incubator-optiq-csv.git
8 years agoCleanup, and fix minor timezone issue in a test. master
Julian Hyde [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 18:26:27 +0000 (11:26 -0700)] 
Cleanup, and fix minor timezone issue in a test.

8 years agoAdded support for date types (date, time, timestamp).
Martijn van den Broek [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 10:55:24 +0000 (12:55 +0200)] 
Added support for date types (date, time, timestamp).

With this change, .getMetadata() reports the correct java.sql.Date
type for columns marked as date. The .getDate() on a row also returns a
java.sql.Date object. Since jdbc expects dates to be in the GMT
timezone, the dates are converted first.

8 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.8, optiq-avatica-0.8, linq4j-0.4.
Julian Hyde [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 17:36:31 +0000 (10:36 -0700)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.8, optiq-avatica-0.8, linq4j-0.4.

8 years agoAdd support for JSON files (recognized by '.json' suffix).
Julian Hyde [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 22:13:14 +0000 (15:13 -0700)] 
Add support for JSON files (recognized by '.json' suffix).

8 years agoUpgrade maven-release-plugin to version 2.4.2.
julianhyde [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 23:56:25 +0000 (16:56 -0700)] 
Upgrade maven-release-plugin to version 2.4.2.

8 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.6, linq4j-0.2.
Julian Hyde [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 22:49:56 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.6, linq4j-0.2.

8 years agoAdd NOTICE and LICENSE files in generated JAR file.
Julian Hyde [Wed, 2 Apr 2014 07:35:28 +0000 (00:35 -0700)] 
Add NOTICE and LICENSE files in generated JAR file.

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:15:45 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release optiq-csv-0.3 optiq-csv-0.3
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:15:41 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release optiq-csv-0.3

8 years agoUpdate history.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:15:01 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
Update history.

8 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.5.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:14:47 +0000 (16:14 -0700)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.5.

8 years agoUse build-classpath on bash (including cygwin); native windows still uses copy-depend...
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 22:31:39 +0000 (15:31 -0700)] 
Use build-classpath on bash (including cygwin); native windows still uses copy-dependencies.

8 years agoRemove copy-dependencies from the regular build; on Windows, sqlline.bat invokes...
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 21:38:28 +0000 (14:38 -0700)] 
Remove copy-dependencies from the regular build; on Windows, sqlline.bat invokes it explicitly on first run.

8 years agoBuild and tests now succeed on windows under both cygwin and native (cmd).
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:50:48 +0000 (13:50 -0700)] 
Build and tests now succeed on windows under both cygwin and native (cmd).

8 years agoMake sqlline.sh work better under cygwin.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 21 Mar 2014 20:01:39 +0000 (13:01 -0700)] 
Make sqlline.sh work better under cygwin.

We detect cygwin and set jline terminal explicitly; this is a workaround for
https://github.com/jline/jline2/issues/62.

8 years agoTest that we can handle column names that contain spaces, start with digits, or are...
julianhyde [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 20:12:13 +0000 (13:12 -0700)] 
Test that we can handle column names that contain spaces, start with digits, or are mixed case. (We can.)

8 years agoEcho off in sqlline.bat.
Julian Hyde [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 23:13:48 +0000 (16:13 -0700)] 
Echo off in sqlline.bat.

8 years agoMove checkstyle config files.
Julian Hyde [Sun, 2 Mar 2014 22:29:54 +0000 (14:29 -0800)] 
Move checkstyle config files.

8 years agoFix checkstyle and sqlline for cygwin/Windows.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:40:53 +0000 (01:40 -0800)] 
Fix checkstyle and sqlline for cygwin/Windows.

8 years agoAdd .gitattributes.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:19:05 +0000 (01:19 -0800)] 
Add .gitattributes.

8 years agoModels can contain comments.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 23:59:04 +0000 (15:59 -0800)] 
Models can contain comments.

8 years agoFix https://github.com/julianhyde/optiq-csv/issues/2, "Update tutorial to reflect...
Julian Hyde [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 06:11:59 +0000 (22:11 -0800)] 
Fix https://github.com/julianhyde/optiq-csv/issues/2, "Update tutorial to reflect changes to Optiq's JDBC adapter".

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration hot
Julian Hyde [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 18:47:52 +0000 (10:47 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release optiq-csv-0.2 optiq-csv-0.2
Julian Hyde [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 18:47:49 +0000 (10:47 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release optiq-csv-0.2

8 years agoUpdate history.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 18:46:53 +0000 (10:46 -0800)] 
Update history.

