ant.git
3 months agoprepare RC1 of Ant 1.10.4 ANT_1.10.4_RC1 rel/1.10.4
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 06:44:01 +0000 (08:44 +0200)] 
prepare RC1 of Ant 1.10.4

3 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 04:27:59 +0000 (06:27 +0200)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

3 months agotypo
Stefan Bodewig [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 04:27:34 +0000 (06:27 +0200)] 
typo

3 months agoBz 61241: document use of Nashorn
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 20:22:40 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
Bz 61241: document use of Nashorn

3 months agoRevert "use a snapshot build of AntUnit in order to avoid race condition"
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 14:33:46 +0000 (16:33 +0200)] 
Revert "use a snapshot build of AntUnit in order to avoid race condition"

This reverts commit 6c9e93242b44c9fbbc8800278774caa89e42e2c6.

3 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 04:12:22 +0000 (09:42 +0530)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

3 months agoAdd my signing keys
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 17 Jun 2018 04:11:45 +0000 (09:41 +0530)] 
Add my signing keys

3 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:20:31 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

3 months agohandle error that occur in testsuites directly in junitreport
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 18:17:38 +0000 (20:17 +0200)] 
handle error that occur in testsuites directly in junitreport

https://bz.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=62443

3 months agouse a snapshot build of AntUnit in order to avoid race condition
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 16 Jun 2018 16:21:06 +0000 (18:21 +0200)] 
use a snapshot build of AntUnit in order to avoid race condition

3 months agoSync version of ANTLR with libraries.properties
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 05:19:36 +0000 (07:19 +0200)] 
Sync version of ANTLR with libraries.properties

3 months agoBz 62324: in debug mode, separate message and exception it was encapsulated in
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 15:12:48 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
Bz 62324: in debug mode, separate message and exception it was encapsulated in

3 months agoSpotBugs 3.1.4 fixed issues with Ivy cachepath
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 06:55:33 +0000 (08:55 +0200)] 
SpotBugs 3.1.4 fixed issues with Ivy cachepath

3 months agoBz 62324: simplify per review suggestion
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 15:12:48 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
Bz 62324: simplify per review suggestion

3 months agoUpdate tool documentation and Simian
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 08:55:34 +0000 (10:55 +0200)] 
Update tool documentation and Simian

3 months agoFix javadoc (cherry-pick master)
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 21:18:13 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
Fix javadoc (cherry-pick master)

3 months agoFix javadoc
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 21:18:13 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
Fix javadoc

3 months agoA miss in refactoring…
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 21:13:01 +0000 (23:13 +0200)] 
A miss in refactoring…

3 months agoBz 22370: document the semantics of followsymlinks
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 18:17:29 +0000 (20:17 +0200)] 
Bz 22370: document the semantics of followsymlinks

3 months ago(Crudely) migrate FindBugs to SpotBugs, update Dependency Check
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 17:08:41 +0000 (19:08 +0200)] 
(Crudely) migrate FindBugs to SpotBugs, update Dependency Check

3 months agoSync Checkstyle setup with Ivy
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 13:58:51 +0000 (15:58 +0200)] 
Sync Checkstyle setup with Ivy

3 months agoSync tool versions with Ivy/IvyDE
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 08:56:00 +0000 (10:56 +0200)] 
Sync tool versions with Ivy/IvyDE

3 months agoSecureInputHandler lost prompt with commit 066c4ce
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 06:57:05 +0000 (08:57 +0200)] 
SecureInputHandler lost prompt with commit 066c4ce

3 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 06:53:51 +0000 (08:53 +0200)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

3 months agothrow exception with useful message if input handler hits EOF
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 06:50:42 +0000 (08:50 +0200)] 
throw exception with useful message if input handler hits EOF

3 months agoUpdate WHATSNEW for the new "printSummary" attribute of junitlauncher task
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 13:24:03 +0000 (18:54 +0530)] 
Update WHATSNEW for the new "printSummary" attribute of junitlauncher task

