datasketches-memory.git
6 weeks agoMerge branch '2.2.X' master
David Cromberge [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 13:16:46 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Merge branch '2.2.X'

2 months agoMerge pull request #167 from apache/deployment-changes 2.2.X 2.2.0-RC1
David Cromberge [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 16:21:33 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #167 from apache/deployment-changes

Add custom deploy script

2 months agoFix rat path 167/head
David Cromberge [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 13:33:52 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Fix rat path

2 months agoAdd custom deploy script
David Cromberge [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 13:09:58 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
Add custom deploy script

The maven project deployment is not compatible with the maven
multi-release configuration unless a dedicated maven module is
added solely for packaging and deployment. Instead, this approach
uses the maven plugin directly and should be compatible with future
additions such as memory-17.

2 months agoRestore versions for dependency update plugin
David Cromberge [Sun, 17 Jul 2022 20:01:13 +0000 (21:01 +0100)] 
Restore versions for dependency update plugin

2 months agoAdd newline to package-info - checkstyle
David Cromberge [Sun, 17 Jul 2022 19:50:33 +0000 (20:50 +0100)] 
Add newline to package-info - checkstyle

2 months agoRelease Process: Change pom version to 2.3.0-SNAPSHOT. 2.3.0-SNAPSHOT
David Cromberge [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 23:55:04 +0000 (00:55 +0100)] 
Release Process: Change pom version to 2.3.0-SNAPSHOT.

2 months agoRemove SNAPSHOT version
David Cromberge [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 23:49:59 +0000 (00:49 +0100)] 
Remove SNAPSHOT version

2 months agoMerge pull request #166 from apache/fix-coverage-report
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 22:37:21 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #166 from apache/fix-coverage-report

Fix jacoco plugin report

2 months agoFix jacoco plugin report 166/head
David Cromberge [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 22:28:58 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
Fix jacoco plugin report

The test coverage report is now generated during
the test phase when a user runs 'mvn test'.

2 months agoMerge pull request #165 from apache/fix-eclipse-warning
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 14 Jul 2022 16:47:25 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #165 from apache/fix-eclipse-warning

Remove redundant version declaration

2 months agoRemove redundant version declaration 165/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 13 Jul 2022 13:01:32 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
Remove redundant version declaration

2 months agoMerge pull request #164 from apache/move-java8test-to-java8
David Cromberge [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 20:22:24 +0000 (21:22 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #164 from apache/move-java8test-to-java8

Move java8test to java8

2 months agoUpdate documentation 164/head
David Cromberge [Tue, 12 Jul 2022 13:12:42 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
Update documentation

2 months agoFix typo in jacoco report path
David Cromberge [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 21:31:55 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Fix typo in jacoco report path

2 months agoAggregate jacoco coverage report in java11 module
David Cromberge [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 21:27:18 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Aggregate jacoco coverage report in java11 module

The java11 module is used because it is last in
the maven build lifecycle.

2 months agoDo not skip javadoc in gh actions
David Cromberge [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 21:18:25 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Do not skip javadoc in gh actions

2 months agoMake MR Jar integrity checks pass
David Cromberge [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 21:14:30 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
Make MR Jar integrity checks pass

2 months agoInterim: Add mr-jar testing and additional jar outputs
David Cromberge [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 16:37:58 +0000 (17:37 +0100)] 
Interim: Add mr-jar testing and additional jar outputs

2 months agoAdd MR jar assembly script
David Cromberge [Wed, 6 Jul 2022 22:34:03 +0000 (23:34 +0100)] 
Add MR jar assembly script

2 months agoAssembly via exec plugin
David Cromberge [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 22:35:56 +0000 (23:35 +0100)] 
Assembly via exec plugin

2 months agoRemove memory assembly module
David Cromberge [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 15:54:43 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Remove memory assembly module

2 months agoRemove assembly module
David Cromberge [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 15:54:30 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Remove assembly module

2 months agoRemove java8 tests module
David Cromberge [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 15:54:06 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
Remove java8 tests module

3 months agoMoved tests from module -java8-tests to module -java8
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 23:52:25 +0000 (16:52 -0700)] 
Moved tests from module -java8-tests to module -java8

3 months agoInterim 1
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 17 Jun 2022 23:55:08 +0000 (16:55 -0700)] 
Interim 1

3 months agoMerge pull request #162 from apache/Minor_fixes
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 31 May 2022 22:22:50 +0000 (15:22 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #162 from apache/Minor_fixes

Two minor javadoc fixes.

