improve file I/O error logging and handling
authorRandall Leeds <randall@apache.org>
Mon, 19 Mar 2012 03:19:27 +0000 (20:19 -0700)
committerRandall Leeds <randall@apache.org>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 16:41:08 +0000 (09:41 -0700)
commit4b6475da2cd9ff392736e52a6b834e7827fe3ee3
tree1daeec99f9926d92c999361a1dd291fc04b58237
parentb99ec792110d0f06a42e38fb6f0208d3b6b3bcc7
improve file I/O error logging and handling

It's better to let these errors bubble and/or not give them special
treatment when file:format_error/1 can do a better job of describing
the failure.

This is a forward-port of work done on 1.2.x, encompassing the
following commits:

04c4a1041de06e8e39983cf9616c8baf9d889106
ede9482fc3c9e629572ab1376d88f4499c4c8beb
cd238b42d1333cece5ab899c35c3b83ada8d448a
af9e1c883ca4accb209cccc7ac9d26efa4daf1fd
ba8fa86890087650a02a8ebaaea2537468999472
src/couchdb/couch_config.erl
src/couchdb/couch_config_writer.erl
src/couchdb/couch_file.erl
src/couchdb/couch_log.erl
src/couchdb/couch_server.erl
src/couchdb/couch_server_sup.erl