3 months agoIntroduce a "printSummary" attribute on the junitlauncher task to print the test...
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 13:22:02 +0000 (18:52 +0530)] 
Introduce a "printSummary" attribute on the junitlauncher task to print the test execution summary

3 months agoUpdate the junitlauncher manual to include an example of configuring a nested classpa...
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 3 Jun 2018 09:37:07 +0000 (15:07 +0530)] 
Update the junitlauncher manual to include an example of configuring a nested classpath for including test engines

3 months agoBz 62324: in debug mode, separate message and exception it was encapsulated in
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 22:17:48 +0000 (00:17 +0200)] 
Bz 62324: in debug mode, separate message and exception it was encapsulated in

3 months agoUpdate the junitlauncher task documentation to list "includeEngines" and "excludeEngi...
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 03:46:37 +0000 (09:16 +0530)] 
Update the junitlauncher task documentation to list "includeEngines" and "excludeEngines" attribute for the test definition

3 months agoExclude JUnit 5 related classes from test execution, through junit task
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 2 Jun 2018 03:21:10 +0000 (08:51 +0530)] 
Exclude JUnit 5 related classes from test execution, through junit task

3 months agoUpdate POMs
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 20:45:22 +0000 (22:45 +0200)] 
Update POMs

3 months agoTidy up
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 20:25:50 +0000 (22:25 +0200)] 
Tidy up

3 months agoUpdate dependencies
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 19:37:15 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Update dependencies

3 months agoBz 22370: followsymlinks must default to true for consistency
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 1 Jun 2018 14:08:42 +0000 (16:08 +0200)] 
Bz 22370: followsymlinks must default to true for consistency

3 months agoMerge 1.9.x
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 28 May 2018 05:10:48 +0000 (07:10 +0200)] 
Merge 1.9.x

4 months agoFix javadoc and imports
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 26 May 2018 21:05:07 +0000 (23:05 +0200)] 
Fix javadoc and imports

4 months agoUse String#contains() (cherry-pick 92f18cf)
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 26 May 2018 20:51:23 +0000 (22:51 +0200)] 
Use String#contains() (cherry-pick 92f18cf)

4 months agoRevert use of Java 6
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 26 May 2018 20:31:48 +0000 (22:31 +0200)] 
Revert use of Java 6

4 months agoMore foreach loops (cherry-pick 061d29b)
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 26 May 2018 20:08:45 +0000 (22:08 +0200)] 
More foreach loops (cherry-pick 061d29b)

4 months agoMore merge problems
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 26 May 2018 18:31:34 +0000 (20:31 +0200)] 
More merge problems

4 months agoBad merge: missed a diamond
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 26 May 2018 18:03:32 +0000 (20:03 +0200)] 
Bad merge: missed a diamond

4 months agoUse foreach loops (cherry-pick 1c80d50)
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 26 May 2018 15:46:29 +0000 (17:46 +0200)] 
Use foreach loops (cherry-pick 1c80d50)

4 months agoA typo…
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 24 May 2018 20:17:18 +0000 (22:17 +0200)] 
A typo…

4 months agoChange followlinks to followsymlinks for consistency with fileset
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 23 May 2018 17:09:18 +0000 (19:09 +0200)] 
Change followlinks to followsymlinks for consistency with fileset

4 months agoFix a typo/whitespace
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 23 May 2018 04:57:27 +0000 (06:57 +0200)] 
Fix a typo/whitespace

4 months agoBz 22370: followlinks attribute
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 23 May 2018 04:38:49 +0000 (06:38 +0200)] 
Bz 22370: followlinks attribute

4 months agoRevert change for backwards compatibility
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 23 May 2018 04:24:13 +0000 (06:24 +0200)] 
Revert change for backwards compatibility