4 months agoTwo minor javadoc fixes. Minor_fixes 162/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 21 May 2022 05:36:31 +0000 (22:36 -0700)] 
Two minor javadoc fixes.

4 months agoRelease Process: Change pom version to 2.2.0-SNAPSHOT. 2.2.0 2.2.0-SNAPSHOT
David Cromberge [Fri, 13 May 2022 13:51:38 +0000 (14:51 +0100)] 
Release Process: Change pom version to 2.2.0-SNAPSHOT.

4 months agoMerge pull request #161 from apache/prepare-for-release
David Cromberge [Fri, 13 May 2022 08:25:09 +0000 (09:25 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #161 from apache/prepare-for-release

Minor updates before release

4 months agoCleanup checkstyle violations and Eclipse IDE warnings 161/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 11 May 2022 11:32:26 +0000 (12:32 +0100)] 
Cleanup checkstyle violations and Eclipse IDE warnings

4 months agoPlugin and dependency updates
David Cromberge [Tue, 10 May 2022 22:14:13 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Plugin and dependency updates

4 months agoMinor updates before release
David Cromberge [Tue, 10 May 2022 19:23:14 +0000 (20:23 +0100)] 
Minor updates before release

4 months agoMerge pull request #160 from apache/remove-unsupported-java-versions
David Cromberge [Tue, 10 May 2022 14:26:30 +0000 (15:26 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #160 from apache/remove-unsupported-java-versions

Remove unsupported java versions

4 months agoRevert "Throw unsupported exception when using Java 9 or 10 runtime" 160/head
David Cromberge [Tue, 10 May 2022 12:04:20 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Revert "Throw unsupported exception when using Java 9 or 10 runtime"

This reverts commit 52263c8e10683fdc98a7b8926e078b73a2e8b7ea.

4 months agoThrow unsupported exception when using Java 9 or 10 runtime
David Cromberge [Mon, 9 May 2022 09:15:02 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
Throw unsupported exception when using Java 9 or 10 runtime

4 months agoUpdate diagrams
David Cromberge [Wed, 4 May 2022 20:35:22 +0000 (21:35 +0100)] 
Update diagrams

4 months agoUpdate references to Java9 in docs
David Cromberge [Wed, 4 May 2022 15:41:32 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Update references to Java9 in docs

4 months agoAdd platform compatible implementations for Java11+
David Cromberge [Wed, 4 May 2022 15:20:17 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
Add platform compatible implementations for Java11+

4 months agoUpdate supported versions in pom
David Cromberge [Wed, 4 May 2022 15:01:05 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Update supported versions in pom

4 months agoRemove java9 module and project assembly
David Cromberge [Wed, 4 May 2022 14:45:32 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Remove java9 module and project assembly

4 months agoRemove unsupported Java versions from GH Actions
David Cromberge [Wed, 4 May 2022 14:25:54 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
Remove unsupported Java versions from GH Actions

4 months agoMerge pull request #158 from apache/FixCatchOfNPE
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 23:12:42 +0000 (16:12 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #158 from apache/FixCatchOfNPE

Fix improper catch of NPE

4 months agoMerge pull request #157 from apache/UpdatePOM
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 23:09:00 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #157 from apache/UpdatePOM

Update POM with latest versions

7 months agoFix two tests to check for the correct exception based on the previous 158/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 1 Feb 2022 22:14:31 +0000 (14:14 -0800)] 
Fix two tests to check for the correct exception based on the previous
change in Util.getResourcePath(...).

