giraph.git
8 years agoPreparing for the 1.1.0 release release-1.1.0-RC0
Roman Shaposhnik [Thu, 26 Jun 2014 21:15:21 +0000 (14:15 -0700)] 
Preparing for the 1.1.0 release

8 years agoGIRAPH-849. generated site has a few dangling links (Mirko Kaempf via rvs)
Roman Shaposhnik [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 04:40:47 +0000 (21:40 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-849. generated site has a few dangling links (Mirko Kaempf via rvs)

8 years agoGIRAPH-904: Giraph can hang when hostnames include uppercase letters (netj via pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 01:23:22 +0000 (18:23 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-904: Giraph can hang when hostnames include uppercase letters (netj via pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-900: Remove timers for compute method (majakabiljo via pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 21:00:18 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-900: Remove timers for compute method (majakabiljo via pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-894: make giraphconfiguration available to workercontext (pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 18:45:02 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-894: make giraphconfiguration available to workercontext (pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-910: removing unnecessary boxing in some places in giraph-core (pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 18:33:38 +0000 (11:33 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-910: removing unnecessary boxing in some places in giraph-core (pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-908: support for partitioned input in giraph (pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 17:36:03 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-908: support for partitioned input in giraph (pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-907: refactor giraph code to support multiple implementations of vertexId...
Pavan Kumar [Sun, 8 Jun 2014 15:25:03 +0000 (08:25 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-907: refactor giraph code to support multiple implementations of vertexId data (pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-899: Remove hcatalog from hadoop_facebook profile
Pavan Kumar [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 20:34:05 +0000 (13:34 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-899: Remove hcatalog from hadoop_facebook profile

8 years agoGIRAPH-873 : Specialized edge stores
Pavan Kumar [Sun, 1 Jun 2014 20:29:38 +0000 (13:29 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-873 : Specialized edge stores

8 years agoGIRAPH-898: Remove giraph-accumulo from Facebook profile (edunov via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Thu, 15 May 2014 17:43:26 +0000 (10:43 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-898: Remove giraph-accumulo from Facebook profile (edunov via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-896: Fix memory leak in SuperstepMetricsRegistry (edunov via pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Tue, 13 May 2014 22:07:29 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-896: Fix memory leak in SuperstepMetricsRegistry (edunov via pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-897: Add an option to dump only live objects to JMap (edunov via pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Tue, 13 May 2014 22:00:13 +0000 (15:00 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-897: Add an option to dump only live objects to JMap (edunov via pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-895 : Trim the edges in Giraph (edunov via pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Tue, 13 May 2014 21:54:32 +0000 (14:54 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-895 : Trim the edges in Giraph (edunov via pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-889: Update Yourkit Profiler (yhdong via pavanka)
Pavan Kumar [Fri, 2 May 2014 22:40:40 +0000 (15:40 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-889: Update Yourkit Profiler (yhdong via pavanka)

8 years agoGIRAPH-891: Make MessageStoreFactory configurable (rohankarwa via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 2 May 2014 21:50:22 +0000 (14:50 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-891: Make MessageStoreFactory configurable (rohankarwa via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-825
Claudio Martella [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 07:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0200)] 
GIRAPH-825

8 years agoGIRAPH-825
Claudio Martella [Wed, 30 Apr 2014 07:52:39 +0000 (09:52 +0200)] 
GIRAPH-825

8 years agoGIRAPH-864
Claudio Martella [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 08:49:05 +0000 (10:49 +0200)] 
GIRAPH-864

8 years agoGIRAPH-884
Claudio Martella [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 12:48:16 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
GIRAPH-884

8 years agoGIRAPH-872
Claudio Martella [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:51:41 +0000 (22:51 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-872

8 years agoGIRAPH-871
Claudio Martella [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:49:31 +0000 (22:49 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-871

8 years agoGIRAPH-869: Log Vertex/Edge Count for All Workers (yhdong via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:01:34 +0000 (15:01 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-869: Log Vertex/Edge Count for All Workers (yhdong via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-868: Fix race condition with WorkerProgress (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 21:38:56 +0000 (13:38 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-868: Fix race condition with WorkerProgress (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-867 Fix comments in PageRankComputation
ssc [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 07:32:09 +0000 (08:32 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-867 Fix comments in PageRankComputation

