incubator-retired-mrql.git
5 years agoadded RETIRED.txt master
Leonidas Fegaras [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 20:54:08 +0000 (15:54 -0500)] 
added RETIRED.txt

5 years agoChanged the Apache Incubator logo
Leonidas Fegaras [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 18:58:17 +0000 (13:58 -0500)] 
Changed the Apache Incubator logo

5 years ago[MRQL-102] A suspicious use of an incrementer in a for loop 34/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 15:15:09 +0000 (09:15 -0600)] 
[MRQL-102] A suspicious use of an incrementer in a for loop

5 years ago[MRQL-101] Fix memory materialization of lazy bags 33/head
fegaras [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 19:45:09 +0000 (13:45 -0600)] 
[MRQL-101] Fix memory materialization of lazy bags

5 years ago[MRQL-100] Fix a bug in group-by when the group-by key is a collection 32/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 18:55:25 +0000 (12:55 -0600)] 
[MRQL-100] Fix a bug in group-by when the group-by key is a collection

5 years ago[MRQL-90] Add support for Storm streaming 31/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Sat, 3 Dec 2016 22:56:31 +0000 (16:56 -0600)] 
[MRQL-90] Add support for Storm streaming

5 years ago[MRQL-99] Import more Java String Functions 29/head
fegaras [Thu, 20 Oct 2016 21:40:06 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 
[MRQL-99] Import more Java String Functions

5 years ago[MRQL-98] Improve Data Serialization in Spark Evaluation 28/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:45:07 +0000 (18:45 -0500)] 
[MRQL-98] Improve Data Serialization in Spark Evaluation

5 years ago[MRQL-97] Support for source-level debugging 27/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 20:22:28 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
[MRQL-97] Support for source-level debugging

6 years ago[MRQL-96] Develop a MRQL debugger 26/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:47:35 +0000 (17:47 -0500)] 
[MRQL-96] Develop a MRQL debugger

6 years ago[MRQL-95] Add support for Spark 2.0 25/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 20:00:47 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
[MRQL-95] Add support for Spark 2.0

6 years ago[MRQL-93] Support query evaluation tracing and how-provenance 24/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 16:29:58 +0000 (11:29 -0500)] 
[MRQL-93] Support query evaluation tracing and how-provenance

6 years ago[MRQL-94] Improve the configuration file to work with default cluster setups 23/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Tue, 26 Jul 2016 02:32:36 +0000 (21:32 -0500)] 
[MRQL-94] Improve the configuration file to work with default cluster setups

6 years ago[MRQL-92] Use outer-joins for incremental queries in Spark streaming mode 22/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Fri, 15 Jul 2016 22:14:51 +0000 (17:14 -0500)] 
[MRQL-92] Use outer-joins for incremental queries in Spark streaming mode

6 years ago[MRQL-91] Fix maven build for Cloudera's CDH distribution 21/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 22:10:30 +0000 (17:10 -0500)] 
[MRQL-91] Fix maven build for Cloudera's CDH distribution

6 years ago[MRQL-89] Support Flink 1.0 and fix environment serialization for Flink 20/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Fri, 6 May 2016 19:28:27 +0000 (14:28 -0500)] 
[MRQL-89] Support Flink 1.0 and fix environment serialization for Flink

6 years ago[MRQL-88] No download links? 19/head
fegaras [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 14:18:56 +0000 (09:18 -0500)] 
[MRQL-88] No download links?

