iceberg-docs.git
13 days agoAdd Iceberg Catalog concepts page (#150) main
Samuel Redai [Fri, 23 Sep 2022 20:00:58 +0000 (16:00 -0400)] 
Add Iceberg Catalog concepts page (#150)

3 weeks ago0.14.1 release notes (#161)
Samuel Redai [Thu, 15 Sep 2022 16:05:46 +0000 (12:05 -0400)] 
0.14.1 release notes (#161)

3 weeks agoDocs: Add 2 new blogs from Dremio (#157)
Dipankar Mazumdar [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 16:53:22 +0000 (13:53 -0300)] 
Docs: Add 2 new blogs from Dremio (#157)

* Docs: Add 2 new blogs from Dremio

* Update date

Co-authored-by: Fokko Driesprong <fokko@apache.org>
3 weeks agoAdd 0.14.1 to landing page (#158)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 15:34:13 +0000 (11:34 -0400)] 
Add 0.14.1 to landing page (#158)

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #153 from samredai/update-landing-page
Daniel Weeks [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 19:47:12 +0000 (12:47 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #153 from samredai/update-landing-page

Bring over latest common docs and docs config

3 weeks agoBring over latest common docs and docs config 153/head
samredai [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 19:34:53 +0000 (12:34 -0700)] 
Bring over latest common docs and docs config

5 weeks agoFix URL to StarRocks (#151)
Robin Moffatt [Fri, 2 Sep 2022 11:29:23 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
Fix URL to StarRocks (#151)

Anchor doesn't work on the current URL, this fixes it.

5 weeks agoAdding vendors page (#131)
pvary [Thu, 1 Sep 2022 05:21:00 +0000 (07:21 +0200)] 
Adding vendors page (#131)

Adding vendors page

6 weeks agoUpdate Flink and Spark version in engine support page (#128)
polaris6 [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 16:03:41 +0000 (00:03 +0800)] 
Update Flink and Spark version in engine support page (#128)

Co-authored-by: barbzhang <barbzhang@tencent.com>
6 weeks agoAdd blog on using Iceberg with Athena (#137)
Samuel Redai [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 16:00:45 +0000 (12:00 -0400)] 
Add blog on using Iceberg with Athena (#137)

6 weeks agoDocs: Add build of particular compute engine versions (#134)
Luning (Lucas) Wang [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 16:00:09 +0000 (00:00 +0800)] 
Docs: Add build of particular compute engine versions (#134)

6 weeks agoUpdate EMR doc link (#138)
Prashant Singh [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 15:56:47 +0000 (21:26 +0530)] 
Update EMR doc link (#138)

Co-authored-by: Prashant Singh <psinghvk@amazon.com>
6 weeks agoUpdate the Doris doc url (#136)
openinx [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 15:55:30 +0000 (23:55 +0800)] 
Update the Doris doc url (#136)

6 weeks agoAdd blog on support for Iceberg in Cloudera Data Platform (#142)
gaborkaszab [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 15:54:08 +0000 (17:54 +0200)] 
Add blog on support for Iceberg in Cloudera Data Platform (#142)

6 weeks agoFix link for Doris in the left side menu of docs (#146)
gaborkaszab [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 14:01:49 +0000 (16:01 +0200)] 
Fix link for Doris in the left side menu of docs (#146)

6 weeks agoAdd workflow for merging search indexes (#144)
Samuel Redai [Tue, 23 Aug 2022 17:00:22 +0000 (10:00 -0700)] 
Add workflow for merging search indexes (#144)

7 weeks agoMerge pull request #139 from gaborkaszab/trino_blog
Daniel Weeks [Wed, 17 Aug 2022 17:05:46 +0000 (10:05 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #139 from gaborkaszab/trino_blog

Add blog on using Iceberg for near real-time ingestion for Trino

7 weeks agoAdd blog on using Iceberg for near real-time ingestion for Trino 139/head
Gabor Kaszab [Thu, 11 Aug 2022 20:06:25 +0000 (22:06 +0200)] 
Add blog on using Iceberg for near real-time ingestion for Trino