8 years agoGIRAPH-866: Fix checkstyle error from GIRAPH-865 (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 21:34:07 +0000 (13:34 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-866: Fix checkstyle error from GIRAPH-865 (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-865: Job client shouldn't crash when JobProgressTracker gets exception (majaka...
Maja Kabiljo [Wed, 26 Feb 2014 19:58:38 +0000 (11:58 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-865: Job client shouldn't crash when JobProgressTracker gets exception (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-856: Log amount of free memory on the command line (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 23:09:49 +0000 (15:09 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-856: Log amount of free memory on the command line (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-860: Giraph jobs can hang forever if HDFS filestamps aren't
Avery Ching [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 01:01:50 +0000 (17:01 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-860: Giraph jobs can hang forever if HDFS filestamps aren't
created (aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-858: tests fail for hadoop_facebook because of dependency issues
Avery Ching [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 01:03:47 +0000 (17:03 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-858: tests fail for hadoop_facebook because of dependency issues
(pavanka via aching)

8 years agofixed CHANGELOG
Claudio Martella [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 14:59:52 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
fixed CHANGELOG

8 years agoGIRAPH-814
Claudio Martella [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 13:08:39 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-814

8 years agoGIRAPH-850
Claudio Martella [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 13:07:25 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-850

8 years agoGIRAPH-855: RecordReaderWrapper swallows exceptions (aching)
Avery Ching [Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:42:26 +0000 (07:42 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-855: RecordReaderWrapper swallows exceptions (aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-848: Allowing plain computation with types being configurable (ikabiljo via...
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 22:15:53 +0000 (14:15 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-848: Allowing plain computation with types being configurable (ikabiljo via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-854: fix for test fail due to GIRAPH-840 (pavanka via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 19:18:21 +0000 (11:18 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-854: fix for test fail due to GIRAPH-840 (pavanka via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-853: Fix concurrency issue in GiraphMetrics (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 17:17:17 +0000 (09:17 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-853: Fix concurrency issue in GiraphMetrics (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-840: Upgrade to netty 4 (pavanka via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 16:51:22 +0000 (08:51 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-840: Upgrade to netty 4 (pavanka via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-642. Add Maven release profile for Giraph
Shaposhnik, Roman [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 22:29:35 +0000 (14:29 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-642. Add Maven release profile for Giraph

8 years agoGIRAPH-816: ByteArrayPartition not combining vertex edges (cmuchins via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Tue, 11 Feb 2014 18:37:13 +0000 (10:37 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-816: ByteArrayPartition not combining vertex edges (cmuchins via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-844: TextInputFormat for SimpleShortestPaths
ssc [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 13:32:41 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-844: TextInputFormat for SimpleShortestPaths

8 years agoGIRAPH-841: fix missing munge symbols error for non-munge-using profiles (Eugene...
Roman Shaposhnik [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 03:40:42 +0000 (19:40 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-841: fix missing munge symbols error for non-munge-using profiles (Eugene Koontz via rvs)

8 years agoGIRAPH-794: add support for generic hadoop1 and hadoop2 profiles (rvs)
Roman Shaposhnik [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 21:25:35 +0000 (13:25 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-794: add support for generic hadoop1 and hadoop2 profiles (rvs)

8 years agoGIRAPH-833: Upgrade to ZooKeeper 3.4.5 (aching)
Avery Ching [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 15:53:52 +0000 (07:53 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-833: Upgrade to ZooKeeper 3.4.5 (aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-836: Delay hive preparation until after the arguments are parsed (this allows
Avery Ching [Sat, 1 Feb 2014 14:59:00 +0000 (06:59 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-836: Delay hive preparation until after the arguments are parsed (this allows
functionality such as creating a table) (aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-843: remove rexter from hadoop_facebook profile (pavanka via aching)
Avery Ching [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 07:35:51 +0000 (23:35 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-843: remove rexter from hadoop_facebook profile (pavanka via aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-838: setup time & total time counter also include time spent waiting for machi...
Maja Kabiljo [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:51:28 +0000 (09:51 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-838: setup time & total time counter also include time spent waiting for machines (pavanka via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-839: NettyWorkerAggregatorRequestProcessor tries to reuse request objects...
Maja Kabiljo [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:30:17 +0000 (09:30 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-839: NettyWorkerAggregatorRequestProcessor tries to reuse request objects (pavanka via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-835: org.apache.giraph.hive.input.CheckInputTest Fails because JobProgressTrac...
Maja Kabiljo [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:18:28 +0000 (09:18 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-835: org.apache.giraph.hive.input.CheckInputTest Fails because JobProgressTracker doesn't check null (akila via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-834
Claudio Martella [Fri, 31 Jan 2014 13:21:54 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-834

