curator.git
4 weeks agoRemove calls to deprecated MoreExecutors.sameThreadExecutor master
Kenneth McFarland [Sat, 21 Oct 2017 04:05:12 +0000 (21:05 -0700)] 
Remove calls to deprecated MoreExecutors.sameThreadExecutor

6 weeks agogetSortedChildren() should ignore NoNode exceptions and just treat it as if there... CURATOR-436
randgalt [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:51:39 +0000 (12:51 +0200)] 
getSortedChildren() should ignore NoNode exceptions and just treat it as if there are no children. This works around issues with container nodes, parents not yet created, etc.

8 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator
randgalt [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:56:05 +0000 (15:56 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/curator

8 weeks agominor formatting
randgalt [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:55:40 +0000 (15:55 -0500)] 
minor formatting

8 weeks agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-430' of github.com:hebelala/curator into CURATOR-430
randgalt [Sun, 24 Sep 2017 20:52:45 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-430' of github.com:hebelala/curator into CURATOR-430

2 months agoCURATOR-431 - Clean up stat population CURATOR-431
Cam McKenzie [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 23:48:18 +0000 (09:48 +1000)] 
CURATOR-431 - Clean up stat population

-Modified the population of the stat object to use DataTree#copyStat()

2 months agoCURATOR-431 - Fixed stat population during create
Cam McKenzie [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 22:58:47 +0000 (08:58 +1000)] 
CURATOR-431 - Fixed stat population during create

-The stat object was not being populated if the create failed due to the node already existing.

3 months agorefactor the comment
hebelala [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 05:29:54 +0000 (13:29 +0800)] 
refactor the comment

3 months agoadd testcase testDeleteChildrenConcurrently
hebelala [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 17:40:22 +0000 (01:40 +0800)] 
add testcase testDeleteChildrenConcurrently

3 months ago Fix, maybe cannot deleteChildren completely when multi-client delete concurrently
hebelala [Fri, 11 Aug 2017 10:39:21 +0000 (18:39 +0800)] 
 Fix, maybe cannot deleteChildren completely when multi-client delete concurrently

3 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
randgalt [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:07:14 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0 apache-curator-4.0.0
randgalt [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:07:03 +0000 (09:07 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0

3 months agoback to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT for the release
randgalt [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 14:04:07 +0000 (09:04 -0500)] 
back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT for the release

4 months agoRemoved Classic connection handling as it's old, hard to maintain, forces us to run... CURATOR-427
randgalt [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 04:56:20 +0000 (23:56 -0500)] 
Removed Classic connection handling as it's old, hard to maintain, forces us to run tests twice and isn't even what users expect.

4 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:15:57 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:15:46 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0

4 months agodoh back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:14:01 +0000 (14:14 -0500)] 
doh back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 months agoback to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:13:05 +0000 (14:13 -0500)] 
back to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-426'
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:11:10 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-426'

4 months agoressurected old KillSession.java for backward compatibilty
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 19:10:57 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
ressurected old KillSession.java for backward compatibilty

4 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:11:47 +0000 (07:11 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:11:36 +0000 (07:11 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release apache-curator-4.0.0

4 months agoHave to use hard version for curator-test to work around maven release plugin bug CURATOR-426
randgalt [Sun, 23 Jul 2017 12:06:57 +0000 (07:06 -0500)] 
Have to use hard version for curator-test to work around maven release plugin bug

4 months agosome doc changes
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 19:12:51 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
some doc changes

4 months agosome doc changes:
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 18:26:41 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
some doc changes:
:

4 months agodoh - filterIsSetLatch has to be reset for each iteration (in setup). I can't be...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 16:19:37 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
doh - filterIsSetLatch has to be reset for each iteration (in setup). I can't be a final field

4 months agoIt seems that, for classic connection, the first events are SUSPENDED/LOST, How did...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 15:47:55 +0000 (10:47 -0500)] 
It seems that, for classic connection, the first events are SUSPENDED/LOST, How did this ever work?

