drill-site.git
2 weeks agoFix table formatting in supported-data-types. master
James Turton [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 14:32:44 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Fix table formatting in supported-data-types.

2 weeks agoReformat remaining footnotes in supported-data-types.
James Turton [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 10:04:02 +0000 (12:04 +0200)] 
Reformat remaining footnotes in supported-data-types.

2 weeks agoReformat data type footnotes in supported-data-types.
James Turton [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 09:51:02 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
Reformat data type footnotes in supported-data-types.

3 weeks agoDocument the ISNUMERIC function.
James Turton [Fri, 2 Sep 2022 11:47:12 +0000 (13:47 +0200)] 
Document the ISNUMERIC function.

3 weeks agoDocument the isdate function.
James Turton [Fri, 2 Sep 2022 05:57:57 +0000 (07:57 +0200)] 
Document the isdate function.

5 weeks ago[DOC UPDATE] Update doc to sync with DRILL-8269
James Turton [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 14:37:46 +0000 (16:37 +0200)] 
[DOC UPDATE] Update doc to sync with DRILL-8269

5 weeks agoupdate doc to sync with DRILL-8269 32/head
kingswanwho [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 03:32:28 +0000 (11:32 +0800)] 
update doc to sync with DRILL-8269

6 weeks agoAvert S3 bucket takeover by removing link to unclaimed bucket.
James Turton [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 18:11:40 +0000 (20:11 +0200)] 
Avert S3 bucket takeover by removing link to unclaimed bucket.

7 weeks agoFix year in release notes link in version.json.
James Turton [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 10:26:36 +0000 (12:26 +0200)] 
Fix year in release notes link in version.json.

7 weeks agoFix links in download.html.
James Turton [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 10:16:09 +0000 (12:16 +0200)] 
Fix links in download.html.

7 weeks agoRestore the dynamic version no. in download.html.
James Turton [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 10:04:41 +0000 (12:04 +0200)] 
Restore the dynamic version no. in download.html.

7 weeks agoFix the release date in 044-1.20.2-rn.md.
James Turton [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 09:56:18 +0000 (11:56 +0200)] 
Fix the release date in 044-1.20.2-rn.md.

7 weeks agoAdd notes for the Drill 1.20.2 release.
James Turton [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 09:51:44 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
Add notes for the Drill 1.20.2 release.

2 months agoTemporarily hard code download version to 1.20.0 because 1.20.1 got yanked.
James Turton [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 06:00:48 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
Temporarily hard code download version to 1.20.0 because 1.20.1 got yanked.

3 months agoMerge pull request #31 from apache/pjfanning-patch-1
PJ Fanning [Fri, 24 Jun 2022 09:00:59 +0000 (10:00 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #31 from apache/pjfanning-patch-1

Add privacy policy link

3 months agoAdd privacy policy link 31/head
PJ Fanning [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 10:13:49 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Add privacy policy link

3 months agoupdate copyright year
PJ Fanning [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 09:24:03 +0000 (10:24 +0100)] 
update copyright year

3 months agoDocument paths in filesystem queries being Java strings and give Windows example.
James Turton [Fri, 27 May 2022 12:28:42 +0000 (14:28 +0200)] 
Document paths in filesystem queries being Java strings and give Windows example.

4 months agoUpdate download links for Hadoop 2 build.
James Turton [Mon, 16 May 2022 16:08:10 +0000 (18:08 +0200)] 
Update download links for Hadoop 2 build.

4 months agoAdd notes for the Drill 1.20.1 release.
James Turton [Mon, 16 May 2022 12:49:14 +0000 (14:49 +0200)] 
Add notes for the Drill 1.20.1 release.

4 months agoRevert "Document the CONCAT_DELIM function."
James Turton [Wed, 11 May 2022 17:22:32 +0000 (19:22 +0200)] 
Revert "Document the CONCAT_DELIM function."

This reverts commit a4ff3a36390247652dee9586cf6101ddb04424ee.

4 months agoDocument the CONCAT_DELIM function.
James Turton [Wed, 11 May 2022 13:31:49 +0000 (15:31 +0200)] 
Document the CONCAT_DELIM function.

