groovy.git
4 hours agoGROOVY-10757: STC: don't write inference metadata to `PropertyNode` master
Eric Milles [Sun, 25 Sep 2022 10:17:44 +0000 (05:17 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10757: STC: don't write inference metadata to `PropertyNode`

2 days agoGROOVY-10767: add test case
Eric Milles [Thu, 22 Sep 2022 17:46:10 +0000 (12:46 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10767: add test case

2 days agoGROOVY-10765: STC: don't connect unresolved placeholder
Eric Milles [Thu, 22 Sep 2022 15:38:18 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10765: STC: don't connect unresolved placeholder

3 days agoadd some doco on arrays into the GDK section (additional heading)
Paul King [Thu, 22 Sep 2022 02:13:51 +0000 (12:13 +1000)] 
add some doco on arrays into the GDK section (additional heading)

3 days agoadd some doco on arrays into the GDK section
Paul King [Thu, 22 Sep 2022 01:27:51 +0000 (11:27 +1000)] 
add some doco on arrays into the GDK section

4 days agoprefer @TempDir to legacy @Rule
Paul King [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 06:17:39 +0000 (16:17 +1000)] 
prefer @TempDir to legacy @Rule

4 days agofiner grained dependency
Paul King [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 05:14:54 +0000 (15:14 +1000)] 
finer grained dependency

4 days agoGROOVY-10543 Publish groovy-all as library (sync with Groovy 4_0_X)
Paul King [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 04:55:21 +0000 (14:55 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10543 Publish groovy-all as library (sync with Groovy 4_0_X)
It will be easier to make changes in one go at a later stage if we indeed decide to offer a platform capability

4 days agoRename buildSrc to build-logic
Goooler [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 03:44:03 +0000 (11:44 +0800)] 
Rename buildSrc to build-logic

4 days agoRevert "Cleanup build-logic"
Goooler [Tue, 20 Sep 2022 13:28:06 +0000 (21:28 +0800)] 
Revert "Cleanup build-logic"

This reverts commit 969d8b24ffaa9e1ca2fc226979a7385f1057e70a.

4 days agoRemove redundant repos
Goooler [Tue, 20 Sep 2022 12:55:30 +0000 (20:55 +0800)] 
Remove redundant repos

4 days agoConfigure all maven repos in dependencyResolutionManagement
Goooler [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 05:07:06 +0000 (13:07 +0800)] 
Configure all maven repos in dependencyResolutionManagement

4 days agoCleanup build-logic
Goooler [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 03:48:27 +0000 (11:48 +0800)] 
Cleanup build-logic

4 days agoMigrate buildSrc to composite build
Goooler [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 03:27:23 +0000 (11:27 +0800)] 
Migrate buildSrc to composite build

4 days agoadd license header
Paul King [Tue, 20 Sep 2022 12:50:53 +0000 (22:50 +1000)] 
add license header

4 days agoadd license header
Paul King [Wed, 21 Sep 2022 00:07:42 +0000 (10:07 +1000)] 
add license header

7 days agoGROOVY-10759: groovy-datetime should support collections of fields when accessing...
Paul King [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 13:41:46 +0000 (23:41 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10759: groovy-datetime should support collections of fields when accessing a temporal accessor

7 days agoGROOVY-10278: reuse `targetJavaVersion`
Daniel Sun [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 18:31:52 +0000 (02:31 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10278: reuse `targetJavaVersion`

7 days agoGROOVY-10278: set bytecode version as JDK11
Daniel Sun [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 17:54:13 +0000 (01:54 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10278: set bytecode version as JDK11

7 days agoGROOVY-10278: `CompilerConfiguration`: improve target bytecode selection
Eric Milles [Sat, 6 Aug 2022 18:47:17 +0000 (13:47 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10278: `CompilerConfiguration`: improve target bytecode selection