4 months agoFix javadoc (cf master)
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 21 May 2018 19:09:15 +0000 (21:09 +0200)] 
Fix javadoc (cf master)

4 months agoFix javadoc
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 21 May 2018 19:04:47 +0000 (21:04 +0200)] 
Fix javadoc

4 months agoShorten fully-qualified names (cherry-pick 5c6e9ac)
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 21 May 2018 15:21:35 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
Shorten fully-qualified names (cherry-pick 5c6e9ac)

4 months agoUse fewer fully qualified class names
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:59:46 +0000 (16:59 +0200)] 
Use fewer fully qualified class names

4 months agoorder got reversed by 1142263
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 20 May 2018 17:48:09 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
order got reversed by 1142263

4 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 20 May 2018 16:56:30 +0000 (18:56 +0200)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

4 months agoadd encoding attribute to in/excludesfile
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 20 May 2018 16:37:16 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
add encoding attribute to in/excludesfile

https://bz.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=62379

4 months agoadd basedir attribute to <resourcelist>
Stefan Bodewig [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:45:43 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
add basedir attribute to <resourcelist>

https://bz.apache.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=62379

4 months agoTidy up the code
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 20 May 2018 15:00:02 +0000 (17:00 +0200)] 
Tidy up the code

4 months agoBz 22370: posixGroup and posixPermissions selectors
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 20 May 2018 13:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Bz 22370: posixGroup and posixPermissions selectors

4 months agoMore Streams (less StreamUtils)
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 20 May 2018 13:53:04 +0000 (15:53 +0200)] 
More Streams (less StreamUtils)

4 months agoTidy up the code
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 18 May 2018 04:33:57 +0000 (06:33 +0200)] 
Tidy up the code

4 months agoMissed a piece of a file…
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 17 May 2018 20:04:23 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
Missed a piece of a file…

4 months agoAvoid Collections.list().stream()
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 17 May 2018 18:36:11 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
Avoid Collections.list().stream()
(for performance sake)

4 months agoVector is iterable
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 16 May 2018 19:43:02 +0000 (21:43 +0200)] 
Vector is iterable

4 months agoDeprecate CollectionUtils and Enumerations;
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 16 May 2018 16:32:03 +0000 (18:32 +0200)] 
Deprecate CollectionUtils and Enumerations;
reduce explicit use of Enumeration

4 months agoBz 53014: fix editorial mistakes
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 15 May 2018 09:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
Bz 53014: fix editorial mistakes

4 months agoBz 53018: fix editorial mistakes
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 15 May 2018 09:28:22 +0000 (11:28 +0200)] 
Bz 53018: fix editorial mistakes

4 months agoBz 53019: clarify the description
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 15 May 2018 09:21:54 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
Bz 53019: clarify the description

4 months agoBz 53020: fix editorial errors
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 15 May 2018 09:14:44 +0000 (11:14 +0200)] 
Bz 53020: fix editorial errors

4 months agoBz 16494: accessibility — img must have alt
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 15 May 2018 08:53:06 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Bz 16494: accessibility — img must have alt

4 months agoBz 16494: accessibility — th must have scope
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 15 May 2018 08:29:27 +0000 (10:29 +0200)] 
Bz 16494: accessibility — th must have scope

4 months agoBz 21192: description should precede code examples
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 15 May 2018 07:51:58 +0000 (09:51 +0200)] 
Bz 21192: description should precede code examples

4 months agoAdjust the bug description
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 13 May 2018 07:31:33 +0000 (09:31 +0200)] 
Adjust the bug description

4 months agoParse the CONSTANT_Package_info constant pool entry from class files
Jaikiran Pai [Sun, 13 May 2018 04:57:41 +0000 (10:27 +0530)] 
Parse the CONSTANT_Package_info constant pool entry from class files

4 months agoFix parsing of module-info.class, when being analyzed by "depend" task
Jaikiran Pai [Sat, 12 May 2018 13:05:55 +0000 (18:35 +0530)] 
Fix parsing of module-info.class, when being analyzed by "depend" task