8 years agoGIRAPH-819: Number of Containers required for a job (Rafal Wojdyla via ereisman)
Eli Reisman [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 19:45:43 +0000 (11:45 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-819: Number of Containers required for a job (Rafal Wojdyla via ereisman)

8 years agoGIRAPH-832: Test don't finish after GIRAPH-792 (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Thu, 30 Jan 2014 16:47:30 +0000 (08:47 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-832: Test don't finish after GIRAPH-792 (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-792: Print job progress to command line (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 19:49:58 +0000 (11:49 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-792: Print job progress to command line (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-831: waitUntilAllTasksDone waits forever (without debug information) (aching)
Avery Ching [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 05:54:42 +0000 (21:54 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-831: waitUntilAllTasksDone waits forever (without debug information) (aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-830: directMemory used in netty message (pavanka via aching)
Avery Ching [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 05:48:47 +0000 (21:48 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-830: directMemory used in netty message (pavanka via aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-829
Claudio Martella [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:54:42 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-829

8 years agoGIRAPH-803
Claudio Martella [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:53:23 +0000 (19:53 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-803

8 years agoGIRAPH-803
Claudio Martella [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:50:23 +0000 (19:50 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-803

8 years agoGIRAPH-805
Claudio Martella [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:04:51 +0000 (19:04 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-805

8 years agoGIRAPH-823: upgrade hiveio to version 0.21 from olderversion 0.20 (pavanka via majaka...
Maja Kabiljo [Thu, 16 Jan 2014 18:43:25 +0000 (10:43 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-823: upgrade hiveio to version 0.21 from olderversion 0.20 (pavanka via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-724: UnsafeByteArrayOutputStream.writeUTF should call ensureSize (yhdong via...
Maja Kabiljo [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 22:41:32 +0000 (14:41 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-724: UnsafeByteArrayOutputStream.writeUTF should call ensureSize (yhdong via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-821: proper handling of NegativeArraySizeException for all ByteArray backed...
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 18:51:52 +0000 (10:51 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-821: proper handling of NegativeArraySizeException for all ByteArray backed messagestores (pavanka via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-820: add a configuration option to skip creating source vertices present only...
Maja Kabiljo [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 23:21:40 +0000 (15:21 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-820: add a configuration option to skip creating source vertices present only in edge input (pavanka via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-742: Worker task finishSuperstep status reporting the wrong superstep number...
Maja Kabiljo [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 21:55:13 +0000 (13:55 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-742: Worker task finishSuperstep status reporting the wrong superstep number (cmuchins via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-810: Giraph should track aggregate statistics over lifetime of the computation...
Maja Kabiljo [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 20:09:15 +0000 (12:09 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-810: Giraph should track aggregate statistics over lifetime of the computation (rvesse via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-785: Improve GraphPartitionerFactory usage (ikabiljo via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 20:04:23 +0000 (12:04 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-785: Improve GraphPartitionerFactory usage (ikabiljo via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-815: Exclude dependency and duplicate finder checks to profile we do not check...
Avery Ching [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 23:36:43 +0000 (15:36 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-815: Exclude dependency and duplicate finder checks to profile we do not check (aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-798: Upgrade Giraph to Java7 and fix all dependencies
Avery Ching [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 20:20:43 +0000 (12:20 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-798: Upgrade Giraph to Java7 and fix all dependencies

8 years agoGIRAPH-798: Upgrade Giraph to Java7 and fix all dependencies
Avery Ching [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 20:20:43 +0000 (12:20 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-798: Upgrade Giraph to Java7 and fix all dependencies

8 years agoGIRAPH-797
Claudio Martella [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 10:56:40 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-797

8 years agoGIRAPH-793
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 18:27:27 +0000 (19:27 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-793

8 years agoGIRAPH-760
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:59:52 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-760

8 years agoGIRAPH-760
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:59:15 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-760

8 years agoGIRAPH-759
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:56:42 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-759

8 years agoGIRAPH-758
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:51:18 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-758

8 years agoGIRAPH-758
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:48:57 +0000 (15:48 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-758

8 years agoGIRAPH-757
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:27:21 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-757

8 years agoGIRAPH-442
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:00:06 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-442

8 years agoGIRAPH-796
Claudio Martella [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 13:53:57 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-796

8 years agoGIRAPH-782. giraph script can't find GIRAPH_ENV_DIR when called via $PATH
Roman Shaposhnik [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 23:28:18 +0000 (16:28 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-782. giraph script can't find GIRAPH_ENV_DIR when called via $PATH

