KNOX-1394 - OOTB gateway-site.xml to Default to Demo Whitelist Scenario
authorLarry McCay <lmccay@apache.org>
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 14:49:50 +0000 (10:49 -0400)
committerLarry McCay <lmccay@apache.org>
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 14:50:45 +0000 (10:50 -0400)
CHANGES
gateway-release/home/conf/gateway-site.xml

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index fc6f50c..8843763 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ Release Notes - Apache Knox - Version 1.1.0
     [KNOX-1040] - Initial changes to support simple descriptors and provider configurations in the Admin UI.
 
 ** Improvement
+    [KNOX-1394] - OOTB gateway-site.xml to Default to Demo Whitelist Scenario
     [KNOX-1381] - Fix logging
     [KNOX-1378] - Declare SSO params using KnoxSSO service option  knoxsso.expected.params
     [KNOX-1379] - Default dispatch whitelist should not include localhost when the Knox host domain can be determined
index 1db5332..14ee0a1 100644 (file)
@@ -141,4 +141,11 @@ limitations under the License.
         If the value is DEFAULT, a domain-based whitelist will be derived from the Knox host.</description>
     </property>
 
+    <property>
+        <name>gateway.dispatch.whitelist</name>
+        <value>^https?:\/\/(localhost|127\.0\.0\.1|0:0:0:0:0:0:0:1|::1):[0-9].*$</value>
+        <description>The whitelist to be applied for dispatches associated with the service roles specified by gateway.dispatch.whitelist.services.
+        If the value is DEFAULT, a domain-based whitelist will be derived from the Knox host.</description>
+    </property>
+
 </configuration>