httpcomponents-core.git
3 months agoHttpCore 5.0-beta3 release 5.0-beta3 5.0-beta3-RC1
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 17:47:31 +0000 (19:47 +0200)] 
HttpCore 5.0-beta3 release

3 months agoUpdated release notes for HttpCore 5.0-beta3 release
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 17:36:02 +0000 (19:36 +0200)] 
Updated release notes for HttpCore 5.0-beta3 release

3 months agoUpgraded nginx image to version 1.15; fixed push configuration
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 15:33:35 +0000 (17:33 +0200)] 
Upgraded nginx image to version 1.15; fixed push configuration

3 months agoCorrected travis-ci.org link; removed coveralls.io link
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 11:57:47 +0000 (13:57 +0200)] 
Corrected travis-ci.org link; removed coveralls.io link

3 months agoRemoved HttpCore 4.x tutorual sources
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 11:49:16 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Removed HttpCore 4.x tutorual sources

3 months agoJavadocs for core HTTP/2 APIs
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 17:05:12 +0000 (19:05 +0200)] 
Javadocs for core HTTP/2 APIs

3 months agoJavadocs for core HTTP APIs
Oleg Kalnichevski [Fri, 10 Aug 2018 15:18:17 +0000 (17:18 +0200)] 
Javadocs for core HTTP APIs

3 months agoJavadocs for core non-HTTP specific APIs
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 19:26:26 +0000 (21:26 +0200)] 
Javadocs for core non-HTTP specific APIs

3 months agoJavadocs for abstract data channels, data producers and data consumers
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 11:34:01 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
Javadocs for abstract data channels, data producers and data consumers

3 months agoMoved classes (no functional changes)
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 17:47:50 +0000 (19:47 +0200)] 
Moved classes (no functional changes)

3 months ago- Always use blocks
Gary Gregory [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 15:55:51 +0000 (09:55 -0600)] 
- Always use blocks
- Add missing serial version ID (default 1L)
- Camel-case names.
- Don't nest in else clause unnecessarily.

3 months agoBetter formatting of exception message.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 05:43:46 +0000 (23:43 -0600)] 
Better formatting of exception message.

3 months agoRefactor common code into a new ctor.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 05:16:42 +0000 (23:16 -0600)] 
Refactor common code into a new ctor.

3 months ago[HTTPCORE-550] When a ParseException is caught and rethrown as an
Gary Gregory [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 04:07:36 +0000 (22:07 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-550] When a ParseException is caught and rethrown as an
IOException in
org.apache.http.impl.nio.codecs.ChunkDecoder.processFooters(),
the IOException does not chain the original ParseException.

3 months agoBetter formatting of exception message (port from 4.4.x.)
Gary Gregory [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 03:54:03 +0000 (21:54 -0600)] 
Better formatting of exception message (port from 4.4.x.)

3 months agoJavadoc. Do not nest in else clauses unnecessarily. Don't hide
Gary Gregory [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:31:44 +0000 (18:31 -0600)] 
Javadoc. Do not nest in else clauses unnecessarily. Don't hide
ivars.Javadoc. Comment empty block.

3 months agoAccess completed state via methods (better for debugging too.)
Gary Gregory [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:12:21 +0000 (18:12 -0600)] 
Access completed state via methods (better for debugging too.)

3 months agoBetter exception messages.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 23:13:56 +0000 (17:13 -0600)] 
Better exception messages.

3 months agoUse camel-case for ivars and param names; don't nest with else clauses
Gary Gregory [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 22:54:47 +0000 (16:54 -0600)] 
Use camel-case for ivars and param names; don't nest with else clauses
unnecessarily; comment intention of empty blocks; use "readLen" name for
local var instead of "i" or other cryptic name to hold read length of a
read() API call; no need to specify default values in ivar declarations.

3 months agoCamel-case ivar names; camel-case param names; javadocs
Gary Gregory [Mon, 13 Aug 2018 21:21:43 +0000 (15:21 -0600)] 
Camel-case ivar names; camel-case param names; javadocs

4 months agoAdded omitted EntityDetails parameter to AsyncServerRequestHandler#prepare method
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 12 Aug 2018 14:15:42 +0000 (16:15 +0200)] 
Added omitted EntityDetails parameter to AsyncServerRequestHandler#prepare method

4 months agoMockito 2.19.0 -> 2.21.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:59:22 +0000 (08:59 -0600)] 
Mockito 2.19.0 -> 2.21.0.

4 months agomaven-surefire-plugin 2.21.0 -> 2.22.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:46:01 +0000 (08:46 -0600)] 
maven-surefire-plugin 2.21.0 -> 2.22.0.

