datasketches-website.git
25 hours agoUpdate KLL and Quantiles Overview documents. master
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 30 Sep 2022 18:37:20 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Update KLL and Quantiles Overview documents.

29 hours agoUpdate quantiles documentation.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 30 Sep 2022 14:54:08 +0000 (10:54 -0400)] 
Update quantiles documentation.

3 weeks agoCorrect typo
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 7 Sep 2022 00:01:50 +0000 (17:01 -0700)] 
Correct typo

3 weeks agoAdded more detail to Sketching Quantiles and Ranks Tutorial.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 23:50:01 +0000 (16:50 -0700)] 
Added more detail to Sketching Quantiles and Ranks Tutorial.

6 weeks agoMerge pull request #121 from apache/kll_accuracy_and_size
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 23:48:33 +0000 (16:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #121 from apache/kll_accuracy_and_size

KLL accuracy and size

6 weeks agoKLL accuracy and size of float and double sketch kll_accuracy_and_size 121/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 18:16:52 +0000 (11:16 -0700)] 
KLL accuracy and size of float and double sketch

6 weeks agoKLL accuracy and size of float and double sketch
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 18:15:23 +0000 (11:15 -0700)] 
KLL accuracy and size of float and double sketch

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 22:19:48 +0000 (15:19 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website

6 weeks agoupdate Tutorial
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 22:12:05 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
update Tutorial

6 weeks agoRelease memory 2.2.0
David Cromberge [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 17:06:00 +0000 (18:06 +0100)] 
Release memory 2.2.0

7 weeks agoTypo in line 34
c-dickens [Fri, 12 Aug 2022 08:25:14 +0000 (09:25 +0100)] 
Typo in line 34

The Y-axis is the number of distinct visitors (customers) that have visited our site ~Y~ --> X number of times during the 30 day period

8 weeks agoMerge pull request #120 from apache/quantiles-tutorial-updates
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 20:07:44 +0000 (13:07 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #120 from apache/quantiles-tutorial-updates

Minor updates to quantiles and ranks tutorial

8 weeks agoMinor updates to quantiles and ranks tutorial 120/head
David Cromberge [Tue, 2 Aug 2022 09:12:06 +0000 (10:12 +0100)] 
Minor updates to quantiles and ranks tutorial

The illustration for the rank function with LT criterion
appeared incorrect.  Minor typos were corrected and markdown
table alignment updated.

2 months agoUpdated tutorial
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 20:20:40 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
Updated tutorial

2 months agoUpdate SketchingQuantilesAndRanksTutorial.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 03:01:21 +0000 (20:01 -0700)] 
Update SketchingQuantilesAndRanksTutorial.

2 months agoUpdate again.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 18:23:42 +0000 (11:23 -0700)] 
Update again.

2 months agoFix emphasis
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 18:09:00 +0000 (11:09 -0700)] 
Fix emphasis

2 months agoImprove highlighting
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 18:04:48 +0000 (11:04 -0700)] 
Improve highlighting

2 months agoUpdate and rename tutorial on Quantiles and Ranks.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 17:42:23 +0000 (10:42 -0700)] 
Update and rename tutorial on Quantiles and Ranks.

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 04:15:31 +0000 (21:15 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git

2 months agoUpdate quantile definitions document.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 28 Jul 2022 04:09:31 +0000 (21:09 -0700)] 
Update quantile definitions document.

2 months agoMerge pull request #118 from apache/cpp-3.5.0
Alexander Saydakov [Fri, 22 Jul 2022 00:03:15 +0000 (17:03 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #118 from apache/cpp-3.5.0

datasketches-cpp-3.5.0

2 months agodatasketches-cpp-3.5.0 118/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 18:56:48 +0000 (11:56 -0700)] 
datasketches-cpp-3.5.0

3 months agoMerge pull request #117 from priyamtejaswin/patch-1
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 8 Jun 2022 16:08:21 +0000 (09:08 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #117 from priyamtejaswin/patch-1

Fixed ThetaSketchJava example; incorrect method call.

