buildr.git
7 months agoPrepare for next release
Peter Donald [Wed, 17 May 2017 11:45:45 +0000 (21:45 +1000)] 
Prepare for next release

7 months agoAdd support for gwt 2.8.1 to gwt addon.
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 May 2017 21:21:32 +0000 (07:21 +1000)] 
Add support for gwt 2.8.1 to gwt addon.

7 months agoAvoid error "undefined local variable or method `pom'" when invoking the `JarTask...
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 May 2017 21:18:16 +0000 (07:18 +1000)] 
Avoid error "undefined local variable or method `pom'" when invoking the `JarTask` without it being registered through the `package` helper`.

Reported by Dieter Vrancken.

8 months agoRelease 1.5.2 and prepare for development of 1.5.3
Peter Donald [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 22:38:26 +0000 (08:38 +1000)] 
Release 1.5.2 and prepare for development of 1.5.3

8 months agoPrepare documentation for next release
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:51:16 +0000 (09:51 +1000)] 
Prepare documentation for next release

8 months agoAdjust the staging process to use the same environment variables as the gpg addon
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:20:00 +0000 (09:20 +1000)] 
Adjust the staging process to use the same environment variables as the gpg addon

8 months agoPrefer single quotes
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:17:09 +0000 (09:17 +1000)] 
Prefer single quotes

8 months agoRemove unused variable
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:16:40 +0000 (09:16 +1000)] 
Remove unused variable

8 months agoPrepare for staging a release
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:11:25 +0000 (09:11 +1000)] 
Prepare for staging a release

8 months agoReplace "if !expression" with "unless expression"
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:10:35 +0000 (09:10 +1000)] 
Replace "if !expression" with "unless expression"

8 months agoPrefer single quotes
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:09:59 +0000 (09:09 +1000)] 
Prefer single quotes

8 months agoUpdate TestNG version to 6.11.
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:09:18 +0000 (09:09 +1000)] 
Update TestNG version to 6.11.

8 months agoBUILDR-731 - Enhance Sonar addon to support configuration of the project version.
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:08:44 +0000 (09:08 +1000)] 
BUILDR-731 - Enhance Sonar addon to support configuration of the project version.

Submitted by Ross Mahony.

8 months agoPrefer single quotes
Peter Donald [Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:01:03 +0000 (09:01 +1000)] 
Prefer single quotes

8 months agoFix pom generation to eliminate invalid `classifier` element from being added to...
Peter Donald [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 05:55:15 +0000 (16:55 +1100)] 
Fix pom generation to eliminate invalid `classifier` element from being added to POM.

8 months ago1.5.1 release info
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 01:25:02 +0000 (18:25 -0700)] 
1.5.1 release info

9 months agoUpdate CHANGELOG to match 1.5.1 stage date
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 01:59:55 +0000 (17:59 -0800)] 
Update CHANGELOG to match 1.5.1 stage date

9 months agoIn the 'buildr/git_auto_version' addon strip out any versions that start with a ...
Peter Donald [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 04:58:03 +0000 (15:58 +1100)] 
In the 'buildr/git_auto_version' addon strip out any versions that start with a 'v' character as
most projects on git repositories prefix version tags with a "v" to avoid collisions with any branchs
named after the version which are typically without the "v" character.

9 months agoThe GWT project publishes invalid jars that can not be included on source path when
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 23:27:44 +0000 (10:27 +1100)] 
The GWT project publishes invalid jars that can not be included on source path when
the javadoc tool is executing.

Work around this issue in GWT by removing them from the documentation class path.

9 months agoIDEA: Change the ordering of dependencies in the IDE module descriptor such that...
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:38:14 +0000 (09:38 +1100)] 
IDEA: Change the ordering of dependencies in the IDE module descriptor such that test dependencies are first to allow test dependencies to override/shadow compile dependencies.

9 months agoIDEA: Correctly configure the IDE module if the language level differs from the root...
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:36:25 +0000 (09:36 +1100)] 
IDEA: Correctly configure the IDE module if the language level differs from the root project language level.

9 months agoAdd css2gss task to gwt addon to support conveting from deprecated css syntax to...
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:30:42 +0000 (09:30 +1100)] 
Add css2gss task to gwt addon to support conveting from deprecated css syntax to modern gss syntax.

9 months agoSpelling
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:28:23 +0000 (09:28 +1100)] 
Spelling

9 months agoAdd support for gwt 2.8.0 to gwt addon.
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:27:25 +0000 (09:27 +1100)] 
Add support for gwt 2.8.0 to gwt addon.