4 months agoConsistently clean exception messages. Also: MessageConstraintException
Gary Gregory [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 14:38:09 +0000 (08:38 -0600)] 
Consistently clean exception messages. Also: MessageConstraintException
does not need its own message field.

4 months agoRemove unnecessary parens.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 19:21:57 +0000 (13:21 -0600)] 
Remove unnecessary parens.

4 months agoAdd ctor (useful from tests to rethrow exceptions.)
Gary Gregory [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 19:16:57 +0000 (13:16 -0600)] 
Add ctor (useful from tests to rethrow exceptions.)

4 months agoFormat nit.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 03:46:51 +0000 (21:46 -0600)] 
Format nit.

4 months agoMoved class (no functional changes; some tweaks to the example classes)
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 11:58:53 +0000 (13:58 +0200)] 
Moved class (no functional changes; some tweaks to the example classes)

4 months agoHTTPCORE-536: refactored common code into a base class
clevertension [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 06:37:31 +0000 (14:37 +0800)] 
HTTPCORE-536: refactored common code into a base class

4 months agoAdd toString().
Gary Gregory [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 17:46:11 +0000 (11:46 -0600)] 
Add toString().

4 months agoFix Javaodc.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 17:02:26 +0000 (11:02 -0600)] 
Fix Javaodc.

4 months agoRefactor timeout APIs to include the scale in the method name; for
Gary Gregory [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 16:14:21 +0000 (10:14 -0600)] 
Refactor timeout APIs to include the scale in the method name; for
example 'int getSocketTimeout()' vs. int 'getSocketTimeoutMillis()'.

4 months agoRefactored SSL managed buffer components
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 12:38:28 +0000 (14:38 +0200)] 
Refactored SSL managed buffer components

4 months agoMoved classes (no functional changes)
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 10:50:42 +0000 (12:50 +0200)] 
Moved classes (no functional changes)

4 months agoRemoved unused interface
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 5 Aug 2018 10:19:08 +0000 (12:19 +0200)] 
Removed unused interface

4 months agoRefactor common code in a new Closer utility class.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 20:24:12 +0000 (14:24 -0600)] 
Refactor common code in a new Closer utility class.

4 months agoNo need to nest else clauses. Replace some if/else with a ternary
Gary Gregory [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 13:57:13 +0000 (07:57 -0600)] 
No need to nest else clauses. Replace some if/else with a ternary
return. Remove unnecessary semicolons. Remove unnecessary cast. Remove
unnecessary @SuppressWarnings. Access static methods directly. Remove
exception not thrown from method signatures.

4 months ago* Refactor timeout APIs to include the actual timeout value.
Gary Gregory [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 14:25:52 +0000 (08:25 -0600)] 
* Refactor timeout APIs to include the actual timeout value.
* Refactor timeout APIs to include the scale in the method name; for
example 'int getSocketTimeout()' vs. int 'getSocketTimeoutMillis()'.

4 months agoCorrected assertions of integration tests involving abnormal termination of request...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 4 Aug 2018 10:02:51 +0000 (12:02 +0200)] 
Corrected assertions of integration tests involving abnormal termination of request execution

4 months agoRequest specific push consumers
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 14:19:43 +0000 (16:19 +0200)] 
Request specific push consumers

4 months agoAdd a few toString() methods.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 22:41:08 +0000 (16:41 -0600)] 
Add a few toString() methods.

4 months agoDon't need to nest else clauses; use ternary return instead of if/else;
Gary Gregory [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 22:19:44 +0000 (16:19 -0600)] 
Don't need to nest else clauses; use ternary return instead of if/else;
document empty block.

4 months agoConsistent method naming.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 20:40:46 +0000 (14:40 -0600)] 
Consistent method naming.

4 months agoBetter lvar names.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 17:11:55 +0000 (11:11 -0600)] 
Better lvar names.

4 months agoRefactor duplicate messages into a new 0-arg constructor for
Gary Gregory [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 17:04:57 +0000 (11:04 -0600)] 
Refactor duplicate messages into a new 0-arg constructor for
org.apache.hc.core5.http.StreamClosedException.

4 months agoFormat nit.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 16:56:42 +0000 (10:56 -0600)] 
Format nit.

4 months agoRenamed class (no functional changes)
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 11:12:02 +0000 (13:12 +0200)] 
Renamed class (no functional changes)

4 months agoMoved client / server specific logic from abstract stream multiplexer to client ...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 10:08:34 +0000 (12:08 +0200)] 
Moved client / server specific logic from abstract stream multiplexer to client / server implementations

4 months agoFix generics compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 04:23:08 +0000 (22:23 -0600)] 
Fix generics compiler warnings.