7 months agoFix improper catch of NPE
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 1 Feb 2022 21:07:15 +0000 (13:07 -0800)] 
Fix improper catch of NPE

8 months agoUpdate POM with latest versions 157/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 18 Jan 2022 23:52:05 +0000 (17:52 -0600)] 
Update POM with latest versions

12 months agoMerge pull request #154 from apache/merge-2.0.X
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:05:51 +0000 (09:05 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #154 from apache/merge-2.0.X

Merge 2.0.X

12 months agoMerge branch 2.0.X 154/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 10:13:02 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 2.0.X

12 months agoUpdate README.md 2.0.X 2.0.0 2.0.0-RC2
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 21:44:27 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Remove leading chars from sample commands to allow the user
to use the new Github clipboard functionality on markdown.

12 months agoUpdate README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 21:33:12 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Fix abbreviation for continuous integration.

12 months agoUpdate README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 16:35:54 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Minor grammatical correction.

12 months agoUpdate README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 16:32:14 +0000 (17:32 +0100)] 
Update README.md

Clarify the behaviour of the C/I tests.  Running these does not
exclude the normal unit tests that execute against each Maven
module.

12 months agoSkip git-commit-id maven plugin when no Git
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 16:23:05 +0000 (17:23 +0100)] 
Skip git-commit-id maven plugin when no Git

This is often the case when running maven package
commands from the distributed source directly as
opposed to a cloned Github repository.

12 months agoAdd test-output to RAT exclusion list
David Cromberge [Thu, 9 Sep 2021 12:27:45 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
Add test-output to RAT exclusion list

There is an inconsistency as to where test-output reports are
created.  In Eclipse, they are created outside of the target
directory when running unit tests with TestNG.  However, when
using Surefire and Maven the test-output is created in the
correct location.  The safest course of action is to exclude
this folder from RAT checks.

12 months agoMerge pull request #153 from apache/UpdateDocs
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 20:17:02 +0000 (21:17 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #153 from apache/UpdateDocs

Update docs

12 months agoUse the same output tmp location as assembly plugin 153/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 15:06:42 +0000 (16:06 +0100)] 
Use the same output tmp location as assembly plugin

12 months agoExclude lorem ipsum from rat check
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 11:31:59 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
Exclude lorem ipsum from rat check

12 months agoUse bash shell for building custom script
David Cromberge [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 08:02:19 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
Use bash shell for building custom script

12 months agoRemove testing branch
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 22:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
Remove testing branch

12 months agoInvoke custom script in C/I
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 21:56:52 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
Invoke custom script in C/I

12 months agoRemove javadoc from custom build script
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 21:52:45 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
Remove javadoc from custom build script

12 months agoMore documentation updates
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 21:02:25 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
More documentation updates

12 months agoUpdate compile script with instructions in README
David Cromberge [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 12:09:52 +0000 (13:09 +0100)] 
Update compile script with instructions in README

12 months agoMerge pull request #152 from apache/UpdateReadme
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 18:31:24 +0000 (11:31 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #152 from apache/UpdateReadme

Update readme

12 months agoRemove empty lines at end. 152/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 01:02:37 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
Remove empty lines at end.

12 months agoadd back new README
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:58:56 +0000 (17:58 -0700)] 
add back new README

12 months agoTemp remove README
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:58:03 +0000 (17:58 -0700)] 
Temp remove README

12 months agoRename usage-instructions to usage-examples
David Cromberge [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 14:29:15 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Rename usage-instructions to usage-examples

12 months agoMinor changes to README.md
David Cromberge [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 20:49:30 +0000 (21:49 +0100)] 
Minor changes to README.md

12 months agoUpdate tweaks
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 19:58:20 +0000 (12:58 -0700)] 
Update tweaks

12 months agoNew version of Readme.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 19:00:40 +0000 (12:00 -0700)] 
New version of Readme.

The portion that ties in your new scripts has not been added.