4 months agowhen retrying, output the offending exception
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 15:47:36 +0000 (10:47 -0500)] 
when retrying, output the offending exception

4 months agoMaven's incremental compiler was messing up some of the classes that are copied from...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:10:15 +0000 (01:10 -0500)] 
Maven's incremental compiler was messing up some of the classes that are copied from curator-test. So, turn it off for this module

4 months agotestSessionSurvives is a bit flakey. Add a connection state listener to make it less...
randgalt [Sat, 22 Jul 2017 03:23:35 +0000 (22:23 -0500)] 
testSessionSurvives is a bit flakey. Add a connection state listener to make it less timing dependent

4 months agocurator-test-zk34 had wrong parent pom version:
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 21:04:06 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
curator-test-zk34 had wrong parent pom version:

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 19:27:07 +0000 (14:27 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426

4 months agomore doc tweaks
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 19:24:56 +0000 (14:24 -0500)] 
more doc tweaks

4 months agoCurator Java 8/Async isn't technically an extension anymore
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:44:01 +0000 (13:44 -0500)] 
Curator Java 8/Async isn't technically an extension anymore

4 months agolatest updates
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:31:52 +0000 (13:31 -0500)] 
latest updates

4 months agomerge problem
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 18:07:10 +0000 (13:07 -0500)] 
merge problem

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:50:52 +0000 (12:50 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:49:39 +0000 (12:49 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425

4 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-378'
Fangmin Lyu [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:28:56 +0000 (10:28 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-378'

4 months agoupdate mvn parent pom, plugin and other dependency version
Fangmin Lyu [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 23:59:45 +0000 (15:59 -0800)] 
update mvn parent pom, plugin and other dependency version

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425 CURATOR-425
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 17:02:03 +0000 (12:02 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-425

4 months agoDoh - wasn't checking for null on debugCount
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:47:23 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 
Doh - wasn't checking for null on debugCount

4 months agoUpdated assert message for testConcurrency1 as well
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:32:51 +0000 (11:32 -0500)] 
Updated assert message for testConcurrency1 as well

4 months agoAvoid test flakiness by not starting the second migration until the first is in filter()
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:26:47 +0000 (11:26 -0500)] 
Avoid test flakiness by not starting the second migration until the first is in filter()

4 months agoInclude the unexpected exception in the assertion
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 16:12:38 +0000 (11:12 -0500)] 
Include the unexpected exception in the assertion

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:32:53 +0000 (06:32 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-426

4 months agoSquashed commit of the following:
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 11:29:57 +0000 (06:29 -0500)] 
Squashed commit of the following:

commit 1e7902427f627f0efc5e2486437929a26bd237bd
Author: randgalt <randgalt@apache.org>
Date:   Thu Jul 20 14:42:41 2017 -0500

    Remove Curator RPC code from git

commit 939994838320b7f0394bdf4f8919df101f5b7359
Author: randgalt <randgalt@apache.org>
Date:   Thu Jul 20 13:54:44 2017 -0500

    Removed Curator RPC

4 months agoOops - default ctor ModeledFrameworkBuilder didn't set modeledOptions
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:17:22 +0000 (04:17 -0500)] 
Oops - default ctor ModeledFrameworkBuilder didn't set modeledOptions

4 months agocolor scheme refresh
randgalt [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:55:17 +0000 (19:55 -0500)] 
color scheme refresh

4 months agoadded some missing tags to the pom
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:44:25 +0000 (17:44 -0500)] 
added some missing tags to the pom

4 months agoAdding @Test to the class caused testApiPermutations to run. So, added a disabled...
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 22:36:10 +0000 (17:36 -0500)] 
Adding @Test to the class caused testApiPermutations to run. So, added a disabled Test annotation to it

4 months agoinclude version
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:53:16 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
include version

4 months agoMoved to version 4.0.0 - website, doxia refreshes
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:40:58 +0000 (14:40 -0500)] 
Moved to version 4.0.0 - website, doxia refreshes

