predictionio.git
2 years ago[PIO-214] use openjdk8 as oraclejdk8 is no longer available in the default Travis... develop 527/head
Michael Reynolds [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:15:01 +0000 (11:15 -0500)] 
[PIO-214] use openjdk8 as oraclejdk8 is no longer available in the default Travis build image (#525)

2 years ago[PIO-200] Improve redeploy script example (#504)
Vinay [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 15:33:25 +0000 (21:03 +0530)] 
[PIO-200] Improve redeploy script example (#504)

* [PIO-200] Improve redeploy script example

* [PIO-200] Change to contextually accurate name DEPLOYEDPID

2 years ago[PIO-209] Upgrade Elasticsearch to 6.8 for pre-built binary distribution (#516) 520/head
takako shimamoto [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 15:21:12 +0000 (00:21 +0900)] 
[PIO-209] Upgrade Elasticsearch to 6.8 for pre-built binary distribution (#516)

* Upgrade Spark to 2.4 for pre-built binary distribution

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

* Revert hbase

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

* fixup

3 years ago[PIO-211] Fix pio deploy fail when using HDFS model storage
Alex Merritt [Wed, 31 Jul 2019 18:06:20 +0000 (15:06 -0300)] 
[PIO-211] Fix pio deploy fail when using HDFS model storage

3 years agoSet engine id, version, variant, even in Python
Alex Merritt [Thu, 25 Jul 2019 22:19:01 +0000 (19:19 -0300)] 
Set engine id, version, variant, even in Python

3 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/apache/predictionio into develop
Alex Merritt [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 20:58:19 +0000 (17:58 -0300)] 
Merge branch 'develop' of https://github.com/apache/predictionio into develop

3 years agoFix a bug that prevents events with targetEntityType and targetEntity… (#522)
Alex Merritt [Wed, 17 Jul 2019 15:02:01 +0000 (11:02 -0400)] 
Fix a bug that prevents events with targetEntityType and targetEntity‚Ķ (#522)

* Fix a bug that prevents events with targetEntityType and targetEntityId set from being returned by find from PPythonEventStore

* Fix formatting

3 years agoMerge
Alex Merritt [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 16:18:04 +0000 (12:18 -0400)] 
Merge

3 years ago[PIO-208] Fix examples according to the latest templates (#515)
Naoki Takezoe [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 02:15:20 +0000 (11:15 +0900)] 
[PIO-208] Fix examples according to the latest templates (#515)

* Fix links to the document

* Mark override methods

3 years agoUpdate spark binary download URL (#514)
Azli Abdullah [Fri, 17 May 2019 01:14:30 +0000 (09:14 +0800)] 
Update spark binary download URL (#514)

3 years agoMark override methods for future safety maintenance (#513)
Naoki Takezoe [Thu, 16 May 2019 01:15:11 +0000 (10:15 +0900)] 
Mark override methods for future safety maintenance (#513)

3 years ago[PIO-198] add helm chart (#502)
Shinsuke Sugaya [Sun, 7 Apr 2019 13:16:38 +0000 (22:16 +0900)] 
[PIO-198] add helm chart (#502)

3 years ago[PIO-181] Drop Elasticsearch 1 support (#512)
takako shimamoto [Fri, 5 Apr 2019 09:53:04 +0000 (18:53 +0900)] 
[PIO-181] Drop Elasticsearch 1 support (#512)

3 years agoUpdate release instructions for PMC
shimamoto [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 02:14:22 +0000 (11:14 +0900)] 
Update release instructions for PMC

3 years agoUpdate RELEASE.md livedoc master release/0.14.0 v0.14.0
shimamoto [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 05:01:49 +0000 (14:01 +0900)] 
Update RELEASE.md

3 years agoPrepare 0.14.0-rc2
shimamoto [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 05:27:18 +0000 (14:27 +0900)] 
Prepare 0.14.0-rc2

3 years agoFixes a bug that the parent project is missing from Maven repo (#511)
takako shimamoto [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 05:19:45 +0000 (14:19 +0900)] 
Fixes a bug that the parent project is missing from Maven repo (#511)