6 years ago[MRQL-86] Post-release changes 18/head
fegaras [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 04:14:57 +0000 (22:14 -0600)] 
[MRQL-86] Post-release changes

6 years agoAdd target/ and docs/ to .gitignore
Alan D. Cabrera [Sat, 27 Feb 2016 16:31:53 +0000 (08:31 -0800)] 
Add target/ and docs/ to .gitignore

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
fegaras [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 20:03:30 +0000 (14:03 -0600)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.6-incubating-RC1 MRQL-0.9.6-incubating-RC1
fegaras [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 20:03:24 +0000 (14:03 -0600)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.6-incubating-RC1

6 years agoRollback [maven-release-plugin]
fegaras [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 19:56:04 +0000 (13:56 -0600)] 
Rollback [maven-release-plugin]

6 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.6-incubating-RC1
fegaras [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 18:19:57 +0000 (12:19 -0600)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.6-incubating-RC1

6 years agoMerge branch 'MRQL-85' of https://github.com/fegaras/incubator-mrql
fegaras [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 00:31:00 +0000 (18:31 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'MRQL-85' of https://github.com/fegaras/incubator-mrql

6 years ago[MRQL-85] Prepare for the 0.9.6 release 17/head
fegaras [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 00:40:28 +0000 (18:40 -0600)] 
[MRQL-85] Prepare for the 0.9.6 release

6 years ago[MRQL-84] Improve performance of Incremental MRQL 16/head
fegaras [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 00:12:45 +0000 (18:12 -0600)] 
[MRQL-84] Improve performance of Incremental MRQL

6 years ago[MRQL-83] Make Hadoop 2.* (Yarn) the default and update pom files 15/head
fegaras [Sat, 13 Feb 2016 21:15:32 +0000 (15:15 -0600)] 
[MRQL-83] Make Hadoop 2.* (Yarn) the default and update pom files

6 years agoMerge branch 'MRQL-82' of https://github.com/fegaras/incubator-mrql
fegaras [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 19:49:34 +0000 (13:49 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'MRQL-82' of https://github.com/fegaras/incubator-mrql

6 years ago[MRQL-82] Fix the split size calculation in map-reduce mode 14/head
fegaras [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 22:12:31 +0000 (16:12 -0600)] 
[MRQL-82] Fix the split size calculation in map-reduce mode

6 years ago[MRQL-81] Fix the coercion of persistent collections to in-memory bags 13/head
fegaras [Sat, 6 Feb 2016 17:38:28 +0000 (11:38 -0600)] 
[MRQL-81] Fix the coercion of persistent collections to in-memory bags

6 years ago[MRQL-80] Support Flink 0.10 12/head
fegaras [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 17:34:28 +0000 (11:34 -0600)] 
[MRQL-80] Support Flink 0.10

6 years ago[MRQL-80] Support Flink 0.10
fegaras [Sun, 22 Nov 2015 21:36:53 +0000 (15:36 -0600)] 
[MRQL-80] Support Flink 0.10

6 years ago[MRQL-79] Add support for incremental query processing 11/head
fegaras [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:03:35 +0000 (11:03 -0600)] 
[MRQL-79] Add support for incremental query processing

7 years ago[MRQL-78] Turn off Flink log INFO messages 10/head
fegaras [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 18:07:15 +0000 (13:07 -0500)] 
[MRQL-78] Turn off Flink log INFO messages

7 years ago[MRQL-77] Support single Flink jobs on YARN 9/head
fegaras [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 22:53:31 +0000 (17:53 -0500)] 
[MRQL-77] Support single Flink jobs on YARN

7 years ago[MRQL-76] Change the mrql.flink shell script to work with Flink 0.9.0 8/head
fegaras [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 15:06:16 +0000 (10:06 -0500)] 
[MRQL-76] Change the mrql.flink shell script to work with Flink 0.9.0

7 years ago[MRQL-74] Update Flink version to 0.9.0 7/head
fegaras [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 13:11:49 +0000 (16:11 +0300)] 
[MRQL-74] Update Flink version to 0.9.0

7 years ago[MRQL-74] Update Flink version to 0.9.0 6/head
Chiwan Park [Mon, 13 Jul 2015 16:24:29 +0000 (01:24 +0900)] 
[MRQL-74] Update Flink version to 0.9.0

7 years ago[MRQL-73] Set the max number of tasks in Spark mode 5/head
fegaras [Sun, 24 May 2015 21:16:16 +0000 (16:16 -0500)] 
[MRQL-73] Set the max number of tasks in Spark mode

