curator.git
4 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator master
randgalt [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:06:21 +0000 (09:06 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator

4 weeks agoCloses #264 means "if and only if". This is not a typo
randgalt [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:06:06 +0000 (09:06 -0500)] 
Closes #264  means "if and only if". This is not a typo

4 weeks agoCloses #264 means 'if and only if'. This is not a typo
randgalt [Mon, 21 May 2018 14:05:49 +0000 (09:05 -0500)] 
Closes #264  means 'if and only if'. This is not a typo

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-462' of https://github.com/krajcsovszkig-ms/curator into CURATO... CURATOR-462
Cam McKenzie [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 23:49:58 +0000 (09:49 +1000)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-462' of https://github.com/krajcsovszkig-ms/curator into CURATOR-462

2 months agoFix CURATOR-462 -- return lease created in org.apache.curator.framework.recipes.locks...
krajcsovszkig-ms [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:08:45 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
Fix CURATOR-462 -- return lease created in org.apache.curator.framework.recipes.locks.InterProcessSemaphoreV2.internalAcquire1Lease(Builder<Lease>, long, boolean, long) when the wait for it to become active is interrupted; test for the fix

2 months agoCURATOR-460 Make startOfSuspendedEpoch volatile CURATOR-460
javando [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 03:39:21 +0000 (00:39 -0300)] 
CURATOR-460 Make startOfSuspendedEpoch volatile

2 months agoCURATOR-460 Abstraction of getUseSessionTimeoutMs and readability improvements
javando [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 02:56:32 +0000 (23:56 -0300)] 
CURATOR-460 Abstraction of  getUseSessionTimeoutMs and readability improvements

2 months agoCURATOR-460 Removing unnecessary empty lines
javando [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 02:17:39 +0000 (23:17 -0300)] 
CURATOR-460 Removing unnecessary empty lines

2 months agoCURATOR-460 Move test from TestLeaderLatch to TestConnectionStateManager
javando [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 02:10:12 +0000 (23:10 -0300)] 
CURATOR-460 Move test from TestLeaderLatch to TestConnectionStateManager

2 months agoCURATOR-460 Synchronize access to startOfSuspendedEpoch
javando [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 02:09:10 +0000 (23:09 -0300)] 
CURATOR-460 Synchronize access to startOfSuspendedEpoch

2 months agoCURATOR-460 Adjust to obey sessionExpirationPercent value
javando [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 02:27:13 +0000 (23:27 -0300)] 
CURATOR-460 Adjust to obey sessionExpirationPercent value

3 months agoConnectionStateListener should be added before starting the client CURATOR-455
randgalt [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 04:56:36 +0000 (23:56 -0500)] 
ConnectionStateListener should be added before starting the client

3 months agooops - didn't mean to leave this in
randgalt [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:07:52 +0000 (17:07 -0500)] 
oops - didn't mean to leave this in

3 months agoWhen the connection is lost client.getZookeeperClient().getZooKeeper() needs to be...
randgalt [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 18:36:22 +0000 (13:36 -0500)] 
When the connection is lost client.getZookeeperClient().getZooKeeper() needs to be called periodically so that the ensemble provider may update the connection string, etc.

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator
randgalt [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:08:57 +0000 (13:08 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator

4 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-447'
Scott Blum [Tue, 13 Feb 2018 00:55:13 +0000 (19:55 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-447'

4 months agotiny formatting change: remove superfluous parentheses CURATOR-447
nickhill [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 23:16:31 +0000 (15:16 -0800)] 
tiny formatting change: remove superfluous parentheses

4 months agoMinor cleanup and formatting
Scott Blum [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 20:34:40 +0000 (15:34 -0500)] 
Minor cleanup and formatting

4 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
randgalt [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 23:53:43 +0000 (18:53 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.1 apache-curator-4.0.1
randgalt [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 23:53:32 +0000 (18:53 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.1

4 months agoCloses #251 CURATOR-449
randgalt [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 14:43:28 +0000 (09:43 -0500)] 
Closes #251