8 weeks agoUpdate vendors.md 131/head
Ryan Blue [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 23:01:44 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
Update vendors.md

8 weeks agoUpdate landing-page/content/common/vendors.md
Ryan Blue [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 22:54:15 +0000 (15:54 -0700)] 
Update landing-page/content/common/vendors.md

8 weeks agoUpdate landing-page/content/common/vendors.md
Ryan Blue [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 22:51:52 +0000 (15:51 -0700)] 
Update landing-page/content/common/vendors.md

8 weeks agoUpdate landing-page/content/common/vendors.md
Ryan Blue [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 22:50:19 +0000 (15:50 -0700)] 
Update landing-page/content/common/vendors.md

Co-authored-by: Jason Hughes <jasonhughes@hey.com>
8 weeks agoUpdate time-travel example on landing-page to use SQL (#135)
Samuel Redai [Tue, 9 Aug 2022 20:11:28 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
Update time-travel example on landing-page to use SQL (#135)

2 months agoUpdate vendors.md
Ryan Blue [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 22:17:06 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
Update vendors.md

2 months agoUpdate landing-page/content/common/vendors.md
Ryan Blue [Fri, 5 Aug 2022 19:08:05 +0000 (12:08 -0700)] 
Update landing-page/content/common/vendors.md

Co-authored-by: Brian "bits" Olsen <bits@bitsondata.dev>
2 months agoFix Cloudera link
Adam Szita [Thu, 4 Aug 2022 07:26:00 +0000 (09:26 +0200)] 
Fix Cloudera link

Co-authored-by: Brian "bits" Olsen <bits@bitsondata.dev>
2 months agoUpdate landing-page/content/common/vendors.md
Ryan Blue [Wed, 3 Aug 2022 18:35:50 +0000 (11:35 -0700)] 
Update landing-page/content/common/vendors.md

Co-authored-by: Brian "bits" Olsen <bits@bitsondata.dev>
2 months agorenaming vendors page title
Adam Szita [Fri, 29 Jul 2022 15:55:34 +0000 (17:55 +0200)] 
renaming vendors page title

2 months agoDocument spotless/google-java-format IDE plugin usage (#125)
Eduard Tudenhöfner [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 17:52:24 +0000 (19:52 +0200)] 
Document spotless/google-java-format IDE plugin usage (#125)

2 months agoaddressing review comment
Adam Szita [Wed, 27 Jul 2022 07:39:01 +0000 (09:39 +0200)] 
addressing review comment

2 months agoAdding vendors page
Adam Szita [Tue, 26 Jul 2022 06:00:18 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
Adding vendors page

2 months agoRemove release note about an unreleased regression.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 16:06:18 +0000 (09:06 -0700)] 
Remove release note about an unreleased regression.

2 months agoFix Flink version (#124)
pvary [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 15:18:01 +0000 (17:18 +0200)] 
Fix Flink version (#124)

2 months agoFix Flink version 124/head
MOBIN [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 07:07:51 +0000 (15:07 +0800)] 
Fix Flink version

2 months agoMake Spark links shorter.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 02:58:08 +0000 (19:58 -0700)] 
Make Spark links shorter.

2 months agoShorten Spark links.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 02:56:24 +0000 (19:56 -0700)] 
Shorten Spark links.

2 months agoFix 0.13.0 section.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 02:54:43 +0000 (19:54 -0700)] 
Fix 0.13.0 section.

2 months agoUpdate releases with 0.14.0.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 02:40:08 +0000 (19:40 -0700)] 
Update releases with 0.14.0.

2 months agoUpdate config.toml for 0.14.0.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 02:08:04 +0000 (19:08 -0700)] 
Update config.toml for 0.14.0.

2 months agoAdd 0.14.0 docs link.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 02:08:04 +0000 (19:08 -0700)] 
Add 0.14.0 docs link.

2 months agoSync specs from 0.14.0 release.
Ryan Blue [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 01:59:42 +0000 (18:59 -0700)] 
Sync specs from 0.14.0 release.

