datasketches-vector.git
20 months agoMerge pull request #15 from apache/Update_for_TLP master
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 00:01:27 +0000 (16:01 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #15 from apache/Update_for_TLP

Fixes for TLP:

20 months agoFixes for TLP: 15/head
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 20:05:14 +0000 (12:05 -0800)] 
Fixes for TLP:

updated .git/config, .asf.yaml, NOTICE, pom.xml, README.md.
Removed DISCLAIMER-WIP.

23 months agoFix GitHub homepage reference.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 18:56:17 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
Fix GitHub homepage reference.

2 years agoRemove sudo: false from .travis.yml it is obsolete.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 16 Jul 2020 01:12:37 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
Remove sudo: false from .travis.yml it is obsolete.

2 years agoUpdate Readme
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:52:59 +0000 (09:52 -0700)] 
Update Readme

2 years agoMerge pull request #14 from apache/UpdateNotice
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 9 May 2020 01:09:53 +0000 (18:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #14 from apache/UpdateNotice

Update NOTICE

2 years agoUpdate NOTICE 14/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 8 May 2020 22:20:25 +0000 (15:20 -0700)] 
Update NOTICE

2 years agoMerge pull request #13 from apache/UpdateReadme
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 00:15:39 +0000 (16:15 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #13 from apache/UpdateReadme

Update Readme

2 years agocorrect sentence 13/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 01:13:15 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
correct sentence

2 years agoUpdate Readme
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 00:17:18 +0000 (16:17 -0800)] 
Update Readme

2 years agoMerge pull request #12 from apache/misc
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:37:22 +0000 (13:37 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #12 from apache/misc

Changing datasketches.github.io to datasketches.apache.org

2 years agoChanging datasketches.github.io to datasketches.apache.org 12/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 14 Jan 2020 21:36:39 +0000 (13:36 -0800)] 
Changing datasketches.github.io to datasketches.apache.org

plus other minor doc changes.

2 years agoFix LGTM allerts
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 00:39:54 +0000 (16:39 -0800)] 
Fix LGTM allerts

2 years agoMerge pull request #11 from apete/master
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 22 Dec 2019 21:56:30 +0000 (13:56 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #11 from apete/master

ojAlgo v48

2 years agoUpdate Checkstyle config.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 Dec 2019 19:22:55 +0000 (11:22 -0800)] 
Update Checkstyle config.

2 years agoUpdate pom.xml 11/head
apete [Sun, 24 Nov 2019 18:57:56 +0000 (19:57 +0100)] 
Update pom.xml

2 years agoojAlgo v48
apete [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 12:54:15 +0000 (13:54 +0100)] 
ojAlgo v48

2 years agoMerge pull request #4 from apache/master
Anders Peterson [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 11:54:18 +0000 (12:54 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #4 from apache/master

Update

2 years agoUpdate Checkstyle config
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 22 Nov 2019 01:31:22 +0000 (17:31 -0800)] 
Update Checkstyle config

2 years agoMerge pull request #9 from apache/cleanup
Lee Rhodes [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 21:33:56 +0000 (14:33 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #9 from apache/cleanup

Remove reference to LGPL code that doesn't actually exist

2 years agoMerge pull request #10 from apache/LicenseSwap2
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 01:43:39 +0000 (18:43 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #10 from apache/LicenseSwap2

update travis.yml

2 years agoupdate travis.yml 10/head
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 19 Oct 2019 01:30:15 +0000 (18:30 -0700)] 
update travis.yml

2 years agoMatrixOps oonce used code derived from MTJ, but long ago was changed to an abstract... 9/head
jmalkin [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 21:04:52 +0000 (14:04 -0700)] 
MatrixOps oonce used code derived from MTJ, but long ago was changed to an abstract class to help make any matrix library compatible. This removes outdated comments and properly describes the current class.

2 years agoMerge pull request #8 from apache/LicenseSwap2
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 03:08:55 +0000 (20:08 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #8 from apache/LicenseSwap2

License swap2

2 years agoswitch travis to openjdk8 8/head
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 18 Oct 2019 00:34:17 +0000 (17:34 -0700)] 
switch travis to openjdk8

2 years agoupdate license, notice
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 23:09:10 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
update license, notice

2 years agoUpdate License, etc.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:57:16 +0000 (14:57 -0700)] 
Update License, etc.

2 years agoCode cleanup.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 20:59:07 +0000 (13:59 -0700)] 
Code cleanup.

