commons-net.git
4 hours agoGitHub Actions build: no top level permission defined master
Gary Gregory [Thu, 6 Oct 2022 22:40:19 +0000 (18:40 -0400)] 
GitHub Actions build: no top level permission defined

24 hours agoUse Java 8 API
Gary Gregory [Thu, 6 Oct 2022 02:09:23 +0000 (22:09 -0400)] 
Use Java 8 API

24 hours agoSet EOLs to Unix style
Gary Gregory [Thu, 6 Oct 2022 02:09:08 +0000 (22:09 -0400)] 
Set EOLs to Unix style

4 days agoReplace FQCN with import
Gary Gregory [Sun, 2 Oct 2022 16:39:53 +0000 (12:39 -0400)] 
Replace FQCN with import

5 days agoBump actions/setup-java from 3 to 3.5.1
Gary Gregory [Sat, 1 Oct 2022 18:54:10 +0000 (14:54 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 3 to 3.5.1

11 days agoBump junit from 4.13.2 to 5.9.1 Vintage
Gary Gregory [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 15:25:10 +0000 (11:25 -0400)] 
Bump junit from 4.13.2 to 5.9.1 Vintage

Update description of old entry for Surefire

12 days agoBump commons.surefire.version from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M7
Gary Gregory [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 15:39:42 +0000 (11:39 -0400)] 
Bump commons.surefire.version from 3.0.0-M5 to 3.0.0-M7

12 days agoBump japicmp-maven-plugin from 0.15.7 to 0.16.0
Gary Gregory [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 15:37:31 +0000 (11:37 -0400)] 
Bump japicmp-maven-plugin from 0.15.7 to 0.16.0

13 days agoDrop Clirr property since commons-parent has replaced Clirr with
Gary Gregory [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 17:47:02 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
Drop Clirr property since commons-parent has replaced Clirr with
JApiCmp.

13 days agoBump commons-parent from 53 to 54 #112
Gary Gregory [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 17:02:49 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Bump commons-parent from 53 to 54 #112

13 days agoMerge pull request #112 from apache/dependabot/maven/org.apache.commons-commons-parent-54
Gary Gregory [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 17:01:00 +0000 (10:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #112 from apache/dependabot/maven/org.apache.commons-commons-parent-54

Bump commons-parent from 53 to 54

2 weeks agoBump commons-parent from 53 to 54 112/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 02:02:48 +0000 (02:02 +0000)] 
Bump commons-parent from 53 to 54

Bumps [commons-parent](https://github.com/apache/commons-parent) from 53 to 54.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/apache/commons-parent/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/apache/commons-parent/blob/master/RELEASE-NOTES.txt)
- [Commits](https://github.com/apache/commons-parent/commits)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.apache.commons:commons-parent
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 weeks agoUse GitHub cache for CodeQL
Gary Gregory [Thu, 22 Sep 2022 12:51:50 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Use GitHub cache for CodeQL

3 weeks agoAdd same scorecards-analysis.yml as Apache Log4j (except for branches)
Gary Gregory [Mon, 12 Sep 2022 16:57:10 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
Add same scorecards-analysis.yml as Apache Log4j (except for branches)

4 weeks agoBump actions/checkout from 3 to 3.0.2.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 16:33:40 +0000 (09:33 -0700)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 3 to 3.0.2.

5 weeks agoUse GAV coordinates Maven Central coordinates to make sure to pick up
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 14:39:24 +0000 (10:39 -0400)] 
Use GAV coordinates Maven Central coordinates to make sure to pick up
the latest

5 weeks agoRefer to master branch only and drop reference to trunk branch name
Gary Gregory [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 11:54:55 +0000 (07:54 -0400)] 
Refer to master branch only and drop reference to trunk branch name

5 weeks agoBump commons.jacoco.version from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 31 Aug 2022 12:01:59 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Bump commons.jacoco.version from 0.8.7 to 0.8.8.

