asterixdb-graph.git
7 days ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Large Graphix update. master
ggalvizo [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 21:29:42 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Large Graphix update.

Large commit for the following:
- Using AbstractClauseExtension.
- LEFT-MATCH now defaults to a non-foldable-action.
- Refactor of some docstrings to use HTML lists.
- Starting work towards adding using SWITCH and CYCLE at Graphix.
- Adding support for implicit correlated vertex JOINs.
- Adding support for graphs with duplicate schema edge labels.
- Adding support for unconditional schema decoration.
- Adding support for negated edge labels.
- Total revamp for schema resolution: we now take an exhaustive approach.
- Adding support for specifying Graphix compiler options in the config file.

Change-Id: I120362128a5557f7de8904b86bacde3b606760db
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/17235
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
3 months ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Fixing definition-body offset in grammar.
ggalvizo [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 01:12:07 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Fixing definition-body offset in grammar.

Details:
- Definition body should be offset differently with and without parentheses.

Change-Id: I81c21e2029e7269d891249c9253b4ad69788a1cf
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/16644
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
3 months ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Adding a README file.
ggalvizo [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 02:35:01 +0000 (19:35 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Adding a README file.

Change-Id: I2bbeef42aaedc1c51621953afa0fabf21724b6eb
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/16604
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
3 months ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Fixing serialization error for requirements.
ggalvizo [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 01:51:11 +0000 (18:51 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Fixing serialization error for requirements.

Marking the following as serializable (so as to properly send messages
to the metadata node):
- IEntityRequirements
- DependencyIdentifier
- EdgeDescriptor
- ElementLabel

Change-Id: Ia9718d56ef5e1d7dbc80a16e6df0cc67ef689f11
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/16603
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
3 months ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Updating rewriter for Graphix.
ggalvizo [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 02:18:50 +0000 (19:18 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Updating rewriter for Graphix.

Details:
- Rewriter now generates SQLPP ASTs that a) minimize the nesting to
  reduce the time to compile and b) maximize the number of hash
  JOINs. This is accomplished by aiming for "wide" ASTs (via UNION-ALLs)
  as opposed to nested SELECT-EXPRs.
- Rewriter now pushes isomorphism conjuncts earlier (via a "correlated
  WHERE clause").
- Schema information for functions are now added in lazy manner, as
  opposed to eagerly.
- Added a DECLARE GRAPH statement.
- Added a SOURCE_VERTEX and DEST_VERTEX function.
- Fixed a bug w/ the element resolver not handling sub-paths properly.

Change-Id: I95c56b38e7a01e6f73fe59c2243f88646735ed39
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/16543
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
5 months ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Refactoring AST body normalization.
ggalvizo [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 01:42:38 +0000 (18:42 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Refactoring AST body normalization.

Details:
  - No longer going through hoops to normalize a graph element body
    (we no longer follow the SQL++ AST rewriter way of normalizing view
    bodies).
  - Removing the IGraphExpr interface, this was never used.

Change-Id: I852bef041abb876cc2414b0d2b75e40411c60330
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/16204
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
5 months ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Changing EDGE_*_VERTEX function name.
ggalvizo [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 17:14:23 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Changing EDGE_*_VERTEX function name.

Details:
  - Changing "SOURCE_VERTEX" and "DEST_VERTEX" to "LEFT_TO_RIGHT_IF" and
  "RIGHT_TO_LEFT_IF" (this makes more sense).

Change-Id: I04d2c635cfc87d1859abae3c97a6d3080fa5dac9
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/16124
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
5 months ago[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Adding a pure-rewrite version of Graphix.
ggalvizo [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 22:22:00 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE][GRAPHIX] Adding a pure-rewrite version of Graphix.

Details:
- Users can create and delete managed graphs w/ CREATE GRAPH and DROP
  GRAPH. These will raise an error if a user tries to drop one of their
  dependents (and vice-versa).
- Users can introduce a set of variable bindings before UNNEST and JOIN
  clauses using the MATCH clause, which will iterate over all "matched"
  graph patterns. The MATCH clause also includes a "LEFT" variant.
- Graph edge patterns can be formulated as path finding queries, where a
  user can specify the range of hops between the two vertices of the edge
  pattern.
- Labels and directions can be inferred using labels and directions of
  vertices within the same FROM-GRAPH-CLAUSE. A naive evaluation
  strategy is used here (until we reach a fixed point).
- The initial set of Graphix functions are included.

Change-Id: I50f032ea4acc5ba46b86ae1052590a3e945c2497
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/16103
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Glenn Galvizo <ggalvizo@uci.edu>
8 months agoAdvance AsterixDB Version
Ian Maxon [Thu, 20 Jan 2022 19:59:28 +0000 (11:59 -0800)] 
Advance AsterixDB Version

Change-Id: Ibaf4dc7066b85d8ea3b58c6b90fd83af3c701506
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/14884
Tested-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@uci.edu>
8 months ago[ASTERIXDB-2979][MTD][GRAPH] Implement CREATE / DROP GRAPH
ggalvizo [Wed, 22 Dec 2021 22:15:50 +0000 (14:15 -0800)] 
[ASTERIXDB-2979][MTD][GRAPH] Implement CREATE / DROP GRAPH

Initial commit. This supports CREATE GRAPH, DROP GRAPH, and prevents
dropping views / functions / datasets / synonyms / dataverses that a
graph depends on.

Change-Id: Ibaf4dc7066b85d8ea3b58c6b90fd83af3a700506
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/c/asterixdb-graph/+/14644
Tested-by: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@uci.edu>
10 months agoInitial empty repository
Ian Maxon [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 20:41:07 +0000 (20:41 +0000)] 
Initial empty repository