freemarker-online-tester.git
19 months agoUpgraded FreeMarker dependency master
ddekany [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 20:42:02 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Upgraded FreeMarker dependency

2 years agoUpdated to FreeMarker 2.3.30
ddekany [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 14:53:56 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Updated to FreeMarker 2.3.30

2 years agoAvoid ERROR log for using dynamic current version (logged since 2.3.30)
ddekany [Sun, 16 Feb 2020 14:38:17 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
Avoid ERROR log for using dynamic current version (logged since 2.3.30)

3 years agoUse SimpleObjectWrapper (a subclass of it with XML support actually), instead of...
ddekany [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 19:46:07 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Use SimpleObjectWrapper (a subclass of it with XML support actually), instead of DefaultObjectWrapper, to be on the safe side.

3 years agoTrying to fix Travis problem
ddekany [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 14:44:42 +0000 (16:44 +0200)] 
Trying to fix Travis problem

3 years agoAvoid NPE when the 2nd command line argument is missing
ddekany [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 12:58:36 +0000 (14:58 +0200)] 
Avoid NPE when the 2nd command line argument is missing

3 years agoUpgraded to DropWizard 1.3.14
ddekany [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 12:57:55 +0000 (14:57 +0200)] 
Upgraded to DropWizard 1.3.14

3 years agoUpdated/imprved README
ddekany [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 12:48:35 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
Updated/imprved README

3 years agoUpgraded to FreeMarker 2.3.29
ddekany [Sun, 18 Aug 2019 12:39:22 +0000 (14:39 +0200)] 
Upgraded to FreeMarker 2.3.29

4 years agoRedirecting old domains to https://try.freemarker.apache.org (also updated the URL...
ddekany [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 08:02:21 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Redirecting old domains to https://try.freemarker.apache.org (also updated the URL in the README.md)

4 years agoUpdated config yml to reflect production setup
ddekany [Sat, 19 May 2018 08:02:24 +0000 (10:02 +0200)] 
Updated config yml to reflect production setup

4 years agoLet's Encrypt verification URL and path must be /.well-known/acme-challenge/. Also...
ddekany [Tue, 15 May 2018 19:42:51 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
Let's Encrypt verification URL and path must be /.well-known/acme-challenge/. Also, don't redirect that to HTTPS.

4 years agoPrepared for HTTPS and working together with Let's Encrypt certbot
ddekany [Tue, 15 May 2018 18:03:55 +0000 (20:03 +0200)] 
Prepared for HTTPS and working together with Let's Encrypt certbot

4 years agoUpdated FreeMarker dependency
ddekany [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:17:23 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Updated FreeMarker dependency

4 years agoDependency version upgrades, and related code changes.
ddekany [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 05:42:30 +0000 (06:42 +0100)] 
Dependency version upgrades, and related code changes.

4 years agoUpgraded Jackson
ddekany [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:28:47 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
Upgraded Jackson

4 years agoUpgraded Dropwizard, adjusted template handling accordingly.
ddekany [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:10:41 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
Upgraded Dropwizard, adjusted template handling accordingly.

4 years ago(Flattened assets/ directory structure)
ddekany [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:42:43 +0000 (22:42 +0100)] 
(Flattened assets/ directory structure)

4 years agoAdded tagSyntax and interpolationSyntax dropdowns. Did cleanup/refactoring of old...
ddekany [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 21:36:11 +0000 (22:36 +0100)] 
Added tagSyntax and interpolationSyntax dropdowns. Did cleanup/refactoring of old code along the way.

4 years agoUpdated FreeMarker home page address
ddekany [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:17:32 +0000 (07:17 +0100)] 
Updated FreeMarker home page address

4 years ago(Gradle build fix)
ddekany [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 14:35:52 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
(Gradle build fix)

4 years ago(Removed the removed banner.txt from the LICENSE)
ddekany [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 13:31:50 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
(Removed the removed banner.txt from the LICENSE)

4 years agoRefined Rat excludes
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 23:43:55 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
Refined Rat excludes

4 years agoRemoved or excluded any remaining files for which Rat reports "Unknown License".
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 21:31:56 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
Removed or excluded any remaining files for which Rat reports "Unknown License".