8 years agoAdd test case for https://github.com/julianhyde/optiq/issues/112.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 21:14:51 +0000 (13:14 -0800)] 
Add test case for https://github.com/julianhyde/optiq/issues/112.

8 years agoAdd sqlline.bat, Windows SQL shell. (Based on fix for https://issues.apache.org/jira...
julianhyde [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 21:49:23 +0000 (13:49 -0800)] 
Add sqlline.bat, Windows SQL shell. (Based on fix for https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/DRILL-338 .)

8 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.4.18, sqlline-1.1.7.
Julian Hyde [Sun, 16 Feb 2014 21:45:03 +0000 (13:45 -0800)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.4.18, sqlline-1.1.7.

8 years agoMerge pull request #1 from gabrielreid/single-column-bug
Julian Hyde [Sat, 15 Feb 2014 21:55:47 +0000 (13:55 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #1 from gabrielreid/single-column-bug

Return a single object for single-col enumerator.

8 years agoReturn a single object for single-col enumerator
Gabriel Reid [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 12:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Return a single object for single-col enumerator

Optiq expects that an enumerator of a single column returns the
single value of that column, and not an array with length 1.
The CsvEnumerator is changed to be generically typed as Object
instead of Object[], and return a single object when only a single
column is being read.

8 years agoEnable maven-checkstyle-plugin; fix checkstyle exceptions.
Julian Hyde [Sun, 2 Feb 2014 21:26:15 +0000 (13:26 -0800)] 
Enable maven-checkstyle-plugin; fix checkstyle exceptions.

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Julian Hyde [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 06:09:09 +0000 (22:09 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release optiq-csv-0.1 optiq-csv-0.1
Julian Hyde [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 06:09:05 +0000 (22:09 -0800)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release optiq-csv-0.1

8 years agoAdd release notes and history.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 06:06:16 +0000 (22:06 -0800)] 
Add release notes and history.

8 years agoEnable maven-release-plugin.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 06:05:45 +0000 (22:05 -0800)] 
Enable maven-release-plugin.

8 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.4.17, linq4j-0.1.12, sqlline-1.1.6.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 05:50:45 +0000 (21:50 -0800)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.4.17, linq4j-0.1.12, sqlline-1.1.6.

8 years agoCopyright 2014.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 05:49:45 +0000 (21:49 -0800)] 
Copyright 2014.

8 years agoUse new methods for building trees of rule operands. optiq-106
julianhyde [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 01:19:16 +0000 (17:19 -0800)] 
Use new methods for building trees of rule operands.

8 years agoTable factory now uses "smart" flag.
julianhyde [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 01:13:22 +0000 (17:13 -0800)] 
Table factory now uses "smart" flag.

8 years agoUpgrade tutorial for new Schema and Table SPIs.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 01:11:44 +0000 (17:11 -0800)] 
Upgrade tutorial for new Schema and Table SPIs.

8 years agoFixes for optiq SPI changes in https://github.com/julianhyde/optiq/issues/106.
julianhyde [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 00:28:29 +0000 (16:28 -0800)] 
Fixes for optiq SPI changes in https://github.com/julianhyde/optiq/issues/106.

8 years agoEnable oraclejdk8 in Travis CI.
Julian Hyde [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 22:06:33 +0000 (14:06 -0800)] 
Enable oraclejdk8 in Travis CI.

8 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.4.16. Add a test case for Optiq issue https://github.com/julianhyd...
Julian Hyde [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 04:29:06 +0000 (20:29 -0800)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.4.16. Add a test case for Optiq issue https://github.com/julianhyde/optiq/issues/69.

8 years agoFix bug where non-existent directory would give NPE. Instead print warning.
julianhyde [Tue, 22 Oct 2013 20:20:30 +0000 (13:20 -0700)] 
Fix bug where non-existent directory would give NPE. Instead print warning.

8 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.4.15.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 00:52:25 +0000 (17:52 -0700)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.4.15.

8 years agoUpgrade optiq.
Julian Hyde [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 00:31:40 +0000 (17:31 -0700)] 
Upgrade optiq.

9 years agoUpgrade to optiq-core-0.4.12.
Julian Hyde [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 00:22:46 +0000 (17:22 -0700)] 
Upgrade to optiq-core-0.4.12.

