cordova-plugin-contacts.git
3 years agoAdd or update GitHub pull request and issue template master
Jan Piotrowski [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 17:38:31 +0000 (18:38 +0100)] 
Add or update GitHub pull request and issue template

4 years agoupdate README
Jan Piotrowski [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 09:35:02 +0000 (11:35 +0200)] 
update README

reformat warning and add horizontal lines
hide deprecated platforms quirks behind <details>
resort supported platforms
fix tiny errors

4 years agoMerge pull request #164 from jcesarmobile/CB-13759
jcesarmobile [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 18:24:23 +0000 (19:24 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #164 from jcesarmobile/CB-13759

CB-13759: Add build-tools-26.0.2 to travis

4 years agoCB-13759: Add build-tools-26.0.2 to travis 164/head
Julio César [Mon, 15 Jan 2018 12:11:50 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
CB-13759: Add build-tools-26.0.2 to travis

4 years agoCB-13693: Improves Documentation (#162)
DanWithams7d [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 16:50:04 +0000 (16:50 +0000)] 
CB-13693: Improves Documentation (#162)

The explanation of the contactFields argument in the 'navigator.contacts.find' section is unclear and ambiguous. Updating to make it clearer to people wanting to utilise this plugin.

4 years agoSet VERSION to 3.0.2-dev (via coho)
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 01:26:44 +0000 (17:26 -0800)] 
Set VERSION to 3.0.2-dev (via coho)

4 years agoCB-13681 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 3.0.1 (via coho) 3.0.1 rel/3.0.1
Steve Gill [Sat, 16 Dec 2017 01:25:12 +0000 (17:25 -0800)] 
CB-13681 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 3.0.1 (via coho)

4 years agoCB-13062:Added deprecation notice to README
maverickmishra [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 18:57:07 +0000 (10:57 -0800)] 
CB-13062:Added deprecation notice to README

4 years agoSet VERSION to 3.0.1-dev (via coho)
Steve Gill [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 22:38:39 +0000 (14:38 -0800)] 
Set VERSION to 3.0.1-dev (via coho)

4 years agoCB-13542 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 3.0.0 (via coho) 3.0.x 191/head 3.0.0 rel/3.0.0
Steve Gill [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 22:37:44 +0000 (14:37 -0800)] 
CB-13542 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 3.0.0 (via coho)

4 years agoMerge pull request #158 from jcesarmobile/CB-13522
jcesarmobile [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 23:20:16 +0000 (00:20 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #158 from jcesarmobile/CB-13522

CB-13522 (iOS): Remove usage description

4 years agoCB-13522 (iOS): Remove usage description 158/head
Julio César [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 22:28:46 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
CB-13522 (iOS): Remove usage description

4 years agoMerge pull request #157 from jcesarmobile/CB-13521
jcesarmobile [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 16:03:23 +0000 (17:03 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #157 from jcesarmobile/CB-13521

CB-13521 (all): Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies

4 years agoCB-13521 (all): Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies 157/head
Julio César [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 23:11:12 +0000 (00:11 +0100)] 
CB-13521 (all): Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies

4 years agoCB-13472: (CI) Fixed Travis Android builds again
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 05:58:25 +0000 (08:58 +0300)] 
CB-13472: (CI) Fixed Travis Android builds again

4 years agoCB-13294 Remove cordova-plugin-compat
Kelvin Dart [Wed, 18 Oct 2017 15:42:36 +0000 (16:42 +0100)] 
CB-13294 Remove cordova-plugin-compat

 This closes #156

5 years agoCB-13299 (CI) Fix Android builds
Alexander Sorokin [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 06:05:05 +0000 (09:05 +0300)] 
CB-13299 (CI) Fix Android builds

5 years agoCB-13000: (CI) Speed up android builds
Alexander Sorokin [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 07:33:35 +0000 (10:33 +0300)] 
CB-13000: (CI) Speed up android builds

5 years agoCB-12991: (CI) Updated CI badges
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 11:11:16 +0000 (14:11 +0300)] 
CB-12991: (CI) Updated CI badges

