cordova-contribute.git
2 years agoAdd contributing file for all repositories (#35) master
Niklas Merz [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 11:36:19 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
Add contributing file for all repositories (#35)

3 years agoLabels: Add information that labels have to be created manually
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 11:09:21 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
Labels: Add information that labels have to be created manually

3 years agoUpdate github-labels.md for info-needed label (#32)
Chris Brody [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 22:03:05 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
Update github-labels.md for info-needed label (#32)

As discussed in this thread:

https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/c3dca37234085058cf9830cfd4d31d9d29a6221cdeaec3eafde22576@%3Cdev.cordova.apache.org%3E

3 years agoTesting Releases (#26)
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 15:11:11 +0000 (17:11 +0200)] 
Testing Releases (#26)

* Create testing-releases.md

* Update README.md

* Update testing-releases.md

* Update testing-releases.md

* Update testing-releases.md

3 years agoadd links to existing appium tests
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 10 May 2019 10:38:21 +0000 (12:38 +0200)] 
add links to existing appium tests

3 years agoTesting: Fix TOC and add some TODO
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 7 May 2019 15:23:23 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Testing: Fix TOC and add some TODO

3 years agoTesting Cordova (#19)
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 7 May 2019 15:16:38 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
Testing Cordova (#19)

* Testing

* remove notes

* fix details

* add link to README

3 years agodeprecation notice template: fix links
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 16 Apr 2019 17:13:45 +0000 (19:13 +0200)] 
deprecation notice template: fix links

3 years agoAdd script used to distribute GitHub templates to all repositories
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 18:12:28 +0000 (19:12 +0100)] 
Add script used to distribute GitHub templates to all repositories

3 years agofinally final improvements
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:08:39 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
finally final improvements

3 years agolast fixes to github templates
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 16:56:56 +0000 (17:56 +0100)] 
last fixes to github templates

3 years agoadd phonegap, fix typo
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 16:44:53 +0000 (17:44 +0100)] 
add phonegap, fix typo

3 years agoCreate a minimal reproduction repository or sample (#6)
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 15:21:19 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Create a minimal reproduction repository or sample (#6)

* initial description

* link in README

* Janpio Reproduction Grammar Correction (#8)

* improving the words

* remove blabla, add tldr, fix some things

* clean up headlines

3 years agoGitHub Templates: Issue Templates and Pull Request Template (#3)
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 12:54:57 +0000 (13:54 +0100)] 
GitHub Templates: Issue Templates and Pull Request Template (#3)

This PR adds documentation on GitHub Templates and adds suggested templates.

Its content is the result of this discussion on the mailing list: https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/fe1d0c812b24826bec74ff07e487806a3b5ad8aa1ae882c0294cb6bd@%3Cdev.cordova.apache.org%3E

You can try the issue templates at this repository:
https://github.com/janpio/cordova-github-templates/issues/new/choose
https://github.com/janpio/cordova-github-templates/issues/new
(Pull Request template unfortunately is not that easy, you have to look at the source here)

I don't expect the templates I wrote to match all situations and survive contact with actual users - so please make suggestion on what is missing, could be improved, changed and so on.

Note that whatever we merge here will not be final and those are just text files that will be able to be edited at any time. This is just the starting point.

---

The section "Distribute GitHub Templates to all repositories" is currently just a TODO, we will have to find a solution for that problem later and describe it via another PR.

---

Please feel free to nitpick any language and grammar problems - I rewrote this quite often, so it is very possible there are some "organically grown" sentences that could use some polishing.

3 years agoGitHub Project Boards (#7)
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 09:46:08 +0000 (10:46 +0100)] 
GitHub Project Boards (#7)

* initial description of project boards: PR boards

* add note about note cards

3 years agoDeprecation and Archiving (#2)
Jan Piotrowski [Tue, 4 Dec 2018 14:10:09 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
Deprecation and Archiving (#2)

This PR explains the process "Deprecation and Archiving" of repositories.

Its content is the result of this discussion on the mailing list: https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/34369ada22f8a616e90471d38c8fd7def2eb17ff3ddbf4ba0b47987f@%3Cdev.cordova.apache.org%3E

It refers to the Deprecation Policy page from https://github.com/apache/cordova-docs/pull/878 in multiple places.

Please feel free to nitpick any language and grammar problems - I rewrote this quite often, so it is very possible there are some "organically grown" sentences.

Please have a special look at the text templates: notice template and issue/PR closing message.

4 years agoGitHub Labels (#4) 12/head
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 17:59:55 +0000 (19:59 +0200)] 
GitHub Labels (#4)

* GitHub Labels

* fix subhead

* try to fix color

* test color

* color via placeholder images

* fix invalid color

4 years ago.editorconfig for better code and markdown auto-formatting
Jan Piotrowski [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 12:56:00 +0000 (14:56 +0200)] 
.editorconfig for better code and markdown auto-formatting

4 years agofix
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 17:11:59 +0000 (19:11 +0200)] 
fix

4 years agoshort introduction
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 16:25:15 +0000 (18:25 +0200)] 
short introduction

4 years agoempty README
Jan Piotrowski [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 13:04:03 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
empty README