3 years agoPrepare 0.14.0-rc1
shimamoto [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 04:25:36 +0000 (13:25 +0900)] 
Prepare 0.14.0-rc1

3 years agoMerge branch 'livedoc' into develop
shimamoto [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 03:01:26 +0000 (12:01 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'livedoc' into develop

# Conflicts:
# README.md

3 years agoAdd document for upgrading to 0.14.0
takako shimamoto [Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:42:35 +0000 (23:42 +0900)] 
Add document for upgrading to 0.14.0

closes apache/predictionio#466

3 years ago[PIO-206] Spark 2.3.2 to 2.3.3 (#510)
takako shimamoto [Mon, 18 Feb 2019 07:56:35 +0000 (16:56 +0900)] 
[PIO-206] Spark 2.3.2 to 2.3.3 (#510)

3 years agoFix minor typo in docs/manual/source/start/index.html.md (#508)
microwish [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 10:33:04 +0000 (02:33 -0800)] 
Fix minor typo in docs/manual/source/start/index.html.md (#508)

3 years ago[PIO-205] Update Dockerfile to reflect new Spark version (#509)
FarisCS [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 10:26:35 +0000 (21:26 +1100)] 
[PIO-205] Update Dockerfile to reflect new Spark version (#509)

3 years ago[PIO-199] Spark 2.4 support for Scala 2.11 (#503)
takako shimamoto [Wed, 23 Jan 2019 04:27:58 +0000 (13:27 +0900)] 
[PIO-199] Spark 2.4 support for Scala 2.11 (#503)

* Spark 2.4 support for Scala 2.11
* Update Spark 2.2 series in .travis.yml to 2.2.3

3 years ago[PIO-203] Fixes pio status warnings in ES storage (#507)
takako shimamoto [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 05:21:34 +0000 (14:21 +0900)] 
[PIO-203] Fixes pio status warnings in ES storage (#507)

3 years agoFixed install-with-docker link (#505)
Marc Morera [Thu, 17 Jan 2019 09:53:34 +0000 (10:53 +0100)] 
Fixed install-with-docker link (#505)

3 years ago[PIO-192] Enhance PySpark support (#494)
takako shimamoto [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:58:17 +0000 (21:58 +0900)] 
[PIO-192] Enhance PySpark support (#494)

3 years agoImprove readability and grammar (#497)
Chris McCann [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 01:05:13 +0000 (17:05 -0800)] 
Improve readability and grammar (#497)

3 years agoswitch to DefaultAWSCredentialsProviderChain which also includes ProfileCredentialsPr...
Chris Wewerka [Sun, 9 Dec 2018 00:50:34 +0000 (01:50 +0100)] 
switch to DefaultAWSCredentialsProviderChain which also includes ProfileCredentialsProvider, but also allows e.g. for AWS Instance Profile Roles and thus is more flexible and does not force developers to include credentials on their PredictionIO machines (#496)

3 years ago[PIO-196] Use external pyspark enviroment variables
Shinsuke Sugaya [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 11:32:01 +0000 (20:32 +0900)] 
[PIO-196] Use external pyspark enviroment variables

3 years ago[PIO-187] Livedoc with Docker Installation Update (#486)
Wei Chen [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 20:45:12 +0000 (15:45 -0500)] 
[PIO-187] Livedoc with Docker Installation Update (#486)

* docker-livedoc

* Move Build Image and State ASF Release Policy

also fix some typo here and there

3 years ago[PIO-191] Web Front-page Community Link Update
Wei Chen [Sat, 3 Nov 2018 18:34:27 +0000 (13:34 -0500)] 
[PIO-191] Web Front-page Community Link Update

3 years ago[PIO-183] Add Jupyter Docker image (#481)
Shinsuke Sugaya [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 03:31:42 +0000 (12:31 +0900)] 
[PIO-183] Add Jupyter Docker image (#481)

3 years ago[PIO-182] Add async methods to LEventStore (#482)
Naoki Takezoe [Mon, 29 Oct 2018 14:15:45 +0000 (23:15 +0900)] 
[PIO-182] Add async methods to LEventStore (#482)

3 years agoBump patch versions for akka and hadoop (#490)
Alex Merritt [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 20:41:54 +0000 (15:41 -0500)] 
Bump patch versions for akka and hadoop (#490)

* Bump patch versions for akka and hadoop

* Use gitbox for developerConnection

* Fix LICENSE

* Bump akka minor version; fix developerConnection

* Fix LICENSE

3 years agoFix LICENSE 490/head
Alex Merritt [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 20:17:57 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
Fix LICENSE

3 years agoBump akka minor version; fix developerConnection
Alex Merritt [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:56:20 +0000 (14:56 -0500)] 
Bump akka minor version; fix developerConnection

3 years agoFix LICENSE
Alex Merritt [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 19:55:18 +0000 (14:55 -0500)] 
Fix LICENSE

3 years agoUse gitbox for developerConnection
Alex Merritt [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 17:01:46 +0000 (12:01 -0500)] 
Use gitbox for developerConnection

3 years agoBump patch versions for akka and hadoop
Alex Merritt [Sat, 27 Oct 2018 16:51:30 +0000 (11:51 -0500)] 
Bump patch versions for akka and hadoop

3 years ago[PIO-188] Update the build matrix on travis (#489)
takako shimamoto [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 18:33:43 +0000 (03:33 +0900)] 
[PIO-188] Update the build matrix on travis (#489)

3 years ago[PIO-185] develop Gitbox link Update
Wei Chen [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 16:43:24 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
[PIO-185] develop Gitbox link Update

3 years ago[PIO-189] fix ES6 integration test (#488)
Alex Merritt [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 17:20:24 +0000 (12:20 -0500)] 
[PIO-189] fix ES6 integration test (#488)

* [PIO-189] fix ES6 integration test

3 years ago[PIO-185] livedoc Gitbox Link Update
Wei Chen [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 19:03:14 +0000 (14:03 -0500)] 
[PIO-185] livedoc Gitbox Link Update

3 years ago[PIO-184] livedoc 0.9.2 upgrade typo
Wei Chen [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 19:02:54 +0000 (14:02 -0500)] 
[PIO-184] livedoc 0.9.2 upgrade typo

3 years ago[PIO-31] Move from spray to akka-http (#474) 487/head
Naoki Takezoe [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 06:19:26 +0000 (15:19 +0900)] 
[PIO-31] Move from spray to akka-http (#474)

3 years ago[PIO-175] Elasticsearch 1 deprecated in 0.14.0 (#480)
takako shimamoto [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 23:46:59 +0000 (08:46 +0900)] 
[PIO-175] Elasticsearch 1 deprecated in 0.14.0 (#480)

3 years ago[PIO-86] Docker support (#462)
Shinsuke Sugaya [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 07:30:57 +0000 (16:30 +0900)] 
[PIO-86] Docker support (#462)

3 years ago[PIO-180] Livedoc readme link update (#479)
Wei Chen [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 05:26:26 +0000 (00:26 -0500)] 
[PIO-180] Livedoc readme link update (#479)

3 years ago[PIO-180] Trivial LiveDoc link change in readme (#478)
Wei Chen [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 05:10:36 +0000 (00:10 -0500)] 
[PIO-180] Trivial LiveDoc link change in readme (#478)

3 years agoMerge branch 'updateDeps' of https://github.com/goldstar/predictionio into develop
Alex Merritt [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 14:55:32 +0000 (09:55 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'updateDeps' of https://github.com/goldstar/predictionio into develop

3 years agoRevert build.sbt change 466/head
Alex Merritt [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 00:59:20 +0000 (19:59 -0500)] 
Revert build.sbt change

3 years ago[PIO-168] ES 6.X support + patch version dependency updates; Make dependency on commo...
Alex Merritt [Sat, 6 Oct 2018 18:51:58 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
[PIO-168] ES 6.X support + patch version dependency updates; Make dependency on commons-lang3 explicit to fix build.