5 years agoCB-12982: (Android, iOS) Appium tests: try to create a session harder 154/head
Alexander Sorokin [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 14:09:26 +0000 (17:09 +0300)] 
CB-12982: (Android, iOS) Appium tests: try to create a session harder

5 years agoCB-12935: (windows) Enable paramedic builds on AppVeyor
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 06:30:45 +0000 (09:30 +0300)] 
CB-12935: (windows) Enable paramedic builds on AppVeyor

5 years agoCB-12935: (ios, android) Enable paramedic builds on Travis CI 153/head
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 10:20:54 +0000 (13:20 +0300)] 
CB-12935: (ios, android) Enable paramedic builds on Travis CI

5 years agoCB-12847: fixed `bugs` entry in package.json.
filmaj [Thu, 25 May 2017 10:32:32 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
CB-12847: fixed `bugs` entry in package.json.

5 years agoCB-12847: added `bugs` entry to package.json. 152/head
filmaj [Wed, 24 May 2017 19:18:50 +0000 (21:18 +0200)] 
CB-12847: added `bugs` entry to package.json.

5 years agoSet VERSION to 2.3.2-dev (via coho)
filmaj [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 18:43:38 +0000 (11:43 -0700)] 
Set VERSION to 2.3.2-dev (via coho)

5 years agoCB-12736 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.3.1 (via coho) 2.3.1 rel/2.3.1
filmaj [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 18:42:27 +0000 (11:42 -0700)] 
CB-12736 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.3.1 (via coho)

5 years agoCB-12622: Added Android 6.0 build badge to README
Alexander Sorokin [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 12:16:40 +0000 (15:16 +0300)] 
CB-12622: Added Android 6.0 build badge to README

5 years agoClose #142
filmaj [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 00:12:09 +0000 (17:12 -0700)] 
Close #142

5 years agoAddtion missing import for build error.
Benjamin [Sat, 5 Nov 2016 18:15:45 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Addtion missing import for build error.

5 years agoChange wrong log function
Benjamin [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 11:43:05 +0000 (07:43 -0400)] 
Change wrong log function

5 years agoMissing import for fixing base64 saving
Benjamin [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 02:06:34 +0000 (22:06 -0400)] 
Missing import for fixing base64 saving

5 years agoandroid doesn't support data to save photo for contact by image data base64 encoded
Benjamin [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 00:59:19 +0000 (20:59 -0400)] 
android doesn't support data to save photo for contact by image data base64 encoded

5 years agoCB-12685: added package.json to tests folder
Steve Gill [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 01:19:07 +0000 (18:19 -0700)] 
CB-12685: added package.json to tests folder

5 years agoCB-12622: (android) Adapt Appium tests for Android 6 and 7 151/head
Alexander Sorokin [Mon, 17 Apr 2017 08:58:40 +0000 (11:58 +0300)] 
CB-12622: (android) Adapt Appium tests for Android 6 and 7

5 years agoCB-10784: CDVContactsPicker finish animating before callback
Cory Thompson [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 23:52:28 +0000 (10:52 +1100)] 
CB-10784: CDVContactsPicker finish animating before callback

 This closes #107

5 years agoCB-12519 updated incorrect version in RELEASENOTES
Steve Gill [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 00:16:41 +0000 (16:16 -0800)] 
CB-12519 updated incorrect version in RELEASENOTES

5 years agoSet VERSION to 2.3.1-dev (via coho)
Steve Gill [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:55:59 +0000 (17:55 -0800)] 
Set VERSION to 2.3.1-dev (via coho)

5 years agoCB-12519 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.3.0
Steve Gill [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 01:41:25 +0000 (17:41 -0800)] 
CB-12519 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.3.0

5 years agoClose #81 after rebasing in changes
filmaj [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 20:15:18 +0000 (12:15 -0800)] 
Close #81 after rebasing in changes

5 years agoupdate to npm dependencies
Isaac Gordezky [Mon, 19 Oct 2015 16:54:18 +0000 (12:54 -0400)] 
update to npm dependencies

5 years agoCB-12326 fix: Crash on Android: CommonDataKinds.*.LABEL
andreas.kausler [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 13:59:21 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
CB-12326 fix: Crash on Android: CommonDataKinds.*.LABEL