4 years agoAdded rat task to build.gradle
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 19:53:29 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
Added rat task to build.gradle

4 years agoAdded missing copyright headers
ddekany [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 19:53:11 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
Added missing copyright headers

4 years agoUse CDN for pure.css. Also upgraded it to 1.0.0
ddekany [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Use CDN for pure.css. Also upgraded it to 1.0.0

4 years agoImproved error message a bit more...
ddekany [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:50:06 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Improved error message a bit more...

4 years agoFixed poor error message ("undefined: undefined") when the HTTP error response doesn...
ddekany [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:30:48 +0000 (23:30 +0100)] 
Fixed poor error message ("undefined: undefined") when the HTTP error response doesn't contain the expected JSON structure

4 years agoWorkaround for case when users manage to submit templates that spend very long time...
ddekany [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 22:00:15 +0000 (23:00 +0100)] 
Workaround for case when users manage to submit templates that spend very long time in non-interruptible code (which is not part of FreeMarker, and we can't do much about it). We simply stop() the offending thread... risky, but still better than a thread that works forever.

4 years agoAdded FreeMarker configuration to Dropwizard
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 22:14:37 +0000 (23:14 +0100)] 
Added FreeMarker configuration to Dropwizard

4 years agoAdded some help to dropdowns
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:49:28 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
Added some help to dropdowns

4 years agoDon't pollute error log with #recover reports.
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:27:11 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Don't pollute error log with #recover reports.

4 years agoUpdated to FreeMarker 2.3.27
ddekany [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 21:26:43 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
Updated to FreeMarker 2.3.27

5 years agoRedirected (HTTP 301) the old domain name to the new one. This is needed as the old...
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 23:50:33 +0000 (01:50 +0200)] 
Redirected (HTTP 301) the old domain name to the new one. This is needed as the old domain points to the new IP without HTTP-level redirection.

5 years agoFurther cleanup: Upgraded Dropwizard to the latest, also Jersey to 2.x. Removed Sprin...
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 16:05:05 +0000 (18:05 +0200)] 
Further cleanup: Upgraded Dropwizard to the latest, also Jersey to 2.x. Removed Spring dependencies (we haven't utilized it apart from a few IoC-related annotations, which I have replaced with a few lines of code in FreeMarkerOnlineTester, following the Dropwizard convention). Some other minor cleanups.

5 years agoUpdated production logging config
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:17:30 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Updated production logging config

5 years agoUpdated dependency versions
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:17:10 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
Updated dependency versions

5 years ago(Updated gradlew.bat)
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:16:34 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
(Updated gradlew.bat)

5 years agoGradle files cleanup
ddekany [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 12:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0200)] 
Gradle files cleanup

5 years agoREADME.md improvements
ddekany [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 00:18:53 +0000 (02:18 +0200)] 
README.md improvements

5 years agoDropwizard config improvements
ddekany [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 00:07:30 +0000 (02:07 +0200)] 
Dropwizard config improvements

5 years agoREADME.md improvements
ddekany [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 00:07:08 +0000 (02:07 +0200)] 
README.md improvements

5 years agoAdjusted configuration to fit the VM at Apache
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 22:22:21 +0000 (00:22 +0200)] 
Adjusted configuration to fit the VM at Apache

5 years agoUpdated to FreeMarker 2.3.26
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 22:21:49 +0000 (00:21 +0200)] 
Updated to FreeMarker 2.3.26

5 years agoLog full exception information on failed tests, so we see it in the Travis log
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 14:42:34 +0000 (16:42 +0200)] 
Log full exception information on failed tests, so we see it in the Travis log

5 years ago(Better .gitignore)
ddekany [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 14:41:25 +0000 (16:41 +0200)] 
(Better .gitignore)

5 years agoReplaced gradlew shell script with the custom one licensed by Apache. Removed gradlew...
ddekany [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:27:20 +0000 (15:27 +0200)] 
Replaced gradlew shell script with the custom one licensed by Apache. Removed gradlew.bat from LICENSE, as it turns out we don't have to mention that (according to rat).