7 days agoGROOVY-6668, GROOVY-8212: STC: distance of `GString` for `String` target
Eric Milles [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 17:10:41 +0000 (12:10 -0500)] 
GROOVY-6668, GROOVY-8212: STC: distance of `GString` for `String` target

8 days agoTrivial tweak for Operators documentation
Daniel Sun [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 13:55:36 +0000 (21:55 +0800)] 
Trivial tweak for Operators documentation

8 days agoAdd membership negation assert example
Alex Golub [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 11:47:14 +0000 (14:47 +0300)] 
Add membership negation assert example

8 days agoEquivalency to Java `equals(Object)` and `==` respectively
Alex Golub [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 11:21:40 +0000 (14:21 +0300)] 
Equivalency to Java `equals(Object)` and `==` respectively

8 days agoAvoid inconvertible types warning at the `assert composite*.id == [1,2]` as left...
Alex Golub [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 16:29:09 +0000 (19:29 +0300)] 
Avoid inconvertible types warning at the `assert composite*.id == [1,2]` as left hand side is `ArrayList<Long>` while right hand side is `ArrayList<Integer>`

8 days agoUse static `valueOf(String)` method instead of the deprecated `new Integer(String...
Alex Golub [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 16:05:46 +0000 (19:05 +0300)] 
Use static `valueOf(String)` method instead of the deprecated `new Integer(String)` constructor

8 days agoassert fails because by default `@ToString` `includePackage` property is set to ...
Alex Golub [Fri, 16 Sep 2022 11:08:04 +0000 (14:08 +0300)] 
assert fails because by default `@ToString` `includePackage` property is set to `true` returning package name along with object name i.e. `groovy.Element(Helium, 2)` is returned value on the right hand side

8 days agoGROOVY-7919: add `isCase(Iterable,Object)` for `in` and `!in` support
Eric Milles [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 01:44:31 +0000 (20:44 -0500)] 
GROOVY-7919: add `isCase(Iterable,Object)` for `in` and `!in` support

8 days agoGROOVY-7976, GROOVY-7992: DGM: `Comparator<? super T>` for parameters
Eric Milles [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 02:22:00 +0000 (21:22 -0500)] 
GROOVY-7976, GROOVY-7992: DGM: `Comparator<? super T>` for parameters

8 days agoAdd a test for "GROOVY-9999: @TypeChecked results in Error when groovy casts to BigDe...
Daniel Sun [Sat, 17 Sep 2022 07:45:13 +0000 (15:45 +0800)] 
Add a test for "GROOVY-9999: @TypeChecked results in Error when groovy casts to BigDecimal ([Static type checking] - Cannot find matching method java.lang.Math#sqrt(java.math.BigDecimal))"

2 weeks agoGROOVY-6939, GROOVY-8499, GROOVY-8816: STC: closure/lambda param count
Eric Milles [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 23:51:41 +0000 (18:51 -0500)] 
GROOVY-6939, GROOVY-8499, GROOVY-8816: STC: closure/lambda param count

2 weeks agoGROOVY-8136: STC: map literal assignment to interface that extends `Map`
Eric Milles [Wed, 7 Sep 2022 20:17:55 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
GROOVY-8136: STC: map literal assignment to interface that extends `Map`

2 weeks agominor groovydoc refactor - adopt latest settings for Groovydoc
Paul King [Wed, 7 Sep 2022 03:02:18 +0000 (13:02 +1000)] 
minor groovydoc refactor - adopt latest settings for Groovydoc

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10753: Bump jackson databind version to 2.13.4
Paul King [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 10:45:15 +0000 (20:45 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10753: Bump jackson databind version to 2.13.4

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10748: logback-classic 1.3.0 and 1.4.0 breaks on Groovy
Paul King [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 10:01:59 +0000 (20:01 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10748: logback-classic 1.3.0 and 1.4.0 breaks on Groovy

(we override the transitive dependency from testng which is bundled in the standard installation)

