datasketches-java.git
6 weeks agoMerge pull request #411 from apache/Changes_to_kll master
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 19:48:31 +0000 (12:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #411 from apache/Changes_to_kll

Changes to kll

6 weeks agoMinor corrections. 411/head
David Cromberge [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 14:50:56 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
Minor corrections.

6 weeks agoAdded interfaces for SortedViews and SortedViewIterators.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 01:40:15 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
Added interfaces for SortedViews and SortedViewIterators.

This greatly simplified documentation.
Renamed the QuantileSearchCriteria variable to "searchCrit".

Removed the old getRank and getCdf, getPdf code.

6 weeks agoCrossCheckQuantilesTest is now working the way I want.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 19:54:58 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
CrossCheckQuantilesTest is now working the way I want.

And it checks (so far) REQ sketch and float and double KLL and their
respective Sorted View classes.

7 weeks agoFixed two javadoc errors.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 6 Aug 2022 00:25:58 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
Fixed two javadoc errors.

7 weeks agoOne more fix to remove printing.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 6 Aug 2022 00:11:28 +0000 (17:11 -0700)] 
One more fix to remove printing.

7 weeks agoInterim 5 Now I think I'm done with Kll and REQ.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 6 Aug 2022 00:05:05 +0000 (17:05 -0700)] 
Interim 5 Now I think I'm done with Kll and REQ.

7 weeks agoInterim 4 pretty much done with REQ and KLL and other fixes.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 23:19:49 +0000 (16:19 -0700)] 
Interim 4 pretty much done with REQ and KLL and other fixes.

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into Changes_to_kll
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 22:41:38 +0000 (15:41 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into Changes_to_kll

7 weeks agoInterm 3 pretty much done with KLL.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 22:34:02 +0000 (15:34 -0700)] 
Interm 3 pretty much done with KLL.

7 weeks agoIterim 2 - pretty much done with KLL floats, doubles are next.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 23:18:26 +0000 (16:18 -0700)] 
Iterim 2 - pretty much done with KLL floats, doubles are next.

7 weeks agoInterim 1 Check in
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 18:14:34 +0000 (11:14 -0700)] 
Interim 1 Check in

7 weeks agoInterim 1 for KLL
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 22:38:38 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
Interim 1 for KLL

8 weeks agoFixed a few minor errors. More_changes_to_REQ 410/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 23:38:49 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Fixed a few minor errors.

8 weeks agoUpdate CrossCheckQuantilesTest
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 21:39:00 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
Update CrossCheckQuantilesTest

8 weeks agoUpdate REQ to use the new QuantileSearchCriteria.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 03:29:17 +0000 (20:29 -0700)] 
Update REQ to use the new QuantileSearchCriteria.

2 months agoMerge pull request #407 from apache/minor_changes_to_REQ
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 17:14:53 +0000 (10:14 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #407 from apache/minor_changes_to_REQ

Added SortedView to REQ, Renamed variables for clarity. JavaDoc updates.

2 months agoInterim 3
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 17:06:38 +0000 (10:06 -0700)] 
Interim 3

2 months agoFix '&' escaping in javadocs 407/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 09:21:27 +0000 (10:21 +0100)] 
Fix '&' escaping in javadocs

2 months agoFix minor typo in iterator documentation.
David Cromberge [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 09:07:55 +0000 (10:07 +0100)] 
Fix minor typo in iterator documentation.

2 months agoMerge branch 'minor_changes_to_REQ' into Changes_to_kll
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 02:44:04 +0000 (19:44 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'minor_changes_to_REQ' into Changes_to_kll

2 months agoFix Review issues.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 00:29:44 +0000 (17:29 -0700)] 
Fix Review issues.

2 months agoInterim 2
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 17:45:07 +0000 (10:45 -0700)] 
Interim 2

2 months agoincremental changes 1
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 21:38:00 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
incremental changes 1

2 months agoMerge branch 'minor_changes_to_REQ' into Changes_to_kll
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 21:31:09 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'minor_changes_to_REQ' into Changes_to_kll

2 months agoRenaming variables that were misnamed.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 17:50:30 +0000 (10:50 -0700)] 
Renaming variables that were misnamed.