2 months agoAdd trailing slash to baseURL added to docs site by CI (#111)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 01:54:33 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
Add trailing slash to baseURL added to docs site by CI (#111)

2 months agoHardcode logo href to https://iceberg.apache.org/ (#114)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 01:54:10 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
Hardcode logo href to https://iceberg.apache.org/ (#114)

2 months agoAdd missing Releases to topnav (#120)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 01:53:53 +0000 (21:53 -0400)] 
Add missing Releases to topnav (#120)

2 months agoAdd guide on testing both sites locally to README (#122)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 01:53:42 +0000 (21:53 -0400)] 
Add guide on testing both sites locally to README (#122)

2 months agoMove header out of content div (#123)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 20 Jul 2022 01:53:32 +0000 (21:53 -0400)] 
Move header out of content div (#123)

2 months agoAdd four recent Subsurface blogs on Iceberg to the blogs page
openinx [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 06:54:06 +0000 (14:54 +0800)] 
Add four recent Subsurface blogs on Iceberg to the blogs page

2 months agoMerge pull request #118 from samredai/patch-1
Daniel Weeks [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 17:41:42 +0000 (10:41 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #118 from samredai/patch-1

Remove Flink 1.15 from engine support page, pending 0.14.0 release

2 months agoRemove Flink 1.15 from engine support page, pending 0.14.0 release 118/head
samredai [Fri, 8 Jul 2022 17:39:21 +0000 (10:39 -0700)] 
Remove Flink 1.15 from engine support page, pending 0.14.0 release

3 months agoUpdate roadmap page (#109)
Samuel Redai [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 23:06:44 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
Update roadmap page (#109)

* Update roadmap page

* Update landing-page/content/common/roadmap.md

* Update landing-page/content/common/roadmap.md

* Add FLIP-27 to Priority 1

3 months agoAdd Spark and Iceberg Quickstart and quickstarts shortcode (#110)
Samuel Redai [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 22:52:00 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
Add Spark and Iceberg Quickstart and quickstarts shortcode (#110)

3 months agoadd a blog on maintaining iceberg tables to the blogs page 116/head
Jason Hughes [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 22:38:32 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
add a blog on maintaining iceberg tables to the blogs page

3 months agoadd three recent subsurface blogs on iceberg
Jason Hughes [Thu, 7 Jul 2022 22:27:24 +0000 (15:27 -0700)] 
add three recent subsurface blogs on iceberg

3 months agoDocs: Add copyright style and configuring copyright for IDEA (#95)
Luning (Lucas) Wang [Tue, 5 Jul 2022 15:27:21 +0000 (23:27 +0800)] 
Docs: Add copyright style and configuring copyright for IDEA (#95)

3 months agoMerge pull request #107 from nastra/how-to-verify-release-project-dropdown
Daniel Weeks [Fri, 1 Jul 2022 15:18:42 +0000 (08:18 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #107 from nastra/how-to-verify-release-project-dropdown

Move how-to-verify-a-release section under how-to-release.md

3 months agoMove how-to-verify-a-release section under how-to-release.md 107/head
Eduard Tudenhoefner [Thu, 30 Jun 2022 07:00:05 +0000 (09:00 +0200)] 
Move how-to-verify-a-release section under how-to-release.md

3 months agoAdd link to Apache Doris documentation (#106)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 15:33:50 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
Add link to Apache Doris documentation (#106)

Co-authored-by: LOVEGISER <wangleigis@163.com>
3 months ago[0.13.2]: Add release date of 0.13.2 (#103)
pvary [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 09:51:54 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
[0.13.2]: Add release date of 0.13.2 (#103)

3 months agofix release date of 0.13.2 103/head
Prashant Singh [Wed, 29 Jun 2022 08:02:28 +0000 (13:32 +0530)] 
fix release date of 0.13.2

3 months agoFix Presto url (#102)
pvary [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 20:51:49 +0000 (22:51 +0200)] 
Fix Presto url (#102)

