openwhisk-utilities.git
5 weeks agouse python3 instead of python (#84) master
David Grove [Thu, 18 Aug 2022 12:57:42 +0000 (08:57 -0400)] 
use python3 instead of python (#84)

11 months agofix travis url (#83)
David Grove [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 02:22:26 +0000 (22:22 -0400)] 
fix travis url (#83)

15 months agoInclude php, dotnet, typescript for scancode (#82)
Seonghyun Oh [Thu, 3 Jun 2021 21:19:18 +0000 (06:19 +0900)] 
Include php, dotnet, typescript for scancode (#82)

* Include typescript extension for scancode
* Add dotnet, php
* Remove protobuf

18 months agochore: fix grammar, spelling and link (#80)
John Bampton [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 13:09:59 +0000 (23:09 +1000)] 
chore: fix grammar, spelling and link (#80)

18 months agoconfigure github project via .asf.yaml (#79)
David Grove [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 00:38:18 +0000 (19:38 -0500)] 
configure github project via .asf.yaml (#79)

18 months agochore: fix spelling and grammar (#78)
John Bampton [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 12:05:54 +0000 (22:05 +1000)] 
chore: fix spelling and grammar (#78)

21 months agomigration from travis-ci.org to travis-ci.com (#77)
David Grove [Thu, 17 Dec 2020 21:33:02 +0000 (16:33 -0500)] 
migration from travis-ci.org to travis-ci.com (#77)

2 years agoadd *.tmpl files to scancode (#76)
David Grove [Thu, 13 Feb 2020 22:50:27 +0000 (17:50 -0500)] 
add *.tmpl files to scancode (#76)

2 years agoExclude incubator directory (#71)
dan mcweeney [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 16:57:06 +0000 (11:57 -0500)] 
Exclude incubator directory (#71)

2 years agoadd *.toml and Cargo.lock to scancode config (#75)
David Grove [Mon, 10 Feb 2020 16:56:09 +0000 (11:56 -0500)] 
add *.toml and Cargo.lock to scancode config (#75)

2 years agoscan rust source files (#74)
David Grove [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 18:18:26 +0000 (13:18 -0500)] 
scan rust source files (#74)

2 years agoscan ruby source files (#73)
David Grove [Sat, 8 Feb 2020 03:20:35 +0000 (22:20 -0500)] 
scan ruby source files (#73)

3 years agoImprove pre-commit sample for openwhisk (#72)
Sven Lange-Last [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 17:29:42 +0000 (19:29 +0200)] 
Improve pre-commit sample for openwhisk (#72)

The current code sample does not scan the full openwhisk directory but only starting from the current directory. In addition, no configuration file is specified.

With this change, the pre-commit hook scans the full openwhisk directory and uses the scan configuration that is also used in the openwhisk Travis configuration.

3 years agoRemove .profiling* exclusion. (#70)
rodric rabbah [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 20:25:41 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
Remove .profiling* exclusion. (#70)

3 years agoSans incubator (#69)
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 18:38:06 +0000 (13:38 -0500)] 
Sans incubator (#69)

* Remove license exclusions for Composer repo.

* Remove license exclusions for Composer repo.

* Remove 'incubat(ing, ion, or)' designation and disclaimer

3 years agoRemove license exclusions for Composer repo. (#68)
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 30 Jul 2019 18:12:14 +0000 (13:12 -0500)] 
Remove license exclusions for Composer repo. (#68)

* Remove license exclusions for Composer repo.

* Remove license exclusions for Composer repo.

3 years agoremove general path exclusions in favor of granular file-level (#67)
Matt Rutkowski [Fri, 26 Jul 2019 14:56:08 +0000 (09:56 -0500)] 
remove general path exclusions in favor of granular file-level (#67)

* Update scancode to include all Dockerfile variants

* Update scancode to include all Dockerfile variants

* Update scancode to include all Dockerfile variants

* remove general path exclusions in favor of granular file-level

3 years agoremove MinifiedHeaders from ASF-Release.cfg (#65)
David Grove [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 15:00:56 +0000 (11:00 -0400)] 
remove MinifiedHeaders from ASF-Release.cfg (#65)

We agreed to eliminate the use of minified headers from the project
header conventions.  Most (all?) repos have been updated accordingly.
Therefore start enforcing the stricter rules in scancode.