4 months agoversion 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:59:53 +0000 (13:59 -0500)] 
version 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 months agoAdd Curator RPC Proxy back - I'll remove it in the Issue/PR for that purpose
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:47:08 +0000 (13:47 -0500)] 
Add Curator RPC Proxy back - I'll remove it in the Issue/PR for that purpose

4 months agoMore tests, refined tests and doc
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:40:30 +0000 (13:40 -0500)] 
More tests, refined tests and doc

4 months agoread me
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:35:49 +0000 (12:35 -0500)] 
read me

4 months agolicense
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:17:50 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
license

4 months agoneed to sleep a bit between setcounts so to avoid missing events
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 17:17:35 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
need to sleep a bit between setcounts so to avoid missing events

4 months agoAdded some missing deps, fixed some of the tests for zk 3.4 compat and new KillSessio...
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 16:04:51 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
Added some missing deps, fixed some of the tests for zk 3.4 compat and new KillSession, added a SDummyTest to make Maven happy

4 months agoTestTreeCache now uses the improved KillSession2 but that results in different event...
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:53:52 +0000 (10:53 -0500)] 
TestTreeCache now uses the improved KillSession2 but that results in different event ordering

4 months agoUse the resource plugin to copy the compatibility files instead of adding the source...
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 07:14:10 +0000 (02:14 -0500)] 
Use the resource plugin to copy the compatibility files instead of adding the source directory. This seems more compatible

4 months agoBasic concept of zk 3.4.x compatibility proven. The Compatibility class checks for...
randgalt [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 06:48:40 +0000 (01:48 -0500)] 
Basic concept of zk 3.4.x compatibility proven. The Compatibility class checks for a well-known 3.5 class and sets a static
that advertises whether the ZK lib is 3.4.x or 3.5.x. Then, the code "ifs" using this static. The major work was emulating
the kill session injection (that emulation is done using reflection) and testing. The curator-test-zk module runs
the framework and recipe tests but forces ZooKeeper 3.4.x and uses the Curator 2.x version of curator-test. This
requires a few tricks as the new code uses new methods/classes on the Curator 3.x version of curator-test. I'll write
a readme documenting how this is done.

4 months agoinitial work on ZooKeeper 3.4.x compatibility mode
randgalt [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 17:36:24 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
initial work on ZooKeeper 3.4.x compatibility mode

4 months agoCURATOR-362 - Use provided ACL when creating parent directories CURATOR-362
szekizoli [Tue, 16 May 2017 22:27:56 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
CURATOR-362 - Use provided ACL when creating parent directories

CURATOR-362 - Cover case when no ACL list is provided to CreateBuilder

CURATOR-362 - Use provided ACL for creating parents in background operation

CURATOR-362 - Use provided ACL for creating parents in background operation

4 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-392' of github.com:Vile2539/curator into CURATOR-392
randgalt [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 13:18:10 +0000 (08:18 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-392' of github.com:Vile2539/curator into CURATOR-392

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421
randgalt [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 13:16:05 +0000 (08:16 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421

4 months agoreformat doc a bit CURATOR-421
randgalt [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 13:15:57 +0000 (08:15 -0500)] 
reformat doc a bit

4 months agoThe entire migration set should be 1 transaction - not each inidividual migration
randgalt [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 13:10:43 +0000 (08:10 -0500)] 
The entire migration set should be 1 transaction - not each inidividual migration

4 months agoUpdated wildcard address check for IPv4 + IPv6
Kenco [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 20:19:47 +0000 (21:19 +0100)] 
Updated wildcard address check for IPv4 + IPv6

Also added several new tests to ensure that both IPv4 and IPv6 addresses work correctly.