9 months agoAvoid bug in gwt 2.8.0 that does not recognize OBFUSCATED style but that is the defau...
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:26:27 +0000 (09:26 +1100)] 
Avoid bug in gwt 2.8.0 that does not recognize OBFUSCATED style but that is the default so omit it if it matches that value

9 months agoRemove invalid trailing ,
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:25:28 +0000 (09:25 +1100)] 
Remove invalid trailing ,

9 months agoWhitespace
Peter Donald [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:25:07 +0000 (09:25 +1100)] 
Whitespace

9 months agoSimplify the integration of custom_pom extension into the core
Peter Donald [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 11:32:52 +0000 (22:32 +1100)] 
Simplify the integration of custom_pom extension into the core

9 months agoWhen custom_pom moved into core, it added a parent pom. Emit the parent pom in tests...
Peter Donald [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:57:12 +0000 (21:57 +1100)] 
When custom_pom moved into core, it added a parent pom. Emit the parent pom in tests so transitive operation works as expected.

9 months agoPrefer %w syntax
Peter Donald [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:10:51 +0000 (21:10 +1100)] 
Prefer %w syntax

9 months agoPrefer single quotes
Peter Donald [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 02:55:57 +0000 (13:55 +1100)] 
Prefer single quotes

9 months agoUse more ruby-esque naming convention for parameter
Peter Donald [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 10:17:29 +0000 (21:17 +1100)] 
Use more ruby-esque naming convention for parameter

9 months agoDerive the packaging type using the same mechanisms as the existing code
Peter Donald [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:23:29 +0000 (12:23 +1100)] 
Derive the packaging type using the same mechanisms as the existing code

9 months agoRemove unnecessary classifier form test scenario
Peter Donald [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 01:22:48 +0000 (12:22 +1100)] 
Remove unnecessary classifier form test scenario

9 months agoAvoid generating sections if there is no content
Peter Donald [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 23:48:24 +0000 (10:48 +1100)] 
Avoid generating sections if there is no content

9 months agoEnsure that there are no trailing whitespaces on lines and that every file ends with...
Peter Donald [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 22:41:27 +0000 (09:41 +1100)] 
Ensure that there are no trailing whitespaces on lines and that every file ends with a new line

10 months agoWhitespace
Peter Donald [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 04:26:00 +0000 (15:26 +1100)] 
Whitespace

10 months agoBUILDR-563: protobuf addon including source directories to protoc breaks build
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:24:25 +0000 (23:24 -0800)] 
BUILDR-563: protobuf addon including source directories to protoc breaks build

10 months agoBUILDR-729: Enable tests for custom_pom
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 07:11:00 +0000 (23:11 -0800)] 
BUILDR-729: Enable tests for custom_pom

10 months agoBUILDR-729 Integrate into core and just make it the default pom generated.
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 06:14:13 +0000 (22:14 -0800)] 
BUILDR-729 Integrate  into core and just make it the default pom generated.

10 months agoSet the OPEN_IN_BROWSER to false when building idea launch targets via add_glassfish_...
Peter Donald [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 02:13:26 +0000 (13:13 +1100)] 
Set the OPEN_IN_BROWSER to false when building idea launch targets via add_glassfish_remote_configuration.

12 months agoremove the json_pure line from changelog
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 05:01:29 +0000 (21:01 -0800)] 
remove the json_pure line from changelog

12 months agoBUILDR-719 Change User-Agent when uploading artifacts
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 04:59:45 +0000 (20:59 -0800)] 
BUILDR-719 Change User-Agent when uploading artifacts

13 months agoChange version of scalamain to one that will work with JDK7
Antoine Toulme [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 07:09:02 +0000 (00:09 -0700)] 
Change version of scalamain to one that will work with JDK7

13 months agoBUILDR-724: Use scalamain to call scala projects
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 07:29:04 +0000 (00:29 -0700)] 
BUILDR-724: Use scalamain to call scala projects

13 months agomove json-pure back to 1.8.3 to support jruby-1.7.25
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 06:58:20 +0000 (23:58 -0700)] 
move json-pure back to 1.8.3 to support jruby-1.7.25

13 months agoBUILDR-718 Deprecate SVN repository - remove links to SVN
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 06:51:42 +0000 (23:51 -0700)] 
BUILDR-718 Deprecate SVN repository - remove links to SVN

13 months agoBUILDR-728: Snapshots metadata incorrectly created
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 05:27:15 +0000 (22:27 -0700)] 
BUILDR-728: Snapshots metadata incorrectly created