3 years agoUpdate scancode to include all Dockerfile variants (#64)
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 19:41:01 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
Update scancode to include all Dockerfile variants (#64)

3 years agoRemove ibm header (#63)
David Grove [Mon, 6 May 2019 15:21:47 +0000 (11:21 -0400)] 
Remove ibm header (#63)

* remove ApacheIBMLicenseHeader
* restore Appendix in LICENSE.txt to proper template form

3 years agoHousekeeping: remove unused scancode .cfg files (#62)
David Grove [Mon, 6 May 2019 13:56:33 +0000 (09:56 -0400)] 
Housekeeping: remove unused scancode .cfg files (#62)

3 years agoIf a cycle is detected, ignore it rather than raise an exception. (#61)
rodric rabbah [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 22:41:57 +0000 (18:41 -0400)] 
If a cycle is detected, ignore it rather than raise an exception. (#61)

3 years agoMerge branch 'p3'
Rob Allen [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 12:47:14 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'p3'

Closes #60
Fixes #59

3 years agoFix python3 issues. 60/head
Rodric Rabbah [Thu, 4 Apr 2019 12:10:42 +0000 (08:10 -0400)] 
Fix python3 issues.

3 years agoIf file does not exist, skip it during checks. (#58)
rodric rabbah [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 16:21:14 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
If file does not exist, skip it during checks. (#58)

3 years agoFix exclusion directory and file matching and add support for reading a top level...
rodric rabbah [Wed, 3 Apr 2019 02:36:42 +0000 (22:36 -0400)] 
Fix exclusion directory and file matching and add support for reading a top level gitignore file (#57)

3 years agocleanup: remove unused ASF-Release-v2.cfg (#55)
David Grove [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 15:17:57 +0000 (10:17 -0500)] 
cleanup: remove unused ASF-Release-v2.cfg (#55)

3 years agoUse ASF-Release.cfg if no explict --config arg is given (#54)
David Grove [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 20:34:38 +0000 (15:34 -0500)] 
Use ASF-Release.cfg if no explict --config arg is given (#54)

3 years agoAdd helper scripts used to test mutiple github repos. (#52)
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 17:41:10 +0000 (12:41 -0500)] 
Add helper scripts used to test mutiple github repos. (#52)

3 years agoinclude wrk tests in scancode checks (#49)
Martin Henke [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 18:20:34 +0000 (20:20 +0200)] 
include wrk tests in scancode checks (#49)

3 years agoUpdated to add support for .cs files and dotnet builds (#51)
Shawn Black [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 15:49:41 +0000 (10:49 -0500)] 
Updated to add support for .cs files and dotnet builds (#51)

4 years agoAllow file-level exclusions. (#48)
rodric rabbah [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 17:02:28 +0000 (13:02 -0400)] 
Allow file-level exclusions. (#48)

4 years agoExclude gradle working directory. (#45)
Matt Rutkowski [Thu, 31 May 2018 21:57:36 +0000 (16:57 -0500)] 
Exclude gradle working directory. (#45)

* Exclude gradle working directory.

* Exclude gradle working directory.

* Exclude jenkins generated files.

4 years agoadd go excludes (#43)
Carlos Santana [Tue, 29 May 2018 21:33:32 +0000 (17:33 -0400)] 
add go excludes (#43)

4 years agoExclude API Gateway Lua Test modules used in Travis. (#44)
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 29 May 2018 21:19:20 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
Exclude API Gateway Lua Test modules used in Travis. (#44)

4 years agoUpdate repo. files to latest ASF license scanning standards to match OW project polic...
Matt Rutkowski [Fri, 25 May 2018 18:56:25 +0000 (13:56 -0500)] 
Update repo. files to latest ASF license scanning standards to match OW project policies (#42)

* remove trailing whitespace in README.

* Add all, latest ASF license checks for utilities repo.

* update dot file exclusins in travis cfg.

