logging-log4j-audit.git
2 years agoMove pipeline to logging-pipelines master
Matt Sicker [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 19:29:16 +0000 (14:29 -0500)] 
Move pipeline to logging-pipelines

2 years agoAdd pipeline
Matt Sicker [Sat, 18 Jul 2020 00:34:37 +0000 (19:34 -0500)] 
Add pipeline

2 years agoMerge pull request #23 from JLLeitschuh/fix/JLL/use_https_to_resolve_dependencies
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 17:06:50 +0000 (19:06 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #23 from JLLeitschuh/fix/JLL/use_https_to_resolve_dependencies

[SECURITY] Use HTTPS to resolve dependencies in Maven Build

2 years agoUse HTTPS instead of HTTP to resolve dependencies 23/head
Jonathan Leitschuh [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 00:05:27 +0000 (19:05 -0500)] 
Use HTTPS instead of HTTP to resolve dependencies

This fixes a security vulnerability in this project where the `pom.xml`
files were configuring Maven to resolve dependencies over HTTP instead of
HTTPS.

Signed-off-by: Jonathan Leitschuh <Jonathan.Leitschuh@gmail.com>
3 years agoLOG4J2-2448: changelog entry
Andrei Ivanov [Thu, 30 May 2019 10:40:02 +0000 (13:40 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2448: changelog entry

3 years agoLOG4J2-2448: remove dependency on Spring classes
Andrei Ivanov [Thu, 30 May 2019 08:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2448: remove dependency on Spring classes

3 years agoFix trivial warnings reported by the IDE
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 28 May 2019 12:51:47 +0000 (15:51 +0300)] 
Fix trivial warnings reported by the IDE

3 years agoFix trivial bugs reported by the IDE
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 28 May 2019 12:49:37 +0000 (15:49 +0300)] 
Fix trivial bugs reported by the IDE

3 years agoMark fields as final where possible
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 28 May 2019 11:22:20 +0000 (14:22 +0300)] 
Mark fields as final where possible

3 years agoTrivial cleanups and improvements
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 28 May 2019 10:50:42 +0000 (13:50 +0300)] 
Trivial cleanups and improvements

3 years agoRemove redundant modifiers
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 28 May 2019 09:35:03 +0000 (12:35 +0300)] 
Remove redundant modifiers

3 years agoCleanup imports
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 28 May 2019 08:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0300)] 
Cleanup imports

3 years agoLOG4J2-2579: add missing license
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 27 May 2019 16:35:40 +0000 (19:35 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2579: add missing license

3 years agoMerge pull request #20 from apache/LOG4J2-2579
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 27 May 2019 16:24:14 +0000 (19:24 +0300)] 
Merge pull request #20 from apache/LOG4J2-2579

LOG4J2-2579

3 years agoLOG4J2-2579: add changelog entry 20/head
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 27 May 2019 16:23:26 +0000 (19:23 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2579: add changelog entry

3 years agoLOG4J2-2579: add a @EventName to the generated Java event interfaces and use it,...
Andrei Ivanov [Fri, 10 May 2019 23:30:02 +0000 (02:30 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2579: add a @EventName to the generated Java event interfaces and use it, if available, to generate the event name

3 years agoLOG4J2-2579: don't normalize dynamic events
Andrei Ivanov [Fri, 10 May 2019 22:14:16 +0000 (01:14 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2579: don't normalize dynamic events

3 years agoadd missing license headers
Andrei Ivanov [Thu, 9 May 2019 11:32:38 +0000 (14:32 +0300)] 
add missing license headers

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Andrei Ivanov [Wed, 8 May 2019 09:43:26 +0000 (12:43 +0300)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

# Conflicts:
# log4j-audit/log4j-audit-api/src/test/resources/interfacesGeneratorContext.xml

3 years agorename file to match the using code
Andrei Ivanov [Wed, 8 May 2019 09:38:59 +0000 (12:38 +0300)] 
rename file to match the using code