3 months agoFix Presto url 102/head
samredai [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 20:45:54 +0000 (13:45 -0700)] 
Fix Presto url

3 months agoAdd Impala to config defined docs menu (#101)
pvary [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 20:34:51 +0000 (22:34 +0200)] 
Add Impala to config defined docs menu (#101)

3 months agoAdd Impala to config defined docs menu 101/head
samredai [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 20:26:49 +0000 (13:26 -0700)] 
Add Impala to config defined docs menu

3 months agoAdd titles to spec pages (#99)
Samuel Redai [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 17:57:14 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Add titles to spec pages (#99)

3 months agoFix copy command in how-to-release (#96)
Samuel Redai [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 16:09:23 +0000 (12:09 -0400)] 
Fix copy command in how-to-release (#96)

This fixes a small typo in the command to copy over the versioned docs. What should happen is that the content directory should be replaced in it's entirety by the docs directory from the iceberg repo. That way if pages are removed there, that's reflected here.

3 months agoReplace themes with a single "iceberg-theme" that's shared by landing-page and docs...
Samuel Redai [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 16:03:11 +0000 (12:03 -0400)] 
Replace themes with a single "iceberg-theme" that's shared by landing-page and docs site (#91)

3 months agoAdd reference to Apache Impala documentation (#94)
pvary [Tue, 28 Jun 2022 13:13:18 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
Add reference to Apache Impala documentation (#94)

3 months agoAdd reference to Apache Impala documentation 94/head
Tamas Mate [Thu, 16 Jun 2022 18:49:06 +0000 (20:49 +0200)] 
Add reference to Apache Impala documentation

3 months agoDocs: Add 0.13.2 release notes (#86)
Eduard Tudenhöfner [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 17:58:50 +0000 (19:58 +0200)] 
Docs: Add 0.13.2 release notes (#86)

3 months agoDocs: Update docs around how to prepare/release docs (#87)
Eduard Tudenhöfner [Wed, 15 Jun 2022 13:54:32 +0000 (15:54 +0200)] 
Docs: Update docs around how to prepare/release docs (#87)

Co-authored-by: Samuel Redai <43911210+samredai@users.noreply.github.com>
3 months agoDocs: Add note for release managers pointing to How To Release
Russell Spitzer [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 21:44:27 +0000 (16:44 -0500)] 
Docs: Add note for release managers pointing to How To Release

4 months agoAdd new community blogs (#84)
Kyle Bendickson [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 15:31:08 +0000 (08:31 -0700)] 
Add new community blogs (#84)

4 months agoDocs: Updated version support description for Flink (#79)
liliwei [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 15:29:38 +0000 (23:29 +0800)] 
Docs: Updated version support description for Flink (#79)

4 months agoAdd Cloudera thumbnail image (#72)
Marton Bod [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 15:24:11 +0000 (17:24 +0200)] 
Add Cloudera thumbnail image (#72)

4 months agoMove search bar to the top of the page (#74)
kyle-cx [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 15:21:59 +0000 (23:21 +0800)] 
Move search bar to the top of the page (#74)

Co-authored-by: samredai <43911210+samredai@users.noreply.github.com>
4 months agoAdd note for release managers 90/head
samredai [Tue, 7 Jun 2022 13:21:32 +0000 (06:21 -0700)] 
Add note for release managers

4 months agoUpdating common pages (#89)
Samuel Redai [Fri, 3 Jun 2022 15:31:20 +0000 (08:31 -0700)] 
Updating common pages (#89)

4 months agoRemove duplicated content (#83)
pvary [Thu, 26 May 2022 11:58:21 +0000 (13:58 +0200)] 
Remove duplicated content (#83)

4 months agoRemove duplicates content 83/head
吴文池 [Thu, 26 May 2022 11:43:26 +0000 (19:43 +0800)] 
Remove duplicates content

4 months agoFix typo in spec page
pvary [Thu, 26 May 2022 11:38:24 +0000 (13:38 +0200)] 
Fix typo in spec page