4 months agoProvide a default message in the default ConnectionClosedException ctor
Gary Gregory [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 03:51:37 +0000 (21:51 -0600)] 
Provide a default message in the default ConnectionClosedException ctor
instead of duplicating passing the same message in all String ctor call
sites. Also provide nicer formatting for integers when building
ConnectionClosedException messages. Also don't nest else clauses
unnecessarily.

4 months agoComment empty block.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 20:52:38 +0000 (14:52 -0600)] 
Comment empty block.

4 months agoJavadoc cleanup.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 22:20:47 +0000 (16:20 -0600)] 
Javadoc cleanup.

4 months ago[HTTPCORE-548] Add missing HttpContext parameter to APIs.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 18:32:21 +0000 (12:32 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-548] Add missing HttpContext parameter to APIs.

4 months agoMake private ivar final.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 18:28:04 +0000 (12:28 -0600)] 
Make private ivar final.

4 months agoJavadoc clean up.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:06:45 +0000 (08:06 -0600)] 
Javadoc clean up.

4 months ago[HTTPCORE-545, HTTPCORE-546, HTTPCORE-547]
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 21:13:36 +0000 (15:13 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-545, HTTPCORE-546, HTTPCORE-547]
Add org.apache.hc.core5.http.message.HeaderGroup.removeHeaders(Header)
Add org.apache.hc.core5.http.message.HeaderGroup.removeHeaders(String)

4 months agoLess cryptic local var name.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 20:50:33 +0000 (14:50 -0600)] 
Less cryptic local var name.

4 months agoMake enough room for two IPv6 addresses to avoid re-allocation in the
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 20:43:15 +0000 (14:43 -0600)] 
Make enough room for two IPv6 addresses to avoid re-allocation in the
StringBuilder. Account for ports.

4 months agoMake enough room for two IPv6 addresses to avoid re-allocation in the
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:24:07 +0000 (13:24 -0600)] 
Make enough room for two IPv6 addresses to avoid re-allocation in the
StringBuilder.

4 months agoMatch name of param name in error message.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:20:17 +0000 (13:20 -0600)] 
Match name of param name in error message.

4 months agoDon't hide name from outer scope.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:49:03 +0000 (10:49 -0600)] 
Don't hide name from outer scope.

4 months agoClose tags for Javadoc 8.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:32:14 +0000 (10:32 -0600)] 
Close tags for Javadoc 8.

4 months ago[HTTPCORE-544] Add
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 15:07:53 +0000 (09:07 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-544] Add
org.apache.hc.core5.http.EndpointDetails.getSocketTimeout().

4 months agoJavadoc: Use "Gets" for getters.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:57:16 +0000 (08:57 -0600)] 
Javadoc: Use "Gets" for getters.

4 months agoDocument intention of an empty block.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:50:55 +0000 (08:50 -0600)] 
Document intention of an empty block.

4 months agoAdd @SuppressWarnings.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:48:51 +0000 (08:48 -0600)] 
Add @SuppressWarnings.

4 months agoNo need to nest return in else clause.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 14:46:36 +0000 (08:46 -0600)] 
No need to nest return in else clause.

4 months agoFix compiler warnings.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 18:25:03 +0000 (12:25 -0600)] 
Fix compiler warnings.

4 months ago[HTTPCORE-542] Add missing
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 17:19:41 +0000 (11:19 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-542] Add missing
org.apache.hc.core5.http.message.BasicClassicHttpRequest.serialVersionUID.

4 months ago[HTTPCORE-541] Add HttpVersion.ALL for all HTTP versions known to
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 15:59:55 +0000 (09:59 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-541] Add HttpVersion.ALL for all HTTP versions known to
HttpCore.

4 months agoClose tags for Javadoc 8.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 15:57:13 +0000 (09:57 -0600)] 
Close tags for Javadoc 8.

4 months agoFixed intermittent failure of integration tests involving abnormal termination of...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 08:41:37 +0000 (10:41 +0200)] 
Fixed intermittent failure of integration tests involving abnormal termination of request execution

4 months ago[HTTPCORE-540] EndpointDetails implements HttpConnectionMetrics.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 19:27:27 +0000 (13:27 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-540] EndpointDetails implements HttpConnectionMetrics.

4 months agoBetter internal names.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 16:43:01 +0000 (10:43 -0600)] 
Better internal names.

4 months agoAdd @SuppressWarnings to the lvar since the RAF is managed by this
Gary Gregory [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 21:31:08 +0000 (15:31 -0600)] 
Add @SuppressWarnings to the lvar since the RAF is managed by this
class.

4 months agoComments and supress compiler warning.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 21:30:18 +0000 (15:30 -0600)] 
Comments and supress compiler warning.