3 years agorename file to match the using code
Andrei Ivanov [Wed, 8 May 2019 09:38:59 +0000 (12:38 +0300)] 
rename file to match the using code

3 years agoMerge pull request #19 from andrei-ivanov/fix-build
Andrei Ivanov [Fri, 3 May 2019 08:15:59 +0000 (11:15 +0300)] 
Merge pull request #19 from andrei-ivanov/fix-build

Fix build

3 years agocleanup duplicate dependency 19/head
Andrei Ivanov [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 10:40:23 +0000 (13:40 +0300)] 
cleanup duplicate dependency

3 years agoAdd empty parameter `resourceBundles` for the `maven-remote-resources-plugin` configu...
Andrei Ivanov [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 10:39:56 +0000 (13:39 +0300)] 
Add empty parameter `resourceBundles` for the `maven-remote-resources-plugin` configuration, that seems to be required after the parent upgrade to version 21:

[ERROR] Failed to execute goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-remote-resources-plugin:1.5:process (default) on project log4j-audit-parent: The parameters 'resourceBundles' for goal org.apache.maven.plugins:maven-remote-resources-plugin:1.5:process are missing or invalid

3 years agoLOG4J2-2580 - Event.toString() failed with NullPointerException for events without...
Ralph Goers [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 03:16:10 +0000 (20:16 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-2580 - Event.toString() failed with NullPointerException for events without attributes

3 years agoLOG4J2-2580
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 12:25:17 +0000 (15:25 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2580

3 years agoLOG4J2-2582 - WebMvcAppContext in the catalog editor was missing a curly brace for...
Ralph Goers [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 02:45:27 +0000 (19:45 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-2582 - WebMvcAppContext in the catalog editor was missing a curly brace for the gitUserName variable

3 years agoMissing curly brackets at value gitUserName annotation
Eugene Chan [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:44:26 +0000 (11:44 -0500)] 
Missing curly brackets at value gitUserName annotation

3 years agoUpdate site to only reference SHA 512 instead of md5
Ralph Goers [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 00:17:22 +0000 (17:17 -0700)] 
Update site to only reference SHA 512 instead of md5

3 years agoLOG4J2-2578 - RequestContextMappings should ignore private and instance fields
Ralph Goers [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 00:16:26 +0000 (17:16 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-2578 - RequestContextMappings should ignore private and instance fields

3 years agoLOG4J2-2578
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 2 Apr 2019 13:06:54 +0000 (16:06 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2578

3 years agoAdd LOG4J2-2521 changelog entry
Matt Sicker [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 19:43:08 +0000 (13:43 -0600)] 
Add LOG4J2-2521 changelog entry

3 years agoMerge pull request #13 from sullis/maven-compiler-plugin-3.8.0
Matt Sicker [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 17:01:23 +0000 (11:01 -0600)] 
Merge pull request #13 from sullis/maven-compiler-plugin-3.8.0

maven-compiler-plugin 3.8.0

3 years agomaven-compiler-plugin 3.8.0 13/head
Sean Sullivan [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 19:10:37 +0000 (11:10 -0800)] 
maven-compiler-plugin 3.8.0

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:40:21 +0000 (16:40 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1 log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:40:14 +0000 (16:40 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1

3 years agoFix version of parent pom
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:38:31 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Fix version of parent pom

3 years agoFix repo url
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:36:38 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
Fix repo url

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:33:09 +0000 (16:33 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] rollback the release of log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:26:39 +0000 (16:26 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.1-rc1

3 years agoPrepare for release
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 23:22:16 +0000 (16:22 -0700)] 
Prepare for release

3 years agoAdjust urls due to move to GitBox
Ralph Goers [Sun, 2 Dec 2018 22:12:23 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Adjust urls due to move to GitBox

3 years agoLOG4J2-2428 - Update changes report
Ralph Goers [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 06:51:49 +0000 (23:51 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-2428 - Update changes report

