log 5xx responses at error level
authorRandall Leeds <randall@apache.org>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 16:38:18 +0000 (09:38 -0700)
committerRandall Leeds <randall@apache.org>
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 16:41:46 +0000 (09:41 -0700)
commite896b0b70cc21d3a13b886ecd55732db3f247ac2
treefeb98db1ad3c683f6cd457c2ac212760d48ea1fc
parent4b6475da2cd9ff392736e52a6b834e7827fe3ee3
log 5xx responses at error level

This change should reduce the risk that administrators fail to
recognize correctable server errors without creating excess noise.

If malformed requests start throwing 5xx errors into the logs, we
should look at detecting them and reporting a better error, probably
a 4xx, but it's more important that an admin known that, e.g., the
permissions of a .couch file are wrong.
src/couchdb/couch_httpd.erl