4 years agoUpdate scancode .cfg files to account for performance directory change. (#41)
Matt Rutkowski [Thu, 24 May 2018 20:41:40 +0000 (15:41 -0500)] 
Update scancode .cfg files to account for performance directory change. (#41)

4 years agoMake ASF license header exclusion listings as granular as possible. (#38)
Matt Rutkowski [Thu, 24 May 2018 15:48:29 +0000 (10:48 -0500)] 
Make ASF license header exclusion listings as granular as possible. (#38)

* Make ASF license header exclusion listings as granular as possible.

* Include many more file types for scans; refine exclusions.

* Refinements to ASF config.

* Refinements to ASF config.

* Adjust ASF Release config. to reflect latest exclusions.

* Adjust ASF Release config. to reflect latest exclusions.

* refine changes to cfg files to reflect current documented exclusions.

4 years agoUpdate README.md with instructions for running scancode and adding hook. (#40)
rodric rabbah [Sun, 20 May 2018 00:53:15 +0000 (20:53 -0400)] 
Update README.md with instructions for running scancode and adding hook. (#40)

4 years agoAlign both versions of release configuration and remove Hash license with typo. ...
Matt Rutkowski [Thu, 10 May 2018 19:19:10 +0000 (14:19 -0500)] 
Align both versions of release configuration and remove Hash license with typo. (#34)

* Align both versions of release configuration and remove Hash license with typo.

* Align both versions of release configuration and remove Hash license with typo.

4 years agoSupport .conf files in default ASF license scanning configurations (#33)
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 9 May 2018 17:22:08 +0000 (12:22 -0500)] 
Support .conf files in default ASF license scanning configurations (#33)

* Add ASF license headers to all Scala .conf files.

* Fix .cfg to reflect .conf is not excluded from scans.

* update all configs. to support latest ASF License headers and file types.

* update all configs. to support latest ASF License headers and file types.

* Remove duplicate test for symlink in travis.cfg.

* Fix type in hash headers.

4 years agoprint() is a function in Python 3 (#30)
cclauss [Sun, 6 May 2018 12:23:14 +0000 (14:23 +0200)] 
print() is a function in Python 3 (#30)

4 years agoAdd .sh and .md scanning support in new .cfg file. (#29)
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 1 May 2018 21:41:20 +0000 (16:41 -0500)] 
Add .sh and .md scanning support in new .cfg file. (#29)

* Update CONTRIBUTING.md to have ASF header at top-of-file.

* Add .sh and .md scanning support in new .cfg file.

* Add README and new unit tests data files for .md and .sh file types.

4 years agoAdd exclusion for new incubator-openwhisk perf. tests. (#26)
Matt Rutkowski [Mon, 23 Apr 2018 19:54:11 +0000 (14:54 -0500)] 
Add exclusion for new incubator-openwhisk perf. tests. (#26)

4 years agoUpdate ASF config to include openwhisk-apigateway scancode exclusions (#25)
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 17 Apr 2018 15:59:51 +0000 (10:59 -0500)] 
Update ASF config to include openwhisk-apigateway scancode exclusions (#25)

* add LUA and test exclusions for incubator-openwhisk-apigateway repo.

* add LUA and test exclusions for incubator-openwhisk-apigateway repo.

4 years agoAdd a config file that strictly enforces ASF license headers. (#24)
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 19:41:34 +0000 (14:41 -0500)] 
Add a config file that strictly enforces ASF license headers. (#24)

4 years agoAdd support for a minified ASF license that uses # hash prefix. (#23)
Matt Rutkowski [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 03:47:28 +0000 (21:47 -0600)] 
Add support for a minified ASF license that uses # hash prefix. (#23)

4 years agoAdd '.gogradle' directory to exclusions (#22)
Jonathan Springer [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 16:43:37 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
Add '.gogradle' directory to exclusions (#22)

4 years agoAdd vendor directory to scancode exclusions (#21)
Jonathan Springer [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 15:29:36 +0000 (10:29 -0500)] 
Add vendor directory to scancode exclusions (#21)

5 years agoConsolidate all unit tests that are supposed to fail under exclude dir. / enable...
Matt Rutkowski [Sat, 19 Aug 2017 13:17:09 +0000 (08:17 -0500)] 
Consolidate all unit tests that are supposed to fail under exclude dir. / enable more repos. (#19)

* Consolidate all unit tests that are supposed to fail under exclude dir.

* Consolidate all unit tests that are supposed to fail under exclude dir.

* Consolidate all unit tests that are supposed to fail under exclude dir.

* Consolidate all unit tests that are supposed to fail under exclude dir.

5 years agoSupport Bash script ASF headers. (#17)
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:27:19 +0000 (09:27 -0500)] 
Support Bash script ASF headers. (#17)

5 years agoAdd support for regex scans and lax on Golang tabs. (#16)
Matt Rutkowski [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 16:03:29 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
Add support for regex scans and lax on Golang tabs. (#16)

* Add support for regex scans and lax on Golang tabs.

* Add support for regex scans and lax on Golang tabs.

* Add support for regex scans and lax on Golang tabs.

* Add support for regex scans and lax on Golang tabs.

5 years agoAdd travis for scancode in the scancode subdirectory. (#15)
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 15:13:24 +0000 (10:13 -0500)] 
Add travis for scancode in the scancode subdirectory. (#15)

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

* Add travis for all utilities in in subdirs.

5 years agoAdd support for a Lua ASF License header. (#13)
Matt Rutkowski [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 22:26:46 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
Add support for a Lua ASF License header. (#13)

5 years agoRemove leading space char on 2 lines of ASFMinifiedLicenseHeader.txt. (#12)
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 20:45:08 +0000 (15:45 -0500)] 
Remove leading space char on 2 lines of ASFMinifiedLicenseHeader.txt. (#12)

5 years agoMerge pull request #6 from mrutkows/miniheader
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 30 May 2017 21:13:51 +0000 (16:13 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #6 from mrutkows/miniheader

Add minified ASF header support with tests.

5 years agoAdd minified ASF header support with tests. 6/head
Matt Rutkowski [Tue, 30 May 2017 21:13:06 +0000 (16:13 -0500)] 
Add minified ASF header support with tests.

5 years agoMerge pull request #4 from mrutkows/minified
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 24 May 2017 03:47:10 +0000 (22:47 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #4 from mrutkows/minified

Add support for minified JS ASF license header.

5 years agoAdd support for minified JS ASF license header. 4/head
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 24 May 2017 03:45:20 +0000 (22:45 -0500)] 
Add support for minified JS ASF license header.

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Matt Rutkowski [Mon, 22 May 2017 13:43:35 +0000 (08:43 -0500)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Matt Rutkowski [Mon, 22 May 2017 13:42:45 +0000 (08:42 -0500)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Matt Rutkowski [Mon, 22 May 2017 13:41:20 +0000 (08:41 -0500)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from mrutkows/fix-travis
Matt Rutkowski [Fri, 19 May 2017 19:14:56 +0000 (14:14 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #3 from mrutkows/fix-travis

Fix travis cfg to force Apache headers allow exec of scripts

5 years agoFix travis cfg to force Apache headers allow exec of scripts 3/head
Matt Rutkowski [Fri, 19 May 2017 19:08:34 +0000 (14:08 -0500)] 
Fix travis cfg to force Apache headers allow exec of scripts

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from mrutkows/master
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:41:59 +0000 (17:41 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #2 from mrutkows/master

add hidden travis file

5 years agoadd hidden travis file 2/head
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:40:33 +0000 (17:40 -0400)] 
add hidden travis file

5 years agoAdd files via upload
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:23:28 +0000 (17:23 -0400)] 
Add files via upload

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:22:13 +0000 (17:22 -0400)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate README.md
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:21:22 +0000 (17:21 -0400)] 
Update README.md

5 years agoCreate README.md
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 21:20:35 +0000 (17:20 -0400)] 
Create README.md

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from mrutkows/seed
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 19:49:29 +0000 (15:49 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #1 from mrutkows/seed

seed more files

5 years agoseed more files 1/head
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 19:48:01 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
seed more files

5 years agoAdd files via upload
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 19:17:41 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
Add files via upload

5 years agoCreate README.md
Matt Rutkowski [Wed, 17 May 2017 19:09:43 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
Create README.md