groovy-release.git
3 months agoadd checkMavenStatus task for double-checking all artifacts are synced master
Paul King [Thu, 2 Jun 2022 10:21:10 +0000 (20:21 +1000)] 
add checkMavenStatus task for double-checking all artifacts are synced

8 months agochanges from 4.0.0-rc-2
Paul King [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 11:41:27 +0000 (21:41 +1000)] 
changes from 4.0.0-rc-2

10 months agoupdate to latest version of sdkman plugin
Paul King [Wed, 10 Nov 2021 07:33:28 +0000 (17:33 +1000)] 
update to latest version of sdkman plugin

12 months agotweaks for latest release
Paul King [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 11:03:00 +0000 (21:03 +1000)] 
tweaks for latest release

12 months agotweaks for latest release
Paul King [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 11:29:41 +0000 (21:29 +1000)] 
tweaks for latest release

12 months agoexisting version in Jira allowed
Paul King [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 04:07:02 +0000 (14:07 +1000)] 
existing version in Jira allowed

12 months agoremove unused dependency
Paul King [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 13:08:58 +0000 (23:08 +1000)] 
remove unused dependency

12 months agouse JDK11 Http client
Paul King [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 09:25:01 +0000 (19:25 +1000)] 
use JDK11 Http client

12 months agobump gradle to 6.9.1
Paul King [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 08:38:04 +0000 (18:38 +1000)] 
bump gradle to 6.9.1

13 months agorefactoring to use built-in JDK11+ HttpClient
Paul King [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 15:34:42 +0000 (01:34 +1000)] 
refactoring to use built-in JDK11+ HttpClient

13 months agobump gradle to 6.8.3
Paul King [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 15:02:39 +0000 (01:02 +1000)] 
bump gradle to 6.8.3

16 months agodidn't update description or local variable name when we switched bintray to artifact...
Paul King [Wed, 28 Apr 2021 04:21:52 +0000 (14:21 +1000)] 
didn't update description or local variable name when we switched bintray to artifactory instance

17 months agoupdates from latest release - still needs a manual step automated
Paul King [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 09:07:54 +0000 (19:07 +1000)] 
updates from latest release - still needs a manual step automated

17 months agoignore IDEA files
Paul King [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 00:15:37 +0000 (10:15 +1000)] 
ignore IDEA files

21 months agoimprove recovery tasks
Paul King [Tue, 22 Dec 2020 12:09:08 +0000 (22:09 +1000)] 
improve recovery tasks

21 months agoupgrade from httpbuilder -> httpbuilder-ng
Paul King [Tue, 22 Dec 2020 05:24:12 +0000 (15:24 +1000)] 
upgrade from httpbuilder -> httpbuilder-ng

21 months agoadjustments for Groovy 4 build
Paul King [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 08:49:53 +0000 (18:49 +1000)] 
adjustments for Groovy 4 build

21 months agoadjustments for Groovy 4 build
Paul King [Fri, 4 Dec 2020 22:53:16 +0000 (08:53 +1000)] 
adjustments for Groovy 4 build

21 months agoadjustments for Groovy 4 build
Paul King [Thu, 3 Dec 2020 05:42:46 +0000 (15:42 +1000)] 
adjustments for Groovy 4 build

21 months agoadjustments for Groovy 4 build
Paul King [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 04:39:24 +0000 (14:39 +1000)] 
adjustments for Groovy 4 build

21 months agoadjustments for Groovy 4 build
Paul King [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 01:41:00 +0000 (11:41 +1000)] 
adjustments for Groovy 4 build

21 months ago2.5+ specific tweak
Paul King [Mon, 30 Nov 2020 12:20:34 +0000 (22:20 +1000)] 
2.5+ specific tweak

2 years agoadd --no-build-cache when building for release
Paul King [Fri, 6 Mar 2020 06:47:20 +0000 (16:47 +1000)] 
add --no-build-cache when building for release

2 years agowe forgot to update adhoc build when upgrading grgit version
Paul King [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 10:57:41 +0000 (20:57 +1000)] 
we forgot to update adhoc build when upgrading grgit version

2 years agoGROOVY-9246: Version 3.0.0-beta-3 does not conform to OSGi version standard
Paul King [Sun, 20 Oct 2019 00:43:58 +0000 (10:43 +1000)] 
GROOVY-9246: Version 3.0.0-beta-3 does not conform to OSGi version standard

3 years agotweaks from latest release
Daniel Sun [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 16:52:59 +0000 (16:52 +0000)] 
tweaks from latest release

3 years agouse :site-user
Paul King [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 06:41:50 +0000 (16:41 +1000)] 
use :site-user

3 years agotweaks after last release
Paul King [Tue, 14 May 2019 06:04:44 +0000 (16:04 +1000)] 
tweaks after last release

3 years agoalter release template to have https URLs
Paul King [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 11:14:17 +0000 (21:14 +1000)] 
alter release template to have https URLs

3 years agobump gradle version for release process
Paul King [Thu, 27 Dec 2018 20:59:14 +0000 (06:59 +1000)] 
bump gradle version for release process

3 years agochanges from 2.5.5 release
Paul King [Mon, 24 Dec 2018 02:16:20 +0000 (12:16 +1000)] 
changes from 2.5.5 release

3 years agotweaks from latest release
Paul King [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 12:25:32 +0000 (22:25 +1000)] 
tweaks from latest release

3 years agochange website repo url
Paul King [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 07:04:39 +0000 (17:04 +1000)] 
change website repo url

3 years agoadd some extra flags, change to sitemap-user
Paul King [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 21:15:58 +0000 (07:15 +1000)] 
add some extra flags, change to sitemap-user

3 years agoadd some extra flags, change to sitemap-user
Paul King [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 21:14:22 +0000 (07:14 +1000)] 
add some extra flags, change to sitemap-user

4 years agoallow other despots to remove files easily
Paul King [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 03:36:13 +0000 (13:36 +1000)] 
allow other despots to remove files easily

4 years agotweak task dependencies
Paul King [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 06:13:17 +0000 (16:13 +1000)] 
tweak task dependencies

4 years agotweak wording of announce email
Paul King [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 08:05:46 +0000 (18:05 +1000)] 
tweak wording of announce email

4 years agoadd some more output/notes during execution
Paul King [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:25:20 +0000 (10:25 +1000)] 
add some more output/notes during execution

4 years agobump gradle version
Paul King [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 12:44:58 +0000 (22:44 +1000)] 
bump gradle version

4 years agotweak version updating
paulk [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 10:06:31 +0000 (20:06 +1000)] 
tweak version updating

4 years agoadd some Apache release validation links to phase1 email template
paulk [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 02:33:52 +0000 (12:33 +1000)] 
add some Apache release validation links to phase1 email template

4 years agotweak release based on 2.5.0-beta-2
paulk [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:11:49 +0000 (09:11 +1000)] 
tweak release based on 2.5.0-beta-2

5 years agotweak release based on 2.6.0-alpha-1 feedback (closes #1)
paulk [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 15:08:34 +0000 (01:08 +1000)] 
tweak release based on 2.6.0-alpha-1 feedback (closes #1)

5 years agoadd a skipPublish step
paulk [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 09:22:51 +0000 (19:22 +1000)] 
add a skipPublish step

5 years agoadd a todo for later
paulk [Sun, 25 Jun 2017 11:33:24 +0000 (21:33 +1000)] 
add a todo for later

5 years agoinitial commit of move from groovy/groovy-release
paulk [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 11:46:44 +0000 (21:46 +1000)] 
initial commit of move from groovy/groovy-release