Fix Gradle examples

5 months agorevert TreeNode extends AtomicReference<ChildData> change
nickhill [Tue, 9 Jan 2018 15:18:20 +0000 (15:18 +0000)] 
revert TreeNode extends AtomicReference<ChildData> change

(add back AtomicReferenceFieldUpdater for this)

5 months agoremove superfluous braces, unused private method
nickhill [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 16:36:20 +0000 (16:36 +0000)] 
remove superfluous braces, unused private method

and add TreeNode serial version id

5 months agoremove nodeState field, improve thread safety of cache updates
nickhill [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 20:19:40 +0000 (13:19 -0700)] 
remove nodeState field, improve thread safety of cache updates

also simplify by having TreeNode extend AtomicReference<ChildData>

5 months agoCloses #239
randgalt [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 16:21:33 +0000 (11:21 -0500)] 
Closes #239

Duplicate of CURATOR-446 - https://github.com/apache/curator/pull/248

5 months agoCloses #248
randgalt [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 16:20:14 +0000 (11:20 -0500)] 
Closes #248

Duplicate of CURATOR-446 - https://github.com/apache/curator/pull/248

5 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-443'
randgalt [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 16:03:42 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-443'

5 months agoCloses #247
randgalt [Tue, 2 Jan 2018 15:27:00 +0000 (10:27 -0500)] 
Closes #247

I don't know why you think lockCount is not involved in "multithreading" but I assure you that it is.

5 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-388'
randgalt [Fri, 22 Dec 2017 05:21:55 +0000 (00:21 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-388'

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator
randgalt [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 23:50:30 +0000 (18:50 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator

6 months agoAdd a simple TreeCacheExample
Scott Blum [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 23:36:07 +0000 (18:36 -0500)] 
Add a simple TreeCacheExample

6 months agoBetter logging CURATOR-388
randgalt [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 21:43:13 +0000 (16:43 -0500)] 
Better logging

6 months agoPathChildrenCache stops working if container node is auto-removed and later recreated...
randgalt [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 20:39:37 +0000 (15:39 -0500)] 
PathChildrenCache stops working if container node is auto-removed and later recreated - test and a fix

6 months agoshould be testCompile CURATOR-446
randgalt [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 02:17:03 +0000 (21:17 -0500)] 
should be testCompile

6 months agoUpdate docs to document how to use the curator-test module with ZooKeeper 3.4.x
randgalt [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 02:11:27 +0000 (21:11 -0500)] 
Update docs to document how to use the curator-test module with ZooKeeper 3.4.x

6 months agoonly countdown on success CURATOR-443
randgalt [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 21:00:02 +0000 (13:00 -0800)] 
only countdown on success

6 months agoqueue multiple operations for a more complete test
randgalt [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:57:41 +0000 (12:57 -0800)] 
queue multiple operations for a more complete test

6 months agoadded comment
randgalt [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:47:35 +0000 (12:47 -0800)] 
added comment

6 months agoadded comment
randgalt [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 20:45:56 +0000 (12:45 -0800)] 
added comment

6 months agoI believe the operation needs to be removed/added back to the delay queue to get...
randgalt [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 02:34:45 +0000 (18:34 -0800)] 
I believe the operation needs to be removed/added back to the delay queue to get restorting to occur. I'm concerned however, about altering operation ordering

6 months agoTo avoid massive spinning, background operations are paused for 1 second when there...
randgalt [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 02:11:01 +0000 (18:11 -0800)] 
To avoid massive spinning, background operations are paused for 1 second when there is no connection. However, this can hurt performance terribly if background operations are queued, for example, prior to initial connection. This changes the behavior so that the sleeps are cleared when the connection is re-established. A separate queue of "forced sleep" operations are kept while the connection is down. This queue then gets its sleep cleared when the connection is re-established.