14 months ago* Change: Remove orderedhash gem.
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 06:59:36 +0000 (23:59 -0700)] 
* Change: Remove orderedhash gem.
* Change: Update jruby-openssl to 0.9.17
* Change: Move hoe to the development dependencies
* Change: Update json_pure to 2.0.2

14 months agoChanges following 1.5.0 release
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 12:45:13 +0000 (05:45 -0700)] 
Changes following 1.5.0 release

14 months agoupdate release date for 1.5.0 release candidate 2
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:09:23 +0000 (22:09 -0700)] 
update release date for 1.5.0 release candidate 2

14 months agoallow to specify a RC version
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 05:08:01 +0000 (22:08 -0700)] 
allow to specify a RC version

14 months agofix the release task to use the dev SVN
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 06:36:12 +0000 (23:36 -0700)] 
fix the release task to use the dev SVN

14 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 19 Sep 2016 05:31:51 +0000 (22:31 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr

14 months agoRemove debugging accidentally left in
Peter Donald [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 04:01:07 +0000 (14:01 +1000)] 
Remove debugging accidentally left in

14 months agoseparate 1.5.0 from 1.4.25 more
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 06:21:01 +0000 (23:21 -0700)] 
separate 1.5.0 from 1.4.25 more

14 months agoAdd a comment to the mkdir command to stage the release
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 06:08:03 +0000 (23:08 -0700)] 
Add a comment to the mkdir command to stage the release

14 months agoPrepare release 1.5.0
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 06:00:36 +0000 (23:00 -0700)] 
Prepare release 1.5.0

14 months agoStage using the dist.apache.org SVN repository
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 05:59:12 +0000 (22:59 -0700)] 
Stage using the dist.apache.org SVN repository

14 months agoBUILDR-723: JavaTestFilter is unable to parse paths containing %2F
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 05:32:36 +0000 (22:32 -0700)] 
BUILDR-723: JavaTestFilter is unable to parse paths containing %2F

15 months agoBUILDR-722: Remove links and image of the buildr book from the website
Antoine Toulme [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 07:09:53 +0000 (00:09 -0700)] 
BUILDR-722: Remove links and image of the buildr book from the website

15 months agoFix the custom google search widget on the website
Antoine Toulme [Fri, 26 Aug 2016 05:52:25 +0000 (22:52 -0700)] 
Fix the custom google search widget on the website

15 months agoBUILDR-486 add to changelog
Antoine Toulme [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:39:17 +0000 (22:39 -0700)] 
BUILDR-486 add to changelog

15 months agoBUILDR-486: Buildr-generated poms should include dependencies
Antoine Toulme [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:26:56 +0000 (22:26 -0700)] 
BUILDR-486: Buildr-generated poms should include dependencies

15 months agofix documentation typo on the custom_pom addon
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 23 Aug 2016 04:46:13 +0000 (21:46 -0700)] 
fix documentation typo on the custom_pom addon

15 months agoChange Eclipse Scala project natures from ch.epfl.lamp.sdt.core.scalanature to org...
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 01:25:21 +0000 (18:25 -0700)] 
Change Eclipse Scala project natures from ch.epfl.lamp.sdt.core.scalanature to org.scala-ide.sdt.core.scalanature

15 months agoFix spec failures caused by removing target=
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 22:34:13 +0000 (15:34 -0700)] 
Fix spec failures caused by removing target=

15 months agoFix more errors, now that the root Rakefile is not used mistakenly for the project...
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 22:22:41 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
Fix more errors, now that the root Rakefile is not used mistakenly for the project's buildfile

15 months agoFix the regression : a maven_metadata.xml file was written to disk when uploading
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:46:06 +0000 (14:46 -0700)] 
Fix the regression : a maven_metadata.xml file was written to disk when uploading

15 months agochange the wording of the option from using Rakefile to Buildfile
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:05:20 +0000 (14:05 -0700)] 
change the wording of the option from using Rakefile to Buildfile

15 months agoFix the specs relying on Rakefile
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:01:10 +0000 (14:01 -0700)] 
Fix the specs relying on Rakefile

15 months agoRemove additional deprecated features and tests for 1.5
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 05:38:45 +0000 (22:38 -0700)] 
Remove additional deprecated features and tests for 1.5

15 months agoRemove deprecated emma addon
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 05:19:25 +0000 (22:19 -0700)] 
Remove deprecated emma addon

15 months agoRemove deprecated cobertura addon
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 05:13:15 +0000 (22:13 -0700)] 
Remove deprecated cobertura addon