4 months agoMerge pull request #30 from wschoot/patch-3
James Turton [Tue, 3 May 2022 17:00:05 +0000 (19:00 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #30 from wschoot/patch-3

Update 011-running-drill-on-docker.md

4 months agoUpdate 011-running-drill-on-docker.md 30/head
Wouter Schoot [Tue, 3 May 2022 15:04:07 +0000 (17:04 +0200)] 
Update 011-running-drill-on-docker.md

4 months agoMerge pull request #29 from wschoot/patch-2
Charles S. Givre [Tue, 3 May 2022 12:24:10 +0000 (08:24 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #29 from wschoot/patch-2

Update 125-http-storage-plugin.md

4 months agoUpdate 125-http-storage-plugin.md 29/head
Wouter Schoot [Tue, 3 May 2022 11:53:01 +0000 (13:53 +0200)] 
Update 125-http-storage-plugin.md

5 months agoUpdate 060-text-files-csv-tsv-psv.md
Kai Yen [Sat, 2 Apr 2022 13:04:08 +0000 (09:04 -0400)] 
Update 060-text-files-csv-tsv-psv.md

Fixed typo in link to COLUMNS[n] documentation

5 months agoDRILL-8177: Bump default TLS version to 1.3
Rymar Maksym [Sun, 27 Mar 2022 10:25:10 +0000 (13:25 +0300)] 
DRILL-8177: Bump default TLS version to 1.3

6 months agoDocument the new /data volume in the Drill Docker image.
James Turton [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 09:58:37 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Document the new /data volume in the Drill Docker image.

6 months agoDocument the new /data volume in the Drill Docker image.
James Turton [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 09:58:37 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Document the new /data volume in the Drill Docker image.

6 months agoAdd Phoenix to plugins that support impersonation.
James Turton [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 13:30:36 +0000 (15:30 +0200)] 
Add Phoenix to plugins that support impersonation.

6 months agoMerge pull request #26 from apache/add_iceberg
Charles S. Givre [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 16:40:24 +0000 (11:40 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #26 from apache/add_iceberg

Add Iceberg to Drill Docs

6 months agoAdd Iceberg 26/head
Charles Givre [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 15:43:54 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
Add Iceberg

6 months agoAdd download buttons for the Hadoop 2 build.
James Turton [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 11:56:09 +0000 (13:56 +0200)] 
Add download buttons for the Hadoop 2 build.

6 months agoAdd an extra comment to the 1.20 release blog post.
James Turton [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 14:23:36 +0000 (16:23 +0200)] 
Add an extra comment to the 1.20 release blog post.

6 months agoFix typos in Drill 1.20 release docs.
James Turton [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 14:10:27 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
Fix typos in Drill 1.20 release docs.

6 months agoDocument the release of Drill 1.20.
James Turton [Fri, 25 Feb 2022 14:00:18 +0000 (16:00 +0200)] 
Document the release of Drill 1.20.

7 months agoFix typos in 040-parquet-format.md.
James Turton [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 11:49:57 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Fix typos in 040-parquet-format.md.

7 months agoDocument new Parquet format version and codecs.
James Turton [Wed, 23 Feb 2022 11:40:04 +0000 (13:40 +0200)] 
Document new Parquet format version and codecs.

7 months agoUpdate docs about security.user.admins system opts.
James Turton [Tue, 22 Feb 2022 09:54:52 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Update docs about security.user.admins system opts.

7 months agoinstall-dril-on-dataproc-in-distributed-mode
mohamedkashifuddin [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 09:00:56 +0000 (14:30 +0530)] 
install-dril-on-dataproc-in-distributed-mode

7 months agoFix typos and broken links in previous blog post.
James Turton [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 08:50:28 +0000 (10:50 +0200)] 
Fix typos and broken links in previous blog post.

7 months agoNew blog post to share Cong Luo's 2021 review.
James Turton [Fri, 4 Feb 2022 08:39:16 +0000 (10:39 +0200)] 
New blog post to share Cong Luo's 2021 review.

7 months agoDocument profiles REST API call variations.
James Turton [Mon, 31 Jan 2022 09:41:59 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
Document profiles REST API call variations.

7 months agoAdd some sub headings to compiling-drill-from-source.
James Turton [Wed, 19 Jan 2022 13:00:48 +0000 (15:00 +0200)] 
Add some sub headings to compiling-drill-from-source.

7 months agoMerge pull request #25 from wschoot/patch-1
James Turton [Thu, 27 Jan 2022 13:15:19 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #25 from wschoot/patch-1

options part of the api doesn't seem to like POST (set)

7 months agooptions part of the api doesn't seem to like POST (set) 25/head
Wouter Schoot [Thu, 27 Jan 2022 12:39:35 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
options part of the api doesn't seem to like POST (set)

8 months agoDocument storage-http's support for paginating APIs.
James Turton [Wed, 19 Jan 2022 12:52:29 +0000 (14:52 +0200)] 
Document storage-http's support for paginating APIs.

