cloudstack-kubernetes-provider.git
13 months agoSetting initial version 1.0 main v1.0.0
davidjumani [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 04:19:32 +0000 (09:49 +0530)] 
Setting initial version

13 months agoAdding CHANGES.md
davidjumani [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 04:27:39 +0000 (09:57 +0530)] 
Adding CHANGES.md

13 months agoUpdating for release (#35)
davidjumani [Sat, 31 Jul 2021 17:02:26 +0000 (22:32 +0530)] 
Updating for release (#35)

13 months agoUpdating for release (#34)
davidjumani [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 13:55:15 +0000 (19:25 +0530)] 
Updating for release (#34)

15 months agoInclusivity changes - change default git branch to 'main'. (#33)
sureshanaparti [Fri, 18 Jun 2021 12:35:45 +0000 (18:05 +0530)] 
Inclusivity changes - change default git branch to 'main'. (#33)

16 months agoInclusivity changes for CloudStack - rename some offensive words/terms as appropriate...
sureshanaparti [Fri, 21 May 2021 09:22:02 +0000 (14:52 +0530)] 
Inclusivity changes for CloudStack - rename some offensive words/terms as appropriate, that are meaningful and inclusive. (#29)

* Inclusivity changes for CloudStack - rename some offensive words/terms as appropriate, that are meaningful and inclusive.

- Renamed default git branch name from 'master' to 'main'.

- Replaced whitelist and blacklist with allowlist and denylist respectively.

* Reverted third party rename changes, and removed irrelevant comment

16 months agoImprove readme badges (#31)
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 20 May 2021 12:09:44 +0000 (14:09 +0200)] 
Improve readme badges (#31)

16 months agoperformrelease: introduce script to help src release
Rohit Yadav [Tue, 11 May 2021 12:20:21 +0000 (17:50 +0530)] 
performrelease: introduce script to help src release

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
16 months agoUpdating kubernetes version (#30)
davidjumani [Tue, 4 May 2021 17:54:39 +0000 (23:24 +0530)] 
Updating kubernetes version (#30)

* Updating kubernetes version

* Updating travis to build images

* Revert "Updating travis to build images"

This reverts commit 369a43bc8bebd91ff821541e937d6fedba88b489.

17 months agoRemoved incorrect DaemonSet statement from readme (#27)
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 06:46:20 +0000 (08:46 +0200)] 
Removed incorrect DaemonSet statement from readme (#27)

17 months agouse non-root container (#25)
Joshua Hügli [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 09:48:06 +0000 (11:48 +0200)] 
use non-root container (#25)

* use non-root container

* use distroless

* remove ca-certificates..
as they are already installed with distroless

17 months agoUpdate readme to use cloud-config instead of cloudstack.ini (#26)
davidjumani [Thu, 22 Apr 2021 09:47:52 +0000 (15:17 +0530)] 
Update readme to use cloud-config instead of cloudstack.ini (#26)

17 months agoChanging beta labels to updated ones (#24)
davidjumani [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 08:29:51 +0000 (13:59 +0530)] 
Changing beta labels to updated ones (#24)

* Changing labels to updated ones

* Adding labels for 1.16 and 1.17

17 months agoUpdate kubernetes libraries (#22)
davidjumani [Tue, 20 Apr 2021 04:32:29 +0000 (10:02 +0530)] 
Update kubernetes libraries (#22)

* Updating kubernetes dependencies to 1.18.2

* Adding get_kubernetes_deps.sh to fetch kubernetes dependencies

* Fixing updated imports

* Adding missing api permissions to deployment.yaml

19 months agoAdd missing license headers (#21)
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 19 Feb 2021 08:47:57 +0000 (09:47 +0100)] 
Add missing license headers (#21)

* Added license header to makefile and dockerfile

* Added license header to example manifests

* Added missing license header to protocol.go

23 months agoImplement Travis checks (#18)
Gregor Riepl [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 22:45:55 +0000 (00:45 +0200)] 
Implement Travis checks (#18)