5 weeks agoUpdate code coverage badge and link
Gary Gregory [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 20:55:35 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
Update code coverage badge and link

5 weeks agoRemove unused import
Gary Gregory [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 20:55:29 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
Remove unused import

5 weeks agoMove Apache license header to the top of the file
Gary Gregory [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 14:49:57 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
Move Apache license header to the top of the file

5 weeks agoJavadoc @see tags do not need to use a FQCN for classes in java.lang
Gary Gregory [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 11:17:36 +0000 (07:17 -0400)] 
Javadoc @see tags do not need to use a FQCN for classes in java.lang

5 weeks agoAdd CodeQL badge
Gary Gregory [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 19:22:39 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
Add CodeQL badge

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net
Gary Gregory [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 12:23:39 +0000 (08:23 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-net

5 weeks agoUpdate README to use the default Maven goal
Gary Gregory [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 12:23:30 +0000 (08:23 -0400)] 
Update README to use the default Maven goal

6 weeks agoSimplify by using actual class names
Sebb [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 16:16:37 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
Simplify by using actual class names

6 weeks agoWindows treats '.' as meta-char
Sebb [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 16:08:57 +0000 (17:08 +0100)] 
Windows treats '.' as meta-char

[skip ci]

6 weeks agoTest exec function
Sebb [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 15:59:54 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
Test exec function

[skip ci]

6 weeks agoCheckstyle again
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 23:54:38 +0000 (00:54 +0100)] 
Checkstyle again

[skip ci]

6 weeks agoCheckstyle
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 23:50:01 +0000 (00:50 +0100)] 
Checkstyle

[skip ci]

6 weeks agoTrying to find Windows examples issue
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 23:42:57 +0000 (00:42 +0100)] 
Trying to find Windows examples issue

[skip actions]

6 weeks agoUse standard classname separator
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 23:41:55 +0000 (00:41 +0100)] 
Use standard classname separator

[skip ci]

6 weeks agoClass was moved
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 23:40:57 +0000 (00:40 +0100)] 
Class was moved

[skip ci]

6 weeks agoUse canonical name
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 23:11:30 +0000 (00:11 +0100)] 
Use canonical name

[skip ci]

6 weeks agoTrying to find Windows examples issue
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 22:59:19 +0000 (23:59 +0100)] 
Trying to find Windows examples issue

[skip actions]

6 weeks agoTrying to find Windows examples issue
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 22:47:17 +0000 (23:47 +0100)] 
Trying to find Windows examples issue

skip actions

6 weeks agoAdd adhoc test action
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 22:39:24 +0000 (23:39 +0100)] 
Add adhoc test action

CI skip

6 weeks agoNo need for logging at present
Sebb [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 22:24:54 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
No need for logging at present

6 weeks agoUpdate maven.yml
sebbASF [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 21:34:06 +0000 (22:34 +0100)] 
Update maven.yml

Increase timeout (windows can take 5m to do the test itself)

6 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.7 to 3.0.8
Gary Gregory [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 19:26:08 +0000 (15:26 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.7 to 3.0.8

7 weeks agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.6 to 3.0.7
Gary Gregory [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 11:18:41 +0000 (07:18 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.6 to 3.0.7

2 months agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.5 to 3.0.6
Gary Gregory [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 12:40:00 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.5 to 3.0.6

2 months agoUpdate GitHub builds to use Temurin
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 12:40:34 +0000 (08:40 -0400)] 
Update GitHub builds to use Temurin

2 months agoBump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 #109
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:55:52 +0000 (07:55 -0400)] 
Bump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 #109

2 months agoMerge pull request #109 from apache/dependabot/maven/org.codehaus.mojo-exec-maven...
Gary Gregory [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 11:54:56 +0000 (07:54 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #109 from apache/dependabot/maven/org.codehaus.mojo-exec-maven-plugin-3.1.0

Bump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0

2 months agoBump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0 109/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 02:01:54 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump exec-maven-plugin from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0

Bumps [exec-maven-plugin](https://github.com/mojohaus/exec-maven-plugin) from 3.0.0 to 3.1.0.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/mojohaus/exec-maven-plugin/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/mojohaus/exec-maven-plugin/compare/exec-maven-plugin-3.0.0...exec-maven-plugin-3.1.0)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: org.codehaus.mojo:exec-maven-plugin
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-minor
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 months agoBump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5
Gary Gregory [Sat, 16 Jul 2022 00:15:19 +0000 (20:15 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5

2 months agoBump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 12:39:13 +0000 (08:39 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache 3.0.4 to 3.0.5

2 months agoUse for-each loop
Gary Gregory [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 13:04:24 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 
Use for-each loop

3 months agoAdd missing namespace and XSD to SpotBugs filter file.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 4 Jul 2022 18:20:24 +0000 (14:20 -0400)] 
Add missing namespace and XSD to SpotBugs filter file.