9 years agoAdd config file for travis-ci.
Julian Hyde [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 22:18:05 +0000 (15:18 -0700)] 
Add config file for travis-ci.

9 years agoUpdate tutorial for optiq API changes.
Julian Hyde [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 22:17:18 +0000 (15:17 -0700)] 
Update tutorial for optiq API changes.

9 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.4.7, linq4j-0.1.8, junit-4.8, sqlline-1.1.4.
Julian Hyde [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 22:07:34 +0000 (15:07 -0700)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.4.7, linq4j-0.1.8, junit-4.8, sqlline-1.1.4.

9 years agoFix typo.
Julian Hyde [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 17:10:13 +0000 (10:10 -0700)] 
Fix typo.

9 years agoFix code formatting.
Julian Hyde [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 23:11:09 +0000 (16:11 -0700)] 
Fix code formatting.

9 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.4.1.
Julian Hyde [Wed, 29 May 2013 04:30:23 +0000 (00:30 -0400)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.4.1.

9 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.4.0.
Julian Hyde [Wed, 29 May 2013 04:30:23 +0000 (00:30 -0400)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.4.0.

9 years agoAdd an example of a planner rule.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 28 May 2013 23:28:49 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
Add an example of a planner rule.

9 years agoAdd CsvTableFactory, an example of a custom table.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 28 May 2013 18:53:38 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
Add CsvTableFactory, an example of a custom table.

9 years agoCsvSchema now extends MapSchema, rather than implementing Schema directly. This remov...
Julian Hyde [Tue, 28 May 2013 03:29:05 +0000 (20:29 -0700)] 
CsvSchema now extends MapSchema, rather than implementing Schema directly. This removes a lot of code, and allows the schema to contain explicit tables, including views.

9 years agoAdd a view to tutorial.
Julian Hyde [Tue, 28 May 2013 03:21:59 +0000 (21:21 -0600)] 
Add a view to tutorial.

9 years agoIn readme, add a pointer to the tutorial.
Julian Hyde [Sun, 26 May 2013 20:51:02 +0000 (14:51 -0600)] 
In readme, add a pointer to the tutorial.

9 years agoFactor tutorial out of readme, and add sections on JDBC schema and clone schema adapters.
Julian Hyde [Sun, 26 May 2013 20:39:18 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
Factor tutorial out of readme, and add sections on JDBC schema and clone schema adapters.

9 years agoAdd tutorial.
Julian Hyde [Sat, 25 May 2013 22:16:09 +0000 (16:16 -0600)] 
Add tutorial.

9 years agoUpdate README.md
Julian Hyde [Fri, 24 May 2013 22:38:02 +0000 (15:38 -0700)] 
Update README.md

9 years agoSplit into scenario with a "simple" schema that generates tables (CsvTable) that...
Julian Hyde [Fri, 24 May 2013 21:03:06 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Split into scenario with a "simple" schema that generates tables (CsvTable) that just execute and a "smart" schema that generates tables (CsvSmartTable) that undergo optimization. Upgrade to optiq-0.3.7.

9 years agoMake CsvEnumerator a top-level class.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 24 May 2013 17:33:52 +0000 (10:33 -0700)] 
Make CsvEnumerator a top-level class.

9 years agoUpgrade to optiq-0.3.6 and sqlline-1.1.0.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 24 May 2013 17:25:11 +0000 (10:25 -0700)] 
Upgrade to optiq-0.3.6 and sqlline-1.1.0.

9 years agoAdd this project's classes to generated classpath.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 24 May 2013 07:37:03 +0000 (00:37 -0700)] 
Add this project's classes to generated classpath.

9 years agoImplement the algorithms to sniff names and types from the first row, and to return...
Julian Hyde [Fri, 24 May 2013 07:36:28 +0000 (00:36 -0700)] 
Implement the algorithms to sniff names and types from the first row, and to return an enumerator of all rows.

9 years agoRead column types from header of CSV file.
Julian Hyde [Fri, 24 May 2013 00:40:36 +0000 (17:40 -0700)] 
Read column types from header of CSV file.

9 years agoInitial revision.
Julian Hyde [Thu, 23 May 2013 23:01:21 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
Initial revision.

9 years agoInitial commit
Julian Hyde [Thu, 23 May 2013 18:53:36 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
Initial commit