COUCHDB-1482 - use correct linker flags to build snappy_nif.dll on Windows
authorDave Cottlehuber <dch@apache.org>
Wed, 23 May 2012 21:45:55 +0000 (23:45 +0200)
committerDave Cottlehuber <dch@apache.org>
Wed, 23 May 2012 22:38:25 +0000 (00:38 +0200)
commita6eaf9f15625ebcd361cd2cf277026a8318e818c
treea99d9b43325643bce3ec1a70a0d10f172f31e67f
parent12fc5eabea4399a12966d50d1ffa8760161dc4ae
COUCHDB-1482 - use correct linker flags to build snappy_nif.dll on Windows

- Windows 2008 Server enforces stricter requirements on C runtime dependencies than non-server versions
- Erlang/OTP cc.sh and ld.sh build scripts mix release and debug runtime dependencies in in some circumstances
- this prevents loading the NIF from loading at all
- adding optimisation flags ensures the OTP build does the right thing
Thanks Nick North for identifying this bug.
src/snappy/Makefile.am