5 years agoUpdated README.md to refer to shadowJar
ddekany [Mon, 8 May 2017 13:25:34 +0000 (15:25 +0200)] 
Updated README.md to refer to shadowJar

5 years agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/10/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker...
ddekany [Fri, 5 May 2017 16:55:58 +0000 (18:55 +0200)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/10/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoadded the coverage report badge to the readme 10/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 5 May 2017 15:14:59 +0000 (17:14 +0200)] 
added the coverage report badge to the readme

5 years agoadded the coverage report
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 5 May 2017 10:33:50 +0000 (12:33 +0200)] 
added the coverage report

5 years agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/9/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker...
ddekany [Fri, 5 May 2017 09:45:09 +0000 (11:45 +0200)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/9/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoadded the build status and edited the jdk 7 from read me 9/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 5 May 2017 04:10:23 +0000 (06:10 +0200)] 
added the build status and edited the jdk 7 from read me

5 years agoUpgraded the gradle and Java version. FatJar doesn't work with the latest gradle...
ddekany [Thu, 4 May 2017 17:40:12 +0000 (19:40 +0200)] 
Upgraded the gradle and Java version. FatJar doesn't work with the latest gradle version. Looked outdated, so replaced the same with shadow jar plugin.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/8/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoadded the java version as 8 8/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 4 May 2017 16:07:50 +0000 (18:07 +0200)] 
added the java version as 8

5 years agoupgraded gradle to the latest version
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 4 May 2017 15:46:26 +0000 (17:46 +0200)] 
upgraded gradle to the latest version

5 years agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/7/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker...
ddekany [Tue, 2 May 2017 08:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/7/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoadded the travis config 7/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 17:49:28 +0000 (19:49 +0200)] 
added the travis config

5 years agoremoved references to fallwizard
Pradeep Murugesan [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 06:51:29 +0000 (08:51 +0200)] 
removed references to fallwizard

5 years agoinitial commit for dropwizard integration, removed fallwizard dependency
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 13:28:34 +0000 (15:28 +0200)] 
initial commit for dropwizard integration, removed fallwizard dependency

5 years agoRenamed the package to org.apache.freemarker.onlinetester
ddekany [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 08:14:19 +0000 (10:14 +0200)] 
Renamed the package to org.apache.freemarker.onlinetester

Merge commit 'refs/pull/6/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agorenamed the package name to org/apache/freemarker/onlinetester 6/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Sun, 9 Apr 2017 07:15:49 +0000 (09:15 +0200)] 
renamed the package name to org/apache/freemarker/onlinetester

5 years agoRemoved the jquery plugin files from source and license and use an external CDN URL...
ddekany [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 15:49:31 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Removed the jquery plugin files from source and license and use an external CDN URL instead.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/5/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoremoved the jquery plugin files from source and license and used the same from cdn 5/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 07:45:17 +0000 (09:45 +0200)] 
removed the jquery plugin files from source and license and used the same from cdn

5 years agoAdded the license references in the LICENSE file. Removed some "created by" comments.
ddekany [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:11:07 +0000 (14:11 +0200)] 
Added the license references in the LICENSE file. Removed some "created by" comments.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/4/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoadded the gradle related files to LICENSE and removed the license headers from the... 4/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 12:08:02 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
added the gradle related files to LICENSE and removed the license headers from the gradle scripts

5 years agoadded the proper comments for the free marker templates
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:34:08 +0000 (12:34 +0200)] 
added the proper comments for the free marker templates

5 years agoadded the license references in the LICENSE file and removed the created by signature...
Pradeep Murugesan [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 08:20:54 +0000 (10:20 +0200)] 
added the license references in the LICENSE file and removed the created by signature in the code

5 years agoLicense headers.
ddekany [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 20:56:36 +0000 (22:56 +0200)] 
License headers.

Merge commit 'refs/pull/3/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoAdded the license headers for missed gradle files 3/head
Pradeep Murugesan [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 20:09:59 +0000 (22:09 +0200)] 
Added the license headers for missed gradle files

5 years agoAdded the license headers for all the source files
Pradeep Murugesan [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 20:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +0200)] 
Added the license headers for all the source files

5 years agoContribution from Kenshoo
ddekany [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 19:43:31 +0000 (21:43 +0200)] 
Contribution from Kenshoo

Merge commit 'refs/pull/2/head' of https://github.com/apache/incubator-freemarker-online-tester

5 years agoinitial commit 2/head
nirfeldman [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 16:37:10 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
initial commit

5 years agoInitial commit (LICENSE, etc.)
ddekany [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:07:33 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Initial commit (LICENSE, etc.)