cassandra-in-jvm-dtest-api.git
6 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration release trunk
Alex Petrov [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 16:39:05 +0000 (18:39 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.13 0.0.13
Alex Petrov [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 16:38:58 +0000 (18:38 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.13

6 months agoRenamed isAllowVnodes and disallowVNodes to allow more control over when vnode or...
dcapwell [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 18:29:33 +0000 (11:29 -0700)] 
Renamed isAllowVnodes and disallowVNodes to allow more control over when vnode or single token are supported (#32)

patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Alex Petrov, Josh McKenzie for CASSANDRA-17332

7 months agoAdd support for vnodes in jvm-dtest
dcapwell [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 23:15:51 +0000 (15:15 -0800)] 
Add support for vnodes in jvm-dtest

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Alex Petrov, Josh McKenzie for CASSANDRA-17332

8 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
mck [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 18:00:10 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

8 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.12 0.0.12
mck [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 18:00:00 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.12

8 months agoUpdate CHANGES.txt
mck [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 17:56:49 +0000 (18:56 +0100)] 
Update CHANGES.txt

8 months agoAdd IInstance.isValid() with default true return value
Jacek Lewandowski [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 07:24:19 +0000 (08:24 +0100)] 
Add IInstance.isValid() with default true return value

 patch by Jacek Lewandowski; reviewed by Mick Semb Wever for CASSANDRA-17214

11 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
mck [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:19:40 +0000 (14:19 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

11 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.11 0.0.11
mck [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:19:32 +0000 (14:19 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.11

11 months agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release"
mck [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:16:39 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release"

This reverts commit c29a4b938efd4e783fbbb3e3c53bf313632e8b4b.

11 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release
mck [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 12:12:07 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release

11 months ago17064 - support blank gossip
Benedict Elliott Smith [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 12:51:47 +0000 (13:51 +0100)] 
17064 - support blank gossip

11 months ago17050 - fix UnsupportedOperationException
Benedict Elliott Smith [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 12:37:31 +0000 (13:37 +0100)] 
17050 - fix UnsupportedOperationException

12 months agoUpdate CHANGES.txt
Alex Petrov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 16:46:25 +0000 (18:46 +0200)] 
Update CHANGES.txt

12 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 16:38:59 +0000 (18:38 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

12 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.10 0.0.10
Alex Petrov [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 16:38:27 +0000 (18:38 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.10

12 months agoMerge pull request #28 from belliottsmith/17013-trunk
Benedict Elliott Smith [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 16:33:55 +0000 (17:33 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #28 from belliottsmith/17013-trunk

CASSANDRA-17013: CEP-10 Simulator Improvements

12 months agoCASSANDRA-17013: CEP-10 Simulator Improvements 28/head
Benedict Elliott Smith [Thu, 15 Apr 2021 09:12:37 +0000 (10:12 +0100)] 
CASSANDRA-17013: CEP-10 Simulator Improvements

13 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
mck [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 11:13:52 +0000 (13:13 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

13 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.9 0.0.9
mck [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 11:13:45 +0000 (13:13 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.9

13 months agoAdd semver4j to the default shared packages
mck [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 18:17:58 +0000 (20:17 +0200)] 
Add semver4j to the default shared packages

 patch by Mick Semb Wever; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16803

14 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
mck [Fri, 9 Jul 2021 10:04:08 +0000 (12:04 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

14 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release dtest-api-0.0.8 0.0.8 dtest-api-0.0.8
mck [Fri, 9 Jul 2021 09:57:57 +0000 (11:57 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release dtest-api-0.0.8

14 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
mck [Fri, 9 Jul 2021 09:43:27 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

14 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release dtest-api-0.0.8
mck [Fri, 9 Jul 2021 09:43:17 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release dtest-api-0.0.8

15 months agoIntroduce SemVer4j for version representation, parsing and handling
mck [Sat, 15 May 2021 21:53:38 +0000 (23:53 +0200)] 
Introduce SemVer4j for version representation, parsing and handling

 patch by Mick Semb Wever; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16649

15 months agoUpdate Versions for trunk as 4.1 and new release branch cassandra-4.0
mck [Sun, 2 May 2021 15:40:27 +0000 (17:40 +0200)] 
Update Versions for trunk as 4.1 and new release branch cassandra-4.0

Includes VersionsTest, version regexp fix, and handling non-existant build directory.

 patch by Mick Semb Wever; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16649

22 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 12:59:24 +0000 (13:59 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

22 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.7 0.0.7
Alex Petrov [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 12:59:12 +0000 (13:59 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.7

22 months agoAdd Metrics to instance API
Alex Petrov [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 09:29:18 +0000 (10:29 +0100)] 
Add Metrics to instance API