7 years ago[MRQL-72] Add support for stream input on TCP sockets 4/head
fegaras [Thu, 21 May 2015 22:33:58 +0000 (17:33 -0500)] 
[MRQL-72] Add support for stream input on TCP sockets

7 years agoupdate xdoc 3/head
fegaras [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 16:19:39 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
update xdoc

7 years agoMerge branch 'MRQL-69' of https://github.com/fegaras/incubator-mrql
fegaras [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 15:42:09 +0000 (10:42 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'MRQL-69' of https://github.com/fegaras/incubator-mrql

7 years agoUpdate JSON.lex 2/head
Leonidas Fegaras [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 18:29:15 +0000 (13:29 -0500)] 
Update JSON.lex

7 years agoUpdate Flink version to 0.8.1 1/head
Robert Metzger [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 17:54:26 +0000 (19:54 +0200)] 
Update Flink version to 0.8.1

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
fegaras [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 13:18:32 +0000 (07:18 -0600)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.4-incubating-RC2 MRQL-0.9.4-incubating-RC2
fegaras [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 13:18:25 +0000 (07:18 -0600)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.4-incubating-RC2

7 years agoMRQL-67: Fix maven build errors for JDK 1.8
fegaras [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 05:21:38 +0000 (23:21 -0600)] 
MRQL-67: Fix maven build errors for JDK 1.8

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
fegaras [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 16:36:28 +0000 (10:36 -0600)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

7 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.4-incubating-RC1 MRQL-0.9.4-incubating-RC1
fegaras [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 16:36:24 +0000 (10:36 -0600)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.4-incubating-RC1

7 years agoMRQL-64: Prepare for 0.9.4 release
fegaras [Mon, 2 Feb 2015 16:11:45 +0000 (10:11 -0600)] 
MRQL-64: Prepare for 0.9.4 release

7 years agoMRQL-63: Add support for MRQL streaming in spark streaming mode
fegaras [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 22:53:37 +0000 (16:53 -0600)] 
MRQL-63: Add support for MRQL streaming in spark streaming mode

7 years agoMRQL-61: Fix bug on select over union queries
fegaras [Thu, 22 Jan 2015 00:56:58 +0000 (18:56 -0600)] 
MRQL-61: Fix bug on select over union queries

7 years agoMRQL-62: Fix Map-Reduce mode on MultipleInput sources
fegaras [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 20:37:10 +0000 (14:37 -0600)] 
MRQL-62: Fix Map-Reduce mode on MultipleInput sources

7 years agoMRQL-60: Fix building dependencies for hadoop 1.x
fegaras [Thu, 18 Dec 2014 22:08:32 +0000 (16:08 -0600)] 
MRQL-60: Fix building dependencies for hadoop 1.x

7 years agoMRQL-58: Fix config file and shell run scripts to support multiple HDFS users
fegaras [Sun, 2 Nov 2014 21:55:04 +0000 (15:55 -0600)] 
MRQL-58: Fix config file and shell run scripts to support multiple HDFS users

7 years agoMRQL-57: Make floating-point literals to be double instead of float
fegaras [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 16:50:21 +0000 (11:50 -0500)] 
MRQL-57: Make floating-point literals to be double instead of float

7 years agoMRQL-56: Improve total aggregations and repetitions with shared results in Flink...
fegaras [Mon, 27 Oct 2014 20:37:48 +0000 (15:37 -0500)] 
MRQL-56: Improve total aggregations and repetitions with shared results in Flink mode

7 years agoMRQL-55: Add support for Hadoop Sequence input format in flink mode
fegaras [Mon, 20 Oct 2014 21:18:51 +0000 (16:18 -0500)] 
MRQL-55: Add support for Hadoop Sequence input format in flink mode

7 years agoMRQL-54: Adjust the split size of a map-reduce input file based on the number of...
fegaras [Sat, 18 Oct 2014 22:41:21 +0000 (17:41 -0500)] 
MRQL-54: Adjust the split size of a map-reduce input file based on the number of requested nodes

7 years agoMRQL-53: Fix processing of directories of text files in MapReduce mode
fegaras [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 01:33:37 +0000 (20:33 -0500)] 
MRQL-53: Fix processing of directories of text files in MapReduce mode

7 years agoMRQL-52: Fix Flink evaluation mode to pass all Junit tests
fegaras [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 03:32:50 +0000 (22:32 -0500)] 
MRQL-52: Fix Flink evaluation mode to pass all Junit tests

8 years agoMRQL-51: Support for Spark 1.1.0
fegaras [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 20:25:29 +0000 (15:25 -0500)] 
MRQL-51: Support for Spark 1.1.0

8 years agoMRQL-50: Fix result dumping to a text file in Flink mode
fegaras [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 23:09:40 +0000 (18:09 -0500)] 
MRQL-50: Fix result dumping to a text file in Flink mode

8 years agoMRQL-49: Add Flink support info on the project web site
fegaras [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 21:00:29 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
MRQL-49: Add Flink support info on the project web site

8 years agoMRQL-48: Fix global variable bindings in Spark and Flink modes
fegaras [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 14:00:39 +0000 (09:00 -0500)] 
MRQL-48: Fix global variable bindings in Spark and Flink modes

8 years agoMRQL-46: MRQL does not build with Java 8
fegaras [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 20:30:38 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
MRQL-46: MRQL does not build with Java 8

8 years agoMRQL-47: Fix various bugs for the Flink evaluation mode
fegaras [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 17:16:19 +0000 (12:16 -0500)] 
MRQL-47: Fix various bugs for the Flink evaluation mode

8 years agoMRQL-45: Add support for Apache Flink
fegaras [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 19:53:49 +0000 (14:53 -0500)] 
MRQL-45: Add support for Apache Flink

8 years agoMRQL-44: Fix the map-reduce join for a complex reducer on map-reduce mode
fegaras [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 14:31:49 +0000 (09:31 -0500)] 
MRQL-44: Fix the map-reduce join for a complex reducer on map-reduce mode

8 years agoMRQL-43: Add support for tracing
fegaras [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 19:54:37 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
MRQL-43: Add support for tracing

8 years agoMRQL-42: Fix bug in XML projections
fegaras [Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:09:40 +0000 (14:09 -0500)] 
MRQL-42: Fix bug in XML projections

8 years agoMRQL-41: Post-release improvements
fegaras [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0300)] 
MRQL-41: Post-release improvements

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 13:11:20 +0000 (16:11 +0300)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.2-incubating-RC2 MRQL-0.9.2-incubating-RC2
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 13:11:10 +0000 (16:11 +0300)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.2-incubating-RC2

8 years agoMRQL-40: Fix 0.9.2-RC1 and prepare for release
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 13:05:56 +0000 (16:05 +0300)] 
MRQL-40: Fix 0.9.2-RC1 and prepare for release

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 06:07:28 +0000 (09:07 +0300)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.2-incubating-RC1 MRQL-0.9.2-incubating-RC1
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 06:07:17 +0000 (09:07 +0300)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release MRQL-0.9.2-incubating-RC1

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of mrql-parent-0.9.2-incubating-SNAPSHOT
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 06:03:07 +0000 (09:03 +0300)] 
[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of mrql-parent-0.9.2-incubating-SNAPSHOT

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 06:02:06 +0000 (09:02 +0300)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

8 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release mrql-parent-0.9.2-incubating-SNAPSHOT mrql-parent-0.9.2-incubating-SNAPSHOT
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 06:01:55 +0000 (09:01 +0300)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release mrql-parent-0.9.2-incubating-SNAPSHOT

8 years agoMRQL-39: Prepare for 0.9.2 release
fegaras [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 05:52:58 +0000 (08:52 +0300)] 
MRQL-39: Prepare for 0.9.2 release

