COUCHDB-627 - Support all timezones
authorRobert Newson <rnewson@apache.org>
Wed, 15 Aug 2012 11:34:48 +0000 (12:34 +0100)
committerRobert Newson <rnewson@apache.org>
Wed, 15 Aug 2012 17:35:53 +0000 (18:35 +0100)
commitb1a049bb7091d3d75092b68bb3645ae909653547
treeb785293a2a5b6b79364c1df66936c772e5f4bacc
parentf5341a7dc65e96b806a958a27c9ccee5ec431162
COUCHDB-627 - Support all timezones

Some timezones are incorrectly handled by OTP's calendar module. The
ironic thing is that we only ever need the time in GMT (for HTTP
response headers and the log file).

This patch duplicates httpd_util:rfc1123_date/0 and /1 but uses
universal time everywhere, avoiding the broken conversion code.

Also relates to COUCHDB-1513, a duplicate of COUCHDB-627.
src/couch_replicator/src/couch_replicator.erl
src/couchdb/couch_httpd_misc_handlers.erl
src/couchdb/couch_log.erl
src/couchdb/couch_server.erl
src/couchdb/couch_util.erl
src/mochiweb/mochiweb_cookies.erl
src/mochiweb/mochiweb_request.erl