datasketches-characterization.git
5 months agoAdd doc directory to gitignore master
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 17:36:31 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
Add doc directory to gitignore

5 months agoAdd SupressWarnings("restriction") back in.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 00:15:49 +0000 (17:15 -0700)] 
Add SupressWarnings("restriction") back in.

5 months agoUpdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile and Base
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 30 Apr 2022 00:13:56 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Update KllSketchAccuracyProfile and Base

5 months agocleanup warnings
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 17:55:56 +0000 (10:55 -0700)] 
cleanup warnings

5 months agoMerge pull request #55 from apache/mvn_build
Jon Malkin [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:45:49 +0000 (09:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #55 from apache/mvn_build

change to support command-line builds

5 months agokeep default version at 8 but use variable to specify compiler source/target version 55/head
Jon [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 06:16:06 +0000 (23:16 -0700)] 
keep default version at 8 but use variable to specify compiler source/target version

5 months agochange to support command-line builds
Jon Malkin [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 05:36:38 +0000 (22:36 -0700)] 
change to support command-line builds

5 months agoAdd more documentation.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 22:46:53 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
Add more documentation.

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:14:02 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

5 months agoCleanup warnings
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:13:24 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Cleanup warnings

5 months agoremove included file that isn't yet in the repo
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 23:08:07 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
remove included file that isn't yet in the repo

5 months agohave cpp list known profiles if run w/o input
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 23:00:09 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
have cpp list known profiles if run w/o input

5 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 22:18:00 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization

5 months agoadd cmake support for c++, including minor updates to support compilation from linux...
Jon [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 22:17:18 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
add cmake support for c++, including minor updates to support compilation from linux mint

5 months agoremove old data files
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 22:17:11 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
remove old data files

5 months agoUpdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile and config file.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 21:56:28 +0000 (14:56 -0700)] 
Update KllSketchAccuracyProfile and config file.

5 months agoUpdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 00:04:11 +0000 (17:04 -0700)] 
Update KllSketchAccuracyProfile

5 months agoupdate KllSketchAccuracyProfile
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 00:03:34 +0000 (17:03 -0700)] 
update KllSketchAccuracyProfile

5 months agoMoving config resources into proper folders.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 18:05:38 +0000 (11:05 -0700)] 
Moving config resources into proper folders.

5 months agoRefactor & cleanup characterization hierarchy
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 17:59:41 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
Refactor & cleanup characterization hierarchy

Moving tests into a proper hierarchy.

Eliminating excess lines, adding finals.

5 months agoupdate characterization files
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 00:50:33 +0000 (17:50 -0700)] 
update characterization files

5 months agoModifying profile to test new Kll Sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 23:37:33 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Modifying profile to test new Kll Sketch

5 months agoUpdate Kll Profiles
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 21:38:27 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
Update Kll Profiles

5 months agoUpdating KllProfiles for new Kll Sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 17 Apr 2022 18:30:47 +0000 (11:30 -0700)] 
Updating KllProfiles for new Kll Sketch

6 months agomodify KllK from 100 to 200.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 00:14:46 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
modify KllK from 100 to 200.

7 months agoUpdate gitignore to not archive results.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 01:56:25 +0000 (17:56 -0800)] 
Update gitignore to not archive results.

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 01:51:14 +0000 (17:51 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

7 months agoupdate KLL characterizations
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 8 Feb 2022 01:50:54 +0000 (17:50 -0800)] 
update KLL characterizations

7 months agoUpdate pom, add package-info file
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 20:07:00 +0000 (12:07 -0800)] 
Update pom, add package-info file

7 months agoUpdate Characterization of KLL
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 02:28:08 +0000 (18:28 -0800)] 
Update Characterization of KLL

14 months agoupdated some results
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 6 Aug 2021 06:07:22 +0000 (23:07 -0700)] 
updated some results

15 months agotheta deserialilze vs wrap
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 18:34:51 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
theta deserialilze vs wrap

15 months agotheta union lgk16 timing
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 15:14:04 +0000 (08:14 -0700)] 
theta union lgk16 timing

15 months agofresh measurements
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 03:41:03 +0000 (20:41 -0700)] 
fresh measurements

16 months agoMerge pull request #54 from apache/hll_start_full_size
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 26 May 2021 04:02:41 +0000 (21:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #54 from apache/hll_start_full_size

HLL error starting full size

16 months agoHLL error starting full size 54/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 11 May 2021 00:05:31 +0000 (17:05 -0700)] 
HLL error starting full size

19 months agoMove ReqMergeSpeedProfile to test tree
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:17:29 +0000 (16:17 -0800)] 
Move ReqMergeSpeedProfile to test tree

19 months agoMerge pull request #53 from apache/req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 18 Feb 2021 00:09:52 +0000 (16:09 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #53 from apache/req_sketch

Req sketch

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch 53/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 23:47:33 +0000 (15:47 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

19 months agoUpdate branch pom
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 23:44:36 +0000 (15:44 -0800)] 
Update branch pom

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:19:50 +0000 (14:19 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

19 months agoMerge pull request #52 from apache/ReqExperiment
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:18:57 +0000 (14:18 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #52 from apache/ReqExperiment

Req experiment

19 months agoupdate to java 2.0.0 52/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:16:05 +0000 (14:16 -0800)] 
update to java 2.0.0

19 months agoupdate StreamMaker
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:12:01 +0000 (14:12 -0800)] 
update StreamMaker

19 months agoupdate pom, add req pkg
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 22:01:49 +0000 (14:01 -0800)] 
update pom, add req pkg

19 months agoRevert changes to test static vars.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 21:46:20 +0000 (13:46 -0800)] 
Revert changes to test static vars.

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' into ReqExperiment
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 20:39:49 +0000 (12:39 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into ReqExperiment

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 19:12:59 +0000 (11:12 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

19 months agoUpdate Theta Union to 2.0.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Feb 2021 19:11:50 +0000 (11:11 -0800)] 
Update Theta Union to 2.0.0

20 months agoUpdate readme
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Jan 2021 02:07:47 +0000 (18:07 -0800)] 
Update readme

20 months agoMerge branch 'req_sketch' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization...
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 18:34:33 +0000 (10:34 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'req_sketch' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git into req_sketch

20 months agomoved hra from template to constructor call.
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 00:00:18 +0000 (16:00 -0800)] 
moved hra from template to constructor call.

20 months agozoomin sqrt. pattern for stream maker
Pavel Vesely [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 18:18:04 +0000 (19:18 +0100)] 
zoomin sqrt. pattern for stream maker

20 months agotwo metrics for measuring accuracy times size
Pavel Vesely [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 11:06:30 +0000 (12:06 +0100)] 
two metrics for measuring accuracy times size

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 05:21:11 +0000 (21:21 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

20 months agoRemove REQ from master for now. It is in another branch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:10:12 +0000 (18:10 -0800)] 
Remove REQ from master for now. It is in another branch

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:07:10 +0000 (18:07 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

20 months agoRefactor req in branches and master
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:06:20 +0000 (18:06 -0800)] 
Refactor req in branches and master

20 months agoRefactor Req branches & master
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 02:01:01 +0000 (18:01 -0800)] 
Refactor Req branches & master

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' into req_sketch
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 01:12:18 +0000 (17:12 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' into req_sketch

20 months agoMerge pull request #51 from apache/More_TLP_changes
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 00:42:46 +0000 (16:42 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #51 from apache/More_TLP_changes

Remove Disclaimer footer in README, remove incubator in NOTICE.

20 months agoFix references to util functions not yet released. 51/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 18:31:45 +0000 (10:31 -0800)] 
Fix references to util functions not yet released.

20 months agoRemove Disclaimer footer in README, remove incubator in NOTICE.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 01:13:17 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
Remove Disclaimer footer in README, remove incubator in NOTICE.

20 months agoRemove AoD tests
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:40:12 +0000 (16:40 -0800)] 
Remove AoD tests

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:30:04 +0000 (16:30 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/datasketches-characterization.git

20 months agoMerge pull request #49 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:29:21 +0000 (16:29 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #49 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams

fixing a bug accuracy test for long streams

20 months agoupdate POM, remove DISCLAIMER-WIP 49/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 23:54:45 +0000 (15:54 -0800)] 
update POM, remove DISCLAIMER-WIP

20 months agoupdate .asf.yaml
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 22:55:09 +0000 (14:55 -0800)] 
update .asf.yaml

20 months agoMerge pull request #50 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams
PavelVesely [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 16:28:23 +0000 (16:28 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #50 from apache/fixAccuracyTestForLongStreams

fixing a bug accuracy test for long streams

20 months agofixing a bug accuracy test for long streams 50/head
Pavel Vesely [Fri, 8 Jan 2021 16:20:24 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
fixing a bug accuracy test for long streams

For large stream lengths, an exception occurs because points are not generated with enough precision

21 months agoadded size&speed test for long streams; allowing to change constants (for experimenta...
Pavel Vesely [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 12:14:59 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
added size&speed test for long streams; allowing to change constants (for experimental purposes only)

21 months agofresh measurements
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 02:52:13 +0000 (18:52 -0800)] 
fresh measurements

21 months agomeasure get_quantiles() and get_CDF()
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Dec 2020 01:59:20 +0000 (17:59 -0800)] 
measure get_quantiles() and get_CDF()

21 months agoreq sketch update and merge performance
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 9 Dec 2020 20:14:06 +0000 (12:14 -0800)] 
req sketch update and merge performance

22 months agoFix finals and line lengths
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 05:16:31 +0000 (21:16 -0800)] 
Fix finals and line lengths

22 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-characterizatio...
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 05:13:12 +0000 (21:13 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:apache/incubator-datasketches-characterization.git

22 months agoAdd .tsv to gitignore;
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 05:12:35 +0000 (21:12 -0800)] 
Add .tsv to gitignore;

Remove "compatible" from Req Profiles.

22 months agoreq sketch timing
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 25 Nov 2020 00:26:59 +0000 (16:26 -0800)] 
req sketch timing

22 months agoMerge pull request #48 from apache/tuple_sketch
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 22:37:57 +0000 (14:37 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #48 from apache/tuple_sketch

Tuple sketch

23 months agoupdate config files
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 4 Nov 2020 17:49:48 +0000 (09:49 -0800)] 
update config files

23 months agoFix GitHub homepage reference.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 18:58:13 +0000 (11:58 -0700)] 
Fix GitHub homepage reference.

23 months agoRemove test data, update profiles & config
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 16:58:33 +0000 (09:58 -0700)] 
Remove test data, update profiles & config

23 months agominor updates
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:02:31 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
minor updates

23 months agominor updates
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 19 Oct 2020 19:02:08 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
minor updates

23 months agoAdd setCompatible() to configureSketch().
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 17 Oct 2020 00:10:31 +0000 (17:10 -0700)] 
Add setCompatible() to configureSketch().

23 months agodelete data files
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:29:40 +0000 (14:29 -0700)] 
delete data files

23 months agoUpdate char tests for Req, and minor changes to Kll tests.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 16 Oct 2020 21:18:55 +0000 (14:18 -0700)] 
Update char tests for Req, and minor changes to Kll tests.

2 years agoaod timing 48/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 19:54:46 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
aod timing

2 years agotheta and tuple sketch and union update time plots
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 19:52:51 +0000 (12:52 -0700)] 
theta and tuple sketch and union update time plots

2 years agoaod results
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 29 Sep 2020 18:23:49 +0000 (11:23 -0700)] 
aod results

2 years agoarray of doubles union speed
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 23:07:19 +0000 (16:07 -0700)] 
array of doubles union speed

2 years agoAdded methods to Job.
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 27 Sep 2020 22:01:15 +0000 (15:01 -0700)] 
Added methods to Job.

Added capability to separage the data file, output as .tsv and the
properties and metadata, output as .txt.
This required minor changes in all profiles.

2 years agoremoved unused imports
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 21:49:03 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
removed unused imports

2 years agoAoD sketch uptate time in Java
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 21:45:48 +0000 (14:45 -0700)] 
AoD sketch uptate time in Java

2 years agoMinor updates to ReqSketchAccuracyProfile
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 18:41:58 +0000 (11:41 -0700)] 
Minor updates to ReqSketchAccuracyProfile

2 years agoresults dir is in the repo
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 18:24:14 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
results dir is in the repo

2 years agoCorrection in profile to fix a one-off bug.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 24 Sep 2020 00:13:33 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Correction in profile to fix a one-off bug.

2 years agotuple sketch and union timing
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 23 Sep 2020 01:42:10 +0000 (18:42 -0700)] 
tuple sketch and union timing

2 years agoupdate profile
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 01:12:37 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
update profile

2 years agoCorrection.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 04:23:51 +0000 (21:23 -0700)] 
Correction.