8 years agoMRQL-38: Support for Spark 1.0.0
fegaras [Thu, 12 Jun 2014 16:13:36 +0000 (19:13 +0300)] 
MRQL-38: Support for Spark 1.0.0

8 years agoUpdated site with current info on installation and testing
fegaras [Wed, 11 Jun 2014 14:10:00 +0000 (17:10 +0300)] 
Updated site with current info on installation and testing

8 years agoMRQL-37: Support installation on a Cloudera CDH distribution
fegaras [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 05:43:49 +0000 (08:43 +0300)] 
MRQL-37: Support installation on a Cloudera CDH distribution

8 years agoMRQL-36: Fix evaluation errors during Junit testing
fegaras [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 05:39:37 +0000 (08:39 +0300)] 
MRQL-36: Fix evaluation errors during Junit testing

8 years agoMRQL-34: Introduce junit for testing
fegaras [Sat, 17 May 2014 13:14:28 +0000 (08:14 -0500)] 
MRQL-34: Introduce junit for testing

8 years agoMRQL-33: Fix various bugs in iteration queries
fegaras [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 15:09:27 +0000 (10:09 -0500)] 
MRQL-33: Fix various bugs in iteration queries

8 years agoMRQL-32: Refactoring directory structure for Eclipse
fegaras [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 14:23:30 +0000 (09:23 -0500)] 
MRQL-32: Refactoring directory structure for Eclipse

8 years agoMRQL-31: Broken hyperlink in website.
Edward J. Yoon [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 09:57:35 +0000 (18:57 +0900)] 
MRQL-31: Broken hyperlink in website.

8 years agoMRQL-30: Improved run scripts and support for Spark on YARN
fegaras [Sun, 9 Feb 2014 15:59:16 +0000 (09:59 -0600)] 
MRQL-30: Improved run scripts and support for Spark on YARN

8 years agoMRQL-29: Support for Spark 0.9.0 (on behalf of Mark Hamstra)
fegaras [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:15:29 +0000 (12:15 -0600)] 
MRQL-29: Support for Spark 0.9.0 (on behalf of Mark Hamstra)

8 years agoMRQL-28: Fixed dumping of HDFS sequence file in Spark mode
fegaras [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:11:21 +0000 (12:11 -0600)] 
MRQL-28: Fixed dumping of HDFS sequence file in Spark mode

8 years agoMRQL-27: Improve the build process and support hadoop 0.20.x
fegaras [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 18:05:13 +0000 (12:05 -0600)] 
MRQL-27: Improve the build process and support hadoop 0.20.x

8 years agoUpdate my info
Edward J. Yoon [Tue, 28 Jan 2014 09:57:52 +0000 (18:57 +0900)] 
Update my info

8 years agoMRQL-26: Support for Spark 0.8.1
fegaras [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 00:09:21 +0000 (18:09 -0600)] 
MRQL-26: Support for Spark 0.8.1

8 years agoMRQL-25: Changed Translator/Evaluator interface to improve Spark efficiency
fegaras [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:28:33 +0000 (09:28 -0500)] 
MRQL-25: Changed Translator/Evaluator interface to improve Spark efficiency

8 years agoMRQL-24: Improve Serializable methods for Spark
fegaras [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:25:06 +0000 (09:25 -0500)] 
MRQL-24: Improve Serializable methods for Spark

8 years agoMRQL-23: Add support for Yarn
fegaras [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:22:56 +0000 (09:22 -0500)] 
MRQL-23: Add support for Yarn

8 years agoMRQL-22: The compiler must load the hadoop core lib before compilation
fegaras [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:21:08 +0000 (09:21 -0500)] 
MRQL-22: The compiler must load the hadoop core lib before compilation

8 years agoMRQL-21: Modify shell scripts to work on Mac OS
fegaras [Tue, 29 Oct 2013 14:17:48 +0000 (09:17 -0500)] 
MRQL-21: Modify shell scripts to work on Mac OS