Make password hashing synchronous when using the /_config/admins API.
authorJan Lehnardt <jan@apache.org>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:04:49 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
committerJan Lehnardt <jan@apache.org>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:05:23 +0000 (20:05 +0200)
commit08071a80e0dc78b744cf56179c0aaac0a4390fde
treed01787b520d94aac3592de8ef8de0d3648d10598
parent1ffff829cb6a6618c3dc6cccd915c71d67ce69d8
Make password hashing synchronous when using the /_config/admins API.

This should account for many intermittent JavaScript test suite errors.

The patch retains hashing admins on couch_server start to account for
users editing their .ini files directly.

Knowledge about password hash prefixes and the password hashing itself
has been moved to couch_passwords.

Thanks to Dale Harvey and Robert Newson for helping me to hunt this down
and shaping and reviewing the patch.
src/couchdb/couch_httpd_misc_handlers.erl
src/couchdb/couch_passwords.erl
src/couchdb/couch_server.erl