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10752: Bump logback to 1.3.0 (test dependency)
Paul King [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 10:00:57 +0000 (20:00 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10752: Bump logback to 1.3.0 (test dependency)

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10751: Bump slf4j to 2.0.0 (test and standard install dependency)
Paul King [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 10:00:23 +0000 (20:00 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10751: Bump slf4j to 2.0.0 (test and standard install dependency)

2 weeks agotypo corrections
Paul King [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 03:34:50 +0000 (13:34 +1000)] 
typo corrections

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10742: SC: error for `void` method reference if need return value
Eric Milles [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 23:41:51 +0000 (18:41 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10742: SC: error for `void` method reference if need return value

2 weeks agoFurther tweak for `clone` via `InvokerHelper`
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 18:04:52 +0000 (02:04 +0800)] 
Further tweak for `clone` via `InvokerHelper`

2 weeks agoTrivial tweak for `clone` via `InvokerHelper`
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 17:45:18 +0000 (01:45 +0800)] 
Trivial tweak for `clone` via `InvokerHelper`

2 weeks agoUpdate AST checks in test
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 16:30:40 +0000 (00:30 +0800)] 
Update AST checks in test

2 weeks agoTrivial refactoring: eliminate redundant checks for `CloneNotSupportedException`
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 16:17:08 +0000 (00:17 +0800)] 
Trivial refactoring: eliminate redundant checks for `CloneNotSupportedException`

2 weeks agoTrivial refactoring: use `ObjectUtil` to clone
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 16:06:41 +0000 (00:06 +0800)] 
Trivial refactoring: use `ObjectUtil` to clone

2 weeks agoTrivial tweak: invoke method directly
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 13:15:28 +0000 (21:15 +0800)] 
Trivial tweak: invoke method directly

2 weeks agoTweak test
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 13:02:47 +0000 (21:02 +0800)] 
Tweak test

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10747: Fix illegal access for object clone on JDK16+ (#1781)
Daniel Sun [Mon, 5 Sep 2022 12:41:58 +0000 (20:41 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10747: Fix illegal access for object clone on JDK16+ (#1781)

* GROOVY-10747: Fix illegal access for object clone on JDK16+

* Minor tweak

2 weeks agoGROOVY-10749: STC: closure/lambda/reference parameter(s) as type witness
Eric Milles [Sun, 4 Sep 2022 16:39:21 +0000 (11:39 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10749: STC: closure/lambda/reference parameter(s) as type witness

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10734: STC: `Type::instanceMethod` specifies first param type
Eric Milles [Sat, 3 Sep 2022 16:17:37 +0000 (11:17 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10734: STC: `Type::instanceMethod` specifies first param type

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10737: Groovydoc deprecation list page is always empty even if @deprecated...
Paul King [Fri, 2 Sep 2022 11:29:23 +0000 (21:29 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10737: Groovydoc deprecation list page is always empty even if @deprecated is used in groovydoc comments on some elements

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10743: The use method for Category classes can't take an interface with static...
Paul King [Fri, 2 Sep 2022 02:55:40 +0000 (12:55 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10743: The use method for Category classes can't take an interface with static methods due to a NPE

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10739: Improve error message for malformed grab coordinate
Paul King [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 13:41:44 +0000 (23:41 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10739: Improve error message for malformed grab coordinate

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10744: STC: assignment of primitives to wrapper-type interfaces
Eric Milles [Fri, 2 Sep 2022 12:37:58 +0000 (07:37 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10744: STC: assignment of primitives to wrapper-type interfaces

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10741: STC: method pointer/reference to generated property method
Eric Milles [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 16:31:09 +0000 (11:31 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10741: STC: method pointer/reference to generated property method

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10738: Bump Spock to 2.2 (test dependency)
Paul King [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 04:05:49 +0000 (14:05 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10738: Bump Spock to 2.2 (test dependency)

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10736: Bump gson (test dependency) to 2.9.1
Paul King [Wed, 31 Aug 2022 05:47:42 +0000 (15:47 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10736: Bump gson (test dependency) to 2.9.1