2 years agoThe big License Swap + package refactoring
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 19:44:20 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
The big License Swap + package refactoring

3 years agoUpdate pom
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 00:57:16 +0000 (17:57 -0700)] 
Update pom

3 years agoMerge pull request #7 from apete/master
Jon Malkin [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 21:07:07 +0000 (14:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #7 from apete/master

Reuse svd instance & compute values only when no vectors needed

3 years agoReuse svd instance & compute values only when no vectors needed 7/head
apete [Sat, 26 Jan 2019 14:50:47 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
Reuse svd instance & compute values only when no vectors needed

3 years agoMerge pull request #6 from apete/master
Jon Malkin [Fri, 25 Jan 2019 23:14:01 +0000 (15:14 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #6 from apete/master

Avoid (un)boxing primitive double

3 years agoAvoid (un)boxing primitive double 6/head
apete [Thu, 24 Jan 2019 13:37:13 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
Avoid (un)boxing primitive double

3 years agoMerge pull request #3 from DataSketches/master
Anders Peterson [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 21:43:14 +0000 (22:43 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #3 from DataSketches/master

Merge pull request #5 from apete/master

3 years agoMerge pull request #5 from apete/master
Jon Malkin [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 18:52:23 +0000 (10:52 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #5 from apete/master

ojAlgo v47

3 years agoUse Collectable with decompositions 5/head
apete [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 08:52:38 +0000 (09:52 +0100)] 
Use Collectable with decompositions

3 years agoStop intermediate matrices
apete [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 21:33:53 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
Stop intermediate matrices

3 years agov47
apete [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 10:45:00 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
v47

3 years agoMerge pull request #1 from DataSketches/master
Anders Peterson [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 09:17:03 +0000 (10:17 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #1 from DataSketches/master

Update from upstream

4 years agoupdate pom
Jon Malkin [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 21:27:51 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
update pom

remove MTJ as dependency

4 years agoMerge pull request #4 from DataSketches/remove_mtj
Jon Malkin [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 21:26:32 +0000 (14:26 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from DataSketches/remove_mtj

Remove MTJ code

4 years agoRemove MTJ code 4/head
Jon Malkin [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 21:13:55 +0000 (14:13 -0700)] 
Remove MTJ code

4 years agoMerge pull request #3 from DataSketches/svd_merge
Jon Malkin [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:25:44 +0000 (10:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from DataSketches/svd_merge

major refactor

4 years agofix a few checkstyle issues 3/head
Jon Malkin [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:57:55 +0000 (09:57 -0700)] 
fix a few checkstyle issues

4 years agoMTJ code still exists, but untested and with no route to using it in FD. Otherwise...
Jon Malkin [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 03:15:04 +0000 (20:15 -0700)] 
MTJ code still exists, but untested and with no route to using it in FD. Otherwise improve test coverage and clean up code.

4 years agoImprove test coverage of matrix package
Jon Malkin [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 19:49:15 +0000 (12:49 -0700)] 
Improve test coverage of matrix package

4 years agocheckpointing different SVD approaches. MTJ seems not to work properly in all cases...
Jon Malkin [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 07:29:55 +0000 (00:29 -0700)] 
checkpointing different SVD approaches. MTJ seems not to work properly in all cases for unknown reasons

4 years agoAdd sym decomposition method to MTJ
Jon Malkin [Mon, 21 May 2018 21:40:53 +0000 (14:40 -0700)] 
Add sym decomposition method to MTJ

4 years agoremove .git from scm url
lrhodes [Sat, 5 May 2018 00:44:53 +0000 (17:44 -0700)] 
remove .git from scm url

4 years agoclaen up imports, make number of SISVD iterations (package-) configurable
Jon Malkin [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 18:07:08 +0000 (11:07 -0700)] 
claen up imports, make number of SISVD iterations (package-) configurable

4 years agofix bug where nextZeroRow was set 1 too large, always leaving an empty row, and finis...
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 23:22:24 +0000 (16:22 -0700)] 
fix bug where nextZeroRow was set 1 too large, always leaving an empty row, and finish SISVD for both libraries

4 years agofinish refactor to support both ojalgo and MTJ, preliminary experiments on exact...
Jon Malkin [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 07:16:04 +0000 (00:16 -0700)] 
finish refactor to support both ojalgo and MTJ, preliminary experiments on exact SVD with both pass

4 years agovery imcomplete checkpoint
Jon Malkin [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 23:40:25 +0000 (16:40 -0700)] 
very imcomplete checkpoint

4 years agoMerge pull request #2 from DataSketches/adjustment_fix
Jon Malkin [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 09:43:39 +0000 (01:43 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #2 from DataSketches/adjustment_fix

fix reset to clear the singular value adjustment accumulator

4 years agofix reset to clear the singular value adjustment accumulator 2/head
Jon Malkin [Thu, 30 Nov 2017 09:39:24 +0000 (01:39 -0800)] 
fix reset to clear the singular value adjustment accumulator

4 years agoUpdate checkstyle, gitignore, misc.
lrhodes [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 21:21:33 +0000 (13:21 -0800)] 
Update checkstyle, gitignore, misc.