Patch by Alex Petrov; reviewed by Benedict Elliott Smith for CASSANDRA-16136

22 months agonodetool assert apis do not include the new stdout and stderr in the failure message...
dcapwell [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 18:07:44 +0000 (10:07 -0800)] 
nodetool assert apis do not include the new stdout and stderr in the failure message (#25)

patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16272

23 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 08:15:43 +0000 (10:15 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

23 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.6 0.0.6
Alex Petrov [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 08:15:32 +0000 (10:15 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.6

2 years agoAdd missing CHANGES entry
Alex Petrov [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 17:12:49 +0000 (19:12 +0200)] 
Add missing CHANGES entry

2 years agoAdd IInstance#getReleaseVersionString
Jordan West [Fri, 2 Oct 2020 00:15:23 +0000 (17:15 -0700)] 
Add IInstance#getReleaseVersionString

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 14:38:37 +0000 (16:38 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.5
Alex Petrov [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 14:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.5

2 years agoUpdate chanelog
Alex Petrov [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 14:32:00 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Update chanelog

2 years agoDisable javadoc lint
Alex Petrov [Fri, 25 Sep 2020 14:40:54 +0000 (16:40 +0200)] 
Disable javadoc lint

2 years agoCASSANDRA-16109: if user has not set nodeCount, use the node id topology size (#20)
Marcus Eriksson [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 08:22:54 +0000 (10:22 +0200)] 
CASSANDRA-16109: if user has not set nodeCount, use the node id topology size (#20)

2 years agoninja: bad merge - remove getUncaughtExceptions from IInstance (#19)
Marcus Eriksson [Mon, 21 Sep 2020 08:44:37 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
ninja: bad merge - remove getUncaughtExceptions from IInstance (#19)

2 years agoUpdate in-jvm dtest to expose stdout and stderr for nodetool
Yifan Cai [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 22:09:02 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Update in-jvm dtest to expose stdout and stderr for nodetool

Patch by Yifan Cai; reviewed by Alex Petrov, David Capwell for CASSANDRA-16057

2 years agoAdd ability for jvm-dtest to grep instance logs
David Capwell [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 21:53:07 +0000 (14:53 -0700)] 
Add ability for jvm-dtest to grep instance logs

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Alex Petrov, Yifan Cai for CASSANDRA-16120

2 years agoAdd method to ignore uncaught throwables (#18)
Marcus Eriksson [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 07:19:13 +0000 (09:19 +0200)] 
Add method to ignore uncaught throwables (#18)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by David Capwell for CASSANDRA-16101

2 years agocollect dc/rack information and validate when building (#15)
Marcus Eriksson [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 13:20:29 +0000 (15:20 +0200)] 
collect dc/rack information and validate when building (#15)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16109

2 years agoDefault to 3 datadirs in in-jvm dtests (#13)
Marcus Eriksson [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 11:10:39 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Default to 3 datadirs in in-jvm dtests (#13)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by David Capwell for CASSANDRA-15386

2 years agoadd method to fetch uncaught exceptions (#14)
Marcus Eriksson [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 11:03:39 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
add method to fetch uncaught exceptions (#14)

Patch by marcuse; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-16101

2 years agoAdd entries for 0.0.4 to the changelog
Alex Petrov [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 14:12:11 +0000 (16:12 +0200)] 
Add entries for 0.0.4 to the changelog

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 14:10:14 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.4 0.0.4
Alex Petrov [Fri, 10 Jul 2020 14:10:03 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.4

2 years agomake SimpleQueryResult a container for client warnings, and expose those warnings...
Caleb Rackliffe [Tue, 7 Jul 2020 21:21:25 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
make SimpleQueryResult a container for client warnings, and expose those warnings via QueryResult

2 years agoAdd entries for 0.0.3 to the changelog
Alex Petrov [Mon, 6 Jul 2020 07:17:19 +0000 (09:17 +0200)] 
Add entries for 0.0.3 to the changelog

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:53:17 +0000 (15:53 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.3 0.0.3
Alex Petrov [Thu, 2 Jul 2020 13:53:05 +0000 (15:53 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.3

2 years agoMerge branch 'release'
Alex Petrov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:28:47 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'release'

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/cassandra-in-jvm-dtest-api
Alex Petrov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:28:18 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/cassandra-in-jvm-dtest-api

2 years agoMerge pull request #11 from krummas/marcuse/15851
Alex Petrov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:26:53 +0000 (12:26 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #11 from krummas/marcuse/15851

CASSANDRA-15851 - add instance initializer

2 years agoCASSANDRA-15851 - add instance initializer 11/head
Marcus Eriksson [Thu, 4 Jun 2020 08:03:50 +0000 (10:03 +0200)] 
CASSANDRA-15851 - add instance initializer