3 months agoFixed example; incorrect method call. 117/head
Priyam Tejaswin [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 22:05:30 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
Fixed example; incorrect method call.

Example called `update(<sketch>)` method for updating the union and intersection sketches.
This is not supported by the class. Fixed/replaced with `union` and `intersection` respectively.

3 months agoRelease datasketches-java 3.3.0
David Cromberge [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 21:01:25 +0000 (22:01 +0100)] 
Release datasketches-java 3.3.0

3 months agoMerge pull request #116 from mrsrinivas/spark-example-link
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 6 Jun 2022 20:29:21 +0000 (13:29 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #116 from mrsrinivas/spark-example-link

Link Theta Sketch example in Spark

4 months agoLink Theta Sketch example in Spark 116/head
Srinivas Reddy [Sat, 21 May 2022 07:33:50 +0000 (15:33 +0800)] 
Link Theta Sketch example in Spark

Added the link in the documentation for quick navigation

4 months agoupdate for c++ 3.4.0 release
Jon [Sat, 21 May 2022 05:31:48 +0000 (22:31 -0700)] 
update for c++ 3.4.0 release

4 months agoupdate yahoo logo, remove defunct splicemachines logo, unlink whoUses page from navig...
Jon Malkin [Thu, 5 May 2022 19:29:49 +0000 (12:29 -0700)] 
update yahoo logo, remove defunct splicemachines logo, unlink whoUses page from navigation

4 months agoUpdate docs
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 3 May 2022 00:39:24 +0000 (17:39 -0700)] 
Update docs

4 months agoUpdate Sketch Features Matrix
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 21:06:52 +0000 (14:06 -0700)] 
Update Sketch Features Matrix

4 months agoUpdate website.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 2 May 2022 19:09:26 +0000 (12:09 -0700)] 
Update website.

5 months agoUpdate datasketches-java Javadocs
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 19:54:29 +0000 (12:54 -0700)] 
Update datasketches-java Javadocs

5 months agoUpdate Downloads table
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 19:43:27 +0000 (12:43 -0700)] 
Update Downloads table

5 months agoUpdate Release process for Java components.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 19:14:40 +0000 (12:14 -0700)] 
Update Release process for Java components.

6 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 17:34:48 +0000 (09:34 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git

6 months agoUpdate NewCommitterProcess
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 9 Mar 2022 17:33:41 +0000 (09:33 -0800)] 
Update NewCommitterProcess

6 months agoMerge pull request #112 from apache/hive-1.2.0
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 23:05:32 +0000 (15:05 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #112 from apache/hive-1.2.0

hive-1.2.0

6 months agohive-1.2.0 112/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 23:49:07 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
hive-1.2.0

7 months agoMerge pull request #111 from apache/pig-1.1.0
Alexander Saydakov [Sat, 19 Feb 2022 00:53:35 +0000 (16:53 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #111 from apache/pig-1.1.0

datasketches-pig-1.1.0 released

7 months agodatasketches-pig-1.1.0 released 111/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Fri, 18 Feb 2022 01:23:26 +0000 (17:23 -0800)] 
datasketches-pig-1.1.0 released

7 months agoUpdate ReleaseProcessForJavaComponents
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 20:19:01 +0000 (12:19 -0800)] 
Update ReleaseProcessForJavaComponents

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 19:15:34 +0000 (11:15 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git

7 months agoUpdate Downloads maven dependency example with latest Java version.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 19:14:31 +0000 (11:14 -0800)] 
Update Downloads maven dependency example with latest Java version.

Minor updates to New Committer Process.

7 months agoMerge pull request #110 from apache/cpp_3_3_0
Alexander Saydakov [Thu, 3 Feb 2022 18:17:55 +0000 (10:17 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #110 from apache/cpp_3_3_0

added cpp-3.3.0

8 months agoUpdate Javadocs for Java 3.1.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 23:22:02 +0000 (15:22 -0800)] 
Update Javadocs for Java 3.1.0

8 months agoUpdate downloads table with java 3.1.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 26 Jan 2022 23:09:04 +0000 (15:09 -0800)] 
Update downloads table with java 3.1.0

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 05:34:14 +0000 (21:34 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git

8 months agoUpdate Release Process.
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 21 Jan 2022 05:32:41 +0000 (21:32 -0800)] 
Update Release Process.

