brooklyn-docs.git
2 weeks agoupdate the correct sensor class master
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Sep 2022 13:12:44 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
update the correct sensor class

2 weeks agofix reference to container sensor
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Sep 2022 13:03:02 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
fix reference to container sensor

3 weeks agodocs for https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/1357
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 7 Sep 2022 10:46:25 +0000 (11:46 +0100)] 
docs for https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/1357

4 weeks agoExplain example where SshCliTool might be needed
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 11:01:18 +0000 (12:01 +0100)] 
Explain example where SshCliTool might be needed

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
4 weeks agoDescribe arguments passed to SSH ans SCP executables
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 10:54:20 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
Describe arguments passed to SSH ans SCP executables

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
4 weeks agoRemove 'temp' from SSH and SCP CLI key file env var
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 10:35:32 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
Remove 'temp' from SSH and SCP CLI key file env var

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
5 weeks agoUpdate instructions regarding SSH and SCP executables
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 15:50:11 +0000 (16:50 +0100)] 
Update instructions regarding SSH and SCP executables

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
5 weeks agoupdate docs to remove 'flattening` behaviour automatically and other improvements
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 09:55:39 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
update docs to remove 'flattening` behaviour automatically and other improvements

`key` and `index`, `jsonpath`, `not`, `has-element`, etc

6 weeks agoadd info on the triggers supported by sensor feeds
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 15:53:29 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
add info on the triggers supported by sensor feeds

8 weeks agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'algairim/fixes/locations'
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 20:18:23 +0000 (21:18 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'algairim/fixes/locations'

2 months agoRevert "Do not replace relative links on the same page"
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 16:45:05 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
Revert "Do not replace relative links on the same page"

This reverts commit 7e230256b2a471ccb567a5446b10a2c2d9601303.

2 months agoCheck if link is an empty string when evaulating if replaceable
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 16:44:44 +0000 (17:44 +0100)] 
Check if link is an empty string when evaulating if replaceable

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
2 months agoMerge branch 'certs'
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 13:53:54 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'certs'

2 months agoadd docs for cert configuration
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 13:25:31 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
add docs for cert configuration

2 months agoCorrect link to Externalised Configuration] on Detailed Support Report page
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 13:48:42 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
Correct link to Externalised Configuration] on Detailed Support Report page

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
2 months agoFix url to cli-ps-findimage in Azure locations
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 12:45:58 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Fix url to cli-ps-findimage in Azure locations

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
2 months agofix links, add $brooklyn:external to DSL syntax page
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 14:43:56 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
fix links, add $brooklyn:external to DSL syntax page

2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'juan/clarify-persistence-location'
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 10:50:09 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'juan/clarify-persistence-location'

2 months agoexplain kubectl slightly better
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 10:49:21 +0000 (11:49 +0100)] 
explain kubectl slightly better

2 months agoClarify object store configuration
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 10:19:04 +0000 (12:19 +0200)] 
Clarify object store configuration

2 months agoupdate container effector/sensor docs
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 17:02:18 +0000 (18:02 +0100)] 
update container effector/sensor docs

2 months agoimprove bundle osgi classloading instructions
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 17:02:09 +0000 (18:02 +0100)] 
improve bundle osgi classloading instructions

2 months agoMerge branch 'improvements/start' into master
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 15:32:45 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'improvements/start' into master

2 months agoTidy up redundant page split in stop-start-restart 362/head
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 15:26:40 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Tidy up redundant page split in stop-start-restart

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
2 months agoMerge pull request #361 from algairim/improvements/vsphere
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 10:49:43 +0000 (11:49 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #361 from algairim/improvements/vsphere

Move vSphere list of location configuration options into a separate d…

2 months agoMove vSphere list of location configuration options into a separate doc file 361/head
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 10:25:25 +0000 (11:25 +0100)] 
Move vSphere list of location configuration options into a separate doc file

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
2 months agoMerge pull request #360 from iuliana/feature/container-components
Iuliana Cosmina [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 11:24:22 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #360 from iuliana/feature/container-components

Added documentation for ContainerSensor and ContainerEffector

2 months agoReplaced idiom to keep docs consistent 360/head
iuliana [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 11:24:11 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
Replaced idiom to keep docs consistent

2 months agoFixed one more indentation error
iuliana [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 11:13:23 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
Fixed one more indentation error

2 months agoAddressed Algairim's comments
iuliana [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 11:08:00 +0000 (12:08 +0100)] 
Addressed Algairim's comments

2 months agoAdded documentation for ContainerSensor and ContainerEffector
iuliana [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 10:56:55 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
Added documentation for ContainerSensor and ContainerEffector

3 months agoMerge pull request #359 from iuliana/fix/privacy-policy-link
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 13:07:48 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #359 from iuliana/fix/privacy-policy-link

Added ASF privacy policy link

3 months agoAdded ASF privacy policy link 359/head
iuliana [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 13:05:08 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
Added ASF privacy policy link