3 months agoAdd coverage.yml
Gary Gregory [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 16:52:50 +0000 (12:52 -0400)] 
Add coverage.yml

3 months agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.3 to 3.0.4
Gary Gregory [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 18:01:41 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.3 to 3.0.4

3 months agoOrganize
Gary Gregory [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 18:01:28 +0000 (14:01 -0400)] 
Organize

4 months agoBump actions/cache from 3.0.2 to 3.0.3
Gary Gregory [Tue, 31 May 2022 20:38:14 +0000 (16:38 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3.0.2 to 3.0.3

4 months agoNo need to nest and typo
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 May 2022 14:49:20 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
No need to nest and typo

4 months agoRemove redundant type casts and simplify
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 May 2022 14:49:05 +0000 (10:49 -0400)] 
Remove redundant type casts and simplify

4 months agoRemove redundant semi-colon
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 May 2022 14:44:54 +0000 (10:44 -0400)] 
Remove redundant semi-colon

4 months agoRemove redundant type cast
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 May 2022 14:44:12 +0000 (10:44 -0400)] 
Remove redundant type cast

4 months agoJavadoc: Don't use FQCN in throws clause.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 21 May 2022 19:14:22 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Javadoc: Don't use FQCN in throws clause.

5 months agoUse Objects.requireNonNull()
Gary Gregory [Fri, 6 May 2022 12:01:54 +0000 (08:01 -0400)] 
Use Objects.requireNonNull()

5 months agoMerge pull request #105 from arturobernalg/feature/improvements
Gary Gregory [Mon, 2 May 2022 23:23:32 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #105 from arturobernalg/feature/improvements

Minor improvements:

5 months ago* Use contains method. 105/head
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 16:34:40 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
* Use contains method.

5 months agoUse Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations. #104.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:15:26 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Use Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations. #104.

5 months agoMerge pull request #104 from arturobernalg/feature/min_max
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:14:36 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #104 from arturobernalg/feature/min_max

Use Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations.

5 months agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #106
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:14:14 +0000 (15:14 -0400)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 #106

5 months agoMerge pull request #106 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/github/codeql-action-2
Gary Gregory [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 19:12:55 +0000 (15:12 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #106 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/github/codeql-action-2

Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2

5 months agoBump to CP 53; fix checkstyle break
Sebb [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 14:33:15 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
Bump to CP 53; fix checkstyle break

5 months agoBump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2 106/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 02:18:02 +0000 (02:18 +0000)] 
Bump github/codeql-action from 1 to 2

Bumps [github/codeql-action](https://github.com/github/codeql-action) from 1 to 2.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/github/codeql-action/compare/v1...v2)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: github/codeql-action
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
5 months agoUse Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations. 104/head
Arturo Bernal [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 16:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0200)] 
Use Math.min and Math.max method instead of manual calculations.

5 months agoUnnecessary variable
Sebb [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:36:28 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Unnecessary variable

5 months agoMerge pull request #77 from arturobernalg/feature/simplifyStatement
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:20:10 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #77 from arturobernalg/feature/simplifyStatement

Simplify Statement

5 months agoMerge pull request #75 from arturobernalg/feature/end_of_stream
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:15:48 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #75 from arturobernalg/feature/end_of_stream

Add EOS constant. The end of the stream or the file

5 months agoUpdate IOUtil.java 75/head
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 12:07:40 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Update IOUtil.java

Accidentally dropped this in merge

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' into feature/end_of_stream
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:57:32 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into feature/end_of_stream

5 months agoMerge pull request #76 from arturobernalg/feature/use_lambda
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:52:26 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #76 from arturobernalg/feature/use_lambda

Use lambda and method reference

5 months agoMerge pull request #87 from arturobernalg/feature/simplify_assert
sebbASF [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:41:33 +0000 (12:41 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #87 from arturobernalg/feature/simplify_assert

Replace assert by simpler but equivalent calls.