This closes #146

5 years ago[CB-8076] Provide error support for browser platform
Suraj Pindoria [Tue, 19 Apr 2016 19:58:45 +0000 (12:58 -0700)] 
[CB-8076] Provide error support for browser platform

5 years agoClose #10
filmaj [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:22:22 +0000 (11:22 -0800)] 
Close #10

5 years agoClose #70
filmaj [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:54:58 +0000 (10:54 -0800)] 
Close #70

5 years agoClose #71
filmaj [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:51:56 +0000 (10:51 -0800)] 
Close #71

5 years agoClose #102
filmaj [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:37:19 +0000 (10:37 -0800)] 
Close #102

5 years agoClose #103
filmaj [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 18:14:39 +0000 (10:14 -0800)] 
Close #103

5 years agoClose #130
filmaj [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:45:55 +0000 (09:45 -0800)] 
Close #130

5 years agoCB-12445 (Appium) Removed double check for contact's name
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 13:53:24 +0000 (16:53 +0300)] 
CB-12445 (Appium) Removed double check for contact's name

5 years agoCB-12353 Corrected merges usage in plugin.xml 147/head
daserge [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 16:19:38 +0000 (19:19 +0300)] 
CB-12353 Corrected merges usage in plugin.xml

5 years agoCB-12369: Add plugin typings from DefinitelyTyped
Nikita Matrosov [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 12:52:14 +0000 (15:52 +0300)] 
CB-12369: Add plugin typings from DefinitelyTyped

 This closes #148

5 years agoCB-12363 Added build badges for iOS 9.3 and 10.0
Alexander Sorokin [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:28:07 +0000 (13:28 +0300)] 
CB-12363 Added build badges for iOS 9.3 and 10.0

5 years agoCB-12357: Tests give user some time to accept the permission alert
Alexander Sorokin [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:50:57 +0000 (16:50 +0300)] 
CB-12357: Tests give user some time to accept the permission alert

5 years agoCB-12300: fix tests failure when running it using jasmine-node 141/head 145/head
Meir Rotstein [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 09:06:39 +0000 (11:06 +0200)] 
CB-12300: fix tests failure when running it using jasmine-node

5 years ago[Appium] Add forward-compatibility support for XCUITest automation in 144/head
filmaj [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 21:12:01 +0000 (13:12 -0800)] 
[Appium] Add forward-compatibility support for XCUITest automation in
iOS. Is backwards-compatible with UIAutomation-based test runs.
Leverages finding elements in native iOS land using the accessibility id selector, which also happens to be faster than XPath selectors.

5 years agoPulled out appium session destruction into a jasmine `afterAll` teardown function... 143/head
filmaj [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 23:22:35 +0000 (15:22 -0800)] 
Pulled out appium session destruction into a jasmine `afterAll` teardown function (instead of its own test). Tweaking some labels.

5 years agoCB-12236 - Fixed RELEASENOTES for cordova-plugin-contacts
Shazron Abdullah [Sun, 11 Dec 2016 20:42:58 +0000 (12:42 -0800)] 
CB-12236 - Fixed RELEASENOTES for cordova-plugin-contacts

5 years agoCB-12230 Removed Windows 8.1 build badges
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 10:01:49 +0000 (13:01 +0300)] 
CB-12230 Removed Windows 8.1 build badges

5 years ago[Appium] use closed driver variable during appium init
filmaj [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 02:24:53 +0000 (18:24 -0800)] 
[Appium] use closed driver variable during appium init

5 years agoFixing up appium spec JavaScript shtuff.
filmaj [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 21:54:56 +0000 (13:54 -0800)] 
Fixing up appium spec JavaScript shtuff.

5 years agoCB-12224 Incremented plugin version.
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:55:06 +0000 (16:55 -0800)] 
CB-12224 Incremented plugin version.