8 months agoMerge pull request #22 from Leon-WTF/split_part
James Turton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 12:21:21 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #22 from Leon-WTF/split_part

DRILL-8094: Update doc for split_part

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' into split_part 22/head
James Turton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 12:21:08 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' into split_part

8 months agoDocument the new hadoop-2 build profile.
James Turton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 09:50:15 +0000 (11:50 +0200)] 
Document the new hadoop-2 build profile.

8 months agoClean up trailing whitespace.
James Turton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 09:47:38 +0000 (11:47 +0200)] 
Clean up trailing whitespace.

8 months agoFix links to docs/configuring-web-ui-and-rest-api-security.
James Turton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 09:38:26 +0000 (11:38 +0200)] 
Fix links to docs/configuring-web-ui-and-rest-api-security.

8 months agoCorrect typo in README
Brennan Fox [Wed, 12 Jan 2022 04:50:18 +0000 (23:50 -0500)] 
Correct typo in README

8 months agoUpdate old references to gh-pages in apache/drill.
James Turton [Mon, 3 Jan 2022 11:35:46 +0000 (13:35 +0200)] 
Update old references to gh-pages in apache/drill.

8 months agoUpdate README.md
James Turton [Mon, 3 Jan 2022 08:49:34 +0000 (10:49 +0200)] 
Update README.md

8 months agoTidy up memory-constrained operator doc page.
James Turton [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 09:59:18 +0000 (11:59 +0200)] 
Tidy up memory-constrained operator doc page.

8 months agoRemove unneeded Drill vault token from Vault auth doc page.
James Turton [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 08:57:23 +0000 (10:57 +0200)] 
Remove unneeded Drill vault token from Vault auth doc page.

8 months agoDRILL-8094: Update doc for split_part
feiteng [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 12:34:27 +0000 (20:34 +0800)] 
DRILL-8094: Update doc for split_part

9 months agoMerge pull request #21 from Z0ltrix/DRILL-8077
James Turton [Wed, 22 Dec 2021 13:12:20 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #21 from Z0ltrix/DRILL-8077

DRILL-8077: add troubleshooting information for IPv6 CLOSE_WAIT connections

9 months agoMerge pull request #19 from Z0ltrix/DRILL-7579
James Turton [Wed, 22 Dec 2021 13:10:26 +0000 (15:10 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #19 from Z0ltrix/DRILL-7579

DRILL-7579: documentation of Initial Admin Identity for all drill interfaces

9 months agoDRILL-8077: add troubleshooting information for IPv6 connections to HDFS Datanode... 21/head
Christian Pfarr [Tue, 21 Dec 2021 19:59:06 +0000 (20:59 +0100)] 
DRILL-8077: add troubleshooting information for IPv6 connections to HDFS Datanode in CLOSE_WAIT state

9 months agoDRILL-7579: add information for Hadoop Groups Mapping 19/head
Christian Pfarr [Tue, 21 Dec 2021 19:34:59 +0000 (20:34 +0100)] 
DRILL-7579: add information for Hadoop Groups Mapping

9 months agoUpdate doc
feiteng [Sat, 18 Dec 2021 05:07:03 +0000 (13:07 +0800)] 
Update doc

9 months agoDRILL-7579: documentation of Initial Admin Identity for all drill interfaces
Christian Pfarr [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 16:06:20 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
DRILL-7579: documentation of Initial Admin Identity for all drill interfaces

9 months agoMerge pull request #18 from Z0ltrix/DRILL-8055
James Turton [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 07:45:29 +0000 (09:45 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #18 from Z0ltrix/DRILL-8055

DRILL-8055: Updated Docs for new Druid Implementation.

9 months agoDRILL-8055: drill can use druid scan api since druid 0.20.x 18/head
Christian Pfarr [Sat, 11 Dec 2021 13:21:34 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
DRILL-8055: drill can use druid scan api since druid 0.20.x

9 months agoDRILL-8055: fixed typo
Christian Pfarr [Sat, 11 Dec 2021 12:27:56 +0000 (13:27 +0100)] 
DRILL-8055: fixed typo

9 months agoDRILL-8055: Updated Docs for new Druid Implementation.
Christian Pfarr [Sat, 11 Dec 2021 12:23:37 +0000 (13:23 +0100)] 
DRILL-8055: Updated Docs for new Druid Implementation.

9 months agoFix typos.
James Turton [Fri, 10 Dec 2021 11:09:56 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
Fix typos.

9 months agoDocument htpasswd and Vault authentication.
James Turton [Fri, 10 Dec 2021 10:59:46 +0000 (12:59 +0200)] 
Document htpasswd and Vault authentication.