4 months agoAdd StarRocks logo (#81)
zhoukang [Mon, 23 May 2022 23:05:23 +0000 (07:05 +0800)] 
Add StarRocks logo (#81)

4 months agoDocs: Add talk from Cinco de Trino
openinx [Thu, 19 May 2022 03:49:48 +0000 (11:49 +0800)] 
Docs: Add talk from Cinco de Trino

4 months agoAdd talk from Cinco de Trino 82/head
samredai [Wed, 18 May 2022 16:20:03 +0000 (09:20 -0700)] 
Add talk from Cinco de Trino

4 months agoAdd hint boxes and codetabs to landing-page (#73)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 18 May 2022 15:20:11 +0000 (11:20 -0400)] 
Add hint boxes and codetabs to landing-page (#73)

4 months agoAdd newline at the end of file 80/head
Piotr Findeisen [Thu, 5 May 2022 12:48:23 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
Add newline at the end of file

Some editors implicitly add that. Committing such a change frees future
contributors from having to skip an implicit change when composing a
commit.

4 months agoFix typo
Piotr Findeisen [Thu, 5 May 2022 12:31:44 +0000 (14:31 +0200)] 
Fix typo

5 months agoAdd Talk at Data Council by Ryan Blue (#78)
Samuel Redai [Thu, 5 May 2022 18:42:33 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
Add Talk at Data Council by Ryan Blue (#78)

5 months agoResize landing page image and convert landing-page image to webp (#76)
Samuel Redai [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 16:56:34 +0000 (12:56 -0400)] 
Resize landing page image and convert landing-page image to webp (#76)

6 months agoFix spec links (#68)
Samuel Redai [Wed, 30 Mar 2022 15:21:36 +0000 (11:21 -0400)] 
Fix spec links (#68)

6 months agoRemove min-width for hiding table of content (#64)
Samuel Redai [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 15:51:52 +0000 (11:51 -0400)] 
Remove min-width for hiding table of content (#64)

6 months agoAdd anchor tags and table of contents (#63)
Samuel Redai [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 02:28:09 +0000 (22:28 -0400)] 
Add anchor tags and table of contents (#63)

6 months agoAdd Drill Logo (#62)
Charles S. Givre [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 17:20:09 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Add Drill Logo (#62)

7 months agoUpdate contributing guidelines to direct common page contributions here (#59)
Samuel Redai [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 02:44:58 +0000 (21:44 -0500)] 
Update contributing guidelines to direct common page contributions here (#59)

7 months agoBlog: Add new Cloudera post to docs site (#60)
Marton Bod [Tue, 1 Mar 2022 22:50:20 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Blog: Add new Cloudera post to docs site (#60)

7 months agoDocs: Fix documentation for 0.13.1 release (#56)
Amogh Jahagirdar [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 03:22:52 +0000 (19:22 -0800)] 
Docs: Fix documentation for 0.13.1 release (#56)

7 months agoDocs: Update documentation for 0.13.1 release (#55)
Amogh Jahagirdar [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 01:52:05 +0000 (17:52 -0800)] 
Docs: Update documentation for 0.13.1 release (#55)

7 months agoDocs: Add javadoc for 0.13.1 release (#54)
Amogh Jahagirdar [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 21:48:26 +0000 (13:48 -0800)] 
Docs: Add javadoc for 0.13.1 release (#54)

7 months agoMerge pull request #48 from apache/FixSparkArtifactVersion
Russell Spitzer [Fri, 11 Feb 2022 17:22:40 +0000 (11:22 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #48 from apache/FixSparkArtifactVersion

[Docs] Update versions used in Spark Quickstart Commands

7 months agoFix Module Names 48/head
Russell Spitzer [Thu, 10 Feb 2022 18:02:27 +0000 (12:02 -0600)] 
Fix Module Names

7 months agoRevert changes for Nessie + Aws
Russell Spitzer [Thu, 10 Feb 2022 15:57:53 +0000 (09:57 -0600)] 
Revert changes for Nessie + Aws