5 years agoCB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.2.1 2.2.1 rel/2.2.1
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 00:39:44 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
CB-12224 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.2.1

5 years agoCB-11541 Pended one unsupported test on Windows
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 17:45:23 +0000 (20:45 +0300)] 
CB-11541 Pended one unsupported test on Windows

5 years agoCB-11541 iOS: Add extra labels for phone, ims 138/head
Nikita Matrosov [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 12:33:51 +0000 (15:33 +0300)] 
CB-11541 iOS: Add extra labels for phone, ims

Refactor converting methods. Add posibility to use default labels: 'home fax', 'work fax'

Fix bug with contact's removal in tests

5 years agoCB-11028 android: Allow to set custom labels for contacts' fields 136/head
Nikita Matrosov [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 10:11:39 +0000 (13:11 +0300)] 
CB-11028 android: Allow to set custom labels for contacts' fields

5 years agoCB-11975 iOS: Allow to use numeric values in search filter
Nikita Matrosov [Mon, 10 Oct 2016 09:02:17 +0000 (12:02 +0300)] 
CB-11975 iOS: Allow to use numeric values in search filter

This closes #139

5 years agoCB-11206 (android) Fixed custom IM protocol parsing
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 17:50:37 +0000 (20:50 +0300)] 
CB-11206 (android) Fixed custom IM protocol parsing
close #128

5 years agoCB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been signed and...
Shazron Abdullah [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:20:01 +0000 (01:20 -0700)] 
CB-11917 - Remove pull request template checklist item: "iCLA has been signed and submitted to secretary@apache.org."

 This closes #137

5 years agoCB-11350 android: retrieve displayName for contact when specified in desiredFields
Nikita Matrosov [Mon, 26 Sep 2016 08:42:56 +0000 (11:42 +0300)] 
CB-11350 android: retrieve displayName for contact when specified in desiredFields

displayName wasn't being retrieved because of wrong condition in populateContactArray

 This closes #135

6 years agoClosing outdated pull request: close #129
Julio César [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 22:49:06 +0000 (00:49 +0200)] 
Closing outdated pull request: close #129

6 years agoCB-11864 Fixed tests for the new Jasmine version
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 13:53:58 +0000 (16:53 +0300)] 
CB-11864 Fixed tests for the new Jasmine version

6 years agoCB-11832 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 23:08:04 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Incremented plugin version.

6 years agoCB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.2.0 2.2.0 rel/2.2.0
Steve Gill [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 06:38:54 +0000 (23:38 -0700)] 
CB-11832 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.2.0

6 years agoCB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies
Vladimir Kotikov [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:30:53 +0000 (16:30 +0300)] 
CB-11795 Add 'protective' entry to cordovaDependencies

The entry is required to protect end-users from fetching edge versions of the plugin by incompatible version of cordova. This also assumes that we will not introduce any regressions in compatibility w/ cordova in minor and patch releases. On every major release we will need to add similar entry with _next_ major version.

 This closes #133

6 years agoAdded variable to set the usage
Julio César [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 21:39:16 +0000 (23:39 +0200)] 
Added variable to set the usage

 This closes #131

6 years agoPlugin uses Android Log class and not Cordova LOG class
Simon MacDonald [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:08:27 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
Plugin uses Android Log class and not Cordova LOG class

6 years agoCB-11695 Increased session creation timeout for Appium tests
Alexander Sorokin [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 11:03:42 +0000 (14:03 +0300)] 
CB-11695 Increased session creation timeout for Appium tests

6 years agoCB-11667 - Memory leak in CDVContact for CoreFoundation ABRecordRef
Shazron Abdullah [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 00:49:40 +0000 (17:49 -0700)] 
CB-11667 - Memory leak in CDVContact for CoreFoundation ABRecordRef

 This closes #132

6 years agoCB-11574 Appium tests now use new injected promise chain methods
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 10:26:32 +0000 (13:26 +0300)] 
CB-11574 Appium tests now use new injected promise chain methods

6 years agoAdd badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins
Vladimir Kotikov [Fri, 10 Jun 2016 08:40:39 +0000 (11:40 +0300)] 
Add badges for paramedic builds on Jenkins

6 years agoCB-11296: Appium: Better element clicking and session error handling
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 19 May 2016 13:23:57 +0000 (16:23 +0300)] 
CB-11296: Appium: Better element clicking and session error handling

6 years agoAdd pull request template.
Nikhil Khandelwal [Mon, 23 May 2016 20:53:59 +0000 (13:53 -0700)] 
Add pull request template.