* Add test target to makefile (including gofmt check)

* Added Travis-CI script

* gofmt, to satisfy new Travis checks

23 months agoRemove vendored dependencies (#17)
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 15:02:49 +0000 (17:02 +0200)] 
Remove vendored dependencies (#17)

* Removed vendored dependencies

* Build without vendoring

* Update docs that vendoring was removed

2 years agoSupport loadBalancerSourceRanges (#9)
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 06:52:52 +0000 (08:52 +0200)] 
Support loadBalancerSourceRanges (#9)

* Add support for loadBalancerSourceRanges

* Added basic existing firewall rule comparison and creation boilerplate

* Implemented LB firewall rule creation+update and deletion

* WIP proper rule apply/cleanup

* Split protocol type into enum and fix variable names

* Split CIDR list

* Fixed a minor error handling logic error

* Modified update logic to always refresh firewall rules

* Make log less verbose

* Better error logging for firewall rules

* Fixed firewall rule protocol names

* Log firewall rule deletion steps

* Need listall=true for list commands...

* Log public IP ID

* Send project with list firewall rules call

* Drop debug logging corrections, they're unrelated

* Improve error handling on firewall rule creation

* Fixed string format error

* Better debugging for rules

* Delete matching fw rules first to prevent conflict

2 years agoBumped go to 1.13 and fixed go-cloudstack module version + k8s module checksum (#8)
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 06:52:30 +0000 (08:52 +0200)] 
Bumped go to 1.13 and fixed go-cloudstack module version + k8s module checksum (#8)

Bumped Go min version to 1.13 to avoid incompatible builds
Fixed go-cloudstack module version (now correctly semantically versioned) -> Reported here xanzy/go-cloudstack#125 - but was already fixed by the author
Fixed k8s module checksum -> Probably this issue kubernetes/kubernetes#69040

2 years agoImproved Ingress Controller example to be clearer and more complete (#6)
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 12:44:59 +0000 (14:44 +0200)] 
Improved Ingress Controller example to be clearer and more complete (#6)

* Added more complete ingress controller example

* Renamed traefik example

* Added https to traefik example

* Improved readme wrt traefik example

* Added nginx ingress controller example

* Removed obsolete options from traefik example

* Corrected readme about host network/port

2 years agoCopy only the Go binary from the build stage (#11)
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 09:51:53 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
Copy only the Go binary from the build stage (#11)

2 years agoFix injected git version tags (vendor package no longer necessary) (#10)
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 09:51:22 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
Fix injected git version tags (vendor package no longer necessary) (#10)

3 years agoMerge pull request #1 from onitake/transfer
Rohit Yadav [Fri, 20 Sep 2019 00:13:05 +0000 (05:43 +0530)] 
Merge pull request #1 from onitake/transfer

Code transfer of SWISS TXT cloudstack-cloud-controller-manager to the Apache project

3 years agoReplaced license terms and copyright notices as required by the ASF 1/head
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 19:58:34 +0000 (21:58 +0200)] 
Replaced license terms and copyright notices as required by the ASF

3 years agobump xanzy/go-cloudstack to v2.7.0
Joshua Hügli [Fri, 13 Sep 2019 11:24:46 +0000 (13:24 +0200)] 
bump xanzy/go-cloudstack to v2.7.0

3 years agoReplaced the remaining repo references with the new code home
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:05:53 +0000 (18:05 +0200)] 
Replaced the remaining repo references with the new code home

3 years agoImproved container build process and fixed some old repo references
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 15:45:34 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Improved container build process and fixed some old repo references

3 years agoRequire Go 1.12
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 15:43:55 +0000 (17:43 +0200)] 
Require Go 1.12

3 years agoRewrote licensing paragraph in readme
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 21:17:02 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Rewrote licensing paragraph in readme