9 months agoMerge pull request #17 from kingswanwho/optimize-access-speed
James Turton [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 09:05:22 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #17 from kingswanwho/optimize-access-speed

DRILL: optimize site access speed for some regions

9 months agooptimize site access speed for some region 17/head
kingswanwho [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 08:10:33 +0000 (16:10 +0800)] 
optimize site access speed for some region

9 months agoFix Parquet format options docs.
James Turton [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 12:46:28 +0000 (14:46 +0200)] 
Fix Parquet format options docs.

9 months agoDocument new Parquet format config opts.
James Turton [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 11:58:13 +0000 (13:58 +0200)] 
Document new Parquet format config opts.

9 months agoMerge pull request #16 from Leon-WTF/mongo_metastore
James Turton [Wed, 1 Dec 2021 07:57:53 +0000 (09:57 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #16 from Leon-WTF/mongo_metastore

DRILL-8015: Documentation for mongo metastore

9 months agoUpdate links from configuring-user-authentication to configuring-plain-security.
James Turton [Tue, 30 Nov 2021 14:55:06 +0000 (16:55 +0200)] 
Update links from configuring-user-authentication to configuring-plain-security.

9 months agoAdd doc for mongo metastore 16/head
feiteng [Sat, 27 Nov 2021 10:18:45 +0000 (18:18 +0800)] 
Add doc for mongo metastore

9 months agoAdd doc for mongo metastore
feiteng [Sat, 27 Nov 2021 09:42:11 +0000 (17:42 +0800)] 
Add doc for mongo metastore

10 months agoMove create_data_docs from post_read to pre_render for lang fix.
James Turton [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 14:32:15 +0000 (16:32 +0200)] 
Move create_data_docs from post_read to pre_render for lang fix.

10 months agoChange create_data_docs plugin to make Jekyll reload docs_*.json.
James Turton [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 14:18:13 +0000 (16:18 +0200)] 
Change create_data_docs plugin to make Jekyll reload docs_*.json.

10 months agoUpdate docs_*.json.
James Turton [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 12:44:17 +0000 (14:44 +0200)] 
Update docs_*.json.

10 months agoForce rebuild.
James Turton [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 12:21:32 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
Force rebuild.

10 months agoDocument SAS format plugin.
James Turton [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 12:10:14 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
Document SAS format plugin.

10 months agoClean up section headings in RDBMS plugin page.
James Turton [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 11:23:46 +0000 (13:23 +0200)] 
Clean up section headings in RDBMS plugin page.

10 months agoAdd a ClickHouse example to RDBMS storage plugin page.
James Turton [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 10:12:47 +0000 (12:12 +0200)] 
Add a ClickHouse example to RDBMS storage plugin page.

10 months agoDocument querying public S3 buckets.
James Turton [Fri, 19 Nov 2021 10:32:20 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
Document querying public S3 buckets.

10 months agoSet Drill meetup to first Friday of each month.
James Turton [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 16:54:50 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
Set Drill meetup to first Friday of each month.

10 months agoUpdate community meetup information.
James Turton [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 18:18:57 +0000 (20:18 +0200)] 
Update community meetup information.

10 months agozh tutorial translation
kingswanwho [Sat, 13 Nov 2021 14:24:02 +0000 (22:24 +0800)] 
zh tutorial translation

10 months agozh tutorial summary translation
kingswanwho [Sun, 14 Nov 2021 10:00:22 +0000 (18:00 +0800)] 
zh tutorial summary translation

10 months agozh tutorial translation
kingswanwho [Thu, 11 Nov 2021 14:29:20 +0000 (22:29 +0800)] 
zh tutorial translation

10 months agoRemove outdated meeetup links
James Turton [Fri, 5 Nov 2021 13:00:20 +0000 (15:00 +0200)] 
Remove outdated meeetup links

10 months agoBlog post update.
James Turton [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 05:51:34 +0000 (07:51 +0200)] 
Blog post update.

10 months agoFix blog post typos.
James Turton [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 09:21:14 +0000 (11:21 +0200)] 
Fix blog post typos.

10 months agoBlog post update.
James Turton [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 04:50:46 +0000 (06:50 +0200)] 
Blog post update.

10 months agoBlog post updates.
James Turton [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 04:43:29 +0000 (06:43 +0200)] 
Blog post updates.

10 months agoBlog post update.
James Turton [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:32:44 +0000 (10:32 +0200)] 
Blog post update.

10 months agoBlog post updates.
James Turton [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 07:31:03 +0000 (09:31 +0200)] 
Blog post updates.

10 months agoBlog post: The reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated.
James Turton [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 07:15:39 +0000 (09:15 +0200)] 
Blog post: The reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated.