mynewt-site.git
4 months agoTypo: newmgr => newtmgr master
sebbASF [Sun, 8 May 2022 21:06:17 +0000 (22:06 +0100)] 
Typo: newmgr => newtmgr

4 months agoApache Mynewt 1.10.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.5.0 release
Szymon Janc [Fri, 6 May 2022 08:27:13 +0000 (10:27 +0200)] 
Apache Mynewt 1.10.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.5.0 release

12 months agoMake homepage more compliant with ASF recommendations
Szymon Janc [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 07:01:33 +0000 (09:01 +0200)] 
Make homepage more compliant with ASF recommendations

Fix few issues pointed by whimsy.apache.org/site/project/mynewt.

17 months agoUpdate python requirements with upto date versions
Fabio Utzig [Wed, 14 Apr 2021 23:12:08 +0000 (20:12 -0300)] 
Update python requirements with upto date versions

Signed-off-by: Fabio Utzig <utzig@apache.org>
17 months agoUpdate download page with comments from announce list moderator
Szymon Janc [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 00:09:02 +0000 (02:09 +0200)] 
Update download page with comments from announce list moderator

Following issues were fixed:
- there is no link to the KEYS file at
  https://downloads.apache.org/mynewt/KEYS
- there is no mention of the need to verify downloads, nor
   information on how to do so using the KEYS and sigs or hashes
- the core 1.9.0 link has a typo, so the link does not work
- it's not clear what the difference is between the core and newt
  downloads. Are they both needed?
- the download page must not link to non-released software such as code
  under development. Such links should be reserved for pages intended
  for developers only.
- the download page must not link directly to mirror directories, as these
  don't carry the sigs and hashes:
  -- the Release Download link for MyNewt core 1.9.0 should be removed
  -- Added direct links to source and binary releases
- fixed old releases links to point to archive server

17 months agoApache Mynewt 1.9.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.4.0 release
Szymon Janc [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 08:59:26 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
Apache Mynewt 1.9.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.4.0 release

21 months agoUpdate landing BLE link to network page
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 22:24:51 +0000 (19:24 -0300)] 
Update landing BLE link to network page

Fix link that goes to empty page.

Signed-off-by: Fabio Utzig <utzig@apache.org>
2 years agoMerge pull request #528 from sjanc/release18
Szymon Janc [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 14:51:42 +0000 (16:51 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #528 from sjanc/release18

Apache Mynewt 1.8.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.3.0 release

2 years agoApache Mynewt 1.8.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.3.0 release 528/head
Szymon Janc [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 12:50:27 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
Apache Mynewt 1.8.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.3.0 release

2 years agoFix warning on deprecated usage of yaml.load
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 10:18:45 +0000 (07:18 -0300)] 
Fix warning on deprecated usage of yaml.load

see: https://github.com/yaml/pyyaml/wiki/PyYAML-yaml.load(input)-Deprecation#how-to-disable-the-warning

Signed-off-by: Fabio Utzig <utzig@apache.org>
3 years agoUpdate footer.html
aditihilbert [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 20:58:59 +0000 (13:58 -0700)] 
Update footer.html

3 years agoUpdated Slack invite link
aditihilbert [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 20:25:49 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
Updated Slack invite link

3 years agoUpdate mkdocs.yml
aditihilbert [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 20:00:24 +0000 (13:00 -0700)] 
Update mkdocs.yml

3 years agoMerge pull request #526 from sjanc/https
Szymon Janc [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 15:59:54 +0000 (17:59 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #526 from sjanc/https

Use https links on download page

3 years agoUse https links on download page 526/head
Szymon Janc [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 15:49:41 +0000 (17:49 +0200)] 
Use https links on download page

3 years agoMerge pull request #525 from sjanc/release17
Szymon Janc [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 19:25:00 +0000 (21:25 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #525 from sjanc/release17

Apache Mynewt 1.7.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.2.0 release

3 years agoApache Mynewt 1.7.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.2.0 release 525/head
Szymon Janc [Sun, 4 Aug 2019 19:07:35 +0000 (21:07 +0200)] 
Apache Mynewt 1.7.0 and Apache NimBLE 1.2.0 release

3 years agoAdd doc generation from tagged releases
Fabio Utzig [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 13:40:22 +0000 (10:40 -0300)] 
Add doc generation from tagged releases

3 years agoAdd docs for 1.6.0
Fabio Utzig [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 13:40:03 +0000 (10:40 -0300)] 
Add docs for 1.6.0

3 years agoAuto-generate supported board list from BSP metadata
Fabio Utzig [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 18:28:53 +0000 (15:28 -0300)] 
Auto-generate supported board list from BSP metadata

This updates the build system, to read BSP metadata including "name",
"url", "maker" and "arch", and auto-generate the list of supported
boards in the landing page.

It requires that each BSP is updated with this metadata, and each new
BSP has this metadata added to its "bsp.yml" file.

3 years agoUpdate serve.py script for Python3 compat
Fabio Utzig [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 18:32:15 +0000 (15:32 -0300)] 
Update serve.py script for Python3 compat

3 years agoAdd slack url to global config
Fabio Utzig [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 15:55:29 +0000 (12:55 -0300)] 
Add slack url to global config

3 years agoUpdate join Slack links
Fabio Utzig [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 10:37:30 +0000 (07:37 -0300)] 
Update join Slack links

3 years agoMerge pull request #517 from utzig/fix-old-release-urls
aditihilbert [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 18:59:20 +0000 (11:59 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #517 from utzig/fix-old-release-urls

Fix nav link normalization for older releases

3 years agoFix nav link normalization for older releases 517/head
Fabio Utzig [Fri, 12 Apr 2019 18:08:52 +0000 (15:08 -0300)] 
Fix nav link normalization for older releases

3 years agoMerge pull request #514 from utzig/add-older-v150
Fabio Utzig [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 12:49:27 +0000 (09:49 -0300)] 
Merge pull request #514 from utzig/add-older-v150

Fixes after 1.6.0

3 years agoAdd 1.5.0 menus 514/head
Fabio Utzig [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 12:46:05 +0000 (09:46 -0300)] 
Add 1.5.0 menus

3 years agoFix copyright access
Fabio Utzig [Wed, 10 Apr 2019 12:46:22 +0000 (09:46 -0300)] 
Fix copyright access

3 years agoUpdate old versions' syntax
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 19:27:51 +0000 (16:27 -0300)] 
Update old versions' syntax

3 years agoMerge pull request #512 from utzig/fix-mkdocs-syntax
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 18:53:59 +0000 (15:53 -0300)] 
Merge pull request #512 from utzig/fix-mkdocs-syntax

Fix syntax for new Mkdocs/Jinja2

3 years agoFix syntax for new Mkdocs/Jinja2 512/head
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 18:40:11 +0000 (15:40 -0300)] 
Fix syntax for new Mkdocs/Jinja2

3 years agoMerge pull request #509 from sjanc/release_16
aditihilbert [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 17:46:22 +0000 (10:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #509 from sjanc/release_16

Add Mynewt 1.6.0 and NimBLE 1.1.0 release

3 years agoAdd Mynewt 1.6.0 and NimBLE 1.1.0 release 509/head
Szymon Janc [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 08:55:31 +0000 (10:55 +0200)] 
Add Mynewt 1.6.0 and NimBLE 1.1.0 release

This also updates download page to container direct links to PGP and SHA512
as required by Apache standards.

3 years agoMerge pull request #508 from utzig/add-dockerfile
aditihilbert [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 22:09:44 +0000 (15:09 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #508 from utzig/add-dockerfile

Add dockerfile to build docs

3 years agoAdd dockerfile to build docs 508/head
Fabio Utzig [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 22:06:09 +0000 (19:06 -0300)] 
Add dockerfile to build docs

3 years agoMerge pull request #507 from utzig/python3-update
aditihilbert [Mon, 1 Apr 2019 21:48:33 +0000 (14:48 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #507 from utzig/python3-update

Python3 update

3 years agoAdd generated dir to ignored 507/head
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 13:02:15 +0000 (10:02 -0300)] 
Add generated dir to ignored

3 years agoUpdate mkdocs config and Jinja2 theme syntax
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 13:01:16 +0000 (10:01 -0300)] 
Update mkdocs config and Jinja2 theme syntax

3 years agoUpdate requirements and remove auto-install deps
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:58:17 +0000 (09:58 -0300)] 
Update requirements and remove auto-install deps

3 years agoFix build script syntax for Python 3 and PEP8
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:57:36 +0000 (09:57 -0300)] 
Fix build script syntax for Python 3 and PEP8

3 years agoFix mailing list (remove incubator from URLs)
Fabio Utzig [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:56:17 +0000 (09:56 -0300)] 
Fix mailing list (remove incubator from URLs)

3 years agoMerge pull request #484 from apache/aditihilbert-patch-2
aditihilbert [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:02:04 +0000 (10:02 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #484 from apache/aditihilbert-patch-2

Update main-banner.html

3 years agoMerge pull request #486 from apache/aditihilbert-patch-3
aditihilbert [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:01:17 +0000 (10:01 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #486 from apache/aditihilbert-patch-3

Update Download instructions for 1.5.0 release and archive 1.4.1 links

3 years agoUpdate download.md aditihilbert-patch-3 486/head
aditihilbert [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 17:58:06 +0000 (09:58 -0800)] 
Update download.md

3 years agoUpdate main-banner.html aditihilbert-patch-2 484/head
aditihilbert [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 17:55:20 +0000 (09:55 -0800)] 
Update main-banner.html

3 years agoMerge pull request #482 from gj262/v1_4_0_instructions
aditihilbert [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:51:38 +0000 (14:51 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #482 from gj262/v1_4_0_instructions

update the release/refresh process instructions

3 years agoupdate the release/refresh process instructions 482/head
Gavin Jefferies [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:35:44 +0000 (14:35 -0700)] 
update the release/refresh process instructions

3 years agoupdate the release/refresh process instructions
Gavin Jefferies [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 21:31:00 +0000 (14:31 -0700)] 
update the release/refresh process instructions

3 years agoMerge pull request #479 from gj262/v1_4_0_docset
aditihilbert [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 03:01:03 +0000 (20:01 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #479 from gj262/v1_4_0_docset

1.4.0 documentation for mynewt.apache.org

3 years agofix v1_4_0 links 479/head
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 02:05:39 +0000 (19:05 -0700)] 
fix v1_4_0 links

3 years agomynewt-documentation derived docs do not need a mynewt-site version dir
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 00:55:22 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
mynewt-documentation derived docs do not need a mynewt-site version dir

3 years agoupdated documentation page
Aditi Hilbert [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 21:09:38 +0000 (14:09 -0700)] 
updated documentation page

3 years agoAdding v1_4_0 and pointing latest to master
Aditi Hilbert [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 19:57:59 +0000 (12:57 -0700)] 
Adding v1_4_0 and pointing latest to master

3 years agoMerge pull request #474 from gj262/search
aditihilbert [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 18:34:07 +0000 (11:34 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #474 from gj262/search

search results: disallow indexing of older doc versions

3 years agosearch results: disallow indexing of older doc versions so that they do not appear... 474/head
Gavin Jefferies [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 17:59:35 +0000 (10:59 -0700)] 
search results: disallow indexing of older doc versions so that they do not appear in search results before the latest docs

4 years agoMerge pull request #458 from ccollins476ad/gcc-7
aditihilbert [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 22:25:53 +0000 (15:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #458 from ccollins476ad/gcc-7

Change recommended gcc version to 7.2 (from 4.9.3)