3 years agoupdate deployment to be conformant with normal kubernetes installation
Joshua Hügli [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 09:22:48 +0000 (11:22 +0200)] 
update deployment to be conformant with normal kubernetes installation

3 years agoImprove documentation on k8s deployment
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 14 Aug 2019 06:47:24 +0000 (08:47 +0200)] 
Improve documentation on k8s deployment

3 years agoFixed util/flag dependency
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 07:10:46 +0000 (09:10 +0200)] 
Fixed util/flag dependency

3 years agoAdded back vendored dependencies
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 06:58:12 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
Added back vendored dependencies

3 years agoAdded k8s 1.15.2 dep. Removed explicit versions from direct deps, overrides are enough
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 06:50:37 +0000 (08:50 +0200)] 
Added k8s 1.15.2 dep. Removed explicit versions from direct deps, overrides are enough

3 years agoAdded overrides for transitive dependencies
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 13 Aug 2019 06:40:14 +0000 (08:40 +0200)] 
Added overrides for transitive dependencies

3 years ago[WIP] Cleaned up dependencies and updated to k8s 1.15.2
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 17:47:34 +0000 (19:47 +0200)] 
[WIP] Cleaned up dependencies and updated to k8s 1.15.2

Does not build yet - transitive deps still pull in a ton of crap
and exact versioning is still needed on some of said crap.

3 years agoRemoved all vendored dependencies
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 17:34:38 +0000 (19:34 +0200)] 
Removed all vendored dependencies

3 years agoChanged docker hub link
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 13:49:44 +0000 (15:49 +0200)] 
Changed docker hub link

3 years agoRemoved duplicated license (it's still Apache 2.0)
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 12:53:15 +0000 (14:53 +0200)] 
Removed duplicated license (it's still Apache 2.0)

3 years agoMerged and cleaned readme
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 12:51:59 +0000 (14:51 +0200)] 
Merged and cleaned readme

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into transfer
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 2 Aug 2019 12:48:35 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into transfer

3 years agoREADME: initial readme
Rohit Yadav [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:05:52 +0000 (14:35 +0530)] 
README: initial readme

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
3 years agoLICENSE: add apache v2.0 license
Rohit Yadav [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 09:05:37 +0000 (14:35 +0530)] 
LICENSE: add apache v2.0 license

Signed-off-by: Rohit Yadav <rohit.yadav@shapeblue.com>
3 years agoReformatted documentation and moved migration guide towards bottom
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 11 Jun 2019 12:33:00 +0000 (14:33 +0200)] 
Reformatted documentation and moved migration guide towards bottom

3 years agoImproved documentation
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 10:50:25 +0000 (11:50 +0100)] 
Improved documentation

3 years agoBackported 65b6c7fa95137022c0d51bb274a82bdebb9009e4 to API-only code
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:43:49 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Backported 65b6c7fa95137022c0d51bb274a82bdebb9009e4 to API-only code

3 years agoMerge pull request #3 from swisstxt/feature/metadata
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 10:08:38 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #3 from swisstxt/feature/metadata

Switch metadata fetching to API

3 years agoAdded back old dependencies due to legacy k8s cloud provider code
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 09:47:02 +0000 (10:47 +0100)] 
Added back old dependencies due to legacy k8s cloud provider code

3 years agoRemoved metadata code that only worked in kubelet
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 14:38:36 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
Removed metadata code that only worked in kubelet

3 years agoAdded more docs about node labels and how to start kubelet
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 15 Feb 2019 10:06:36 +0000 (11:06 +0100)] 
Added more docs about node labels and how to start kubelet

3 years agoAdded makefile logic to auto-derive build version from tag
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 17:12:16 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
Added makefile logic to auto-derive build version from tag

3 years agologs package is now in a different module
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
logs package is now in a different module

3 years agoUpdate dependencies to k8s 1.14-alpha
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:35:53 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Update dependencies to k8s 1.14-alpha

