logging-log4j2.git
5 years ago[LOG4J2-1863] Add class filtering to AbstractSocketServer
Matt Sicker [Sat, 11 Mar 2017 22:01:46 +0000 (16:01 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-1863] Add class filtering to AbstractSocketServer

This allows a whitelist of class names to be specified to configure
which classes are allowed to be deserialized in both TcpSocketServer and
UdpSocketServer.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1856] Update Jackson from 2.8.6 to 2.8.7.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 05:22:04 +0000 (22:22 -0700)] 
[LOG4J2-1856] Update Jackson from 2.8.6 to 2.8.7.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1856] Update Jackson from 2.8.6 to 2.8.7.
Gary Gregory [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 05:21:55 +0000 (22:21 -0700)] 
[LOG4J2-1856] Update Jackson from 2.8.6 to 2.8.7.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1853]
Gary Gregory [Sun, 26 Mar 2017 04:16:44 +0000 (21:16 -0700)] 
[LOG4J2-1853]

The default value of RandomAccessFileAppender.Builder append field is
wrong.

5 years agoFix typo
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 17 Mar 2017 15:04:27 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
Fix typo

5 years agoLOG4J2-1849 Fixed daylight savings time issue with FixedDateFormat.
rpopma [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 16:22:43 +0000 (01:22 +0900)] 
LOG4J2-1849 Fixed daylight savings time issue with FixedDateFormat.

5 years agoFix YamlLayout Javadoc
Mikael Ståldal [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 10:24:41 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
Fix YamlLayout Javadoc

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1850]: Fix Cassandra unit tests on Windows
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 00:21:57 +0000 (19:21 -0500)] 
[LOG4J2-1850]: Fix Cassandra unit tests on Windows

CassandraDaemon attempts to call System.exit() on Windows, so this patch
prevents calls to System.exit() while stopping the daemon.

5 years agoAdd changelog entry for LOG4J2-1753
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 20:11:00 +0000 (15:11 -0500)] 
Add changelog entry for LOG4J2-1753

This was fixed in 2.8.1, but no changelog entry was ever added.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1848]: Add JSON encoding support to %enc
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 18:59:54 +0000 (13:59 -0500)] 
[LOG4J2-1848]: Add JSON encoding support to %enc

This adds an escape format option to EncodingPatternConverter to allow
for either HTML or JSON as the escape format. This converter can be
useful for creating custom JSON layouts via a pattern layout.

5 years agoFix docs regarding %enc{\n}
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 17:34:45 +0000 (12:34 -0500)] 
Fix docs regarding %enc{\n}

5 years agoAdd changelog entry for LOG4J2-1843
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 16:33:35 +0000 (11:33 -0500)] 
Add changelog entry for LOG4J2-1843

5 years agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/63/head' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j2
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 16:32:06 +0000 (11:32 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/63/head' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j2

5 years agoFix name in changelog
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 16:19:13 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
Fix name in changelog

5 years agoAdd changelog entry for LOG4J2-1840
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 16:16:31 +0000 (11:16 -0500)] 
Add changelog entry for LOG4J2-1840

This closes #65.

5 years agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/65/head' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j2
Matt Sicker [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 16:15:03 +0000 (11:15 -0500)] 
Merge commit 'refs/pull/65/head' of https://github.com/apache/logging-log4j2

5 years agoLOG4J2-1845 Handle when LogEvent.getLoggerName() returns null in KafkaAppender
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:42:44 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
LOG4J2-1845 Handle when LogEvent.getLoggerName() returns null in KafkaAppender

5 years agoLOG4J2-1845 Handle when LogEvent.getLoggerName() returns null in KafkaAppender
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 13:40:56 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
LOG4J2-1845 Handle when LogEvent.getLoggerName() returns null in KafkaAppender

5 years agoFixed doc issue LOG4J2-1840 65/head
Pradeep Balasundaram [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 23:10:08 +0000 (15:10 -0800)] 
Fixed doc issue LOG4J2-1840

5 years agoWhen suffix is blank, it won't be appended 63/head
xnslong [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 17:02:44 +0000 (01:02 +0800)] 
When suffix is blank, it won't be appended

5 years agoAppend suffix when it is short
xnslong [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:53:17 +0000 (00:53 +0800)] 
Append suffix when it is short

5 years agoAdd suffix support for ThrowablePatternConverter
xnslong [Thu, 9 Mar 2017 16:27:07 +0000 (00:27 +0800)] 
Add suffix support for ThrowablePatternConverter

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1835]: Fix docs about JeroMQ licensing
Matt Sicker [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 04:29:51 +0000 (22:29 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-1835]: Fix docs about JeroMQ licensing

Also sorts the changelog a little bit to keep fixes together.

5 years agoMerge branch 'pr-61'
Matt Sicker [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 03:58:55 +0000 (21:58 -0600)] 
Merge branch 'pr-61'

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1838]: Add to changelog
Matt Sicker [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 03:58:28 +0000 (21:58 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-1838]: Add to changelog

This closes #61.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1838]: Add documentation about throwable suffix() option
Matt Sicker [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 03:57:57 +0000 (21:57 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-1838]: Add documentation about throwable suffix() option

Also added notes about related missing documentation.

5 years agoRefactor existing test before playing with [LOG4J2-1839]
ggregory [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 07:49:35 +0000 (23:49 -0800)] 
Refactor existing test before playing with [LOG4J2-1839]

5 years agoremove unnecessary diffs 61/head
xnslong [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 15:00:45 +0000 (23:00 +0800)] 
remove unnecessary diffs

5 years agoChange line seperator from CRLF back to LF
xnslong [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 02:10:19 +0000 (10:10 +0800)] 
Change line seperator from CRLF back to LF

5 years agoremove unnecessary differents
xnslong [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 02:08:31 +0000 (10:08 +0800)] 
remove unnecessary differents

5 years agoadd tests of when the suffix pattern will be ignored
xnslong [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 17:02:59 +0000 (01:02 +0800)] 
add tests of when the suffix pattern will be ignored

5 years agoAllow to append a suffix to each line of the throwable stacktrace.
xnslong [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 16:57:01 +0000 (00:57 +0800)] 
Allow to append a suffix to each line of the throwable stacktrace.

5 years agomerge master
xnslong [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 14:14:41 +0000 (22:14 +0800)] 
merge master

5 years agoLOG4J2-1836 - Update the API version
Ralph Goers [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 19:37:01 +0000 (12:37 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1836 - Update the API version

5 years agoLOG4J2-1836 - Update the API version
Ralph Goers [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 19:35:24 +0000 (12:35 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1836 - Update the API version

5 years agoAdd recent article
Ralph Goers [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 19:04:09 +0000 (12:04 -0700)] 
Add recent article

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1820]
ggregory [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 20:59:55 +0000 (12:59 -0800)] 
[LOG4J2-1820]

Log4j 2.8 can lose exceptions when a security manager is present.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1831] NullPointerException in HtmlLayout. Add due-to.
ggregory [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 20:58:12 +0000 (12:58 -0800)] 
[LOG4J2-1831] NullPointerException in HtmlLayout. Add due-to.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1831] NullPointerException in HtmlLayout.
ggregory [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 19:30:11 +0000 (11:30 -0800)] 
[LOG4J2-1831] NullPointerException in HtmlLayout.

5 years agoMinor comment formatting.
ggregory [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 19:08:03 +0000 (11:08 -0800)] 
Minor comment formatting.

5 years agoLOG4J2-1827 - Move integration tests to their own module to speed up build
Ralph Goers [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 13:46:57 +0000 (06:46 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1827 - Move integration tests to their own module to speed up build

5 years agoLOG4J2-1827 - Move integration tests to their own module to speed up build
Ralph Goers [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 13:43:57 +0000 (06:43 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1827 - Move integration tests to their own module to speed up build

5 years agoRename RELEASE-NOTES again
Ralph Goers [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 02:05:03 +0000 (19:05 -0700)] 
Rename RELEASE-NOTES again

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
rgoers [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:52:57 +0000 (16:52 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-2.8.1-rc1 log4j-2.8.1 log4j-2.8.1-rc1 rel/2.8.1
rgoers [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:52:39 +0000 (16:52 -0700)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release log4j-2.8.1-rc1

5 years agoRename RELEASE-NOTES.md back to RELEASE-NOTES.txt
Ralph Goers [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 23:24:13 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Rename RELEASE-NOTES.md back to RELEASE-NOTES.txt

5 years agoUpdate logo for release
Ralph Goers [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 22:06:29 +0000 (15:06 -0700)] 
Update logo for release

5 years agoPrepare for release
Ralph Goers [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 21:51:12 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
Prepare for release

5 years agoAdd missing license headers
Ralph Goers [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 19:44:33 +0000 (12:44 -0700)] 
Add missing license headers

5 years agoLOG4J2-1804 - Allow %i in file pattern to be preceded with characters other than...
Ralph Goers [Sun, 26 Feb 2017 05:33:15 +0000 (22:33 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1804 - Allow %i in file pattern to be preceded with characters other than just '-'.

5 years agoRemove exception stack trace print
Matt Sicker [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 16:57:05 +0000 (10:57 -0600)] 
Remove exception stack trace print

This is already logged by the StatusLogger.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1823]: Remove deprecation on MessageSupplier lambda functions in Logger API
Matt Sicker [Sat, 25 Feb 2017 05:47:09 +0000 (23:47 -0600)] 
[LOG4J2-1823]: Remove deprecation on MessageSupplier lambda functions in Logger API

5 years agoLOG4J2-1822 - Update SLF4J to 1.7.24.
Ralph Goers [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 14:08:23 +0000 (07:08 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1822 - Update SLF4J to 1.7.24.

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1819] Update Jackson from 2.8.5 to 2.8.6.
Gary Gregory [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:27:25 +0000 (09:27 -0800)] 
[LOG4J2-1819] Update Jackson from 2.8.5 to 2.8.6.

Local build OK (except log4j-nosql which fails on Windows due to the
Cassandra code.)

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1807][core] Add and implement LogEvent.toImmutable().
ggregory [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 04:07:21 +0000 (20:07 -0800)] 
[LOG4J2-1807][core] Add and implement LogEvent.toImmutable().

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1807][core] Add and implement LogEvent.toImmutable().
ggregory [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 04:07:06 +0000 (20:07 -0800)] 
[LOG4J2-1807][core] Add and implement LogEvent.toImmutable().

5 years agoSort issues by type.
ggregory [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 04:05:54 +0000 (20:05 -0800)] 
Sort issues by type.

5 years agoTypo.
ggregory [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:28:18 +0000 (13:28 -0800)] 
Typo.

5 years agoRefactor common code into a new method FileUtils.makeParentDirs(Gile).
ggregory [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:27:22 +0000 (13:27 -0800)] 
Refactor common code into a new method FileUtils.makeParentDirs(Gile).

5 years ago[LOG4J2-1818]
ggregory [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 21:26:37 +0000 (13:26 -0800)] 
[LOG4J2-1818]

Fix rollover to work when filePattern contains no directory components.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.11.0.v20160603-1336 to
ggregory [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:27:57 +0000 (16:27 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.11.0.v20160603-1336 to
3.11.2.v20161107-1947.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.101.v20150820-1432 to
ggregory [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:25:59 +0000 (16:25 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.101.v20150820-1432 to
3.11.0.v20160603-1336.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.100.v20150529-1857 to
ggregory [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 00:22:52 +0000 (16:22 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.100.v20150529-1857 to
3.10.101.v20150820-1432.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.100.v20150521-1310 to
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:49:51 +0000 (15:49 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.100.v20150521-1310 to
3.10.100.v20150529-1857.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.0.v20140606-1445 to
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:47:27 +0000 (15:47 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.10.0.v20140606-1445 to
3.10.100.v20150521-1310.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.9.1.v20130814-1242 to
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:45:20 +0000 (15:45 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.9.1.v20130814-1242 to
3.10.0.v20140606-1445.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.9.0.v20130529-1710 to
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:40:52 +0000 (15:40 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.9.0.v20130529-1710 to
3.9.1.v20130814-1242.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.9.0.v20130305-2200 to
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:38:37 +0000 (15:38 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.9.0.v20130305-2200 to
3.9.0.v20130529-1710.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.8.1.v20120830-144521 to
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:36:15 +0000 (15:36 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.8.1.v20120830-144521 to
3.9.0.v20130305-2200.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 23:33:22 +0000 (15:33 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi
3.8.0.v20120529-1548 to 3.8.1.v20120830-144521.

5 years agoUpdate tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.7.1 to the latest 3.8.0:
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 22:46:33 +0000 (14:46 -0800)] 
Update tests from Eclipse OSGi 3.7.1 to the latest 3.8.0:
3.8.0.v20120529-1548.

5 years agoUpdate OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.6.0 to 5.6.1.
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:34:34 +0000 (11:34 -0800)] 
Update OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.6.0 to 5.6.1.

(Tests pass locally.)

5 years agoUpdate OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.4.0 to 5.6.0.
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 19:18:20 +0000 (11:18 -0800)] 
Update OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.4.0 to 5.6.0.

(Tests pass locally.)

5 years agoUpdate OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.2.0 to 5.4.0.
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 18:39:00 +0000 (10:39 -0800)] 
Update OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.2.0 to 5.4.0.

(Tests pass locally.)

5 years agoUpdate OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.0.1 to 5.2.0.
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 17:56:53 +0000 (09:56 -0800)] 
Update OSGi tests from Apache Felix 5.0.1 to 5.2.0.