4 years agoMerge pull request #460 from dlee-rt/master
aditihilbert [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 22:25:29 +0000 (15:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #460 from dlee-rt/master

update remaining incubator links

4 years agoremove remaining incubator links 460/head
dlee-rt [Mon, 9 Jul 2018 21:47:16 +0000 (14:47 -0700)] 
remove remaining incubator links

4 years agoChange recommended gcc version to 7.2 (from 4.9.3) 458/head
Christopher Collins [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 17:03:32 +0000 (10:03 -0700)] 
Change recommended gcc version to 7.2 (from 4.9.3)

4 years agoMerge pull request #453 from gj262/v140_docs
aditihilbert [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 01:21:41 +0000 (18:21 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #453 from gj262/v140_docs

V140 docs

4 years agofix broken links 453/head
Gavin Jefferies [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 00:25:20 +0000 (17:25 -0700)] 
fix broken links

4 years agolink to the latest docs
Gavin Jefferies [Wed, 4 Jul 2018 00:04:47 +0000 (17:04 -0700)] 
link to the latest docs

4 years agothe latest docs come from mynewt-documentation which does not follow the same layout...
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:51:51 +0000 (16:51 -0700)] 
the latest docs come from mynewt-documentation which does not follow the same layout as the fotmer mynewt-site/docs

4 years agothese docs have moved to mynewt-documentation and other mynewt-* repos
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:37:49 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
these docs have moved to mynewt-documentation and other mynewt-* repos

4 years ago1.3.0 needs to show up as not most recent
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 23:36:41 +0000 (16:36 -0700)] 
1.3.0 needs to show up as not most recent

4 years agocreate an archived set of docs for 1.3.0 and use mynewt-documentation/master as latest
Gavin Jefferies [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 22:54:12 +0000 (15:54 -0700)] 
create an archived set of docs for 1.3.0 and use mynewt-documentation/master as latest

4 years agoUpdate main-banner.html
aditihilbert [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 18:38:46 +0000 (11:38 -0700)] 
Update main-banner.html

4 years agoresolved merge conflicts
Aditi Hilbert [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 18:32:34 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
resolved merge conflicts

4 years agoUpdate documentation summary page
Aditi Hilbert [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 18:22:24 +0000 (11:22 -0700)] 
Update documentation summary page

4 years agoupdate banner and download info with 1.4.1 release info
Aditi Hilbert [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 17:02:43 +0000 (10:02 -0700)] 
update banner and download info with 1.4.1 release info

4 years agoupdate remaining outdated mailing list emails
dlee-rt [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 23:39:28 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
update remaining outdated mailing list emails

4 years agoMerge pull request #2 from apache/master
dlee-rt [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 23:38:31 +0000 (16:38 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #2 from apache/master

update from master

4 years agoMerge pull request #447 from cwanda/1_4_0
aditihilbert [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 00:46:41 +0000 (17:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #447 from cwanda/1_4_0

1.4.0 installation doc updates

4 years agojust say 1.10 for go version 447/head
cwanda [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 00:19:28 +0000 (17:19 -0700)] 
just say 1.10 for go version

4 years ago1.4.0 installation doc updates
cwanda [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 23:45:44 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
1.4.0 installation doc updates

4 years agoUpdate download.md
aditihilbert [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 01:40:37 +0000 (18:40 -0700)] 
Update download.md

4 years agoUpdate main-banner.html
aditihilbert [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 01:19:20 +0000 (18:19 -0700)] 
Update main-banner.html

4 years agoUpdate download.md
aditihilbert [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 01:16:04 +0000 (18:16 -0700)] 
Update download.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #440 from dlee-rt/master
aditihilbert [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 00:56:32 +0000 (17:56 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #440 from dlee-rt/master

Update Community page

4 years agoNew release (core 1.4.0 and nimble 1.0.0) info added
Aditi Hilbert [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 00:55:16 +0000 (17:55 -0700)] 
New release (core 1.4.0 and nimble 1.0.0) info added

4 years agoupdate community page to reflect Github issues 440/head
dlee-rt [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:27:40 +0000 (14:27 -0700)] 
update community page to reflect Github issues

change from issue tracking in JIRA to Github. May need additional info. Could also be a good idea (if possible) to allow the person reporting an issue to label it accordingly.