8 months agoRemove calls to deprecated MoreExecutors.sameThreadExecutor
Kenneth McFarland [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 04:05:12 +0000 (21:05 -0700)] 
Remove calls to deprecated MoreExecutors.sameThreadExecutor

8 months agogetSortedChildren() should ignore NoNode exceptions and just treat it as if there... CURATOR-436
randgalt [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:51:39 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
getSortedChildren() should ignore NoNode exceptions and just treat it as if there are no children. This works around issues with container nodes, parents not yet created, etc.

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator
randgalt [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:56:05 +0000 (15:56 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator

8 months agominor formatting
randgalt [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:55:40 +0000 (15:55 -0500)] 
minor formatting

8 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-430' of github.com:hebelala/curator into CURATOR-430
randgalt [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:52:45 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-430' of github.com:hebelala/curator into CURATOR-430

9 months agoCURATOR-431 - Clean up stat population CURATOR-431
Cam McKenzie [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 23:48:18 +0000 (09:48 +1000)] 
CURATOR-431 - Clean up stat population

-Modified the population of the stat object to use DataTree#copyStat()

9 months agoCURATOR-431 - Fixed stat population during create
Cam McKenzie [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 22:58:47 +0000 (08:58 +1000)] 
CURATOR-431 - Fixed stat population during create

-The stat object was not being populated if the create failed due to the node already existing.

10 months agorefactor the comment
hebelala [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 05:29:54 +0000 (13:29 +0800)] 
refactor the comment

10 months agoadd testcase testDeleteChildrenConcurrently
hebelala [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 17:40:22 +0000 (01:40 +0800)] 
add testcase testDeleteChildrenConcurrently

10 months ago Fix, maybe cannot deleteChildren completely when multi-client delete concurrently
hebelala [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 10:39:21 +0000 (18:39 +0800)] 
 Fix, maybe cannot deleteChildren completely when multi-client delete concurrently

10 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
randgalt [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:07:14 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

10 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0 apache-curator-4.0.0
randgalt [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:07:03 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0

10 months agoback to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT for the release
randgalt [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:04:07 +0000 (09:04 -0500)] 
back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT for the release

10 months agoRemoved Classic connection handling as it's old, hard to maintain, forces us to run... CURATOR-427
randgalt [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 04:56:20 +0000 (23:56 -0500)] 
Removed Classic connection handling as it's old, hard to maintain, forces us to run tests twice and isn't even what users expect.

10 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:15:57 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

10 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:15:46 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0

10 months agodoh back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:14:01 +0000 (14:14 -0500)] 
doh back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT

10 months agoback to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:13:05 +0000 (14:13 -0500)] 
back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT

10 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-426'
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:11:10 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-426'

10 months agoressurected old KillSession.java for backward compatibilty
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:10:57 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
ressurected old KillSession.java for backward compatibilty

10 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:11:47 +0000 (07:11 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

10 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:11:36 +0000 (07:11 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0

10 months agoHave to use hard version for curator-test to work around maven release plugin bug CURATOR-426
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:06:57 +0000 (07:06 -0500)] 
Have to use hard version for curator-test to work around maven release plugin bug

10 months agosome doc changes
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 19:12:51 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
some doc changes

10 months agosome doc changes:
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:26:41 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
some doc changes:
:

10 months agodoh - filterIsSetLatch has to be reset for each iteration (in setup). I can't be...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 16:19:37 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
doh - filterIsSetLatch has to be reset for each iteration (in setup). I can't be a final field

10 months agoIt seems that, for classic connection, the first events are SUSPENDED/LOST, How did...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 15:47:55 +0000 (10:47 -0500)] 
It seems that, for classic connection, the first events are SUSPENDED/LOST, How did this ever work?

