cassandra-diff.git
11 months agoProbabilistic diff to sample partitions for diff testing based on probability trunk
Jyothsna Konisa [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 19:47:38 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
Probabilistic diff to sample partitions for diff testing based on probability

Patch by Jyothsna Konisa; reviewed by Dinesh Joshi, Yifan Cai for CASSANDRA-16967

12 months agoCassandra diff should accept a provided job_id for retrying diffs
Jyothsna Konisa [Wed, 14 Jul 2021 22:51:54 +0000 (15:51 -0700)] 
Cassandra diff should accept a provided job_id for retrying diffs

Patch by Jyothsna Konisa; reviewed by Dinesh Joshi, Yifan Cai for CASSANDRA-16968

16 months agoImprove metadata exception handling
Yifan Cai [Tue, 11 May 2021 22:31:53 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
Improve metadata exception handling

Patch by Yifan Cai; reviewed by Marcus Eriksson, Dinesh Joshi for CASSANDRA-16211

19 months agoAlways quote names in cql queries
Jyothsna Konisa [Fri, 29 Jan 2021 18:40:35 +0000 (10:40 -0800)] 
Always quote names in cql queries

Patch by Jyothsna Konisa; reviewed by Marcus Eriksson, Yifan Cai for CASSANDRA-16224

2 years agoAllow optional query retry
Yifan Cai [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 05:39:56 +0000 (22:39 -0700)] 
Allow optional query retry

Patch by Yifan Cai; reviewed by marcuse for CASSANDRA-16125

2 years agoDistinguish partition error source cluster
Yifan Cai [Mon, 24 Aug 2020 18:48:40 +0000 (11:48 -0700)] 
Distinguish partition error source cluster

- Wraps client error with ClusterSourcedException to distinguish the error source.
- Stores `error_source text` in the error details table in metadata.

2 years agoSupport auto discover user tables for comparison
Yifan Cai [Fri, 17 Jul 2020 03:40:40 +0000 (20:40 -0700)] 
Support auto discover user tables for comparison

Patch by Yifan Cai; reviewed by Sam Tunnicliffe for CASSANDRA-15953

closes #10

2 years agoSupport running diff on multiple keyspaces
Yifan Cai [Fri, 15 May 2020 20:57:48 +0000 (13:57 -0700)] 
Support running diff on multiple keyspaces

Patch by Yifan Cai; reviewed by marcuse for CASSANDRA-15807

closes #8

2 years agoAdd .asf.yml fixing where MLs notifications are sent to.
mck [Sat, 16 May 2020 08:17:13 +0000 (10:17 +0200)] 
Add .asf.yml fixing where MLs notifications are sent to.

 ref:
  - https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/INFRA/.asf.yaml+features+for+git+repositories
  - https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/r2c5a4158218dab3b84c97877d38f0df1cbd54da9b0c337bca63a99ca%40%3Cdev.cassandra.apache.org%3E

 patch by Mick Semb Wever; reviewed by Yifan Cai

2 years agoEnrich error message on request exceptions (#7)
Yifan Cai [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 06:30:56 +0000 (23:30 -0700)] 
Enrich error message on request exceptions (#7)

2 years agoSupport registering preJob and postJob hooks (#6)
Yifan Cai [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 17:12:27 +0000 (10:12 -0700)] 
Support registering preJob and postJob hooks (#6)

2 years agoAllow diff tool to run in-jvm multiple times, and resolve some conflicting shading
Doug Rohrer [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 19:58:09 +0000 (14:58 -0500)] 
Allow diff tool to run in-jvm multiple times, and resolve some conflicting shading

closes #4

2 years agopublish a separate uberjar with the spark job and guava relocated (#5)
Marcus Eriksson [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 12:24:51 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
publish a separate uberjar with the spark job and guava relocated (#5)

2 years agoAdd Apache License 2.0 to repository
Michael Shuler [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 19:31:57 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
Add Apache License 2.0 to repository

3 years agoadd parent pom and doc how to do a release (#2)
Marcus Eriksson [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 19:12:01 +0000 (21:12 +0200)] 
add parent pom and doc how to do a release (#2)

* add parent pom and doc how to do a release

* add scm connection and release plugin version

3 years agoadd github actions pull request verification (#1)
Marcus Eriksson [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 13:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +0200)] 
add github actions pull request verification (#1)

3 years agoinitial commit
Marcus Eriksson [Wed, 21 Aug 2019 06:58:27 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
initial commit

Co-authored-by: Bhaskar Muppana <mbhaskar@apple.com>
Co-authored-by: Jeff Jirsa <jjirsa@apple.com>
Co-authored-by: Marcus Eriksson <marcuse@apache.org>
Co-authored-by: Michael Kjellman <kjellman@apple.com>
Co-authored-by: Nate McCall <zznate.m@gmail.com>
Co-authored-by: Sam Tunnicliffe <sam@beobal.com>