4 months ago[HTTPCORE-539] Constructing a new FileEntityProducer for a file whose
Gary Gregory [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 21:11:13 +0000 (15:11 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-539] Constructing a new FileEntityProducer for a file whose
length is greater than 2GB throws an IllegalArgumentException.

4 months agoNo need to nest in else clause.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 14:30:33 +0000 (08:30 -0600)] 
No need to nest in else clause.

4 months agoComment empty blocks.
Gary Gregory [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 14:29:10 +0000 (08:29 -0600)] 
Comment empty blocks.

4 months agoAdd HttpContext to AsyncPushConsumer#consumePromise
Alex Osborne [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 14:01:25 +0000 (23:01 +0900)] 
Add HttpContext to AsyncPushConsumer#consumePromise

4 months agoHTTPCLIENT-1934: Pass endpoint name as a parameter to TLS upgrade method
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 07:27:20 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-1934: Pass endpoint name as a parameter to TLS upgrade method

4 months agoUse var args.
Gary Gregory [Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:07:31 +0000 (09:07 -0600)] 
Use var args.

4 months agoAdd missing @Override.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 23:30:22 +0000 (17:30 -0600)] 
Add missing @Override.

4 months agoRefactor common test code.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 23:27:39 +0000 (17:27 -0600)] 
Refactor common test code.

4 months agoAdd missing Javadoc 8 tags.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 22:15:34 +0000 (16:15 -0600)] 
Add missing Javadoc 8 tags.

4 months agoComment empty blocks.
Gary Gregory [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 17:51:24 +0000 (11:51 -0600)] 
Comment empty blocks.

4 months agoHTTPCORE-538: fixed typo in value of HttpCoreContext#SSL_SESSION
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 10:35:55 +0000 (12:35 +0200)] 
HTTPCORE-538: fixed typo in value of HttpCoreContext#SSL_SESSION

4 months agoURIBuilder to tolerate null and blank input
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sat, 14 Jul 2018 10:10:29 +0000 (12:10 +0200)] 
URIBuilder to tolerate null and blank input

5 months agoHTTPCORE-535: optimized I/O worker selection
xiaohu-zhang [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 03:37:48 +0000 (11:37 +0800)] 
HTTPCORE-535: optimized I/O worker selection

5 months ago[HTTPCORE-537]
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:24:16 +0000 (10:24 -0600)] 
[HTTPCORE-537]
org.apache.hc.core5.http.message.BasicHttpResponse.toString() prints its
code twice and no protocol version.

5 months agoUse "String.isEmpty()" instead of "String.length() == 0"
Gary Gregory [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:10:39 +0000 (09:10 -0600)] 
Use "String.isEmpty()" instead of "String.length() == 0"

5 months agoRenamed classes (no functional changes)
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:02:46 +0000 (11:02 +0200)] 
Renamed classes (no functional changes)

5 months agoRe-generated expired test certificates
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 11 Jul 2018 11:46:28 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
Re-generated expired test certificates

5 months agoAdded 'oraclejdk10' to Travis build matrix; upgraded Maven Surefire plugin to version...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 11:34:49 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
Added 'oraclejdk10' to Travis build matrix; upgraded Maven Surefire plugin to version 2.21.0; upgraded Mockito to version 2.19.0

5 months agoURLEncodedUtils to use CharSequence instead of CharArrayBuffer
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 08:50:57 +0000 (10:50 +0200)] 
URLEncodedUtils to use CharSequence instead of CharArrayBuffer

5 months agoHTTPCLIENT-1927: URLEncodedUtils#parse breaks at double quotes when parsing unquoted...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 08:35:12 +0000 (10:35 +0200)] 
HTTPCLIENT-1927: URLEncodedUtils#parse breaks at double quotes when parsing unquoted values

5 months agoCleanup of SSLContext builder test cases
Oleg Kalnichevski [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 14:17:12 +0000 (16:17 +0200)] 
Cleanup of SSLContext builder test cases

5 months agoHTTPCORE-528: SSL I/O session spins upon abornal connection closure by the opposite...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Sun, 24 Jun 2018 13:17:03 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
HTTPCORE-528: SSL I/O session spins upon abornal connection closure by the opposite endpoint

7 months agoHTTPCORE-524: updated examples to use nghttp2.org instead of no longer functional...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Thu, 10 May 2018 13:32:32 +0000 (15:32 +0200)] 
HTTPCORE-524: updated examples to use nghttp2.org instead of no longer functional http2bin.org

8 months agoMade resource handling of AbstractHttp1StreamDuplexer consistent with that of Abstrac...
Oleg Kalnichevski [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 18:36:38 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
Made resource handling of AbstractHttp1StreamDuplexer consistent with that of AbstractHttp2StreamMultiplexer; AbstractHttp1StreamDuplexer no longer implements ResourceHolder