Add a configurable whitelist of public user props
authorRobert Newson <rnewson@apache.org>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 10:01:13 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
committerRobert Newson <rnewson@apache.org>
Fri, 21 Jun 2013 21:49:46 +0000 (22:49 +0100)
commit8d7ab8b18dd20f8785e69f4420c6f93a2edbfa60
treede66b86c2beb72c69b3795b292ae09f70ac62337
parent136b28991fa40b92cde6e544f49c8fd18b9340ab
Add a configurable whitelist of public user props

By default no user properties are public and attempts to view a users
document other than your own will return a 404. If the public_fields
setting of the users_db config section is set to a list of field
names, however, you will see that subset of fields for any user.

Also, if `public_fields` is set and non-empty,
`_users/_all_docs?include_docs=true` will return documents with stripped
field.

Contributed with code parts from @indutny
etc/couchdb/default.ini.tpl.in
share/www/script/test/users_db_security.js
src/couch_mrview/src/couch_mrview_http.erl
src/couchdb/couch_users_db.erl