3 months agoFixed formatting errors
iuliana [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 15:52:41 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Fixed formatting errors

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/brooklyn-docs
iuliana [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 15:46:32 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/brooklyn-docs

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' into effector-hints 357/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 14:23:24 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into effector-hints

3 months agoMerge pull request #358 from ahgittin/predicates-dsl
Mykola Mandra [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 13:59:13 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #358 from ahgittin/predicates-dsl

add docs for new predicates dsl

3 months agoadd docs for ui-effector-hints tag to exclude effectors
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)] 
add docs for ui-effector-hints tag to exclude effectors

3 months agoadd docs for new predicates dsl 358/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 19:11:37 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
add docs for new predicates dsl

3 months agoMerge pull request #355 from algairim/fixes/cli-ref-guide
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 14:13:26 +0000 (15:13 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #355 from algairim/fixes/cli-ref-guide

Display top-level sections as chidlren only

3 months agoMerge pull request #356 from algairim/fixes/relative-links
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 10 Jun 2022 12:45:40 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #356 from algairim/fixes/relative-links

Do not replace relative links on the same page

3 months agoDo not replace relative links on the same page 356/head
Mykola Mandra [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 14:54:44 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
Do not replace relative links on the same page

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
3 months agoDisplay top-level sections as chidlren only 355/head
Mykola Mandra [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 11:49:25 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
Display top-level sections as chidlren only

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
4 months agoMerge pull request #352 from apache/fix/dsl-mention
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 23 May 2022 09:57:35 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #352 from apache/fix/dsl-mention

Added mention that there are places where DSL expressions are not

4 months agoRemove app prefix from docs
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 17 May 2022 09:30:06 +0000 (10:30 +0100)] 
Remove app prefix from docs

4 months agoMerge pull request #351 from algairim/concepts-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 12 May 2022 14:19:11 +0000 (15:19 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #351 from algairim/concepts-improvements

Concepts improvements

4 months agoAdded mention that there are places where DSL expressions are not fix/dsl-mention 352/head
iuliana [Wed, 11 May 2022 13:05:06 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
Added mention that there are places where DSL expressions are not
supported

4 months agofix/dsl-mention
iuliana [Wed, 11 May 2022 13:05:06 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
fix/dsl-mention

4 months agoMove stop/start/restart CAMP related instructions into a separate file 351/head
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 6 May 2022 16:00:18 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Move stop/start/restart CAMP related instructions into a separate file

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
4 months agofix filename typo
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 6 May 2022 15:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
fix filename typo

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
5 months agoMerge pull request #350 from algairim/policy/nginx-multi-upstream-sync
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 08:35:05 +0000 (09:35 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #350 from algairim/policy/nginx-multi-upstream-sync

Docs for nginx-multi-upstream-sync policy

5 months agoDocs for nginx-multi-upstream-sync policy 350/head
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 13:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0100)] 
Docs for nginx-multi-upstream-sync policy

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
7 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 12:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'

7 months agoMerge branch 'misc-updates'
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 12:49:09 +0000 (12:49 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'misc-updates'

7 months agoMerge pull request #20 from cloudsoft/update/hide-some-sensitive-data
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 14:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #20 from cloudsoft/update/hide-some-sensitive-data

hiding some ip data

7 months agohiding some ip data
zan-mateusz [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 13:01:21 +0000 (13:01 +0000)] 
hiding some ip data

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 12:25:45 +0000 (12:25 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs

8 months agofix documentation for catalog options
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 17:09:38 +0000 (17:09 +0000)] 
fix documentation for catalog options

8 months agoadd felix debugging logging configuration
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 13:47:33 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
add felix debugging logging configuration

9 months agoMerge pull request #19 from cloudsoft/winrm-docs
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 12:34:50 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #19 from cloudsoft/winrm-docs

Clarifications in winrm4j guide

9 months agoClarifications in winrm4j guide
Mykola Mandra [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 12:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0000)] 
Clarifications in winrm4j guide

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
9 months agouse truly unique identifier, prevent occasional failures due to collisions
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 12:03:45 +0000 (12:03 +0000)] 
use truly unique identifier, prevent occasional failures due to collisions

9 months agoput externalized config before logging in the docs
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 16:39:28 +0000 (16:39 +0000)] 
put externalized config before logging in the docs

10 months agoadd documentation on disabling http (make it https only)
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 17:22:37 +0000 (17:22 +0000)] 
add documentation on disabling http (make it https only)

10 months agoMerge branch 'update'
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 15:22:21 +0000 (15:22 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'update'

10 months agoMerge pull request #18 from cloudsoft/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:53:35 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #18 from cloudsoft/documentation-improvements

Correct menu links to chapters in configuration section

10 months agoCorrect menu links to chapters in configuration section 348/head
Mykola Mandra [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:48:13 +0000 (13:48 +0000)] 
Correct menu links to chapters in configuration section

