +0200)] 
Update the release notes

4 years agoFix IVY-1104 by including extra attribute in XML report
aprelev [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 21:06:35 +0000 (00:06 +0300)] 
Fix IVY-1104 by including extra attribute in XML report

4 years agoRedundant string length calculation
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 12:00:59 +0000 (14:00 +0200)] 
Redundant string length calculation

4 years agoUseless casts
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 11:57:33 +0000 (13:57 +0200)] 
Useless casts

4 years agoUse try with resources
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 11:54:24 +0000 (13:54 +0200)] 
Use try with resources

4 years agoUse StandardCharsets
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 10:20:40 +0000 (12:20 +0200)] 
Use StandardCharsets

4 years agoUnused imports
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 10:17:50 +0000 (12:17 +0200)] 
Unused imports

4 years agoSet the https.protocol system property even for regular builds when running on Java 7
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 05:20:59 +0000 (10:50 +0530)] 
Set the https.protocol system property even for regular builds when running on Java 7

4 years agoFix build failures of tutorials when running against Java 7
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 04:46:10 +0000 (10:16 +0530)] 
Fix build failures of tutorials when running against Java 7

4 years agoCorrect credits
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 05:37:47 +0000 (07:37 +0200)] 
Correct credits

4 years agoPrefer HTTPS
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 09:48:03 +0000 (11:48 +0200)] 
Prefer HTTPS

4 years agoUse try with resources
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 20:03:09 +0000 (22:03 +0200)] 
Use try with resources

4 years agoURL-based resolvers should accept query parameters in publish patterns
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 18:48:53 +0000 (20:48 +0200)] 
URL-based resolvers should accept query parameters in publish patterns

4 years agoFurther sync of Checkstyle setup
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 16:07:01 +0000 (18:07 +0200)] 
Further sync of Checkstyle setup

4 years agoUpdate RAT
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 08:45:17 +0000 (10:45 +0200)] 
Update RAT

4 years agoSync Checkstyle setup with IvyDE
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 08:41:11 +0000 (10:41 +0200)] 
Sync Checkstyle setup with IvyDE