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10732: @Immutable handling of cloneable types should have the same behavior...
Paul King [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 10:02:16 +0000 (20:02 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10732: @Immutable handling of cloneable types should have the same behavior for non-cloneables on JDK16+

3 weeks agoUpdate groovy-build-test-ea.yml
Alex [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 09:56:19 +0000 (10:56 +0100)] 
Update groovy-build-test-ea.yml

Signed-off-by: sashashura <93376818+sashashura@users.noreply.github.com>
3 weeks agominor refactor
Paul King [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 10:01:28 +0000 (20:01 +1000)] 
minor refactor

3 weeks agoBump Gradle Enterprise plugin to 3.11.1
Goooler [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 04:56:01 +0000 (12:56 +0800)] 
Bump Gradle Enterprise plugin to 3.11.1

3 weeks agoTrivial tweak for checking conditions further
Daniel Sun [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 19:23:11 +0000 (03:23 +0800)] 
Trivial tweak for checking conditions further

3 weeks agoTrivial tweak for checking conditions further
Daniel Sun [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 18:59:54 +0000 (02:59 +0800)] 
Trivial tweak for checking conditions further

3 weeks agoTrivial tweak for checking conditions
Daniel Sun [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 18:33:25 +0000 (02:33 +0800)] 
Trivial tweak for checking conditions

3 weeks agoTrivial refactoring: extract variable
Daniel Sun [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 16:05:01 +0000 (00:05 +0800)] 
Trivial refactoring: extract variable

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10730: Fix accessing `clone` illegally
Daniel Sun [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:24:38 +0000 (22:24 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10730: Fix accessing `clone` illegally

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10730: Remove the jdk16+ add-opens jvm args
Daniel Sun [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:24:10 +0000 (22:24 +0800)] 
GROOVY-10730: Remove the jdk16+ add-opens jvm args

3 weeks agoGROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1
Paul King [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 13:15:37 +0000 (23:15 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10731: run `MarkupTemplateEngine` type-checked not static compile
Eric Milles [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 14:41:57 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10731: run `MarkupTemplateEngine` type-checked not static compile

4 weeks agoAdd one more test for `clone` array
Daniel Sun [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 09:01:22 +0000 (17:01 +0800)] 
Add one more test for `clone` array

4 weeks agoTrivial refactoring: extract variables
Daniel Sun [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 09:53:00 +0000 (17:53 +0800)] 
Trivial refactoring: extract variables

4 weeks agoRevert "GROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (minor tweak)"
Daniel Sun [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 08:39:07 +0000 (16:39 +0800)] 
Revert "GROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (minor tweak)"

This reverts commit 7ba67f3659cb43d4c60d552eb3dfc7d6dbb81d02.

4 weeks agoRevert "GROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (build dependency)"
Daniel Sun [Sat, 27 Aug 2022 08:22:32 +0000 (16:22 +0800)] 
Revert "GROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (build dependency)"

This reverts commit 939cfbdacb3c7d5d786497b9886020d8d7dd38a8.

4 weeks agominor test refactor - fix test name
Paul King [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 14:32:10 +0000 (00:32 +1000)] 
minor test refactor - fix test name

4 weeks agominor test refactor
Paul King [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 13:33:23 +0000 (23:33 +1000)] 
minor test refactor

4 weeks agotypo
Paul King [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 13:32:50 +0000 (23:32 +1000)] 
typo

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (minor tweak)
Paul King [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 12:59:03 +0000 (22:59 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (minor tweak)

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (build dependency)
Paul King [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 11:49:49 +0000 (21:49 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10730: Bump Gradle to 7.5.1 (build dependency)

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10729: Bump JUnit Jupiter/JUnit Platform to 5.9.0/1.9.0
Paul King [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 11:38:17 +0000 (21:38 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10729: Bump JUnit Jupiter/JUnit Platform to 5.9.0/1.9.0