8 months agoadded cpp-3.3.0 110/head
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 20:18:08 +0000 (12:18 -0800)] 
added cpp-3.3.0

9 months agowe use different convention now
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 20:00:27 +0000 (12:00 -0800)] 
we use different convention now

9 months agowe use different convention now
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 19:57:13 +0000 (11:57 -0800)] 
we use different convention now

9 months agoUpdate ThetaSetOpsCornerCases document.
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 01:34:32 +0000 (17:34 -0800)] 
Update ThetaSetOpsCornerCases document.

9 months agoFix HTML &check; to &#10004;
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 17:01:39 +0000 (09:01 -0800)] 
Fix HTML &check; to &#10004;

9 months agoAlign ThetaSetOpsCornerCases document with SetOperationCornerCases
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 16:54:02 +0000 (08:54 -0800)] 
Align ThetaSetOpsCornerCases document with SetOperationCornerCases
class.

9 months agoMerge pull request #109 from apache/Add_Union_to_CornerCases
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 19:25:16 +0000 (11:25 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #109 from apache/Add_Union_to_CornerCases

Add union to corner cases.

9 months agoAdd union to corner cases. 109/head
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 01:42:55 +0000 (17:42 -0800)] 
Add union to corner cases.

Also did a lot of clean up to improve the look of the tables
and improved some of the language.

10 months agoFix the fix :(
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 00:19:57 +0000 (16:19 -0800)] 
Fix the fix :(

10 months agoMerge pull request #107 from apache/simplified_setop_cases
Alexander Saydakov [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 21:38:43 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #107 from apache/simplified_setop_cases

Simplified set operations

10 months agoCorrections to invalid cases 107/head
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 20:23:31 +0000 (12:23 -0800)] 
Corrections to invalid cases

10 months agoMerge pull request #108 from jacobtolar/patch-1
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 19:33:03 +0000 (11:33 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #108 from jacobtolar/patch-1

Fix example: update() => union()

10 months agorestored invalid states
AlexanderSaydakov [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 18:46:35 +0000 (10:46 -0800)] 
restored invalid states

10 months agoFix example: update() => union() 108/head
jacobtolar [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 18:19:50 +0000 (12:19 -0600)] 
Fix example: update() => union()

update() was deprecated and replaced by union(), and as of 3.0 has been removed.

https://github.com/apache/datasketches-java/pull/367/files

There are probably more examples that should be fixed, I just noticed this one was incorrect.

10 months agoremoved NewDegen state, renamed New to Empty, some rewording and rearrangement
AlexanderSaydakov [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 23:41:06 +0000 (15:41 -0800)] 
removed NewDegen state, renamed New to Empty, some rewording and rearrangement

10 months agoRemove "verizon media", keep Yahoo.
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 17:59:47 +0000 (09:59 -0800)] 
Remove "verizon media", keep Yahoo.

10 months agoUpdate Memory 2.0.0 Core Hierarchy
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 20:35:14 +0000 (12:35 -0800)] 
Update Memory 2.0.0 Core Hierarchy

10 months agoFix typo. (Thanks, David!)
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 01:33:04 +0000 (18:33 -0700)] 
Fix typo.  (Thanks, David!)

10 months agoMinor corrections.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 17:44:38 +0000 (10:44 -0700)] 
Minor corrections.

11 months agoUpdate docs
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 04:20:29 +0000 (21:20 -0700)] 
Update docs

11 months agoThird try to submit documentation.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 30 Oct 2021 06:02:34 +0000 (23:02 -0700)] 
Third try to submit documentation.

11 months agoStep 2 of adding documentation
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 30 Oct 2021 05:53:27 +0000 (22:53 -0700)] 
Step 2 of adding documentation

11 months agoAdd documentation of Theta & Tuple
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 30 Oct 2021 05:49:28 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
Add documentation of Theta & Tuple

Set Operations Corner Cases & Testing.