4 years agorename packages to make shading easier, update checkstyle config, add missing copyrig...
Jon Malkin [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 05:46:20 +0000 (21:46 -0800)] 
rename packages to make shading easier, update checkstyle config, add missing copyright headers

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
jmalkin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 02:54:30 +0000 (19:54 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.2 sketches-vector-0.0.2
jmalkin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 02:54:20 +0000 (19:54 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.2

4 years agoremove unnecessary hadoop and pig dependencies from pom
jmalkin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 02:52:34 +0000 (19:52 -0700)] 
remove unnecessary hadoop and pig dependencies from pom

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:52:55 +0000 (16:52 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1 sketches-vector-0.0.1
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:52:46 +0000 (16:52 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1

4 years agoupdate .gitignore to ignore clover
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:48:34 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
update .gitignore to ignore clover

4 years agoRevert "clean up pom"
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:47:15 +0000 (16:47 -0700)] 
Revert "clean up pom"

This reverts commit 639c2b59813e9fb77134dcf790e6c2d0c5df60e3.

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:35:30 +0000 (16:35 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1

4 years agorevert version in pom
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:32:22 +0000 (16:32 -0700)] 
revert version in pom

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:26:29 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:26:20 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of sketches-vector-0.0.1
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:23:25 +0000 (16:23 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of sketches-vector-0.0.1

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:21:37 +0000 (16:21 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1

4 years agoclean up pom
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:18:30 +0000 (16:18 -0700)] 
clean up pom

4 years agoMerge pull request #1 from DataSketches/release_prep
Jon Malkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:09:07 +0000 (16:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from DataSketches/release_prep

Release prep

4 years agoremove more hard-coded constants 1/head
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:05:29 +0000 (16:05 -0700)] 
remove more hard-coded constants

4 years agobump ojalgo version, remove a couple hard-coded 8s
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:01:31 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
bump ojalgo version, remove a couple hard-coded 8s

4 years agoRevert "bump ojalgo version, remove a couple hard-coded 8s"
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:58:36 +0000 (15:58 -0700)] 
Revert "bump ojalgo version, remove a couple hard-coded 8s"

This reverts commit b0def46c9e1f9e9cbb822f59c39d1a12c59059f4.

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:46:19 +0000 (15:46 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release sketches-vector-0.0.1

4 years agobump ojalgo version, remove a couple hard-coded 8s
jmalkin [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 22:37:08 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
bump ojalgo version, remove a couple hard-coded 8s

4 years agoallow printing singular values separaltey from matrix in toString()
jmalkin [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 07:46:25 +0000 (00:46 -0700)] 
allow printing singular values separaltey from matrix in toString()

4 years agoEnsure no side-effects on sketch state from getResult or toByteArray
jmalkin [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 07:40:28 +0000 (00:40 -0700)] 
Ensure no side-effects on sketch state from getResult or toByteArray

4 years agofix groupId in pom, some cleanup based on feedback
jmalkin [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 00:55:12 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
fix groupId in pom, some cleanup based on feedback

4 years agocomment out println
jmalkin [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 17:42:37 +0000 (10:42 -0700)] 
comment out println

4 years agoIncrease test coverage
jmalkin [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 06:58:03 +0000 (23:58 -0700)] 
Increase test coverage

4 years agocorrect project name in pom, remove SketchesArgumentException that would collide...
jmalkin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 17:44:35 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
correct project name in pom, remove SketchesArgumentException that would collide with core

4 years agoEnable travis badge
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 16:07:19 +0000 (09:07 -0700)] 
Enable travis badge

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:56:44 +0000 (08:56 -0700)] 
Update README.md

4 years agoUpdate README.md
Jon Malkin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:55:49 +0000 (08:55 -0700)] 
Update README.md

4 years agoAdd travis config
jmalkin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:54:51 +0000 (08:54 -0700)] 
Add travis config

4 years agoupdate package files, checkstyle bug, add .mds
jmalkin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:42:14 +0000 (08:42 -0700)] 
update package files, checkstyle bug, add .mds

5 years agocopy from prototype repo
jmalkin [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 07:32:09 +0000 (00:32 -0700)] 
copy from prototype repo

5 years agoInitial commit
Jon Malkin [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 06:37:44 +0000 (23:37 -0700)] 
Initial commit