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 07:54:55 +0000 (09:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.2 0.0.2
Alex Petrov [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 07:54:43 +0000 (09:54 +0200)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.2

2 years agoUpdate README with a simpler release script
Alex Petrov [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 07:25:00 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Update README with a simpler release script

2 years agoAdd CHANGES file 0.0.2-ced1ff7
Alex Petrov [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 19:28:05 +0000 (21:28 +0200)] 
Add CHANGES file

2 years agoIn-jvm dtest IInstance and ICoordinator should use QueryResult as the base API
David Capwell [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 02:14:24 +0000 (19:14 -0700)] 
In-jvm dtest IInstance and ICoordinator should use QueryResult as the base API

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15756.

2 years agoCluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state
David Capwell [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 20:30:08 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state

Patch by David Capwell, reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15733.

2 years agoRevert "Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state"
Alex Petrov [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:37:22 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
Revert "Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state"

This reverts commit 50fdfefa11248e7b93507b8e66322dc7a5056744.

2 years agoFix compile errors
Alex Petrov [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:29:34 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
Fix compile errors

2 years agoCluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state
David Capwell [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 20:30:08 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Cluster builder should be provided to the factory and expose state

Patch by David Capwell, reviewed by Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15733.

2 years agoSupport for replacing logback with alternate logger config (like log4j2)
Jon Meredith [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 18:04:40 +0000 (12:04 -0600)] 
Support for replacing logback with alternate logger config (like log4j2)

Not all forks use logback, and there is an (prematurely) closed ticket
indicating that it would be valuable CASSANDRA-13212.

Also had to add 'org.w3c.dom' to the InstanceClassLoader so that
log4j2 could load it's configuration.

Patch by Jon Meredith; reviewed by David Capwell and Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15714.

2 years agoMake shared class filter for InstanceClassLoader pluggable
David Capwell [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 22:27:56 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
Make shared class filter for InstanceClassLoader pluggable

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Jon Meredith and Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15713.

2 years agoAdd information about publishing snapshots
Alex Petrov [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 10:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
Add information about publishing snapshots

2 years agoNodeToolResult was modified on trunk to produce better errors and to allow Any style...
David Capwell [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 18:51:39 +0000 (11:51 -0700)] 
NodeToolResult was modified on trunk to produce better errors and to allow Any style message checks for errors, add them here.

Patch by David Capwell; reviewed by Benjamin Lerer and Alex Petrov for CASSANDRA-15684.

2 years agoAdd information about release process
Alex Petrov [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 10:26:34 +0000 (12:26 +0200)] 
Add information about release process

2 years agoReformat code according to Apache Cassandra styleguide
Stefan Miklosovic [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 11:42:50 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Reformat code according to Apache Cassandra styleguide

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:15:13 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1 0.0.1
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:15:04 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1

2 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:13:33 +0000 (10:13 +0100)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"

This reverts commit c77ec668db8d948fdcf2b396321e283a06bb6473.

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1
Alex Petrov [Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:12:29 +0000 (10:12 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1

2 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:42:13 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1"

This reverts commit 39c7aff6d645d38a3fee664df5ff399f840c2c1d.

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:37:04 +0000 (11:37 +0100)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 0.0.1

2 years agoAdd gitignore file
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:32:48 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Add gitignore file

2 years agoAdd licenses header to pom file
Alex Petrov [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 10:32:22 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Add licenses header to pom file

2 years agoImprove build so that it can build releases that meet ASF release requirements.
mck [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 20:36:36 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
Improve build so that it can build releases that meet ASF release requirements.

 * There's no copyright or NOTICE file in source jar artifact.
 * The license is not present in all files (eg AssertUtils.java)
 * Source artifacts does not compile. The unreleased test dependency is not used.
 * Skip the generation of the assembly source artifact.
 * Make `mvn apache-rat:check` work, and pass of the build.

ref:
 - https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/r5cdb9b610700dfee473a110632ec5ef3ba322822e4dd658207eba396%40%3Cdev.cassandra.apache.org%3E
 - http://www.apache.org/legal/release-policy.html
 - http://www.apache.org/dev/release-publishing.html
 - https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/INCUBATOR/ReleaseChecklist

2 years agoIntroduce the extracted in-JVM DTest API
Alex Petrov [Mon, 24 Feb 2020 11:06:09 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
Introduce the extracted in-JVM DTest API

Patch by Alex Petrov; reviewed by David Capwell for CASSANDRA-15539.

2 years agoInitial commit
Alex Petrov [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 09:17:30 +0000 (10:17 +0100)] 
Initial commit