4 weeks agoupdate dependency metadata
Paul King [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 11:08:15 +0000 (21:08 +1000)] 
update dependency metadata

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10728: Enhance groovy-dateutil extensions to support collections of indices...
Paul King [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 09:20:46 +0000 (19:20 +1000)] 
GROOVY-10728: Enhance groovy-dateutil extensions to support collections of indices when accessing Calendar/Date

4 weeks agomake platform independent
Paul King [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 06:53:37 +0000 (16:53 +1000)] 
make platform independent

4 weeks agominor refactor of performance tests
Paul King [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 07:10:02 +0000 (17:10 +1000)] 
minor refactor of performance tests

4 weeks agoadd some largish samples for the performance tests
Paul King [Wed, 10 Aug 2022 09:55:13 +0000 (19:55 +1000)] 
add some largish samples for the performance tests

4 weeks agoupdate performance for Groovy 4
Paul King [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 00:14:59 +0000 (10:14 +1000)] 
update performance for Groovy 4

4 weeks agominor refactor - no need to funnel through InvokerHelper here
Paul King [Wed, 24 Aug 2022 05:40:06 +0000 (15:40 +1000)] 
minor refactor - no need to funnel through InvokerHelper here

4 weeks agoGROOVY-8788: STC: prefer closer parameter match over receiver-type match
Eric Milles [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 00:36:17 +0000 (19:36 -0500)] 
GROOVY-8788: STC: prefer closer parameter match over receiver-type match

4 weeks agoGROOVY-6146, GROOVY-8737, GROOVY-10099: add test cases
Eric Milles [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 17:53:53 +0000 (12:53 -0500)] 
GROOVY-6146, GROOVY-8737, GROOVY-10099: add test cases

4 weeks agoGROOVY-8737: STC: no varargs distance for exact match of variadic method
Eric Milles [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 15:57:45 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
GROOVY-8737: STC: no varargs distance for exact match of variadic method

4 weeks agoRemove redundant plugin applying
Goooler [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 01:54:47 +0000 (09:54 +0800)] 
Remove redundant plugin applying

4 weeks agoAdd .editorconfig
Goooler [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 01:48:45 +0000 (09:48 +0800)] 
Add .editorconfig

4 weeks agoPublish build scan when running on GHA
Goooler [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 00:44:54 +0000 (08:44 +0800)] 
Publish build scan when running on GHA

4 weeks agoGenerate wrapper
Goooler [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 00:43:13 +0000 (08:43 +0800)] 
Generate wrapper

4 weeks agoAdd .gitattributes
Goooler [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 17:15:45 +0000 (01:15 +0800)] 
Add .gitattributes

4 weeks agoEnable typesafe project accessors
Goooler [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 16:57:38 +0000 (00:57 +0800)] 
Enable typesafe project accessors

4 weeks agoMove repos into settings.gradle
Goooler [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 16:52:11 +0000 (00:52 +0800)] 
Move repos into settings.gradle

4 weeks agoRemove aliyun maven repos
Goooler [Sat, 13 Aug 2022 16:42:04 +0000 (00:42 +0800)] 
Remove aliyun maven repos

4 weeks agoGROOVY-10521: plain array parameter descriptor
Eric Milles [Mon, 22 Aug 2022 20:55:43 +0000 (15:55 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10521: plain array parameter descriptor

5 weeks agoadditional testcase
Paul King [Sun, 21 Aug 2022 10:14:56 +0000 (20:14 +1000)] 
additional testcase

5 weeks agoGROOVY-10725: STC: resolve variadic placeholder
Eric Milles [Sat, 20 Aug 2022 14:26:29 +0000 (09:26 -0500)] 
GROOVY-10725: STC: resolve variadic placeholder

5 weeks agobump to latest version
Paul King [Fri, 19 Aug 2022 04:20:36 +0000 (14:20 +1000)] 
bump to latest version