8 years agoGIRAPH-783. giraph bin script should pick up giraph-core jar to pass to hadoop
Roman Shaposhnik [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 23:27:35 +0000 (16:27 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-783. giraph bin script should pick up giraph-core jar to pass to hadoop

8 years agoGIRAPH-781. binary tarball lacks /bin and /conf directories
Roman Shaposhnik [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:39:12 +0000 (14:39 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-781. binary tarball lacks /bin and /conf directories

8 years agoGIRAPH-749: Update documentation according to the new EdgeOutputFormat API
Claudio Martella [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:07:58 +0000 (01:07 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-749: Update documentation according to the new EdgeOutputFormat API

8 years agoGIRAPH-749: Update documentation according to the new EdgeOutputFormat API
Claudio Martella [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 00:06:15 +0000 (01:06 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-749: Update documentation according to the new EdgeOutputFormat API

8 years agoGIRAPH-738: Fix typos in quick start guide
Claudio Martella [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 13:57:54 +0000 (14:57 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-738: Fix typos in quick start guide

8 years agoGIRAPH-755: Make ZooKeeper port list available to input/output format (armax00 via...
Claudio Martella [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 13:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
GIRAPH-755: Make ZooKeeper port list available to input/output format (armax00 via claudio)

8 years agoGIRAPH-737: Giraph Application Master: Move to new and stable YARN API (mislam via...
Eli Reisman [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 00:50:59 +0000 (16:50 -0800)] 
GIRAPH-737: Giraph Application Master: Move to new and stable YARN API (mislam via ereisman)

8 years agoGIRAPH-791: HiveGiraphRunner picks -D options too late (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 18:50:46 +0000 (13:50 -0500)] 
GIRAPH-791: HiveGiraphRunner picks -D options too late (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-790: Add a way to automatically retry a job (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 21:58:10 +0000 (14:58 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-790: Add a way to automatically retry a job (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-789: Upgrade hive-io to 0.20 - less metastore accesses (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 20:55:00 +0000 (13:55 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-789: Upgrade hive-io to 0.20 - less metastore accesses (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-787: Use HiveIO 1.9 (gmalewicz via aching)
Avery Ching [Mon, 21 Oct 2013 23:19:18 +0000 (16:19 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-787: Use HiveIO 1.9 (gmalewicz via aching)

8 years agoGIRAPH-786: XSparseVector create a lot of objects in add/write (ikabiljo via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 01:31:31 +0000 (18:31 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-786: XSparseVector create a lot of objects in add/write (ikabiljo via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-773
Claudio Martella [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 21:33:11 +0000 (23:33 +0200)] 
GIRAPH-773

8 years agoGIRAPH-779: Make it easier to reuse objects with hive-io input (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 04:55:47 +0000 (21:55 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-779: Make it easier to reuse objects with hive-io input (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-778: Testing with TestGraph is broken (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 00:30:35 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-778: Testing with TestGraph is broken (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-777: Fix bug from GIRAPH-775 (majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 19:51:38 +0000 (12:51 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-777: Fix bug from GIRAPH-775 (majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-776: Update Giraph to use HiveIO 0.18 (gmalewicz via majakabiljo)
Maja Kabiljo [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 19:07:50 +0000 (12:07 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-776: Update Giraph to use HiveIO 0.18 (gmalewicz via majakabiljo)

8 years agoGIRAPH-775: Vertex value combiner (aching)
Avery Ching [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 06:36:13 +0000 (23:36 -0700)] 
GIRAPH-775: Vertex value combiner (aching)

8 years agoEverything compiles.
Avery Ching [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 07:39:13 +0000 (00:39 -0700)] 
Everything compiles.
All tests should run.
Next step is to add a test for the vertex combiner.
Should have fixed.
Fixed one bug for byte array partition.
Fixed another bug for too small of a message buffer.
Rebased.
Rebased.
Passes tests.  Need to add two more tests.
1)  Test VertexInputFormat and edge input format.
Done
2) Add a test to check that the vertex value combiner works.
Done
3)  Run an experiment to see if it is faster with my changes.
Passed 'mvn clean verify'
4) Now the edges are added for combined vertices.
5) Clean up.

8 years agoRefactored out SendCache to SendVertexIdDataCache and SendCache.
Avery Ching [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 05:57:16 +0000 (22:57 -0700)] 
Refactored out SendCache to SendVertexIdDataCache and SendCache.