3 years agoFixed readme error
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:15:58 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Fixed readme error

3 years agoImproved explanation about loadbalancer rules and added hint about re-labeling nodes
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 13:15:13 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Improved explanation about loadbalancer rules and added hint about re-labeling nodes

3 years agoAdded Go 1.11 requirement
Gregor Riepl [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 10:14:51 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Added Go 1.11 requirement

3 years agoAdded documentation about differences from the old cloud provider
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 15:40:38 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Added documentation about differences from the old cloud provider

3 years agoBuild in module mode + vendor to avoid downloads and unstable dependencies
Gregor Riepl [Wed, 6 Feb 2019 15:05:18 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Build in module mode + vendor to avoid downloads and unstable dependencies

3 years agoMigrated from godep to gomod
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 19:37:13 +0000 (20:37 +0100)] 
Migrated from godep to gomod

3 years agoRelease 0.0.2
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 19:06:42 +0000 (20:06 +0100)] 
Release 0.0.2

3 years agoAdded protocol documentation
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 18:57:37 +0000 (19:57 +0100)] 
Added protocol documentation

3 years agoClarified annotatiom comment and added missing proto parameter
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 18:57:20 +0000 (19:57 +0100)] 
Clarified annotatiom comment and added missing proto parameter

3 years agoImplemented proxy protocol support via annotation. Fixes #1
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 18:34:04 +0000 (19:34 +0100)] 
Implemented proxy protocol support via annotation. Fixes #1

3 years agoUpdated Cloudstack library dependency
Gregor Riepl [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 18:32:22 +0000 (19:32 +0100)] 
Updated Cloudstack library dependency

3 years agochange to rel url
Joshua Hügli [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:06:47 +0000 (14:06 +0100)] 
change to rel url

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:swisstxt/cloudstack-cloud-controller-manager
Joshua Hügli [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:02:09 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:swisstxt/cloudstack-cloud-controller-manager

3 years agoadd kubernetes documentation
Joshua Hügli [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:02:02 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
add kubernetes documentation

3 years agoAdded badge links
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:57:46 +0000 (13:57 +0100)] 
Added badge links

3 years agoFixed badge L&F
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:34:04 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Fixed badge L&F

3 years agoAdded more badges
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:32:53 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Added more badges

3 years agoAdded simpler direct Docker command line
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:24:31 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Added simpler direct Docker command line

3 years agoAdded ref to docker hub
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 11:12:20 +0000 (12:12 +0100)] 
Added ref to docker hub

3 years agoNotify Docker Hub
Joshua Hügli [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:57:58 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Notify Docker Hub

3 years agoFormatting fix
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
Formatting fix

3 years agoUpdate readme with more build instructions
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:23:58 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Update readme with more build instructions

3 years agoChanged makefile to do a static build
Gregor Riepl [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:00:28 +0000 (11:00 +0100)] 
Changed makefile to do a static build

3 years agoadd dockerfile
Joshua Hügli [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 15:24:53 +0000 (16:24 +0100)] 
add dockerfile

3 years agoadd regex which replaces invalid chars in service offering
Joshua Hügli [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 14:53:33 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
add regex which replaces invalid chars in service offering

3 years agochange createLoadBalancerRule to create corresponding firewall rules
Joshua Hügli [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 14:47:00 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
change createLoadBalancerRule to create corresponding firewall rules

3 years agoAdded Cloudstack provider sources from Kubernetes
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 14:27:55 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Added Cloudstack provider sources from Kubernetes

3 years agoAdded vendored dependencies
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 13:40:40 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Added vendored dependencies

3 years agoAdded godep list
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 13:40:15 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Added godep list

3 years agoAdded source code
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 13:40:02 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Added source code

3 years agoInitial checkin
Gregor Riepl [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 13:39:46 +0000 (14:39 +0100)] 
Initial checkin