commons-numbers.git
7 months agobugfix in 4d complex2Interleaved numbers-56-bugfix
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 13:37:36 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
bugfix in 4d complex2Interleaved

7 months agoNUMBERS-53: Fixes to test classes. Waiting on decision about TestComplex complex-constructors
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 13:14:40 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-53: Fixes to test classes. Waiting on decision about TestComplex
class.

7 months agomerge of complex-constructor branch
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 13:01:48 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
merge of complex-constructor branch

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 13:01:08 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers

7 months agoCreated static factory methods ofCis, ofPolar, ofCartesian; removal of
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 12:56:28 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
Created static factory methods ofCis, ofPolar, ofCartesian; removal of
public constructors; related fixes in ComplexUtils and RootsOfUnity

8 months agoJavadoc, declaration order.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 17:30:29 +0000 (18:30 +0100)] 
Javadoc, declaration order.

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 16:17:09 +0000 (17:17 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers

8 months agoFix unit tests: "Complex.NAN" was made private in a previous commit.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 16:14:58 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Fix unit tests: "Complex.NAN" was made private in a previous commit.

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 09:06:45 +0000 (10:06 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers

8 months agoNUMBERS-60: Javadoc links fixed. Complex.NAN access modifier changed to
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 09:03:57 +0000 (10:03 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-60: Javadoc links fixed. Complex.NAN access modifier changed to
private.

8 months agoUpgrade Jacoco.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 09:50:47 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Upgrade Jacoco.

8 months agoNUMBERS-60: Merging NaN related changes into master branch
Eric Barnhill [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 08:51:40 +0000 (09:51 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-60: Merging NaN related changes into master branch

8 months agoNUMBERS-60: NaN descriptions in javadoc altered to reflect C++ remove-nan-returns
Eric Barnhill [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 12:15:12 +0000 (13:15 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-60: NaN descriptions in javadoc altered to reflect C++
standards. NaN changed to NAN.

8 months agoMerge branch 'feature_NUMBERS-67'
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 00:16:02 +0000 (01:16 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'feature_NUMBERS-67'

8 months agoNUMBERS-67: Method "pow".
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 01:39:39 +0000 (02:39 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-67: Method "pow".

8 months agoNUMBERS-65: Redundant functionality.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 14:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-65: Redundant functionality.

Unit test confirms duplicate implementations.

8 months agoPrefer multiplication (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 14:49:50 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
Prefer multiplication (nit-picks).

8 months agoJavadoc (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 12:48:45 +0000 (13:48 +0100)] 
Javadoc (nit-picks).

8 months agoRemove deprecated HTML attribute (Javadoc).
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 12:26:12 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
Remove deprecated HTML attribute (Javadoc).

8 months agoNUMBERS-59: Removed null checking in Complex() null-removal
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 09:06:32 +0000 (10:06 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-59: Removed null checking in Complex()

8 months agoSelf-documenting.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 00:42:00 +0000 (01:42 +0100)] 
Self-documenting.

8 months agoVisual clean-up (unnecessary usage of "this").
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 00:21:07 +0000 (01:21 +0100)] 
Visual clean-up (unnecessary usage of "this").

8 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 00:15:54 +0000 (01:15 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

8 months agoAlignment (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 23:52:04 +0000 (00:52 +0100)] 
Alignment (nit-picks).

8 months agoSpace around operator (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 13:00:31 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
Space around operator (nit-picks).

8 months agoUnnecessary use of accessors.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 12:24:34 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Unnecessary use of accessors.

8 months agoVisual clean-up (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 12:22:45 +0000 (13:22 +0100)] 
Visual clean-up (nit-picks).

8 months agoUse custom serial version identifier.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 12:17:24 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
Use custom serial version identifier.

8 months agoUnnecessary instantiation.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 12:11:37 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
Unnecessary instantiation.

8 months agoUnnecessary instantiation.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 12:09:33 +0000 (13:09 +0100)] 
Unnecessary instantiation.

8 months agoUnnecessary instantiation.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 12:05:56 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Unnecessary instantiation.

8 months agoAlignment (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 11:59:23 +0000 (12:59 +0100)] 
Alignment (nit-picks).

8 months agoAlignment (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 11:56:56 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
Alignment (nit-picks).

8 months agoUnnecessary instantiations.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 11:56:06 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
Unnecessary instantiations.

8 months agoMore nit-picks.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 11:52:50 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
More nit-picks.

8 months agoVisual clean-up (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 11:48:28 +0000 (12:48 +0100)] 
Visual clean-up (nit-picks).

8 months agoAlignment (nit-picks).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 11:43:34 +0000 (12:43 +0100)] 
Alignment (nit-picks).

8 months agoUse more specific exception type.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 11:19:49 +0000 (12:19 +0100)] 
Use more specific exception type.

8 months agoActivate "Jacoco".
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 15:51:56 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Activate "Jacoco".

8 months agoUpgrade to CP 43.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 31 Jan 2018 15:37:10 +0000 (16:37 +0100)] 
Upgrade to CP 43.

Requires change in the declaration of MathJax in the web site template.
MathJax does not work anymore as a consequence:
  https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/COMMONSSITE-100

8 months agoCheckStyle.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 15:38:48 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
CheckStyle.

8 months agoAdded "throw" statement.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 14:59:42 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
Added "throw" statement.

8 months agoDeleted unused method.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 14:56:54 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
Deleted unused method.

8 months agoUnnecessary branching.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 14:45:33 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Unnecessary branching.

8 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 14:43:40 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
Javadoc.

8 months agoNUMBERS-55: Fixed "hashCode".
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 14:34:06 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-55: Fixed "hashCode".

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers.git
Eric Barnhill [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:32:19 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers.git

8 months agoMinor Javadoc corrections.
Eric Barnhill [Mon, 29 Jan 2018 12:30:06 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
Minor Javadoc corrections.

8 months agoRedundant method call.
Gilles Sadowski [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:55:54 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
Redundant method call.

8 months agoNit-picks (alignment).
Gilles Sadowski [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:53:53 +0000 (17:53 +0100)] 
Nit-picks (alignment).

8 months agoNUMBERS-43: Remove "round(float)".
Gilles Sadowski [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 16:31:11 +0000 (17:31 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-43: Remove "round(float)".

See discussion on the JIRA page:
  https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/NUMBERS-43

8 months agoMerge branch 'complex-dev'
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:36:15 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'complex-dev'

8 months agoSmall cleanup
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:35:59 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
Small cleanup

8 months agoNUMBERS-22: Added file ComplexTest.java to file tracker
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 13:54:16 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
NUMBERS-22: Added file ComplexTest.java to file tracker

9 months agoAdjust contents of "README.md" files.
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 25 Dec 2017 11:07:38 +0000 (12:07 +0100)] 
Adjust contents of "README.md" files.

13 months agoNUMBERS-48: Dead code has been removed complex-dev
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:16:46 +0000 (15:16 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-48: Dead code has been removed

13 months agoNUMBERS-49: set doubles in tangent, tanh, divide and reciprocal to final
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 13:55:04 +0000 (15:55 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-49: set doubles in tangent, tanh, divide and reciprocal to final

13 months agoNUMBERS-22: fixed bitwise OR and set double values in reciprocal() to final
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 13:46:54 +0000 (15:46 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-22: fixed bitwise OR and set double values in reciprocal() to final

13 months agoNUMBERS-22: if block added to ensure that reciprocal of very small real numbers retur...
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 13:21:28 +0000 (15:21 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-22: if block added to ensure that reciprocal of very small real numbers return an imaginary component of 0 rather than NaN

13 months agoNUMBERS-22 : removed automatic assignments of Inf and NaN from Complex.reciprocal...
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 08:05:04 +0000 (10:05 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-22 : removed automatic assignments of Inf and NaN from Complex.reciprocal(); removed tests ComplexTest.testReciprocalInf() and ComplexTest.testReciprocalZero() that will no longer evaluate correctly

14 months agoMerge branch 'complex-dev' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers...
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 11:10:06 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'complex-dev' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/commons-numbers into complex-dev

14 months agoNumbers-17: added some missing methods for ComplexUtils
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 11:09:32 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
Numbers-17: added some missing methods for ComplexUtils

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: Some tests in the old ComplexTest tested the old NaN behavior (i.e. turn...
Eric Barnhill [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 11:34:18 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: Some tests in the old ComplexTest tested the old NaN behavior (i.e. turn the whole Complex into NaN) and these were deleted. There is also an error in the testSerial() method and this has been commented out for the time being so that the package installs.

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: Complex() passes all tests and meets all the C99 standards. This issue...
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 11:36:53 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: Complex() passes all tests and meets all the C99 standards. This issue is closed.

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: atanh() passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 11:24:12 +0000 (13:24 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: atanh() passes all tests

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: sinh() passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 11:05:11 +0000 (13:05 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: sinh() passes all tests

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: Constants declared static final
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:16:26 +0000 (16:16 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: Constants declared static final

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: log() passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:14:04 +0000 (16:14 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: log() passes all tests

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: exp() passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:05:02 +0000 (16:05 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: exp() passes all tests

14 months agoNUMBERS-13: cosh() passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 13:50:52 +0000 (15:50 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: cosh() passes all tests

15 months agoNUBERS-17: Added further 4D functionality to Complex Utils (real 2 complex and comple...
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 12 Jul 2017 08:16:39 +0000 (10:16 +0200)] 
NUBERS-17: Added further 4D functionality to Complex Utils (real 2 complex and complex 2 real)

15 months agoNUMBERS-13: atanh() passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Tue, 11 Jul 2017 07:29:11 +0000 (09:29 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: atanh() passes all tests

15 months agoNUMBERS-13: asinh() passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 10:23:10 +0000 (12:23 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: asinh() passes all tests

15 months agoNUMBERS-13: Acos passes all tests
Eric Barnhill [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 09:54:43 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-13: Acos passes all tests

15 months agoNo tabs!
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 13:22:13 +0000 (15:22 +0200)] 
No tabs!