(Tests pass locally.)

5 years agoRemove unused rule, it was moved to the OSGi module a while back.
ggregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 17:53:55 +0000 (09:53 -0800)] 
Remove unused rule, it was moved to the OSGi module a while back.

5 years agoUpdate tests from org.apache.felix.framework 5.0.0 to 5.0.1.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 07:20:07 +0000 (23:20 -0800)] 
Update tests from org.apache.felix.framework 5.0.0 to 5.0.1.

5 years agoUpdate tests from org.apache.felix.framework 4.6.1 to 5.0.0.
Gary Gregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 06:38:09 +0000 (22:38 -0800)] 
Update tests from org.apache.felix.framework 4.6.1 to 5.0.0.

5 years agoFix build on Windows (as seen on my machine and the build VM).
Gary Gregory [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 05:45:17 +0000 (21:45 -0800)] 
Fix build on Windows (as seen on my machine and the build VM).

5 years agoFix RollingAppenderSizeTest on Windows
Ralph Goers [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 20:57:55 +0000 (13:57 -0700)] 
Fix RollingAppenderSizeTest on Windows

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
rpopma [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:29:04 +0000 (23:29 +0900)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

5 years agoRefactors minOccur to minOccurs in Log4j-config.xsd
rpopma [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:28:48 +0000 (23:28 +0900)] 
Refactors minOccur to minOccurs in Log4j-config.xsd

Closes #58

5 years agoRevert "Fix more quotes"
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 06:56:01 +0000 (00:56 -0600)] 
Revert "Fix more quotes"

Seems as though those quotes were necessary.

This reverts commit c770535b932388c9f3903590eba21ef891192a5f.

5 years agoFix more quotes
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 06:54:55 +0000 (00:54 -0600)] 
Fix more quotes

Where did those come from?

5 years agoFix more quoting issues
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 06:48:21 +0000 (00:48 -0600)] 
Fix more quoting issues

This is why Microsoft made the default location for programs "C:\Program
Files\": to make sure problems like this wouldn't happen!

5 years agoFix variable expansion issue in batch script
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 06:44:49 +0000 (00:44 -0600)] 
Fix variable expansion issue in batch script

5 years agoFix typo in batch script
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 06:31:57 +0000 (00:31 -0600)] 
Fix typo in batch script

5 years agoTry out specifying bash in mvnw to make Jenkins happy
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 05:33:43 +0000 (23:33 -0600)] 
Try out specifying bash in mvnw to make Jenkins happy

5 years agoAdd maven wrapper script
Matt Sicker [Mon, 13 Feb 2017 05:26:17 +0000 (23:26 -0600)] 
Add maven wrapper script

5 years agoLOG4J2-1812 small grammar fix in error msg
rpopma [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 05:30:06 +0000 (14:30 +0900)] 
LOG4J2-1812 small grammar fix in error msg

5 years agoLOG4J2-1812 Improve error message when log4j 2 configuration file not found
rpopma [Sun, 12 Feb 2017 05:26:42 +0000 (14:26 +0900)] 
LOG4J2-1812 Improve error message when log4j 2 configuration file not found

5 years agoAdd more tests
Ralph Goers [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 18:00:37 +0000 (11:00 -0700)] 
Add more tests

5 years agoDocument changes types
Mikael Ståldal [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 08:52:09 +0000 (09:52 +0100)] 
Document changes types

5 years agoAdd GitHub link to top links
Matt Sicker [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 02:04:57 +0000 (20:04 -0600)] 
Add GitHub link to top links

Also use https URLs in said links.

5 years agoMove immediateFlush parameter to appender
Ralph Goers [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 15:38:28 +0000 (08:38 -0700)] 
Move immediateFlush parameter to appender

5 years agoLOG4J2-1810 - Update to Logback 1.2
Ralph Goers [Thu, 9 Feb 2017 01:09:44 +0000 (18:09 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1810 - Update to Logback 1.2

5 years agoFix typo
Mikael Ståldal [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 11:30:59 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
Fix typo

5 years agoChange status level to warn to reduce output
Ralph Goers [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 16:21:30 +0000 (09:21 -0700)] 
Change status level to warn to reduce output

5 years agoLOG4J2-1810 - Update Logback to 1.1.10
Ralph Goers [Tue, 7 Feb 2017 16:20:18 +0000 (09:20 -0700)] 
LOG4J2-1810 - Update Logback to 1.1.10

5 years agofix typo
rpopma [Sun, 5 Feb 2017 11:12:34 +0000 (20:12 +0900)] 
fix typo