logging-chainsaw.git
3 weeks agoRework colors to load from config file master
Robert Middleton [Fri, 9 Sep 2022 03:14:50 +0000 (23:14 -0400)] 
Rework colors to load from config file

3 weeks agoApplication-wide preferences should work now
Robert Middleton [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 19:58:49 +0000 (15:58 -0400)] 
Application-wide preferences should work now

3 weeks agoadded link for standalone download
Robert Middleton [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 15:18:12 +0000 (11:18 -0400)] 
added link for standalone download

3 weeks agoFix download link on main page
Robert Middleton [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 14:59:29 +0000 (10:59 -0400)] 
Fix download link on main page

2 months agoColumn names and orders seem to be correct now
Robert Middleton [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 02:16:39 +0000 (22:16 -0400)] 
Column names and orders seem to be correct now

3 months agocolumns named in order
Robert Middleton [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 02:18:40 +0000 (22:18 -0400)] 
columns named in order

3 months agoLogPanel is now loading some settings from the new settings file
Robert Middleton [Thu, 23 Jun 2022 02:04:55 +0000 (22:04 -0400)] 
LogPanel is now loading some settings from the new settings file

3 months agoUpdates to the configuration
Robert Middleton [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 14:45:31 +0000 (10:45 -0400)] 
Updates to the configuration

3 months agoToolbar/statusbar/receiver works
Robert Middleton [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 14:00:16 +0000 (10:00 -0400)] 
Toolbar/statusbar/receiver works

3 months agoWork on converting settings to commons configuration
Robert Middleton [Sun, 19 Jun 2022 22:39:18 +0000 (18:39 -0400)] 
Work on converting settings to commons configuration

3 months agoComment out unused menu options for now
Robert Middleton [Sat, 18 Jun 2022 22:33:58 +0000 (18:33 -0400)] 
Comment out unused menu options for now

4 months agoSlightly update version
Robert Middleton [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 01:37:30 +0000 (21:37 -0400)] 
Slightly update version

4 months agoRevert "Updating dependencies"
Robert Middleton [Wed, 1 Jun 2022 00:48:02 +0000 (20:48 -0400)] 
Revert "Updating dependencies"

This reverts commit ed68f1769124599b742e6d029d9bcd028507e63d.

4 months agoUpdating dependencies
Robert Middleton [Tue, 31 May 2022 02:07:34 +0000 (22:07 -0400)] 
Updating dependencies

4 months agoRemove unused dependency
Robert Middleton [Tue, 31 May 2022 01:46:08 +0000 (21:46 -0400)] 
Remove unused dependency

4 months agoUpdate commons VFS
Robert Middleton [Tue, 31 May 2022 01:44:52 +0000 (21:44 -0400)] 
Update commons VFS

4 months agoupdate xstream dependency
Robert Middleton [Tue, 31 May 2022 01:39:44 +0000 (21:39 -0400)] 
update xstream dependency

4 months agoAdded some rudimentary recevier documentation
Robert Middleton [Tue, 31 May 2022 01:26:26 +0000 (21:26 -0400)] 
Added some rudimentary recevier documentation

4 months agoAdded some documentation about markers
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 23:46:27 +0000 (19:46 -0400)] 
Added some documentation about markers

4 months agoMarker editing is not cutoff anymore
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 23:40:42 +0000 (19:40 -0400)] 
Marker editing is not cutoff anymore

4 months agoMarkers can now be retrieved for colorization
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 23:26:57 +0000 (19:26 -0400)] 
Markers can now be retrieved for colorization

4 months agoAdded page on how to view log events
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 14:07:31 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
Added page on how to view log events

4 months agoAdd vim swp files to ignore
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 03:01:32 +0000 (23:01 -0400)] 
Add vim swp files to ignore

4 months agoAdded documentation on colorizing output and expression rules
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 03:01:22 +0000 (23:01 -0400)] 
Added documentation on colorizing output and expression rules

4 months agodouble-click editing works. moving rules up/down works
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 01:34:58 +0000 (21:34 -0400)] 
double-click editing works.  moving rules up/down works

4 months agoApplying from color panel works
Robert Middleton [Mon, 30 May 2022 00:40:33 +0000 (20:40 -0400)] 
Applying from color panel works

4 months agoColor panel now expands when you are editing rule
Robert Middleton [Sun, 29 May 2022 22:49:29 +0000 (18:49 -0400)] 
Color panel now expands when you are editing rule