4 years agoupdate mailing list links
dlee-rt [Fri, 25 May 2018 20:24:24 +0000 (13:24 -0700)] 
update mailing list links

4 years agoMerge pull request #1 from apache/master
dlee-rt [Thu, 24 May 2018 23:13:52 +0000 (16:13 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #1 from apache/master

update fork to master

4 years agoMerge pull request #427 from 720adams/patch-3
aditihilbert [Tue, 22 May 2018 16:46:20 +0000 (09:46 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #427 from 720adams/patch-3

Update add_repos.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #428 from sjanc/bletiny
aditihilbert [Tue, 22 May 2018 16:45:39 +0000 (09:45 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #428 from sjanc/bletiny

Remove bletiny from documentation

4 years agoUpdate add_repos.md 427/head
720adams [Tue, 22 May 2018 03:08:22 +0000 (21:08 -0600)] 
Update add_repos.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #421 from placrosse/patch-4
aditihilbert [Mon, 21 May 2018 17:39:43 +0000 (10:39 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #421 from placrosse/patch-4

Update bootloader.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #423 from 720adams/patch-1
aditihilbert [Mon, 21 May 2018 17:25:57 +0000 (10:25 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #423 from 720adams/patch-1

Update port_bsp.md

4 years agoUpdate port_bsp.md 423/head
aditihilbert [Mon, 21 May 2018 17:25:35 +0000 (10:25 -0700)] 
Update port_bsp.md

4 years agoMerge pull request #424 from 720adams/patch-2
aditihilbert [Mon, 21 May 2018 17:23:49 +0000 (10:23 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #424 from 720adams/patch-2

Update port_os.md

4 years agoUpdate port_os.md 424/head
720adams [Fri, 18 May 2018 15:50:18 +0000 (09:50 -0600)] 
Update port_os.md

4 years agoUpdate port_bsp.md
720adams [Fri, 18 May 2018 03:49:24 +0000 (21:49 -0600)] 
Update port_bsp.md

4 years agoRemove bletiny from documentation 428/head
Szymon Janc [Thu, 17 May 2018 09:31:53 +0000 (11:31 +0200)] 
Remove bletiny from documentation

This is now replaced by btshell application.

4 years agoUpdate bootloader.md 421/head
Paul LaCrosse [Fri, 11 May 2018 22:05:40 +0000 (18:05 -0400)] 
Update bootloader.md

minor corrections

4 years agoMerge pull request #417 from davidzuhn/patch-1
aditihilbert [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 22:37:18 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #417 from davidzuhn/patch-1

fix example with correct parameter name

4 years agoMerge pull request #416 from davidzuhn/fix/link-moved
aditihilbert [Tue, 24 Apr 2018 22:37:10 +0000 (15:37 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #416 from davidzuhn/fix/link-moved

fix link to ble_gatt.h (nimble moved to separate repository)

4 years agofix example with correct parameter name 417/head
david d zuhn [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 20:41:34 +0000 (15:41 -0500)] 
fix example with correct parameter name

4 years agofix link to ble_gatt.h (nimble moved to separate repository) 416/head
david zuhn [Sat, 14 Apr 2018 23:53:24 +0000 (18:53 -0500)] 
fix link to ble_gatt.h (nimble moved to separate repository)

4 years agoMerge pull request #415 from ncasaril/nc_mqueue_update
ccollins476ad [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 01:43:09 +0000 (18:43 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #415 from ncasaril/nc_mqueue_update

Added processing function argument to os_mqueue_init

4 years agoAdded processing function argument to os_mqueue_init 415/head
Niklas Casaril [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 22:16:37 +0000 (08:16 +1000)] 
Added processing function argument to os_mqueue_init