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-392
Kenco [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 19:45:43 +0000 (20:45 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-392

4 months agotests cleanup was closing in wrong order causing instability
randgalt [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 21:05:52 +0000 (16:05 -0500)] 
tests cleanup was closing in wrong order causing instability

4 months agoModeledFrameworkImpl.set(T item, int version) was ignoring the version
randgalt [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:53:30 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
ModeledFrameworkImpl.set(T item, int version) was ignoring the version

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-419
randgalt [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:46:26 +0000 (14:46 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-419

4 months agoGetDataBuilderImpl() wasn't handling storingStatIn for async because the old DSL... CURATOR-424
randgalt [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:44:56 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
GetDataBuilderImpl() wasn't handling storingStatIn for async because the old DSL didn't support it

4 months agowip for fixing tests
randgalt [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 19:21:23 +0000 (14:21 -0500)] 
wip for fixing tests

4 months agobreak up the help menu a bit
randgalt [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 16:28:55 +0000 (11:28 -0500)] 
break up the help menu a bit

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421
randgalt [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 16:03:53 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421

4 months agoAdded asyncEnsureParents() CURATOR-397.2
randgalt [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 16:03:23 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
Added asyncEnsureParents()

4 months agoAdded asyncEnsureParents()
randgalt [Sat, 15 Jul 2017 16:02:30 +0000 (11:02 -0500)] 
Added asyncEnsureParents()

4 months agomore tests
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 22:34:00 +0000 (17:34 -0500)] 
more tests

4 months agomore tests
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 22:15:32 +0000 (17:15 -0500)] 
more tests

4 months agomore testing, bug fixes
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 22:06:42 +0000 (17:06 -0500)] 
more testing, bug fixes

4 months ago give Migrations a link in the left menu of help
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 19:37:09 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
 give Migrations a link in the left menu of help

4 months agoremoved some dead code
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 19:11:04 +0000 (14:11 -0500)] 
removed some dead code

4 months agosome more refactoring, tests and doc
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 18:32:05 +0000 (13:32 -0500)] 
some more refactoring, tests and doc

4 months agomajor refactoring and simplification. No longer dependent on any modeled code so...
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:32:37 +0000 (12:32 -0500)] 
major refactoring and simplification. No longer dependent on any modeled code so it's moved to the parent async package

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:05:00 +0000 (12:05 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421

4 months agoOops - modeled ZPath snuck into the main async package
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:04:25 +0000 (12:04 -0500)] 
Oops - modeled ZPath snuck into the main async package

4 months agorefactoring and simplification. No need for ids and versions in Migrations/MetaData...
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:00:27 +0000 (12:00 -0500)] 
refactoring and simplification. No need for ids and versions in Migrations/MetaData. A hash can be auto-generated.

4 months agoadded some doc
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:48:47 +0000 (10:48 -0500)] 
added some doc

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:09:31 +0000 (10:09 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'master' into CURATOR-421

4 months agomore testing
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 15:08:04 +0000 (10:08 -0500)] 
more testing

4 months agonew generalization complete with initial test
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 14:36:51 +0000 (09:36 -0500)] 
new generalization complete with initial test

4 months agoreworking so that this feature is more general. Now manages any set of transactions
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 14:24:33 +0000 (09:24 -0500)] 
reworking so that this feature is more general. Now manages any set of transactions

4 months agoA few things for CURATOR-397
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:13:03 +0000 (08:13 -0500)] 
A few things for CURATOR-397

1. AsyncWrappers.asyncEnsureContainers was just wrong - this is a better implementation
2. Added raw serializer constant
3. Add ModeledOptions which can be expanded in the future. For now it just has ignoreMissingNodesForChildren

4 months agono longer used
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 13:07:36 +0000 (08:07 -0500)] 
no longer used

4 months agoMerge branch 'CURATOR-423' into CURATOR-421
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 04:52:58 +0000 (23:52 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'CURATOR-423' into CURATOR-421

4 months agoFixed create mode for AsyncCuratorFramework.transactionOp().create(). It was being... CURATOR-423
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 04:51:43 +0000 (23:51 -0500)] 
Fixed create mode for AsyncCuratorFramework.transactionOp().create(). It was being ignored. Added a test as well

4 months agoinitial work on migrations done. Needs lots of testing and doc. However, found bug...
randgalt [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 04:44:59 +0000 (23:44 -0500)] 
initial work on migrations done. Needs lots of testing and doc. However, found bug CURATOR-423 and will need to fix that first