4 months agoremove redundant param
Robert Middleton [Sun, 29 May 2022 01:41:01 +0000 (21:41 -0400)] 
remove redundant param

4 months agoadd comment as to what mru means
Robert Middleton [Sat, 28 May 2022 01:27:27 +0000 (21:27 -0400)] 
add comment as to what mru means

4 months agostop editing when creating a new receiver
Robert Middleton [Fri, 27 May 2022 02:19:17 +0000 (22:19 -0400)] 
stop editing when creating a new receiver

4 months agoMake sure that chainsaw and zeroconf don't always pop to front
Robert Middleton [Fri, 27 May 2022 02:01:08 +0000 (22:01 -0400)] 
Make sure that chainsaw and zeroconf don't always pop to front

4 months agozeroconf ui comes up
Robert Middleton [Mon, 23 May 2022 02:06:55 +0000 (22:06 -0400)] 
zeroconf ui comes up

4 months agoDocumentation updates (#12)
Robert Middleton [Mon, 23 May 2022 00:29:39 +0000 (20:29 -0400)] 
Documentation updates (#12)

* Added some quickstart information and updated the skin

* Update depenendencies to make site work better

* Site renders better now

* Update logo

6 months agoGitHub actions (#13)
Robert Middleton [Sat, 5 Mar 2022 15:36:54 +0000 (10:36 -0500)] 
GitHub actions (#13)

github action to build chainsaw and archive dmg file

6 months agoMerge pull request #11 from rm5248/remove-log4j1
Robert Middleton [Fri, 4 Mar 2022 20:10:43 +0000 (15:10 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #11 from rm5248/remove-log4j1

Remove log4j1

7 months agoFinished removing dependency on log4j1 11/head
Robert Middleton [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 22:35:12 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
Finished removing dependency on log4j1

7 months agoRemoving some log4j1 dependencies. Removing DB access for the time being
Robert Middleton [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 22:24:03 +0000 (17:24 -0500)] 
Removing some log4j1 dependencies.  Removing DB access for the time being

7 months agoRemove some more references to log4j1 classes
Robert Middleton [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 20:13:01 +0000 (15:13 -0500)] 
Remove some more references to log4j1 classes

7 months agoremove obsolete plugins package
Robert Middleton [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 19:51:02 +0000 (14:51 -0500)] 
remove obsolete plugins package

7 months agoMade tutorial work again
Robert Middleton [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 18:08:33 +0000 (13:08 -0500)] 
Made tutorial work again

7 months agoRemoved some unused receivers and organized imports on others
Robert Middleton [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 17:30:04 +0000 (12:30 -0500)] 
Removed some unused receivers and organized imports on others

7 months agoRemoved rewrite package
Robert Middleton [Mon, 14 Feb 2022 00:31:05 +0000 (19:31 -0500)] 
Removed rewrite package

7 months agoRemoving some log4j1 imports and dependencies
Robert Middleton [Mon, 14 Feb 2022 00:27:04 +0000 (19:27 -0500)] 
Removing some log4j1 imports and dependencies

7 months agoremoved loggerrepositoryeximpl
Robert Middleton [Sun, 13 Feb 2022 23:48:11 +0000 (18:48 -0500)] 
removed loggerrepositoryeximpl

8 months agoHave most receivers converted to be new style. Most are untested
Robert Middleton [Mon, 24 Jan 2022 00:23:32 +0000 (19:23 -0500)] 
Have most receivers converted to be new style.  Most are untested

8 months agoSave receivers configuration
Robert Middleton [Sun, 23 Jan 2022 01:14:17 +0000 (20:14 -0500)] 
Save receivers configuration

8 months agoReplaced MessageCenter with direct calls to the status bar
Robert Middleton [Sun, 23 Jan 2022 00:44:53 +0000 (19:44 -0500)] 
Replaced MessageCenter with direct calls to the status bar

8 months agofire a property change when the name changes
Robert Middleton [Sat, 22 Jan 2022 23:46:45 +0000 (18:46 -0500)] 
fire a property change when the name changes

8 months agoChange settings for current receivers
Robert Middleton [Sat, 22 Jan 2022 23:06:02 +0000 (18:06 -0500)] 
Change settings for current receivers

8 months agoReceivers show up in the receivers panel
Robert Middleton [Sat, 22 Jan 2022 22:42:27 +0000 (17:42 -0500)] 
Receivers show up in the receivers panel