3 years agoLOG4J2-2428: run message actions (invoking setters, validations, logging) in a block... 12/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 21:38:27 +0000 (00:38 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: run message actions (invoking setters, validations, logging) in a block that routes exception to the defined handler

3 years agoLOG4J2-2428: extract code setting an event property as a separate method
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 21:07:40 +0000 (00:07 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: extract code setting an event property as a separate method

3 years agoLOG4J2-2428: extract and use a single event validator
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 20:47:13 +0000 (23:47 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: extract and use a single event validator

3 years agoLOG4J2-2428: reuse the AuditLogger to log events
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 20:07:11 +0000 (23:07 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: reuse the AuditLogger to log events

3 years agoLOG4J2-2428: pass the event handler defined on the factory to the events
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 19:58:03 +0000 (22:58 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2428: pass the event handler defined on the factory to the events

3 years agoLOG4J2-2443 - Fix inconsistencies in validation exceptions.
Ralph Goers [Sun, 30 Sep 2018 16:50:55 +0000 (09:50 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-2443 -  Fix inconsistencies in validation exceptions.

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2443] change leftover AuditException to ConstraintValidationException 4/head
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 08:05:09 +0000 (11:05 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] change leftover AuditException to ConstraintValidationException

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2...
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 08:00:09 +0000 (11:00 +0300)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2-2443

4 years agoLOG4J2-2440 - AuditEvents should provide some basic toString()
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:50:31 +0000 (07:50 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2440 - AuditEvents should provide some basic toString()

4 years agoCloses #11
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:48:50 +0000 (07:48 -1000)] 
Closes #11

4 years agoLOG4J2-2429 - Setting the exceptionHandler on the AuditEvent sets it as a ThreadConte...
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:45:16 +0000 (07:45 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2429 - Setting the exceptionHandler on the AuditEvent sets it as a ThreadContext variable

4 years agoCloses #10
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:42:58 +0000 (07:42 -1000)] 
Closes #10

4 years agoLOG4J2-2452 - Add verbose parameter to the Log4j audit Maven plugin
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:23:11 +0000 (07:23 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2452 - Add verbose parameter to the Log4j audit Maven plugin

4 years agoCloses #9
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:21:38 +0000 (07:21 -1000)] 
Closes #9

4 years agoLOG4J2-2421 - AbstractEventLogger.logEvent doesn't check for missing required context...
Ralph Goers [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 17:19:31 +0000 (07:19 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2421 - AbstractEventLogger.logEvent doesn't check for missing required context attributes

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2420] use same formatting as surrounding lines 11/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:18:36 +0000 (15:18 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] use same formatting as surrounding lines

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2440]
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:17:02 +0000 (15:17 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2440]

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2429] cleanup assertions 10/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:04:36 +0000 (15:04 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2429] cleanup assertions

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2429] use same formatting as surrounding lines
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:02:52 +0000 (15:02 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2429] use same formatting as surrounding lines

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2429] don't cascade on method invocations
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 12:00:00 +0000 (15:00 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2429] don't cascade on method invocations

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2452] 9/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 23 Sep 2018 11:25:41 +0000 (14:25 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2452]

4 years agoLOG4J2-2421: cleanup 8/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 07:12:45 +0000 (10:12 +0300)] 
LOG4J2-2421: cleanup

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2...
Andrei Ivanov [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 07:10:14 +0000 (10:10 +0300)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j-audit into LOG4J2-2421

4 years agoLOG4J2-2417 - Better handling of optional properties
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:22:59 +0000 (20:22 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2417 - Better handling of optional properties

4 years agoCloses #7
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:20:38 +0000 (20:20 -1000)] 
Closes #7

4 years agoLOG4J2-2420 - RequestContextFilter logging cleanup
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:12:44 +0000 (20:12 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2420 - RequestContextFilter logging cleanup

4 years agoCloses #6
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:11:07 +0000 (20:11 -1000)] 
Closes #6

