datasketches-cpp.git
5 hours agoMerge pull request #307 from apache/fix_theta_nb master
Jon Malkin [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 16:28:25 +0000 (09:28 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #307 from apache/fix_theta_nb

update theta jupyter notebook to reflect current API

5 hours agoMerge pull request #298 from apache/engagement-test
Jon Malkin [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 16:28:06 +0000 (09:28 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #298 from apache/engagement-test

Engagement test

2 days agoupdate theta jupyter notebook to reflect current API 307/head
Jon [Sat, 24 Sep 2022 07:13:00 +0000 (00:13 -0700)] 
update theta jupyter notebook to reflect current API

2 days agoMerge pull request #305 from apache/update_build_wheels
Jon Malkin [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 21:49:47 +0000 (14:49 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #305 from apache/update_build_wheels

Update build_wheels

3 days agore-included the policy tests and removed from add_executable 298/head
charlied [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 16:56:45 +0000 (17:56 +0100)] 
re-included the policy tests and removed from add_executable

3 days agoChanges made as per review.
charlied [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 15:28:43 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
Changes made as per review.

3 days agoFix variable names update_build_wheels 305/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 08:45:18 +0000 (01:45 -0700)] 
Fix variable names

3 days agoset cmake osx build architecture
Jon Malkin [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 08:33:42 +0000 (01:33 -0700)] 
set cmake osx build architecture

3 days agoUpdate build_wheels.yml
Jon Malkin [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 00:48:37 +0000 (17:48 -0700)] 
Update build_wheels.yml

3 days agoTry to fix Apple Silicon build
Jon Malkin [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 00:44:30 +0000 (17:44 -0700)] 
Try to fix Apple Silicon build

Not sure if this will work!

12 days agoMerge pull request #303 from apache/serialization_fix
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 23:01:09 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #303 from apache/serialization_fix

fixed problem introduced by #301

13 days agofixed problem introduced by #301 303/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 13 Sep 2022 18:32:34 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
fixed problem introduced by #301

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #302 from apache/no_class_level_serde
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 03:13:25 +0000 (20:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #302 from apache/no_class_level_serde

No class level serde

3 weeks agoremoved unnecessary parameters 302/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 02:57:00 +0000 (19:57 -0700)] 
removed unnecessary parameters

3 weeks agoremoved serde from class template
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 23:09:28 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
removed serde from class template

3 weeks agoremoved serde from class template
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 21:51:09 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
removed serde from class template

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #301 from apache/empty_entries
Jon Malkin [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 21:47:49 +0000 (14:47 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #301 from apache/empty_entries

avoid needless call to memcpy with an empty entries_ array

4 weeks agoavoid needless call to memcpy with an empty entries_ array, even if correctly trying... 301/head
Jon [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 20:46:46 +0000 (13:46 -0700)] 
avoid needless call to memcpy with an empty entries_ array, even if correctly trying to write 0 values, to keep sanitizer=undefined happy

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #299 from why520it/why520it-patch-1
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 21:28:40 +0000 (14:28 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #299 from why520it/why520it-patch-1

Update  reverse_purge_hash_map copy constructor

5 weeks agoUpdate reverse_purge_hash_map copy constructor 299/head
why520it [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 10:00:57 +0000 (18:00 +0800)] 
Update  reverse_purge_hash_map copy constructor

I think reverse_purge_hash_map copy constructor should do this here, the original result is not being able to copy all the values

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #297 from jmalkin/python_serde
Jon Malkin [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 08:30:47 +0000 (01:30 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #297 from jmalkin/python_serde

Add python serde support for varopt sketches

5 weeks agoaddress review comments 297/head
Jon Malkin [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 08:08:28 +0000 (01:08 -0700)] 
address review comments

6 weeks agoRemoved comments and added basic docstrings
cdickens [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 15:52:05 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Removed comments and added basic docstrings

6 weeks agoAdded the engagement tests from java, updated with new lower/upper bound fcts
cdickens [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 15:41:57 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Added the engagement tests from java, updated with new lower/upper bound fcts

8 weeks agoavoid copying data to gap, just use std::swap
Jon [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 08:08:33 +0000 (01:08 -0700)] 
avoid copying data to gap, just use std::swap

8 weeks agoadd <string> header
Jon [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 01:51:48 +0000 (18:51 -0700)] 
add <string> header

2 months agoAvoid moving item when &src == &dst to fix python issue. Remove unused ctor with...
Jon [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 01:34:20 +0000 (18:34 -0700)] 
Avoid moving item when &src == &dst to fix python issue. Remove unused ctor with incorret use of filled_data_, and tidy up use of that flag.

2 months agomaybe add improved error handling?
Jon [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 08:28:37 +0000 (01:28 -0700)] 
maybe add improved error handling?

2 months agoConsistent naming for serde classes, add serialization tests
Jon [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 03:43:46 +0000 (20:43 -0700)] 
Consistent naming for serde classes, add serialization tests

2 months agoMostly-ready serializaiton support for sketches of py::object types
Jon [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 00:43:11 +0000 (17:43 -0700)] 
Mostly-ready serializaiton support for sketches of py::object types

2 months agoMerge pull request #295 from apache/catch_cmake
Jon Malkin [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 18:26:24 +0000 (11:26 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #295 from apache/catch_cmake

Remove catch.hpp and download pinned release verison from git instead

2 months agoRemove commented-out line 295/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 17:59:02 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
Remove commented-out line

2 months agoRemove catch.hpp and download pinned release verison from git instead. Also, move...
Jon [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 20:30:09 +0000 (13:30 -0700)] 
Remove catch.hpp and download pinned release verison from git instead. Also, move to latest 2.x release.

2 months agoMerge pull request #292 from apache/simplify_wheel
Jon Malkin [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 23:29:09 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #292 from apache/simplify_wheel

remove unnecessary components from python wheel

2 months agoMerge pull request #293 from jamie256/dev/jamie/windows_ci
Jon Malkin [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 23:26:07 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #293 from jamie256/dev/jamie/windows_ci

remove pip as a build-system dependency in pyproject.toml

2 months agonext development version
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 22:43:53 +0000 (15:43 -0700)] 
next development version

2 months agoremove pip as a build-system dependency in pyproject.toml 293/head
Jamie Broomall [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 22:39:00 +0000 (15:39 -0700)] 
remove pip as a build-system dependency in pyproject.toml

2 months agoMerge pull request #289 from c-dickens/master
Alexander Saydakov [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 18:24:23 +0000 (11:24 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #289 from c-dickens/master

Added the extra lower bound functions and test

2 months agoMerge pull request #291 from dyf6372/master
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 17:20:20 +0000 (10:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #291 from dyf6372/master

fix comparison bug since type uint8_t is always non-negative

2 months agoreduce installed packages in CI job 292/head
Jon [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 23:25:01 +0000 (16:25 -0700)] 
reduce installed packages in CI job

2 months agoupdate MANIFEST.in to remove inclusion of pybind11 since it's been a dependency,...
Jon [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 22:55:03 +0000 (15:55 -0700)] 
update MANIFEST.in to remove inclusion of pybind11 since it's been a dependency, not in the tree, for a while now

2 months agoremove unnecessary components from python wheel
Jon [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 18:25:10 +0000 (11:25 -0700)] 
remove unnecessary components from python wheel

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/c-dickens/datasketches-cpp 289/head
cdickens [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 09:02:01 +0000 (10:02 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/c-dickens/datasketches-cpp

2 months agoMerge branch 'apache:master' into master
c-dickens [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 09:01:41 +0000 (10:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'apache:master' into master

2 months agoAdded alex'a feedback
cdickens [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 08:34:30 +0000 (09:34 +0100)] 
Added alex'a feedback

2 months agoUpdated impl following Alex's comment
cdickens [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 08:30:24 +0000 (09:30 +0100)] 
Updated impl following Alex's comment

2 months agofix comparison bug since type uint8_t is always non-negative 291/head
dongyifeng [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 15:59:34 +0000 (23:59 +0800)] 
fix comparison bug since type uint8_t is always non-negative

2 months agoAdded the extra lower bound functions and test
cdickens [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 14:32:01 +0000 (15:32 +0100)] 
Added the extra lower bound functions and test

2 months agoAdded the extra lower bound functions and test
cdickens [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 14:32:01 +0000 (15:32 +0100)] 
Added the extra lower bound functions and test

3 months agoMerge pull request #288 from apache/cpc_check_pseudo_phase
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 15:50:31 +0000 (08:50 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #288 from apache/cpc_check_pseudo_phase

check pseudo phase

3 months agocheck pseudo phase 288/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 21:14:28 +0000 (14:14 -0700)] 
check pseudo phase

3 months agoMerge pull request #284 from apache/req_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 17:52:57 +0000 (10:52 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #284 from apache/req_converting_constructor

REQ type converting copy constructor

3 months agoMerge pull request #285 from apache/kll_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 17:33:26 +0000 (10:33 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #285 from apache/kll_converting_constructor

simplified KLL type converting constructor

3 months agocustom type conversion test 284/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 17:31:51 +0000 (10:31 -0700)] 
custom type conversion test

3 months agosimplified type converting constructor 285/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 22:37:15 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
simplified type converting constructor

3 months agotype converting copy constructor
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 01:33:13 +0000 (18:33 -0700)] 
type converting copy constructor

3 months agoMerge pull request #283 from apache/kll_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 20:25:53 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #283 from apache/kll_converting_constructor

added missing serde parameter

3 months agoadded missing serde parameter 283/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 18:01:09 +0000 (11:01 -0700)] 
added missing serde parameter

3 months agoMerge pull request #282 from apache/quantiles_patch
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 17:02:03 +0000 (10:02 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #282 from apache/quantiles_patch

fixes for type converting constructor, align documentation with kll

3 months agoMerge pull request #281 from apache/kll_converting_constructor
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 16:52:26 +0000 (09:52 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #281 from apache/kll_converting_constructor

KLL converting constructor

3 months agofixes for type converting constructor, align documentation with kll 282/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 06:11:39 +0000 (23:11 -0700)] 
fixes for type converting constructor, align documentation with kll

3 months agocheck for corruption 281/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 03:50:04 +0000 (20:50 -0700)] 
check for corruption

3 months agofixed typo
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 03:48:04 +0000 (20:48 -0700)] 
fixed typo

3 months agoconverting constructor
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 00:51:26 +0000 (17:51 -0700)] 
converting constructor

4 months agoMerge pull request #280 from apache/notice_update
Jon Malkin [Fri, 20 May 2022 17:50:34 +0000 (10:50 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #280 from apache/notice_update

update NOTICE to align with java.

4 months agoUpdate NOTICE 280/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 20 May 2022 16:36:06 +0000 (09:36 -0700)] 
Update NOTICE

a little too direct a copy from java before

4 months agoMerge pull request #279 from apache/docs
Jon Malkin [Fri, 20 May 2022 16:16:13 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #279 from apache/docs

try to improve python readme

4 months agoupdate NOTICE to align with java. a bunch of documentation taken from java pre-dates...
Jon Malkin [Thu, 19 May 2022 03:51:31 +0000 (20:51 -0700)] 
update NOTICE to align with java. a bunch of documentation taken from java pre-dates the cpp repo, so keeping the 2015 copyright start date

4 months agotry to improve python readme 279/head
Jon [Tue, 17 May 2022 00:53:45 +0000 (17:53 -0700)] 
try to improve python readme

4 months agoMerge pull request #278 from apache/quantile_type_conversion
Jon Malkin [Sat, 14 May 2022 02:25:49 +0000 (19:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #278 from apache/quantile_type_conversion

Quantile type conversion

4 months agomore consts! 278/head
Jon Malkin [Sat, 14 May 2022 02:14:02 +0000 (19:14 -0700)] 
more consts!

4 months agoone more const
Jon Malkin [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:46:00 +0000 (16:46 -0700)] 
one more const

4 months agoadd const
Jon Malkin [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:45:07 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
add const

changes based on review feedback

4 months agoMerge pull request #277 from apache/cmake_fix
Jon Malkin [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:43:08 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #277 from apache/cmake_fix

reproduce cmake fixes from 3.4.x branch

4 months agoreproduce cmake fixes from 3.4.x branch 277/head
Jon [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:15:31 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
reproduce cmake fixes from 3.4.x branch

4 months agoadd allocator_type and get_allocator()
Jon [Fri, 13 May 2022 02:47:31 +0000 (19:47 -0700)] 
add allocator_type and get_allocator()