8 months agobe able to configure the port
Robert Middleton [Tue, 18 Jan 2022 02:12:46 +0000 (21:12 -0500)] 
be able to configure the port

8 months agojson receiver now works
Robert Middleton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 04:17:25 +0000 (23:17 -0500)] 
json receiver now works

8 months agoMostly refactored the old Receiver class out with new Chainsaw version
Robert Middleton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 04:11:16 +0000 (23:11 -0500)] 
Mostly refactored the old Receiver class out with new Chainsaw version

8 months agorework POM so netbeans works better with chainsaw
Robert Middleton [Mon, 17 Jan 2022 01:40:53 +0000 (20:40 -0500)] 
rework POM so netbeans works better with chainsaw

8 months agoAdded log4j2 configuration file
Robert Middleton [Sat, 15 Jan 2022 21:33:32 +0000 (16:33 -0500)] 
Added log4j2 configuration file

8 months agoStarted converting the old loggers to new loggers
Robert Middleton [Mon, 3 Jan 2022 01:36:24 +0000 (20:36 -0500)] 
Started converting the old loggers to new loggers

8 months agoDate format is now selectable
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 23:30:30 +0000 (18:30 -0500)] 
Date format is now selectable

8 months agoUpdate the layout editor pane to let you edit the format
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 21:16:27 +0000 (16:16 -0500)] 
Update the layout editor pane to let you edit the format

8 months agoFix the millis diff to be correct sign
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 21:01:56 +0000 (16:01 -0500)] 
Fix the millis diff to be correct sign

8 months agoLog events show up in detail pane
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 20:58:21 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
Log events show up in detail pane

8 months agoRemoved system.out.println
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 20:15:37 +0000 (15:15 -0500)] 
Removed system.out.println

8 months agoFix NPE
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 20:15:26 +0000 (15:15 -0500)] 
Fix NPE

8 months agoentries show up in chainsaw now
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 05:04:32 +0000 (00:04 -0500)] 
entries show up in chainsaw now

8 months agoConverting classes to use the new ChainsawLoggingEvent instead of log4j1 logging...
Robert Middleton [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 04:30:47 +0000 (23:30 -0500)] 
Converting classes to use the new ChainsawLoggingEvent instead of log4j1 logging event

8 months agostarted work on converting to a chainsaw log event
Robert Middleton [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 21:26:48 +0000 (16:26 -0500)] 
started work on converting to a chainsaw log event

8 months agoCopied the relevant log4j1 extras into chainsaw (#10)
Robert Middleton [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 19:50:56 +0000 (14:50 -0500)] 
Copied the relevant log4j1 extras into chainsaw (#10)

15 months agoRemove webstart deps, update xstream dep to resolve execution issue on jdk16 due...
Scott Deboy [Sat, 26 Jun 2021 20:32:43 +0000 (13:32 -0700)] 
Remove webstart deps, update xstream dep to resolve execution issue on jdk16 due to JMPS, fix panel-specific pref persistence issue

15 months agoJSON receiver for ECS log messages (#9)
Robert Middleton [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 23:00:54 +0000 (16:00 -0700)] 
JSON receiver for ECS log messages (#9)

15 months agoAdded basic README file
Robert Middleton [Sat, 19 Jun 2021 20:43:48 +0000 (16:43 -0400)] 
Added basic README file

15 months agoRemoved old CVS ignore file
Robert Middleton [Sat, 19 Jun 2021 20:28:13 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
Removed old CVS ignore file

15 months agoLog4j2 -> chainsaw
Robert Middleton [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 01:27:08 +0000 (21:27 -0400)] 
Log4j2 -> chainsaw

15 months agoUpdated pom for release
Robert Middleton [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 01:18:12 +0000 (21:18 -0400)] 
Updated pom for release

15 months agoSign the correct source format apache-chainsaw-2.1.0-RC2 rel/apache-chainsaw-2.1.0
Robert Middleton [Sun, 6 Jun 2021 00:33:38 +0000 (20:33 -0400)] 
Sign the correct source format

15 months agoSign the source files
Robert Middleton [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 23:59:38 +0000 (19:59 -0400)] 
Sign the source files

15 months agoRemove MD5 as it is deprecated
Robert Middleton [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 23:51:24 +0000 (19:51 -0400)] 
Remove MD5 as it is deprecated

15 months agoUpdate copyright year
Robert Middleton [Sat, 5 Jun 2021 23:38:28 +0000 (19:38 -0400)] 
Update copyright year