12 months agoMerge pull request #151 from apache/maven-jar-git-properties
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:39:19 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #151 from apache/maven-jar-git-properties

Add git properties to output JARs by default

12 months agoMerge pull request #149 from apache/fix-rat-configuration
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:38:11 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #149 from apache/fix-rat-configuration

Fix rat configuration

12 months agoAdd git properties to output JARs by default 150/head 151/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:26:09 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Add git properties to output JARs by default

12 months agoUse more specific img exclude for rat 149/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:18:20 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Use more specific img exclude for rat

12 months agoFix rat exclusion configuration
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 21:17:04 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Fix rat exclusion configuration

12 months agoMerge pull request #148 from apache/single-build-script
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 19:11:53 +0000 (12:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #148 from apache/single-build-script

Single build script

12 months agoRemove additional line endings 148/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 15:50:53 +0000 (16:50 +0100)] 
Remove additional line endings

12 months agoAdd documentation for standalone JAR script
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 15:46:03 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Add documentation for standalone JAR script

12 months agoAdd checks to verify script packaged JAR
David Cromberge [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 14:37:33 +0000 (15:37 +0100)] 
Add checks to verify script packaged JAR

12 months agoMinor cleanup
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 14:25:34 +0000 (15:25 +0100)] 
Minor cleanup

12 months agoAdd git properties to JAR Manifest.MF
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 14:20:55 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
Add git properties to JAR Manifest.MF

12 months agoAdd attribution for version parsing
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 11:29:08 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
Add attribution for version parsing

12 months agoRename JavaHome to JDKHome
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 11:00:04 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
Rename JavaHome to JDKHome

12 months agoRename Version to GitTag
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 10:46:20 +0000 (11:46 +0100)] 
Rename Version to GitTag

12 months agoMove scripts to tools directory
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 10:38:39 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Move scripts to tools directory

12 months agoFix comment wrt optional input params
David Cromberge [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 10:33:44 +0000 (11:33 +0100)] 
Fix comment wrt optional input params

12 months agoWIP - Add build script to compile JAR for single JVM
David Cromberge [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 18:42:17 +0000 (19:42 +0100)] 
WIP - Add build script to compile JAR for single JVM

12 months agoRestore memory dependency in resources module
David Cromberge [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 21:48:46 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Restore memory dependency in resources module

12 months agoChanges to fix circular jar dependencies.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 30 Aug 2021 20:46:57 +0000 (13:46 -0700)] 
Changes to fix circular jar dependencies.

Also added config to always save text results under target/.

Also added a timestamp.

13 months agoRelease Process: Change pom version to 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT.
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:44:14 +0000 (22:44 +0100)] 
Release Process: Change pom version to 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT.

13 months agoRemove SNAPSHOT version 2.0.0-RC1
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 21:23:59 +0000 (22:23 +0100)] 
Remove SNAPSHOT version

13 months agoMerge pull request #147 from apache/dependency-updates
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 16:55:50 +0000 (09:55 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #147 from apache/dependency-updates

Dependency updates

13 months agoUpdate README for strict tests 147/head
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 16:00:48 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Update README for strict tests

13 months agoMerge pull request #146 from apache/release-preparation
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 15:56:39 +0000 (08:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #146 from apache/release-preparation

Checkstyle and SpotBugs fixes

13 months agoPlugin dependency updates
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 15:45:51 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
Plugin dependency updates

13 months agoCheckstyle and SpotBugs fixes 146/head
David Cromberge [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 14:49:34 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
Checkstyle and SpotBugs fixes

The following violations were corrected:

- marking fields and parameters as final
- missing default cases in switch statement

Note that there are 'violations' in the MurmerHashV3 class concerning
switch fall-throughs.  This is left as-is.

13 months agoMerge pull request #145 from apache/minor-doc-fixes
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 19:19:56 +0000 (12:19 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #145 from apache/minor-doc-fixes

Minor doc fixes.

13 months agoMinor doc fixes. 145/head
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 18 Aug 2021 18:15:25 +0000 (11:15 -0700)] 
Minor doc fixes.