4 months agoMerge pull request #276 from apache/kll_cleanup
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 13 May 2022 00:18:06 +0000 (17:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #276 from apache/kll_cleanup

KLL cleanup

4 months agosimplify constructor logic slightly
Jon [Thu, 12 May 2022 22:33:03 +0000 (15:33 -0700)] 
simplify constructor logic slightly

4 months agoadd type-converting copy constructor to quantiles sketch
Jon [Thu, 12 May 2022 21:10:14 +0000 (14:10 -0700)] 
add type-converting copy constructor to quantiles sketch

4 months agotypo fix 276/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 12 May 2022 00:22:00 +0000 (17:22 -0700)] 
typo fix

4 months agobetter practice
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 12 May 2022 00:21:21 +0000 (17:21 -0700)] 
better practice

4 months agocmake still doesn't like suffixes
Jon [Tue, 10 May 2022 23:09:20 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
cmake still doesn't like suffixes

4 months agoRelease process: bump dev versions to 3.5.0.dev0
Jon [Tue, 10 May 2022 23:06:25 +0000 (16:06 -0700)] 
Release process: bump dev versions to 3.5.0.dev0

4 months agoMerge pull request #275 from apache/ks_python
Jon Malkin [Tue, 10 May 2022 01:58:58 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #275 from apache/ks_python

Add KS Test to python, updating docs where appropriate

4 months agoadd ::value_type and ::comparator to REQ for consistency across quantiles 275/head
Jon [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:43:56 +0000 (16:43 -0700)] 
add ::value_type and ::comparator to REQ for consistency across quantiles

4 months agoAdd KS Test to python, updating docs where appropriate
Jon [Mon, 9 May 2022 23:37:34 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Add KS Test to python, updating docs where appropriate

4 months agoMerge pull request #274 from apache/common_kolmogorov_smirnov
Alexander Saydakov [Mon, 9 May 2022 17:03:03 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #274 from apache/common_kolmogorov_smirnov

Common Kolmogorov-Smirnov test

4 months agohigher resolution 274/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 7 May 2022 00:54:42 +0000 (17:54 -0700)] 
higher resolution

4 months agocommon Kolmogorov-Smirnov test, some minor fixes
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 6 May 2022 23:29:04 +0000 (16:29 -0700)] 
common Kolmogorov-Smirnov test, some minor fixes

4 months agoMerge pull request #273 from apache/sorted_view
Jon Malkin [Fri, 6 May 2022 18:20:01 +0000 (11:20 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #273 from apache/sorted_view

move quantiles and req from quantile_calculator to sorted_view

4 months agoadd sanity check on item counts in deserialization constructor 273/head
Jon Malkin [Fri, 6 May 2022 16:16:02 +0000 (09:16 -0700)] 
add sanity check on item counts in deserialization constructor

4 months agomove quantiles and req from quantile_calculator to sorted_view (and fix a quantiles...
Jon [Fri, 6 May 2022 03:05:54 +0000 (20:05 -0700)] 
move quantiles and req from quantile_calculator to sorted_view (and fix a quantiles deser bug)

4 months agoMerge pull request #271 from apache/quantiles
Jon Malkin [Thu, 5 May 2022 18:18:17 +0000 (11:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #271 from apache/quantiles

Quantiles

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' into quantiles 271/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 5 May 2022 18:05:30 +0000 (11:05 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into quantiles

4 months agoimprove language around the inclusive flag
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 17:27:15 +0000 (10:27 -0700)] 
improve language around the inclusive flag

4 months agotest get_quantile with and without inclusive
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 09:54:28 +0000 (02:54 -0700)] 
test get_quantile with and without inclusive

4 months agoremove asserts, mostly replacing with std::logic_error
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 02:57:48 +0000 (19:57 -0700)] 
remove asserts, mostly replacing with std::logic_error

4 months agochanges based on review comments aside from asserts
Jon [Thu, 5 May 2022 02:32:38 +0000 (19:32 -0700)] 
changes based on review comments aside from asserts

4 months agoMerge pull request #272 from apache/fix_wheels
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 23:27:40 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #272 from apache/fix_wheels

Fix wheels

4 months agospecify Python3 rather than Python in MSVC-specific block 272/head
Jon Malkin [Wed, 4 May 2022 21:51:07 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
specify Python3 rather than Python in MSVC-specific block