15 months agoRefer to Chainsaw, not Log4j apache-chainsaw-2.1.0-RC1
Robert Middleton [Wed, 2 Jun 2021 01:41:43 +0000 (21:41 -0400)] 
Refer to Chainsaw, not Log4j

15 months agoSetting todays release date for release voting
Robert Middleton [Wed, 2 Jun 2021 01:39:53 +0000 (21:39 -0400)] 
Setting todays release date for release voting

15 months agoUpdated pom and download generated page
Robert Middleton [Wed, 2 Jun 2021 01:39:08 +0000 (21:39 -0400)] 
Updated pom and download generated page

16 months agoUpdated maven javadoc plugin to fix JDK11 build issue
Robert Middleton [Sat, 22 May 2021 23:15:47 +0000 (16:15 -0700)] 
Updated maven javadoc plugin to fix JDK11 build issue

16 months agoPoint to correct license file
Robert Middleton [Sat, 22 May 2021 22:33:46 +0000 (18:33 -0400)] 
Point to correct license file

16 months agoGenerate changes report
Robert Middleton [Sat, 22 May 2021 22:30:12 +0000 (18:30 -0400)] 
Generate changes report

16 months agoFix download page
Robert Middleton [Sat, 22 May 2021 20:38:47 +0000 (16:38 -0400)] 
Fix download page

16 months agoChanged debug message to be clearer
Robert Middleton [Tue, 11 May 2021 22:35:55 +0000 (18:35 -0400)] 
Changed debug message to be clearer

16 months agoResize rows when editing so you can see what you're typing (#7)
Robert Middleton [Sat, 8 May 2021 23:28:22 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
Resize rows when editing so you can see what you're typing (#7)

16 months agoDisable OSX integration on anything that is not OSX (#8)
Robert Middleton [Sat, 8 May 2021 23:18:59 +0000 (19:18 -0400)] 
Disable OSX integration on anything that is not OSX (#8)

* Fix OSX integration to check to see if it is supported first

16 months agoMerge pull request #6 from ldd200888/master
Robert Middleton [Sat, 8 May 2021 23:06:13 +0000 (19:06 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #6 from ldd200888/master

column LINE location is not correct.

17 months agoUpdate to java 9 for OSX integration support, fix broken OSX UI integration (app...
Scott Deboy [Fri, 30 Apr 2021 00:02:08 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
Update to java 9 for OSX integration support, fix broken OSX UI integration (app prefs)

20 months agoRemoving SocketReceiver, SocketHubReceiver
Scott Deboy [Sat, 23 Jan 2021 21:20:49 +0000 (13:20 -0800)] 
Removing SocketReceiver, SocketHubReceiver

20 months agocolumn LINE location is not correct. 6/head
l00347347 [Thu, 21 Jan 2021 06:44:21 +0000 (14:44 +0800)] 
column LINE location is not correct.

22 months agoVersion 3 of parent pom
Scott Deboy [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 17:06:54 +0000 (09:06 -0800)] 
Version 3 of parent pom

22 months agoPOM and swing fixes
Scott Deboy [Sat, 7 Nov 2020 03:31:40 +0000 (19:31 -0800)] 
POM and swing fixes

2 years agoMove pipeline to logging-pipelines
Matt Sicker [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 19:31:05 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
Move pipeline to logging-pipelines

2 years agoFix warning
Matt Sicker [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 00:49:12 +0000 (19:49 -0500)] 
Fix warning

2 years agoFix parent pom reference
Matt Sicker [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 00:47:18 +0000 (19:47 -0500)] 
Fix parent pom reference

2 years agoUpdate pipeline to match others
Matt Sicker [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 00:45:52 +0000 (19:45 -0500)] 
Update pipeline to match others

3 years agoMerge pull request #4 from tzachi-dar/gzip-files-1
Matt Sicker [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:58:04 +0000 (10:58 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #4 from tzachi-dar/gzip-files-1

[CHAINSAW-67] Allow to read gzip files.

3 years agoFix typo 4/head
Matt Sicker [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:56:57 +0000 (10:56 -0600)] 
Fix typo

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' into gzip-files-1
Matt Sicker [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:56:16 +0000 (10:56 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'master' into gzip-files-1

3 years agoAdd changelog entry for CHAINSAW-67
Matt Sicker [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 16:54:53 +0000 (10:54 -0600)] 
Add changelog entry for CHAINSAW-67