2 months agoFix typo minor_changes_to_REQ_pom_update 409/head
David Cromberge [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 20:21:46 +0000 (21:21 +0100)] 
Fix typo

2 months agoFix compiler release setting
David Cromberge [Sun, 24 Jul 2022 20:17:06 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
Fix compiler release setting

2 months agominor renaming of "mine" to "sketch".
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 23 Jul 2022 16:50:04 +0000 (09:50 -0700)] 
minor renaming of "mine" to "sketch".

2 months agoChange pom back to what it was
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 23 Jul 2022 16:25:30 +0000 (09:25 -0700)] 
Change pom back to what it was

2 months agoUpdate CrossCheckQuantilesTest and REQ
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 22:42:01 +0000 (15:42 -0700)] 
Update CrossCheckQuantilesTest and REQ

2 months agoUpdate Cross Check Test
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 18:19:03 +0000 (11:19 -0700)] 
Update Cross Check Test

2 months agoUpdate CrossCheckQuantiles
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 16:12:16 +0000 (09:12 -0700)] 
Update CrossCheckQuantiles

2 months agoRemoving asserts in KLL QuantilesHelper temprarily.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 05:42:20 +0000 (22:42 -0700)] 
Removing asserts in KLL QuantilesHelper temprarily.

2 months agoChecking in CrossCheckQuantilesTest.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 00:37:53 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
Checking in CrossCheckQuantilesTest.

2 months agoChange Name, add "Test" at end.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 22:28:24 +0000 (15:28 -0700)] 
Change Name, add "Test" at end.

2 months agoMove Req checkRssvVsSketch to datasketches/CrossCheckQuantiles
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 22:26:45 +0000 (15:26 -0700)] 
Move Req checkRssvVsSketch to datasketches/CrossCheckQuantiles

2 months agoRemove SuppressWarnings (deprecation)
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 21:25:46 +0000 (14:25 -0700)] 
Remove SuppressWarnings (deprecation)

2 months agoUpdate pom & ReqSketchTest
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 21:17:31 +0000 (14:17 -0700)] 
Update pom & ReqSketchTest

2 months agoupdate Req test.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 19:41:37 +0000 (12:41 -0700)] 
update Req test.

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' into minor_changes_to_REQ
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 19:16:57 +0000 (12:16 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' into minor_changes_to_REQ

2 months agoUpdate test.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 19:14:57 +0000 (12:14 -0700)] 
Update test.

2 months agoMerge pull request #408 from apache/quantiles_sketch_sorted_view
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Jul 2022 19:13:38 +0000 (12:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #408 from apache/quantiles_sketch_sorted_view

Quantiles sketch sorted view

2 months agoFix error in reqSV iterator
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 23:40:01 +0000 (16:40 -0700)] 
Fix error in reqSV iterator

2 months agoChange name to ReqSketchSortedView.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 23:11:11 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
Change name to ReqSketchSortedView.

Make key methods public.
Added getRank()
Added iterator() with agreeded methods
numerous updates to use of names. Although not quite done.

2 months agoDoublesSketchSortedView 408/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 21:55:53 +0000 (14:55 -0700)] 
DoublesSketchSortedView

2 months agoPlace the check REQ Aux vs Sketch in ReqAuxiliaryTest until Alex's work
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 17:10:30 +0000 (10:10 -0700)] 
Place the check REQ Aux vs Sketch in ReqAuxiliaryTest until Alex's work
on the public SortedView is complete.

2 months agoImproved documentation mostly.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 19 Jul 2022 05:14:36 +0000 (22:14 -0700)] 
Improved documentation mostly.

Also added getRank to the ReqAuxiliary, which will soon be renamed.
Working on a new cross check test that will test all the quantile
sketches to make sure the getRank() and getQuantile() methods are
returning correct results especially in the presence of duplicates and
out-of-range queries.

2 months agofinals
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 22:48:19 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
finals

2 months agobetter condition
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 22:48:01 +0000 (15:48 -0700)] 
better condition

2 months agoItemsSketchSortedView
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 18 Jul 2022 22:46:58 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
ItemsSketchSortedView

2 months agoKllDoublesSketchSortedView
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 22:54:30 +0000 (15:54 -0700)] 
KllDoublesSketchSortedView

2 months agoKllFloatsSketchSortedView
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 15 Jul 2022 20:01:28 +0000 (13:01 -0700)] 
KllFloatsSketchSortedView

2 months agoMerge pull request #406 from apache/pwr2seriesToLong
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 22:22:00 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #406 from apache/pwr2seriesToLong

Extend pwr2SeriesNext and powerSeriesNextDouble to use longs.