5 months agoBump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 11:03:57 +0000 (07:03 -0400)] 
Bump actions/setup-java from 2 to 3

5 months agoAdd Homepage
Sebb [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 22:38:10 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
Add Homepage

5 months agoBump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:52:18 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Bump actions/cache from 3 to 3.0.2

5 months agoGroup some updates.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 12:51:56 +0000 (08:51 -0400)] 
Group some updates.

6 months agoNo need to use the java.lang package name in Javadoc references.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 3 Apr 2022 21:35:25 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
No need to use the java.lang package name in Javadoc references.

6 months agoFix broken build due to RAT failure
Mark Thomas [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 13:31:12 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Fix broken build due to RAT failure

6 months agoCreate .asf.yaml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 11:39:44 +0000 (12:39 +0100)] 
Create .asf.yaml

6 months agoUpdate maven.yml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 11:35:45 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
Update maven.yml

Only try single macOS and windows builds

6 months agoUpdate maven.yml
sebbASF [Tue, 29 Mar 2022 10:59:02 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Update maven.yml

Add macos build

Allow local trigger

6 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #102
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 15:22:59 +0000 (08:22 -0700)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 #102

6 months agoMerge pull request #102 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 15:22:19 +0000 (08:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #102 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/cache-3

Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3

6 months agoBump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3 102/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 02:01:05 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/cache from 2.1.7 to 3

Bumps [actions/cache](https://github.com/actions/cache) from 2.1.7 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/cache/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/cache/compare/v2.1.7...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/cache
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
6 months agoBump commons.japicmp.version from 0.15.3 to 0.15.7
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 13:12:22 +0000 (09:12 -0400)] 
Bump commons.japicmp.version from 0.15.3 to 0.15.7

6 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.0
Gary Gregory [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 13:10:05 +0000 (09:10 -0400)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.3 to 1.2.0

7 months agoUpgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:13:48 +0000 (11:13 -0500)] 
Upgrade ftpserver-core from 1.1.2 to 1.1.3.

1.1.3 BREAKS binary compatibility with 1.1.2:
https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/FTPSERVER-506

7 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 #100
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:01:41 +0000 (11:01 -0500)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 #100

7 months agoMerge pull request #100 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-3
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 16:00:52 +0000 (11:00 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #100 from apache/dependabot/github_actions/actions/checkout-3

Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3

7 months agoBump actions/checkout from 2 to 3 100/head
dependabot[bot] [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 02:01:07 +0000 (02:01 +0000)] 
Bump actions/checkout from 2 to 3

Bumps [actions/checkout](https://github.com/actions/checkout) from 2 to 3.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/actions/checkout/releases)
- [Changelog](https://github.com/actions/checkout/blob/main/CHANGELOG.md)
- [Commits](https://github.com/actions/checkout/compare/v2...v3)

---
updated-dependencies:
- dependency-name: actions/checkout
  dependency-type: direct:production
  update-type: version-update:semver-major
...

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
7 months agoAdd CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md
Gary Gregory [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 13:18:27 +0000 (08:18 -0500)] 
Add CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md

7 months agoInline Collections.sort(Comparator).
Gary Gregory [Sun, 13 Feb 2022 16:52:59 +0000 (11:52 -0500)] 
Inline Collections.sort(Comparator).

7 months agoDrop TravisCI badge.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 10 Feb 2022 19:44:26 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
Drop TravisCI badge.

8 months agoUpdate NOTICE file for 2022.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 12:20:14 +0000 (07:20 -0500)] 
Update NOTICE file for 2022.

8 months agoAdd CodeQL GitHub workflow.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 12:02:07 +0000 (07:02 -0500)] 
Add CodeQL GitHub workflow.

8 months agoMerge pull request #98 from chadlwilson/(doc)_Fix_Maven_Central_badge_version
Gary Gregory [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 15:57:05 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #98 from chadlwilson/(doc)_Fix_Maven_Central_badge_version

(doc) Fix Maven Central badge version