15 months agoremove deprecated code as expected for 1.5
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 05:10:53 +0000 (22:10 -0700)] 
remove deprecated code as expected for 1.5

15 months agoRemove Buildr::Project#on_define, deprecated in 1.3
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 07:54:50 +0000 (00:54 -0700)] 
Remove Buildr::Project#on_define, deprecated in 1.3

15 months agoFix the upload spec after introducing support for snapshot upload
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 04:52:44 +0000 (21:52 -0700)] 
Fix the upload spec after introducing support for snapshot upload

15 months agoUse 1.5.0 version
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 04:28:06 +0000 (21:28 -0700)] 
Use 1.5.0 version

15 months agoChange version to 1.5
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 04:26:46 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Change version to 1.5

15 months agoMove to use java 1.7 compatibility for source and target
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 04:26:26 +0000 (21:26 -0700)] 
Move to use java 1.7 compatibility for source and target

16 months agoBUILDR-572 Allow to upload unique version (timestamp based) snapshot artifacts to...
Antoine Toulme [Wed, 17 Aug 2016 07:37:03 +0000 (00:37 -0700)] 
BUILDR-572 Allow to upload unique version (timestamp based) snapshot artifacts to a repository. Submitted by Brice Figureau.

16 months agoBring back zinc compiler, using the latest version and a runner class
Antoine Toulme [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 06:37:02 +0000 (23:37 -0700)] 
Bring back zinc compiler, using the latest version and a runner class

16 months agoEnable test for BUILDR-320
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 07:24:47 +0000 (00:24 -0700)] 
Enable test for BUILDR-320

16 months agoBUILDR-489 Java + Scala joint compiler fails if default encoding and source file...
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:59:08 +0000 (23:59 -0700)] 
BUILDR-489 Java + Scala joint compiler fails if default encoding and source file encoding are not same and special characters have been used in source code

16 months agoadd changelog entries for BUILDR-594 and BUILDR-595
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:57:45 +0000 (23:57 -0700)] 
add changelog entries for BUILDR-594 and BUILDR-595

16 months agoBUILDR-594 Add option to turn ssl verification for remote repositories off
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:39:11 +0000 (23:39 -0700)] 
BUILDR-594 Add option to turn ssl verification for remote repositories off

16 months agoBUILDR-595 Add option to specifiy location of ca cert
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:20:03 +0000 (23:20 -0700)] 
BUILDR-595 Add option to specifiy location of ca cert

16 months agoPolishing the push to scala 2.11
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 06:12:39 +0000 (23:12 -0700)] 
Polishing the push to scala 2.11

16 months agochange the test for tools.jar presence to test the presence of a class that is there...
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 05:37:07 +0000 (22:37 -0700)] 
change the test for tools.jar presence to test the presence of a class that is there in both versions of JDK

16 months agoFix scaladoc by adding the 2 missing modules
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 05:21:47 +0000 (22:21 -0700)] 
Fix scaladoc by adding the 2 missing modules

16 months agoUse JarSigner to test the presence of tools.jar on the classpath
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 04:59:54 +0000 (21:59 -0700)] 
Use JarSigner to test the presence of tools.jar on the classpath

16 months agoremove comment on travis build matrix
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 04:52:01 +0000 (21:52 -0700)] 
remove comment on travis build matrix

16 months agoremove Scala specs
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 04:48:55 +0000 (21:48 -0700)] 
remove Scala specs

16 months agotry to use JDK8 for scala testing
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 01:39:52 +0000 (18:39 -0700)] 
try to use JDK8 for scala testing

16 months agoMove to Scala 2.11
Antoine Toulme [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 01:37:47 +0000 (18:37 -0700)] 
Move to Scala 2.11

16 months agoBUILDR-620: resources.filter should not run on non-text files
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 07:07:03 +0000 (00:07 -0700)] 
BUILDR-620: resources.filter should not run on non-text files

16 months agoAdd mirrors documentation after BUILDR-476
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 06:37:56 +0000 (23:37 -0700)] 
Add mirrors documentation after BUILDR-476

16 months agoBUILDR-454 add changelog
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 06:26:24 +0000 (23:26 -0700)] 
BUILDR-454 add changelog

16 months agoMerge branch 'BUILDR-454'
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 06:24:31 +0000 (23:24 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'BUILDR-454'

16 months agoBUILDR-476 Buildr doesn't respect company repository manager
Antoine Toulme [Sun, 14 Aug 2016 06:23:01 +0000 (23:23 -0700)] 
BUILDR-476 Buildr doesn't respect company repository manager