2 months agoMerge pull request #405 from apache/req_inclusive
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 22:18:54 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #405 from apache/req_inclusive

Req inclusive

2 months agofixed javadoc 405/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 23:15:03 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
fixed javadoc

2 months agodeprecated ltEq flag
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 22:46:43 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
deprecated ltEq flag

2 months agoadded test
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 22:31:07 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
added test

2 months agoExtend pwr2SeriesNext and powerSeriesNextDouble to use longs. 406/head
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 11 Jul 2022 17:05:45 +0000 (10:05 -0700)] 
Extend pwr2SeriesNext and powerSeriesNextDouble to use longs.

2 months agoinclusive parameter
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 21:03:16 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
inclusive parameter

2 months agoMerge pull request #404 from apache/quantiles_inclusive
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 20:07:59 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #404 from apache/quantiles_inclusive

added inclusive mode

2 months agofixed javadoc 404/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 17:28:56 +0000 (10:28 -0700)] 
fixed javadoc

2 months agoadded inclusive mode
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 16:39:52 +0000 (09:39 -0700)] 
added inclusive mode

2 months agoMerge pull request #403 from apache/kll_inclusive
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 16:21:16 +0000 (09:21 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #403 from apache/kll_inclusive

KLL inclusive ranks and quantiles

2 months agosmall style fix 403/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 23:28:49 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
small style fix

3 months agomore readable condition
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 22:05:59 +0000 (15:05 -0700)] 
more readable condition

3 months agoimproved javadoc
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 21:59:42 +0000 (14:59 -0700)] 
improved javadoc

3 months agoinclusive PMF and CDF
AlexanderSaydakov [Sat, 25 Jun 2022 00:29:16 +0000 (17:29 -0700)] 
inclusive PMF and CDF

3 months agoinclusive quantiles
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 24 Jun 2022 23:44:03 +0000 (16:44 -0700)] 
inclusive quantiles

3 months agoinclusive rank
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 22:03:51 +0000 (15:03 -0700)] 
inclusive rank

3 months agoOops, forgot to update the javadoc in the last push.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 23:24:55 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Oops, forgot to update the javadoc in the last push.

This does not change any code.

3 months agoMerge pull request #402 from apache/FixMethodName
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 22:04:36 +0000 (15:04 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #402 from apache/FixMethodName

Method name was incorrect and misleading.

3 months agoMethod name was incorrect and misleading. 402/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 22 Jun 2022 20:31:00 +0000 (13:31 -0700)] 
Method name was incorrect and misleading.

3 months agoUpdate pom to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT as requested.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 19:09:25 +0000 (12:09 -0700)] 
Update pom to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT as requested.

3 months agoMerge pull request #400 from apache/Minor_cleanups
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:26:40 +0000 (10:26 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #400 from apache/Minor_cleanups

Minor method renaming that propagated to a lot of places.

3 months agoresolve conflicts. 400/head
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:19:42 +0000 (10:19 -0700)] 
resolve conflicts.

3 months agoUpdate pom to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 17:09:12 +0000 (10:09 -0700)] 
Update pom to 4.0.0-SNAPSHOT

3 months agoRemoving dead code.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 9 Jun 2022 16:56:45 +0000 (09:56 -0700)] 
Removing dead code.

3 months agoI followed Jon's advice and made the various pairs of utility methods
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 08:24:58 +0000 (01:24 -0700)] 
I followed Jon's advice and made the various pairs of utility methods
symmetric in their naming.

And, while I was at it, and since this will be a breaking change, I
improved the naming of a bunch of other methods as well.

And I added complementary methods where they were missing, such as
having similar tests for both int and longs.

I also added or improved the unit tests as well.

4 months agoRelease Process: Change pom version to 3.4.0-SNAPSHOT. 3.4.0-SNAPSHOT
David Cromberge [Fri, 27 May 2022 14:02:34 +0000 (15:02 +0100)] 
Release Process: Change pom version to 3.4.0-SNAPSHOT.