6 years agoAdd fenced code blocks - with language hints
Nikhil Khandelwal [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 20:42:32 +0000 (13:42 -0700)] 
Add fenced code blocks - with language hints

 This closes #124

6 years agohandle 'Invalid Date' error
TanaseButcaru [Fri, 6 May 2016 20:08:40 +0000 (23:08 +0300)] 
handle 'Invalid Date' error

 This closes #125

6 years agoCB-11166 Appium tests: Added a check for contact's birthday 123/head
Alexander Sorokin [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 15:00:16 +0000 (18:00 +0300)] 
CB-11166 Appium tests: Added a check for contact's birthday

6 years agoCB-11033 Appium tests: more timeout tweaks
Alexander Sorokin [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 07:27:19 +0000 (10:27 +0300)] 
CB-11033 Appium tests: more timeout tweaks

6 years agoCB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md
Dmitry Blotsky [Sat, 23 Apr 2016 02:35:50 +0000 (19:35 -0700)] 
CB-10996 Adding front matter to README.md

6 years agoCB-11128 Appium tests: Increased session destruction timeout
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 21 Apr 2016 09:43:31 +0000 (12:43 +0300)] 
CB-11128 Appium tests: Increased session destruction timeout

6 years agoCB-11091 Incremented plugin version.
Steve Gill [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:45:27 +0000 (13:45 -0700)] 
CB-11091 Incremented plugin version.

6 years ago Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0 2.1.x 199/head 2.1.0 rel/2.1.0
Steve Gill [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 20:08:26 +0000 (13:08 -0700)] 
 Updated version and RELEASENOTES.md for release 2.1.0

6 years agoCB-11043: Android App crashes while trying to save contact with phone numbers array...
Sarangan Rajamanickam [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 00:43:27 +0000 (17:43 -0700)] 
CB-11043: Android App crashes while trying to save contact with phone numbers array with deleted values

 This closes #121

6 years agoCB-10985 Android sets type to -1 for ims 116/head
daserge [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 19:55:15 +0000 (22:55 +0300)] 
CB-10985 Android sets type to -1 for ims
Added a corresponding test

6 years agoCB-11048 Fix spec27's inadvertant breakage that happened during logging rollback 120/head
Omar Mefire [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 19:32:05 +0000 (12:32 -0700)] 
CB-11048 Fix spec27's inadvertant breakage that happened during logging rollback

6 years agoCB-11041: cordova-plugin-contacts readme must be updated to include instructions...
Sarangan Rajamanickam [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 23:48:21 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
CB-11041: cordova-plugin-contacts readme must be updated to include instructions on removing phone number from a contact

 This closes #119

6 years agoCB-11033 Appium tests: Increased the timeout for updating the contact 118/head
Alexander Sorokin [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 09:17:55 +0000 (12:17 +0300)] 
CB-11033 Appium tests: Increased the timeout for updating the contact

6 years agoRevert "CB-10881 Add extra logging to gather more information about tests behavior"
Omar Mefire [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 22:17:54 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
Revert "CB-10881 Add extra logging to gather more information about tests behavior"

This reverts commit 8a08f75cad9e6b127884e9e5e2fae3e44225c702.

 Conflicts:
tests/tests.js. This closes #117

6 years agoCB-10399 Added Appium tests 101/head
Alexander Sorokin [Wed, 20 Jan 2016 16:24:51 +0000 (19:24 +0300)] 
CB-10399 Added Appium tests

6 years agoReplace PermissionHelper.java with cordova-plugin-compat
Simon MacDonald [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 16:16:07 +0000 (12:16 -0400)] 
Replace PermissionHelper.java with cordova-plugin-compat

6 years agoCB-8115 incorrect birthday saved to phonebook using Contacts Plugin 113/head
daserge [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 16:16:48 +0000 (19:16 +0300)] 
CB-8115 incorrect birthday saved to phonebook using Contacts Plugin

Convert birthday to Date when picking a contact
Added a corresponding test for find method

6 years agoChanges to stop using global object - remove all created contacts from the emulator
Sarangan Rajamanickam [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 22:31:15 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
Changes to stop using global object - remove all created contacts from the emulator

This closes #115