4 years agoLOG4J2-2442 - Normalize the event names logged through AbstractEventLogger.logEvent
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 03:26:09 +0000 (17:26 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2442 - Normalize the event names logged through AbstractEventLogger.logEvent

4 years agoCloses #5
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 03:23:41 +0000 (17:23 -1000)] 
Closes #5

4 years agoLOG4J2-2431 - Narrow the return type of getEvent
Ralph Goers [Sat, 22 Sep 2018 03:14:13 +0000 (17:14 -1000)] 
LOG4J2-2431 - Narrow the return type of getEvent

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2421] remove pointless creation of array
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:17:39 +0000 (17:17 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2421] remove pointless creation of array

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2421] iterate only over the defined request context attributes as the ThreadC...
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:14:11 +0000 (17:14 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2421] iterate only over the defined request context attributes as the ThreadContext can have others extra

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2421] check for the presence of required ThreadContext atributes
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 14:11:02 +0000 (17:11 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2421] check for the presence of required ThreadContext atributes

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2420] allow events without attributes 7/head
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 12:29:04 +0000 (15:29 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] allow events without attributes

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2417] handle null properties
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 12:10:06 +0000 (15:10 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2417] handle null properties

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2417] reuse maxLength extraction routine
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 11:57:59 +0000 (14:57 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2417] reuse maxLength extraction routine

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2417] fix access of optional annotations
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 11:52:45 +0000 (14:52 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2417] fix access of optional annotations

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2420] switch the logging of request processing duration to TRACE level 6/head
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 08:41:42 +0000 (11:41 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] switch the logging of request processing duration to TRACE level

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2420] fix parameter logging
Andrei Ivanov [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 08:32:48 +0000 (11:32 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2420] fix parameter logging

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2442] normalize the event name 5/head
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 14:15:30 +0000 (17:15 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2442] normalize the event name

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2442] Extract common code to a single method
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 14:13:18 +0000 (17:13 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2442] Extract common code to a single method

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2443] move ConstraintValidationException in the log4j-audit-api module as...
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:44:05 +0000 (16:44 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] move ConstraintValidationException in the log4j-audit-api module as it's the only place it was used and make it extend AuditException

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2443] Consistent throwning of ConstraintValidationException for valitation...
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:31:09 +0000 (16:31 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Consistent throwning of ConstraintValidationException for valitation errors

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception, seems to be a duplicate of CatalogModification...
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:17:31 +0000 (16:17 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception, seems to be a duplicate of CatalogModificationException

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:14:49 +0000 (16:14 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exception

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2443] optimize imports
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:14:40 +0000 (16:14 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] optimize imports

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exceptions
Andrei Ivanov [Sun, 16 Sep 2018 13:03:32 +0000 (16:03 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2443] Remove unused exceptions

4 years ago[LOG4J2-2431] Narrow the return type of getEvent 3/head
Andrei Ivanov [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:18:05 +0000 (16:18 +0300)] 
[LOG4J2-2431] Narrow the return type of getEvent

4 years agoFix pre/code nesting issues
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 19:00:48 +0000 (14:00 -0500)] 
Fix pre/code nesting issues

4 years agoFix download links
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:31:39 +0000 (12:31 -0500)] 
Fix download links

4 years agoClarify annotations
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:07:32 +0000 (12:07 -0500)] 
Clarify annotations

4 years agoFix typos
Matt Sicker [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:00:55 +0000 (12:00 -0500)] 
Fix typos

4 years agoFix typos in home page
Matt Sicker [Mon, 2 Jul 2018 18:16:58 +0000 (13:16 -0500)] 
Fix typos in home page

4 years agoAdd .gitignore
Carter Kozak [Thu, 14 Jun 2018 12:35:27 +0000 (08:35 -0400)] 
Add .gitignore

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 21:00:18 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1 log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 21:00:13 +0000 (14:00 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-audit-1.0.0-rc1

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Ralph Goers [Sun, 10 Jun 2018 19:51:51 +0000 (12:51 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration