directory-server.git
3 weeks agoRemoved some printStackTrace calls (DIRSERVER-1589) master
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 15 Sep 2022 02:50:23 +0000 (04:50 +0200)] 
Removed some printStackTrace calls (DIRSERVER-1589)

3 weeks agoLast pass of Kerberos code removal
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 13:43:23 +0000 (15:43 +0200)] 
Last pass of Kerberos code removal

3 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 12:20:24 +0000 (14:20 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

3 weeks agoSome more kerberos code removal
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 11:10:14 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Some more kerberos code removal

3 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 11:10:14 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

3 weeks agoMore Kerberos code removal
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 09:03:09 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
More Kerberos code removal

3 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 09:03:09 +0000 (11:03 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

3 weeks agoSome more Kerberos code removal
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 07:52:05 +0000 (09:52 +0200)] 
Some more Kerberos code removal

3 weeks agoSome more Kerberos code removal
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 07:52:05 +0000 (09:52 +0200)] 
Some more Kerberos code removal

3 weeks agoRemoval of useless Kerberos code
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 06:16:12 +0000 (08:16 +0200)] 
Removal of useless Kerberos code

4 weeks agoLast migration from JNDI to LDAP-API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 2 Sep 2022 14:48:41 +0000 (16:48 +0200)] 
Last migration from JNDI to LDAP-API (DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoSwitch from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 20:57:11 +0000 (22:57 +0200)] 
Switch from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoMinor code cleaning
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 20:56:19 +0000 (22:56 +0200)] 
Minor code cleaning

5 weeks agoFixed a bug in the trigger interceptor: we weren't checking for the
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 20:54:54 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
Fixed a bug in the trigger interceptor: we weren't checking for the
attribute name while processing a modification, but the values. That led
to a parsing error, and a test failuer (although the test was disabled
;-)

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 01:32:10 +0000 (03:32 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

5 weeks agoSwitched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 23:50:50 +0000 (01:50 +0200)] 
Switched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoSwitched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 30 Aug 2022 23:50:50 +0000 (01:50 +0200)] 
Switched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoFixed some missing transaction propagation
emmanuel lecharny [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 22:42:48 +0000 (00:42 +0200)] 
Fixed some missing transaction propagation

5 weeks agoSwitched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 04:50:21 +0000 (06:50 +0200)] 
Switched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVVER-1481)

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 03:55:09 +0000 (05:55 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

5 weeks agoSwitched from JNDI to LDAP API ( DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 06:02:14 +0000 (08:02 +0200)] 
Switched from JNDI to LDAP API ( DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 06:02:14 +0000 (08:02 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

5 weeks agoMigrated from JNDI to LDAP-API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 02:09:48 +0000 (04:09 +0200)] 
Migrated from JNDI to LDAP-API (DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoMigrated from JNDI to LDAP-API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 02:09:48 +0000 (04:09 +0200)] 
Migrated from JNDI to LDAP-API (DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoMigrated from JNDI to LDAPA PI (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 21:19:07 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
Migrated from JNDI to LDAPA PI (DIRSERVER-1481)

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 16:03:33 +0000 (18:03 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

5 weeks agoMoved from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 05:46:02 +0000 (07:46 +0200)] 
Moved from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Fri, 26 Aug 2022 05:46:02 +0000 (07:46 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

6 weeks agoMoved from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 21:34:33 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
Moved from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 21:34:33 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

6 weeks agoSwitched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 20:52:21 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
Switched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

6 weeks agoSwitched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 20:52:21 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
Switched from JNDI to LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

6 weeks agoFix a failing test caused by the modification made in
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 15:12:31 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
Fix a failing test caused by the modification made in
LdapCoreSessionConnection, as we now throw a LdapNoSuchObject exception
instead dof returning an empty cursor when the searched DN does not
exist.

6 weeks agoJNDI -> LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 15:09:42 +0000 (17:09 +0200)] 
JNDI -> LDAP API (DIRSERVER-1481)

6 weeks agoThrow a LdapNoSuchObject exception when the DN does not exist in teh DIT
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 15:08:05 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
Throw a LdapNoSuchObject exception when the DN does not exist in teh DIT
instead of returning an empty cursor

6 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 06:46:59 +0000 (08:46 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server

6 weeks agoFixed the CompareDirserver1139IT test class (JNDI -> LDAP API) for
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 04:32:11 +0000 (06:32 +0200)] 
Fixed the CompareDirserver1139IT test class (JNDI -> LDAP API) for
DIRSERVER-1481

6 weeks agoFixed the BadSubentryServiceIT test class (JNDI -> LDAP API) for
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 04:32:11 +0000 (06:32 +0200)] 
Fixed the BadSubentryServiceIT test class (JNDI -> LDAP API) for
DIRSERVER-1481

6 weeks agoRemoved a printStackTrace and replaced it by some logs
emmanuel lecharny [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 01:49:29 +0000 (03:49 +0200)] 
Removed a printStackTrace and replaced it by some logs

6 weeks agoSWitched from JNDI to core API
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 23:40:50 +0000 (01:40 +0200)] 
SWitched from JNDI to core API

6 weeks agoFixed some checkstyle violation
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 04:27:55 +0000 (06:27 +0200)] 
Fixed some checkstyle violation

6 weeks agoBumped up some versions
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 04:26:45 +0000 (06:26 +0200)] 
Bumped up some versions

6 weeks agoFixed some checktyle violation
emmanuel lecharny [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 04:25:43 +0000 (06:25 +0200)] 
Fixed some checktyle violation

6 weeks agoFix for DIRSERVER-2094
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 13:12:36 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
Fix for DIRSERVER-2094

6 weeks agoApplied the patch proposed by lizongbo for DIRSERVER-1091
emmanuel lecharny [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 16:34:27 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
Applied the patch proposed by lizongbo  for DIRSERVER-1091

6 weeks agoBumped up to LDAP API 2.1.2 and project 46
emmanuel lecharny [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 13:12:44 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
Bumped up to LDAP API 2.1.2 and project 46

7 weeks agoAdded some more check for DIRSERVER-2342 : that we can bind with both
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 17:07:47 +0000 (19:07 +0200)] 
Added some more check for DIRSERVER-2342 : that we can bind with both
passwords

7 weeks agoAdded a test for DIRSERVER-2342.
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 15 Aug 2022 16:52:19 +0000 (18:52 +0200)] 
Added  a test for DIRSERVER-2342.

7 weeks agoShutdown the Executor inside the Executor Filter when stopping the server. This fixes...
emmanuel lecharny [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 13:01:30 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
Shutdown the Executor inside the Executor Filter when stopping the server. This fixes DIRSERVER-2176

2 months agoBumped up dependencies/plugins. Used MINA 2.2.1
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 21:08:07 +0000 (23:08 +0200)] 
Bumped up dependencies/plugins. Used MINA 2.2.1

2 months agoMerged with trunk
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 12:02:17 +0000 (14:02 +0200)] 
Merged with trunk

2 months agoMigrated to MINA 2.2.1
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 11:59:04 +0000 (13:59 +0200)] 
Migrated to MINA 2.2.1

2 months agoAdded a test for DIRSERVER-2371
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 25 Jul 2022 11:53:23 +0000 (13:53 +0200)] 
Added a test for DIRSERVER-2371

3 months agoUpdating caffeine to 2.9.2
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 16:39:29 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Updating caffeine to 2.9.2

3 months agoUpdating Mina to 2.1.6
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 16:39:14 +0000 (17:39 +0100)] 
Updating Mina to 2.1.6

3 months agoUpdating Felix to 7.0.5
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 10:56:46 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
Updating Felix to 7.0.5

3 months agoUpdating pax url to 2.6.11
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 10:37:55 +0000 (11:37 +0100)] 
Updating pax url to 2.6.11

3 months agoUpdating plexus utils to 3.4.2
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 09:47:45 +0000 (10:47 +0100)] 
Updating plexus utils to 3.4.2

3 months agoUpdating wagon ssh to 3.5.2
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 09:29:30 +0000 (10:29 +0100)] 
Updating wagon ssh to 3.5.2

3 months agoUpdating Apache Maven to 3.8.6
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 09:03:20 +0000 (10:03 +0100)] 
Updating Apache Maven to 3.8.6

3 months agoUpdating logback to 1.2.11
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 08:45:48 +0000 (09:45 +0100)] 
Updating logback to 1.2.11

3 months agoUpdating commons daemon to 1.3.1
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 08:00:04 +0000 (09:00 +0100)] 
Updating commons daemon to 1.3.1

3 months agoUpdating Commons CLI to 1.5.0
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 07:27:27 +0000 (08:27 +0100)] 
Updating Commons CLI to 1.5.0

3 months agoUodating Ant to 1.10.12
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 27 Jun 2022 06:57:58 +0000 (07:57 +0100)] 
Uodating Ant to 1.10.12

3 months agoUpdating Kerby to 2.0.2
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 21:25:42 +0000 (22:25 +0100)] 
Updating Kerby to 2.0.2

3 months agoUpdating Jetty bundle version
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 21:25:31 +0000 (22:25 +0100)] 
Updating Jetty bundle version

3 months agoUpodating Jetty to 9.4.48.v20220622
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Sun, 26 Jun 2022 21:02:37 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
Upodating Jetty to 9.4.48.v20220622

7 months agoRemoving log4j
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 08:53:26 +0000 (08:53 +0000)] 
Removing log4j

7 months agoUpdating SLF4J to 1.7.36 to remove Log4J dependency
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 08:26:48 +0000 (08:26 +0000)] 
Updating SLF4J to 1.7.36 to remove Log4J dependency

7 months agoRemoving unnecessary compile log4j dependency
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 08:07:49 +0000 (08:07 +0000)] 
Removing unnecessary compile log4j dependency

7 months agoRemoving duplicate dependency
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 07:42:42 +0000 (07:42 +0000)] 
Removing duplicate dependency

7 months agoUpdating logback to 1.2.10
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 07:34:30 +0000 (07:34 +0000)] 
Updating logback to 1.2.10

7 months agoUpdating Maven to 3.8.4
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 07:11:21 +0000 (07:11 +0000)] 
Updating Maven to 3.8.4

7 months agoUpdating BouncyCastle to 1.70
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 07:11:08 +0000 (07:11 +0000)] 
Updating BouncyCastle to 1.70

7 months agoUpdating Jetty bundle to 9.4.45 as well
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 07:10:49 +0000 (07:10 +0000)] 
Updating Jetty bundle to 9.4.45 as well

7 months agoUpdating Jetty to 9.4.45.v20220203
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 06:31:43 +0000 (06:31 +0000)] 
Updating Jetty to 9.4.45.v20220203

8 months agoFixed the Undefined node problem
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 07:06:59 +0000 (08:06 +0100)] 
Fixed the Undefined node problem

8 months agoo Switched to Junit5 for all the tests
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 22:11:45 +0000 (23:11 +0100)] 
o Switched to Junit5 for all the tests
o Fixed an error in filter handling with undefined nodes
o Fixed some Base64 decoding

8 months agoFix for DIRSERVER-2359. WWe should check if the AttributeType is not
emmanuel lecharny [Mon, 10 Jan 2022 00:07:42 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
Fix for DIRSERVER-2359. WWe should check if the AttributeType is not
null.

9 months agoFixed conflicts
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 13:24:02 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
Fixed conflicts

9 months agoo Using the java.util.Base64 instead of the LDAP API Base64 class
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 13:22:43 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
o Using the java.util.Base64 instead of the LDAP API Base64 class
o Bumped up some maven plugin versions and dependencies version
o Added some test for a bind with multiple AVA in a RDN

10 months agochange RSA keysize to 2048. /etc/crypto-policies/back-ends/java.config blocks anythin...
Waitman Gobble [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 12:52:35 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
change RSA keysize to 2048. /etc/crypto-policies/back-ends/java.config blocks anything less than 2048 these days, so tests and generated certs fail when they are 1024 bits. (#51)

Co-authored-by: Waitman Gobble <wago@waitman.net>
10 months agoUpdating Ant and mina
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 11:47:24 +0000 (11:47 +0000)] 
Updating Ant and mina

10 months agoFixing failing test
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 15 Nov 2021 11:31:02 +0000 (11:31 +0000)] 
Fixing failing test

10 months agoAdded a test of a Move and checking the nbCHildren and nbSubordinates
emmanuel lecharny [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 05:52:41 +0000 (06:52 +0100)] 
Added a test of a Move and checking the nbCHildren and nbSubordinates
updates

11 months agoApplied Arduuent patch
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 6 Nov 2021 17:50:05 +0000 (18:50 +0100)] 
Applied Arduuent patch

15 months agoUpdate API to 2.1.0
Stefan Seelmann [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 19:11:24 +0000 (21:11 +0200)] 
Update API to 2.1.0

15 months agoInclude LDIF files in archives for installer tests
Stefan Seelmann [Fri, 25 Jun 2021 06:01:33 +0000 (08:01 +0200)] 
Include LDIF files in archives for installer tests

15 months agoSwitch Windows build to Java 11
Stefan Seelmann [Thu, 24 Jun 2021 19:31:23 +0000 (21:31 +0200)] 
Switch Windows build to Java 11

15 months agoBump LDAP API version and other dependencies
Stefan Seelmann [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 20:21:43 +0000 (22:21 +0200)] 
Bump LDAP API version and other dependencies

15 months agoDIRSERVER-1670: Test SASL auth and confidentiality
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 20 Jun 2021 09:16:48 +0000 (11:16 +0200)] 
DIRSERVER-1670: Test SASL auth and confidentiality

15 months agoAdjust test to changed getRootDse() implementation
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 20 Jun 2021 06:36:27 +0000 (08:36 +0200)] 
Adjust test to changed getRootDse() implementation

15 months agoDIRSERVER-1632: Use improved SASL filter from ldap-api (DIRAPI-373)
Stefan Seelmann [Sun, 20 Jun 2021 06:31:28 +0000 (08:31 +0200)] 
DIRSERVER-1632: Use improved SASL filter from ldap-api (DIRAPI-373)

16 months agoUpdating checkstyle configuration to 2.0.1
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 31 May 2021 08:16:47 +0000 (09:16 +0100)] 
Updating checkstyle configuration to 2.0.1

16 months agoUpdating API to 2.0.2
Colm O hEigeartaigh [Mon, 31 May 2021 07:38:19 +0000 (08:38 +0100)] 
Updating API to 2.0.2

16 months agoMerge pull request #49 from apache/DIRSERVER-2322-fix-windows-installer
Stefan Seelmann [Wed, 19 May 2021 17:48:15 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #49 from apache/DIRSERVER-2322-fix-windows-installer

DIRSERVER-2322: Move tmp directory into instance layout

16 months agoAlways pull latest docker image
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 15 May 2021 12:12:49 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
Always pull latest docker image

16 months agoExclude GitHub codeql-analysis.yml file, add missing license headers
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 15 May 2021 11:42:11 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Exclude GitHub codeql-analysis.yml file, add missing license headers

16 months agoBuild with Java 17-ea
Stefan Seelmann [Sat, 15 May 2021 08:58:59 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
Build with Java 17-ea

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server
emmanuel lecharny [Sat, 15 May 2021 03:58:14 +0000 (05:58 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/directory-server