arrow-datafusion-python.git
9 days agoUpgrade to DataFusion 12.0.0 (#53) master
Andy Grove [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 13:23:31 +0000 (07:23 -0600)] 
Upgrade to DataFusion 12.0.0 (#53)

12 days ago[DataFrame] - Add union and union_distinct bindings for DataFrame (#35)
Francis Du [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 13:47:56 +0000 (21:47 +0800)] 
[DataFrame] - Add union and union_distinct bindings for DataFrame (#35)

* fix: conflicting

* fix: python linter

* fix: flake8 W503 isssue

* fix: test error

13 days agofix: conflicting (#46)
Francis Du [Mon, 12 Sep 2022 22:41:37 +0000 (06:41 +0800)] 
fix: conflicting (#46)

2 weeks ago[DataFrame] - Add intersect and except bindings for DataFrame (#36)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 13:34:03 +0000 (21:34 +0800)] 
[DataFrame] - Add intersect and except bindings for DataFrame (#36)

* fix: conflicting

* fix: python linter

* fix: flake W503 issue

2 weeks ago[SessionContext] - Add table_exist funcation for session context (#48)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 13:33:45 +0000 (21:33 +0800)] 
[SessionContext] - Add table_exist funcation for session context (#48)

* feat: add table_exist funcation for dataframe

* fix: flake E712

2 weeks agofeat: add with_column_renamed funcation for dataframe (#47)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 03:33:59 +0000 (11:33 +0800)] 
feat: add with_column_renamed funcation for dataframe (#47)

2 weeks agofeat: add register_udaf_fun funcation for dataframe (#49)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 03:33:54 +0000 (11:33 +0800)] 
feat: add register_udaf_fun funcation for dataframe (#49)

2 weeks agofeat: add session_id funcation for session context (#50)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 03:33:47 +0000 (11:33 +0800)] 
feat: add session_id funcation for session context (#50)

2 weeks ago[DataFrame] - Add repartition funcation for dataframe (#37)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 03:12:21 +0000 (11:12 +0800)] 
[DataFrame] - Add repartition funcation for dataframe (#37)

* feat: Add repartition funcation for dataframe

* fix: python linter

2 weeks agofix: readme git repo (#44)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 03:07:21 +0000 (11:07 +0800)] 
fix: readme git repo (#44)

2 weeks ago[DataFrame] - Add DataFrame::distinct binding (#34)
Francis Du [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 03:07:09 +0000 (11:07 +0800)] 
[DataFrame] - Add DataFrame::distinct binding (#34)

* feat: add DataFrame::distinct binding

* fix: fmt

* fix: python linter

3 weeks agoBump lz4-sys from 1.9.3 to 1.9.4 (#43)
dependabot[bot] [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 21:42:18 +0000 (15:42 -0600)] 
Bump lz4-sys from 1.9.3 to 1.9.4 (#43)

Bumps [lz4-sys](https://github.com/10xGenomics/lz4-rs) from 1.9.3 to 1.9.4.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/10xGenomics/lz4-rs/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/10XGenomics/lz4-rs/blob/master/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/10xGenomics/lz4-rs/commits)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: lz4-sys
  dependency-type: indirect
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
Co-authored-by: dependabot[bot] <49699333+dependabot[bot]@users.noreply.github.com>
3 weeks agoupgrade to datafusion 11 (#42)
Andy Grove [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 23:07:28 +0000 (17:07 -0600)] 
upgrade to datafusion 11 (#42)

4 weeks agofix clippy (#40)
Andy Grove [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 23:21:18 +0000 (17:21 -0600)] 
fix clippy (#40)

7 weeks agomoved python docs from DataFusion project (#23)
kmitchener [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 17:31:04 +0000 (13:31 -0400)] 
moved python docs from DataFusion project (#23)

8 weeks agoAdd session context config args (#14)
Eero Lihavainen [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 07:15:52 +0000 (10:15 +0300)] 
Add session context config args (#14)

8 weeks agoUpgrade to maturin 0.13.1. (#21)
Kyle Brooks [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 09:57:00 +0000 (05:57 -0400)] 
Upgrade to maturin 0.13.1. (#21)

* Upgrade to maturin docker image 0.13.1.

* Remove deprecated cargo-extra-args.

* Update other files for Maturin 0.13.1.

* Update maturin args in workflows to work with 0.13.1.

* Update test and build status badges for new repo location.

2 months agofix lint errors (#18)
Andy Grove [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 11:55:38 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
fix lint errors (#18)

2 months agoImplement PyArrow Dataset TableProvider (#9)
Kyle Brooks [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 11:26:23 +0000 (07:26 -0400)] 
Implement PyArrow Dataset TableProvider (#9)

* Implement PyArrow Dataset TableProvider and register_dataset context functions.

* Add dataset filter test.

* Change match on booleans to if else.

* Update Dataset TableProvider for updates in DataFusion 10.0.0 trait.

* Fixes to build with DataFusion 10.0.0.

* Improved DatasetExec physical plan printing.
Added nested filter test.

2 months agoAdd GitHub workflows and remove rust-toolchain file (#15)
Andy Grove [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 10:31:38 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
Add GitHub workflows and remove rust-toolchain file (#15)

* add workflows

* change branch name

2 months agoAdd `with_column` to dataframe (#10)
cadl [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 10:27:13 +0000 (18:27 +0800)] 
Add `with_column` to dataframe (#10)

* feat: add df.with_column()

* chore: ignore python dist files

2 months agoLatest from datafusion-contrib (#5)
Andy Grove [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 09:12:20 +0000 (10:12 +0100)] 
Latest from datafusion-contrib (#5)

2 months agoAdd .asf.yaml
Wes McKinney [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 22:46:48 +0000 (17:46 -0500)] 
Add .asf.yaml

2 months agoPython bindings from arrow-datafusion
Andy Grove [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 09:05:45 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
Python bindings from arrow-datafusion