4 months agoMerge pull request #401 from apache/upgrade-datasketches-memory
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 May 2022 16:28:27 +0000 (17:28 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #401 from apache/upgrade-datasketches-memory

Update datasketches memory to 2.1.0

4 months agoRevert "Intentionally break build to validate current java profile" 401/head
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 May 2022 15:21:43 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Revert "Intentionally break build to validate current java profile"

This reverts commit d7016487cc0c230a9b3501dd7db392126e3db0ff.

4 months agoIntentionally break build to validate current java profile
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 May 2022 15:17:30 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Intentionally break build to validate current java profile

4 months agoExperimental: remove toolchains
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 May 2022 15:07:45 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
Experimental: remove toolchains

4 months agoUpdate java version activation string
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 May 2022 14:25:06 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
Update java version activation string

4 months agoUpdate datasketches memory to 2.1.0
David Cromberge [Wed, 25 May 2022 16:18:22 +0000 (17:18 +0100)] 
Update datasketches memory to 2.1.0

This is a minimal update that updates the
Datasketches-Memory dependency and removes
Github Actions matrix testing for unsupported Java
versions.

4 months agoMinor method renaming that propogated to a lot of places.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 21 May 2022 00:37:22 +0000 (17:37 -0700)] 
Minor method renaming that propogated to a lot of places.

4 months agoMerge pull request #396 from apache/cleanupWarnings
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 00:13:13 +0000 (17:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #396 from apache/cleanupWarnings

Cleanup warnings

5 months agoNO CODE CHANGES. Cleaned up Checkstyle warnings about extra empty lines. 396/head
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:58:06 +0000 (17:58 -0700)] 
NO CODE CHANGES. Cleaned up Checkstyle warnings about extra empty lines.

5 months agoTHERE ARE NO CODE CHANGES! This is a cleanup of unnecessary Suppress
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 00:47:27 +0000 (17:47 -0700)] 
THERE ARE NO CODE CHANGES! This is a cleanup of unnecessary Suppress
Warnings across the whole library.

The vast majority of these warnings were unnecessary
SuppressWarnings("javadoc") which were placed at the top of every test
file. We don't require javadocs of our test files and they should never
be published. This kind of suppression should be done at a global level
and
not in each file, which just added clutter to the code.

5 months agoRelease Process: Change pom version to 3.3.0-SNAPSHOT 3.2.0-SNAPSHOT
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 23:09:39 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Release Process: Change pom version to 3.3.0-SNAPSHOT

5 months agoMerge pull request #395 from apache/Final_cleanup_prior_to_release
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 22:47:38 +0000 (15:47 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #395 from apache/Final_cleanup_prior_to_release

Updated TestNG to 7.5. Removed unnecessary SuppressWarnings.  NO CODE

5 months agoThis is Jar Hell. 395/head
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 21:27:48 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
This is Jar Hell.

Turns out upgrading javac-errorprone to 2.11 requires JDK 11.  Had to
back off to 2.8.5.

5 months agoUpdated TestNG to 7.5. Removed unnecessary SuppressWarnings. NO CODE
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 20:52:51 +0000 (13:52 -0700)] 
Updated TestNG to 7.5. Removed unnecessary SuppressWarnings.  NO CODE
CHANGES

5 months agoMerge pull request #394 from apache/OptimizeStep1
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 19:31:48 +0000 (12:31 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #394 from apache/OptimizeStep1

First pass speed optimization of the off-heap Kll sketch.

5 months agoRemove unused method 394/head
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 18:28:03 +0000 (11:28 -0700)] 
Remove unused method

5 months agoFirst pass speed optimization of the off-heap Kll sketch.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 15:43:00 +0000 (08:43 -0700)] 
First pass speed optimization of the off-heap Kll sketch.

5 months agoMerge pull request #393 from apache/disallowUpdatableHeapify
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 18:36:02 +0000 (11:36 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #393 from apache/disallowUpdatableHeapify

Made the public heapify method throw if the given memory is in updatable

5 months agoMake KllSketch public again as per request from Alex. 393/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 20 Apr 2022 02:51:45 +0000 (19:51 -0700)] 
Make KllSketch public again as per request from Alex.

5 months agoMade the public heapify method throw if the given memory is in updatable
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 19 Apr 2022 21:30:47 +0000 (14:30 -0700)] 
Made the public heapify method throw if the given memory is in updatable
format.