11 months agoUpdate ds-java javadocs 3.0.0
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 02:22:16 +0000 (19:22 -0700)] 
Update ds-java javadocs 3.0.0

11 months agoUpdate ReleaseProcessForJavaComponents.md
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 02:06:27 +0000 (19:06 -0700)] 
Update ReleaseProcessForJavaComponents.md

11 months agoUpdate downloads table
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 01:58:52 +0000 (18:58 -0700)] 
Update downloads table

11 months agoUpdate Downloads table
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 01:10:42 +0000 (18:10 -0700)] 
Update Downloads table

11 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 00:30:37 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git

11 months agoUpdate missed stop in release process.
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 2 Oct 2021 00:28:49 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
Update missed stop in release process.

12 months agoMerge pull request #105 from apache/tsf-link-correction
c-dickens [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 12:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #105 from apache/tsf-link-correction

Fixing broken link for theta calculations

12 months agoFixing broken link for theta calculations 105/head
cdickens [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 11:21:18 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
Fixing broken link for theta calculations

12 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 04:25:43 +0000 (21:25 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/datasketches-website.git

12 months agoUpdate Memory Hierarchy diagrams
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 30 Sep 2021 04:22:56 +0000 (21:22 -0700)] 
Update Memory Hierarchy diagrams

12 months agoUpdate cpp release to 3.2.0
Jon Malkin [Wed, 29 Sep 2021 18:33:49 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
Update cpp release to 3.2.0

12 months agoUpdate logos
Lee Rhodes [Sat, 25 Sep 2021 21:27:37 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
Update logos

12 months agointerim
Lee Rhodes [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 00:44:17 +0000 (17:44 -0700)] 
interim

12 months agoChange big logo to TM version
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 19:36:11 +0000 (12:36 -0700)] 
Change big logo to TM version

12 months agoUpdate nav-bar logo with TM version
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 23 Sep 2021 19:18:45 +0000 (12:18 -0700)] 
Update nav-bar logo with TM version

12 months agoadd logos
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 23:27:23 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
add logos

12 months agoFix spelling error
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 16:52:33 +0000 (09:52 -0700)] 
Fix spelling error

12 months agoUpdate toc.html
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 01:01:14 +0000 (18:01 -0700)] 
Update toc.html

12 months agoChange name from Memory Package to Memory Component.
Lee Rhodes [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 01:00:53 +0000 (18:00 -0700)] 
Change name from Memory Package to Memory Component.

Fix other misc spelling, etc.

12 months agoFix typo.
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 22:42:25 +0000 (15:42 -0700)] 
Fix typo.

12 months agoUpdate Release Instructions for Java and CPP
Lee Rhodes [Mon, 20 Sep 2021 20:36:24 +0000 (13:36 -0700)] 
Update Release Instructions for Java and CPP

12 months agoMerge pull request #104 from apache/memory-footnote
Lee Rhodes [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 16:05:08 +0000 (09:05 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #104 from apache/memory-footnote

Direct users to README on Github for additional usage instructions

12 months agoDirect users to README on Github for additional usage instructions 104/head
David Cromberge [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 08:52:10 +0000 (09:52 +0100)] 
Direct users to README on Github for additional usage instructions

12 months agoMerge pull request #103 from apache/memory-release-2.0.0
Lee Rhodes [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 18:10:43 +0000 (11:10 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #103 from apache/memory-release-2.0.0

Update includes for Memory 2.0.0

12 months agoUpdate javadocs 103/head
David Cromberge [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:01:43 +0000 (17:01 +0100)] 
Update javadocs

12 months agoUpdate code samples for v2.0.0
David Cromberge [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 15:46:55 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Update code samples for v2.0.0

12 months agoUpdate includes for Memory 2.0.0
David Cromberge [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 10:23:57 +0000 (11:23 +0100)] 
Update includes for Memory 2.0.0