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
10 months agoMerge pull request #17 from cloudsoft/docs/stop-effector
John Athanasiou [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #17 from cloudsoft/docs/stop-effector

takesn out camp bit for stop effector

10 months agotakesn out camp bit for stop effector
iuliana [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:05:07 +0000 (13:05 +0000)] 
takesn out camp bit for stop effector

10 months agoMerge pull request #15 from cloudsoft/docs/bad-examples
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 5 Nov 2021 11:33:35 +0000 (11:33 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #15 from cloudsoft/docs/bad-examples

Split the going deep in java and logs page so we can further expand i…

10 months agoSplit the going deep in java and logs page so we can further expand in other projects
iuliana [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 21:57:24 +0000 (21:57 +0000)] 
Split the going deep in java and logs page so we can further expand in other projects

10 months agoMerge pull request #14 from cloudsoft/docs/ha-persistence-docs-update
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 10:01:28 +0000 (10:01 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #14 from cloudsoft/docs/ha-persistence-docs-update

adding documentation for HA master change and persistence import/export

10 months agominor changes as suggested
zan-mateusz [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 10:00:00 +0000 (10:00 +0000)] 
minor changes as suggested

10 months agoadding documentation for HA master change and persistence import/export
zan-mateusz [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 19:06:51 +0000 (19:06 +0000)] 
adding documentation for HA master change and persistence import/export

10 months agoMerge pull request #13 from cloudsoft/locations-vsphere
zan-mateusz [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 17:37:43 +0000 (19:37 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #13 from cloudsoft/locations-vsphere

Added vSphere location documentation

10 months agoUpdate instructions to install ruby, updated dependency in Gemfile.lock and updated...
iuliana [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 15:08:59 +0000 (15:08 +0000)] 
Update instructions to install ruby, updated dependency in Gemfile.lock and updated the title of vSphere locations page

11 months agoAdded vSphere location documentation
iuliana [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 17:30:21 +0000 (18:30 +0100)] 
Added vSphere location documentation

11 months agoMerge pull request #346 from jathanasiou/patch-1
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 10:58:25 +0000 (11:58 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #346 from jathanasiou/patch-1

Logbook locations update

11 months agoconsistent prepositions 346/head
John Athanasiou [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 10:48:11 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
consistent prepositions

11 months agoLogbook locations update
John Athanasiou [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:22:25 +0000 (09:22 -0700)] 
Logbook locations update

Ideally merge after https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-ui/pull/305

11 months agoMerge pull request #12 from cloudsoft/fix/brooklyn-logging-integration
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 14:21:03 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #12 from cloudsoft/fix/brooklyn-logging-integration

Tidy logging documentation

11 months agotidy grammar and clarity for sensitive-field blocking
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 09:53:09 +0000 (10:53 +0100)] 
tidy grammar and clarity for sensitive-field blocking

12 months agoupdate for sensitive fields excluded phrases
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 1 Oct 2021 20:42:43 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
update for sensitive fields excluded phrases

12 months agoUndo commit in Gemfile.lock 345/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:51:34 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Undo commit in Gemfile.lock

12 months agoMove logbook down
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:17:39 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Move logbook down

12 months agoFixing titles
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
Fixing titles

12 months agoSegreate logging docs
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 12:36:57 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Segreate logging docs

12 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 13:43:46 +0000 (14:43 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

12 months agobump brooklyn version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT to match other projects
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:43:52 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
bump brooklyn version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT to match other projects

12 months agoadd marker for version
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:42:17 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
add marker for version

12 months agoMerge branch 'apache:master' into master
Duncan Grant [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 08:37:09 +0000 (04:37 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'apache:master' into master

12 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 18:02:22 +0000 (19:02 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs

12 months agospecify echo must not print newline when doing md5 example
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 18:01:55 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
specify echo must not print newline when doing md5 example

12 months agoMerge pull request #343 from nakomis/fix/br-exe-virus-false-positive
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 15:32:40 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #343 from nakomis/fix/br-exe-virus-false-positive

Adds docs regarding false-positive virus report

12 months agoAdded missing full stop 343/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 15:32:06 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
Added missing full stop

Signed-off-by: Andrew Donald Kennedy <andrew.international@gmail.com>
12 months agoMerge pull request #344 from nakomis/filename-too-long
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 13:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #344 from nakomis/filename-too-long

Adds docs for 'Filename too long' when installing

12 months agoAdding full stop 344/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 13:13:40 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
Adding full stop

12 months agotweak to guidance on sensitive fields
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 13:00:28 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
tweak to guidance on sensitive fields

12 months agoAdds docs regarding false-positive virus report
Martin Harris [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:36:29 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Adds docs regarding false-positive virus report

12 months agoAdds docs for 'Filename too long' when installing
Martin Harris [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:49:12 +0000 (17:49 +0100)] 
Adds docs for 'Filename too long' when installing