commons-numbers.git
20 months agoAdd maven module for fractions package from commons-math multimodule
Ray DeCampo [Sat, 28 Jan 2017 12:41:48 +0000 (07:41 -0500)] 
Add maven module for fractions package from commons-math
Resolves pull request #4

20 months agoCreate structure for fraction module within commons-numbers.
Ray DeCampo [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 01:41:30 +0000 (20:41 -0500)] 
Create structure for fraction module within commons-numbers.
Add dependencyManagement to parent pom.xml for uniform dependency on numbers core; remove version from references to numbers-core in child modules.
Add test jar to numbers core pom.xml to allow for re-use of TestUtils.
Add ArithmeticUtils from commons-math since Fraction, BigFraction heavily depends on it.

20 months agoEnable Travis CI.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 00:03:04 +0000 (01:03 +0100)] 
Enable Travis CI.

20 months agoAdded module for generating the distribution (archive) files.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:47:33 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
Added module for generating the distribution (archive) files.

20 months agoUpdated development and release howtos.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:40:51 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Updated development and release howtos.

20 months agoMultimodule project setup.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:22:45 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
Multimodule project setup.

Created "core", "complex" and "quaternion" modules.

20 months agoCleanup (massive delete).
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 13:20:27 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
Cleanup (massive delete).

21 months agoMerge branch 'ray_C-4'
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 02:58:45 +0000 (03:58 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ray_C-4'

This closes #3

21 months agoLowered tolerances (unit tests).
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 9 Jan 2017 02:56:31 +0000 (03:56 +0100)] 
Lowered tolerances (unit tests).

21 months agoCOMPLEX-4: When complex 0 is rasied to a positive (real) exponent, return zero.
Ray DeCampo [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:00:34 +0000 (12:00 -0500)] 
COMPLEX-4: When complex 0 is rasied to a positive (real) exponent, return zero.

21 months agoCOMPLEX-3: Make class immutable.
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 02:53:58 +0000 (03:53 +0100)] 
COMPLEX-3: Make class immutable.

21 months agoMerge branch 'ray_C-1'
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 03:22:24 +0000 (04:22 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ray_C-1'

This closes #2

21 months agoMethods whose sole purpose is to throw are to be avoided.
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 03:19:51 +0000 (04:19 +0100)] 
Methods whose sole purpose is to throw are to be avoided.

21 months agoNo tabs allowed.
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 03:01:27 +0000 (04:01 +0100)] 
No tabs allowed.

21 months agoMerge branch 'master' into COMPLEX-1
Ray DeCampo [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 00:53:42 +0000 (19:53 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into COMPLEX-1

21 months agoMerge branch 'ray_C-1'
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 00:18:30 +0000 (01:18 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'ray_C-1'

This closes #1

21 months ago[COMPLEX-1] Use Precision.equals() in TestUtils where appropriate.
Ray DeCampo [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 16:58:40 +0000 (11:58 -0500)] 
[COMPLEX-1] Use Precision.equals() in TestUtils where appropriate.
Use IllegalArgumentException in ComplexUtils instead of RuntimeException

21 months ago[COMPLEX-1] Fix equals methods in Complex and Quaternion by copying over Precision...
Ray DeCampo [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 22:35:51 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
[COMPLEX-1] Fix equals methods in Complex and Quaternion by copying over Precision from commons-math.  Made Precision package protected and removed parts not used by code currently in commons-complex.  This fixes ComplexTest and QuaternionTest unit tests.
Fix RootsOfUnityTest by changing test methods to expect the correct exception class.

21 months agoChanged information corresponding to new component.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 18:29:16 +0000 (19:29 +0100)] 
Changed information corresponding to new component.

21 months agoRemove spurious files.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 18:21:19 +0000 (19:21 +0100)] 
Remove spurious files.

21 months agoUpdate "parent" version.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:23:02 +0000 (18:23 +0100)] 
Update "parent" version.

21 months agoReset component version.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:21:45 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
Reset component version.

21 months agoRemoved spurious files.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:12:55 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
Removed spurious files.

21 months agoRemoved "site-content" directory.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:07:29 +0000 (18:07 +0100)] 
Removed "site-content" directory.

This directory is managed by "subversion", not "git".

21 months agoAdd ".gitignore" file.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 15:24:02 +0000 (16:24 +0100)] 
Add ".gitignore" file.

21 months agoRemoved spurious files.
Gilles [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 15:19:29 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
Removed spurious files.

21 months agoRevert "Two patches from Raymond DeCampo"
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 12:35:46 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
Revert "Two patches from Raymond DeCampo"

This reverts commit dbad5ed4b7d577f9cf8cc757807b4b886c9dcbbf.

21 months agoTwo patches from Raymond DeCampo
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 11:05:58 +0000 (12:05 +0100)] 
Two patches from Raymond DeCampo

21 months agoFirst commit to commons-complex
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 10:04:25 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
First commit to commons-complex