10 months agowhen retrying, output the offending exception
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 15:47:36 +0000 (10:47 -0500)] 
when retrying, output the offending exception

11 months agoMaven's incremental compiler was messing up some of the classes that are copied from...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:10:15 +0000 (01:10 -0500)] 
Maven's incremental compiler was messing up some of the classes that are copied from curator-test. So, turn it off for this module

11 months agotestSessionSurvives is a bit flakey. Add a connection state listener to make it less...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 03:23:35 +0000 (22:23 -0500)] 
testSessionSurvives is a bit flakey. Add a connection state listener to make it less timing dependent

11 months agocurator-test-zk34 had wrong parent pom version:
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 21:04:06 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
curator-test-zk34 had wrong parent pom version:

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 19:27:07 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426

11 months agomore doc tweaks
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 19:24:56 +0000 (14:24 -0500)] 
more doc tweaks

11 months agoCurator Java 8/Async isn't technically an extension anymore
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:44:01 +0000 (13:44 -0500)] 
Curator Java 8/Async isn't technically an extension anymore

11 months agolatest updates
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:31:52 +0000 (13:31 -0500)] 
latest updates

11 months agomerge problem
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:07:10 +0000 (13:07 -0500)] 
merge problem

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:50:52 +0000 (12:50 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:49:39 +0000 (12:49 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425

11 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-378'
Fangmin Lyu [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:28:56 +0000 (10:28 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-378'

11 months agoupdate mvn parent pom, plugin and other dependency version
Fangmin Lyu [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 23:59:45 +0000 (15:59 -0800)] 
update mvn parent pom, plugin and other dependency version

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425 CURATOR-425
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:02:03 +0000 (12:02 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425

11 months agoDoh - wasn't checking for null on debugCount
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:47:23 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 
Doh - wasn't checking for null on debugCount

11 months agoUpdated assert message for testConcurrency1 as well
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:32:51 +0000 (11:32 -0500)] 
Updated assert message for testConcurrency1 as well

11 months agoAvoid test flakiness by not starting the second migration until the first is in filter()
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:26:47 +0000 (11:26 -0500)] 
Avoid test flakiness by not starting the second migration until the first is in filter()

11 months agoInclude the unexpected exception in the assertion
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:12:38 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
Include the unexpected exception in the assertion

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:32:53 +0000 (06:32 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426

11 months agoSquashed commit of the following:
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:29:57 +0000 (06:29 -0500)] 
Squashed commit of the following:

commit 1e7902427f627f0efc5e2486437929a26bd237bd
Author: randgalt <randgalt@apache.org>
Date:   Thu Jul 20 14:42:41 2017 -0500

    Remove Curator RPC code from git

commit 939994838320b7f0394bdf4f8919df101f5b7359
Author: randgalt <randgalt@apache.org>
Date:   Thu Jul 20 13:54:44 2017 -0500

    Removed Curator RPC

11 months agoOops - default ctor ModeledFrameworkBuilder didn't set modeledOptions
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:17:22 +0000 (04:17 -0500)] 
Oops - default ctor ModeledFrameworkBuilder didn't set modeledOptions

11 months agocolor scheme refresh
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:55:17 +0000 (19:55 -0500)] 
color scheme refresh

11 months agoadded some missing tags to the pom
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:44:25 +0000 (17:44 -0500)] 
added some missing tags to the pom

11 months agoAdding @Test to the class caused testApiPermutations to run. So, added a disabled...
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:36:10 +0000 (17:36 -0500)] 
Adding @Test to the class caused testApiPermutations to run. So, added a disabled Test annotation to it

11 months agoinclude version
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:53:16 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
include version

11 months agoMoved to version 4.0.0 - website, doxia refreshes
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:40:58 +0000 (14:40 -0500)] 
Moved to version 4.0.0 - website, doxia refreshes

11 months agoversion 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:59:53 +0000 (13:59 -0500)] 
version 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT

11 months agoAdd Curator RPC Proxy back - I'll remove it in the Issue/PR for that purpose
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:47:08 +0000 (13:47 -0500)] 
Add Curator RPC Proxy back - I'll remove it in the Issue/PR for that purpose

11 months agoMore tests, refined tests and doc
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:40:30 +0000 (13:40 -0500)] 
More tests, refined tests and doc

11 months agoread me
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:35:49 +0000 (12:35 -0500)] 
read me

11 months agolicense
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:17:50 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
license

11 months agoneed to sleep a bit between setcounts so to avoid missing events
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:17:35 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
need to sleep a bit between setcounts so to avoid missing events