4 months agoSort imports
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 11 May 2018 13:17:46 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
Sort imports

4 months agoShorten fully-qualified names (cherry-pick b4243b9)
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 11 May 2018 10:36:36 +0000 (12:36 +0200)] 
Shorten fully-qualified names (cherry-pick b4243b9)

4 months agoCheckstyle: indentation/whitespace (cf master)
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 11 May 2018 09:38:21 +0000 (11:38 +0200)] 
Checkstyle: indentation/whitespace (cf master)

4 months agoCheckstyle: indentation/whitespace
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 11 May 2018 08:25:36 +0000 (10:25 +0200)] 
Checkstyle: indentation/whitespace

4 months agoCorrect date formatting
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 10 May 2018 09:20:37 +0000 (11:20 +0200)] 
Correct date formatting

4 months agoProvide a better description of a parameter
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 7 May 2018 06:11:08 +0000 (08:11 +0200)] 
Provide a better description of a parameter

4 months agoDescribe default value in “Required” column
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 7 May 2018 06:04:34 +0000 (08:04 +0200)] 
Describe default value in “Required” column

4 months agoHTML 5-ish
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 5 May 2018 17:03:04 +0000 (19:03 +0200)] 
HTML 5-ish

4 months agoFix a typo and put emphasis on a magic “since Ant …” phrase
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 5 May 2018 17:00:17 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Fix a typo and put emphasis on a magic “since Ant …” phrase

4 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 5 May 2018 15:30:12 +0000 (17:30 +0200)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

4 months agochange stripAbsolutePathSpec's default, credit Snyk
Stefan Bodewig [Sat, 5 May 2018 15:28:12 +0000 (17:28 +0200)] 
change stripAbsolutePathSpec's default, credit Snyk

4 months agoFix copy-paste error
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 5 May 2018 07:50:28 +0000 (09:50 +0200)] 
Fix copy-paste error

4 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Stefan Bodewig [Thu, 3 May 2018 07:07:43 +0000 (09:07 +0200)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

4 months agoTrailing whitespace
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 2 May 2018 04:50:23 +0000 (06:50 +0200)] 
Trailing whitespace

4 months agoRemove a duplicate line
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 04:44:05 +0000 (06:44 +0200)] 
Remove a duplicate line

4 months agoFix a copy-paste error (cherry-picked from master)
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 2 May 2018 04:03:04 +0000 (06:03 +0200)] 
Fix a copy-paste error (cherry-picked from master)

4 months agoRe-activate a “forgotten” test
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 20:43:45 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
Re-activate a “forgotten” test

4 months agobz-62313 Enhance "linecontains" filter to allow any of the "contains" to match instea...
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 1 May 2018 05:00:21 +0000 (10:30 +0530)] 
bz-62313 Enhance "linecontains" filter to allow any of the "contains" to match instead of all

4 months agoFix inverted condition
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 15:59:28 +0000 (17:59 +0200)] 
Fix inverted condition

4 months agoReview annotations
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 13:59:48 +0000 (15:59 +0200)] 
Review annotations

4 months agoMerge branch '1.9.x'
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 13:37:58 +0000 (15:37 +0200)] 
Merge branch '1.9.x'

4 months agofix incorrect description of default value
Stefan Bodewig [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 13:36:51 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
fix incorrect description of default value

4 months agoMake a test work
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 07:13:01 +0000 (09:13 +0200)] 
Make a test work

4 months agoTidy up the code
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:08:48 +0000 (08:08 +0200)] 
Tidy up the code

4 months agoAdd back non-null assertions and parameterize
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 05:14:15 +0000 (07:14 +0200)] 
Add back non-null assertions and parameterize

4 months agoRemove a duplicate line
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 04:44:05 +0000 (06:44 +0200)] 
Remove a duplicate line