15 months agoNUMBERS-38 (unit test).
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 13:13:14 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-38 (unit test).

15 months agoNUMBERS-45: restored isNaN() and isInfinite() methods
Eric Barnhill [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 12:27:27 +0000 (14:27 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-45: restored isNaN() and isInfinite() methods

15 months agoFix probable typo.
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 14:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
Fix probable typo.

15 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 14:21:57 +0000 (16:21 +0200)] 
Javadoc.

15 months agoNUMBER-46: Meaning of "maxIterations" argument.
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 14:08:19 +0000 (16:08 +0200)] 
NUMBER-46: Meaning of "maxIterations" argument.

15 months agoUse standard notation.
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:08:18 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
Use standard notation.

15 months agoJavadoc (unit test).
Gilles Sadowski [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:06:08 +0000 (14:06 +0200)] 
Javadoc (unit test).

15 months agominor change to Complex doc
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 12:52:31 +0000 (14:52 +0200)] 
minor change to Complex doc

15 months agoNUMBERS-45: Removed tests in old ComplexTest class calling Complex.isNaN() and Comple...
Eric Barnhill [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 12:49:03 +0000 (14:49 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-45: Removed tests in old ComplexTest class calling Complex.isNaN() and Complex.isInf()

16 months agoCStandardTest runs with problematic tests commented out (work will continue)
Eric Barnhill [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 16:42:40 +0000 (18:42 +0200)] 
CStandardTest runs with problematic tests commented out (work will continue)

16 months agoNUMBERS-44 : throwing orphan IndexOutOfRangeException object
Amey Jadiye [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 16:28:58 +0000 (21:58 +0530)] 
NUMBERS-44 : throwing orphan IndexOutOfRangeException object

16 months ago(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom
Rob Tompkins [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 14:22:29 +0000 (10:22 -0400)] 
(chore) adding commons.module.name to pom

16 months agoCleanup (unit tests).
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 13:31:03 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
Cleanup (unit tests).

16 months agoJavadoc.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 1 Jun 2017 13:30:39 +0000 (15:30 +0200)] 
Javadoc.

16 months agoNUMBERS-41: Additional utility methods.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 31 May 2017 14:09:05 +0000 (16:09 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-41: Additional utility methods.

16 months agoRemoved potentially confusing method.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 31 May 2017 14:05:53 +0000 (16:05 +0200)] 
Removed potentially confusing method.

Also changed order of constants (CheckStyle).

16 months agoNUMBERS-41: Utility class (syntactic sugar).
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 May 2017 13:10:37 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-41: Utility class (syntactic sugar).

16 months agoJavadoc (CheckStyle).
Gilles Sadowski [Tue, 30 May 2017 13:08:05 +0000 (15:08 +0200)] 
Javadoc (CheckStyle).

16 months agoSingletons for common values.
Gilles Sadowski [Thu, 25 May 2017 01:32:38 +0000 (03:32 +0200)] 
Singletons for common values.

16 months agoCreated module "commons-numbers-arrays" to eliminate dependency cycle.
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 24 May 2017 22:23:12 +0000 (00:23 +0200)] 
Created module "commons-numbers-arrays" to eliminate dependency cycle.

16 months agoNUMBERS-30: Cosine of angle between two vectors (in Cartesian coordinates).
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 24 May 2017 16:00:56 +0000 (18:00 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-30: Cosine of angle between two vectors (in Cartesian coordinates).

16 months agoNUMBERS-30: "safe norm" ported from "Commons Math".
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:41:06 +0000 (17:41 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-30: "safe norm" ported from "Commons Math".

16 months agoNUMBERS-30: "linear combination" ported from "Commons Math".
Gilles Sadowski [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:39:47 +0000 (17:39 +0200)] 
NUMBERS-30: "linear combination" ported from "Commons Math".

16 months agoFormatting.
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 21 May 2017 18:08:17 +0000 (20:08 +0200)] 
Formatting.

16 months agoJavadoc fixes.
Gilles Sadowski [Sun, 21 May 2017 18:07:45 +0000 (20:07 +0200)] 
Javadoc fixes.