3 years agoAdd missing license header
shimamoto [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 11:13:27 +0000 (20:13 +0900)] 
Add missing license header

3 years agoAdd missing license header
shimamoto [Fri, 5 Oct 2018 11:13:27 +0000 (20:13 +0900)] 
Add missing license header

3 years agoMerge branch 'livedoc' into develop
Donald Szeto [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 06:37:13 +0000 (23:37 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'livedoc' into develop

3 years ago[PIO-176] Hack in build.sbt for switching between Spark 1.x and 2.x should be cleaned up.
saurabh gulati [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 06:32:27 +0000 (23:32 -0700)] 
[PIO-176] Hack in build.sbt for switching between Spark 1.x and 2.x should be cleaned up.

Closes #477

3 years ago[PIO-179] HBase version bumped and configurable
Yavor Stoychev [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 06:15:45 +0000 (23:15 -0700)] 
[PIO-179] HBase version bumped and configurable

Closes #450

3 years ago[PIO-167] Remove temporal maintenance tool from community projects
Donald Szeto [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 05:49:03 +0000 (22:49 -0700)] 
[PIO-167] Remove temporal maintenance tool from community projects

Closes #473

3 years agoFix LICENSE.txt
Alex Merritt [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 23:46:09 +0000 (18:46 -0500)] 
Fix LICENSE.txt

3 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into updateDeps
Alex Merritt [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 19:10:49 +0000 (14:10 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'develop' into updateDeps

3 years ago[PIO-170] Upgrade sbt to 1.2.3
Naoki Takezoe [Fri, 28 Sep 2018 14:35:20 +0000 (23:35 +0900)] 
[PIO-170] Upgrade sbt to 1.2.3

Closes #470

3 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into updateDeps
Alex Merritt [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 19:16:56 +0000 (14:16 -0500)] 
Merge branch 'develop' into updateDeps

3 years ago[PIO-167] Document Fixes and Archiving
Wei Chen [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 18:30:10 +0000 (11:30 -0700)] 
[PIO-167] Document Fixes and Archiving

Closes #472

3 years ago[PIO-153] Allow use of GNU tar on non-GNU systems
Donald Szeto [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 17:01:06 +0000 (10:01 -0700)] 
[PIO-153] Allow use of GNU tar on non-GNU systems

Closes #469

4 years ago[PIO-171] Drop Scala 2.10 and Spark 1.6 support
Naoki Takezoe [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 18:25:01 +0000 (11:25 -0700)] 
[PIO-171] Drop Scala 2.10 and Spark 1.6 support

Closes #471

4 years agoUpdate release instructions for PMC
shimamoto [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 18:17:07 +0000 (11:17 -0700)] 
Update release instructions for PMC

Closes #467

4 years ago[MINOR] Fail build properly
Donald Szeto [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 22:58:34 +0000 (15:58 -0700)] 
[MINOR] Fail build properly

Closes #468

4 years agoFix .travis.yml
Alex Merritt [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 21:13:57 +0000 (16:13 -0500)] 
Fix .travis.yml

4 years agoFix LICENSE.txt
Alex Merritt [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 21:08:17 +0000 (16:08 -0500)] 
Fix LICENSE.txt

4 years agoUpdate ES to 5.6.9 everywhere
Alex Merritt [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 15:01:31 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
Update ES to 5.6.9 everywhere

4 years agoMerge branch 'livedoc' into develop
shimamoto [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 07:46:57 +0000 (16:46 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'livedoc' into develop

4 years agoSwitch to present release notes from livedoc
Donald Szeto [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 20:43:49 +0000 (13:43 -0700)] 
Switch to present release notes from livedoc

4 years ago[PIO-89] Add deprecation notice to release notes
Donald Szeto [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 20:35:19 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
[PIO-89] Add deprecation notice to release notes

4 years agoSync required PIO version of officilal templates
Naoki Takezoe [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 20:11:37 +0000 (13:11 -0700)] 
Sync required PIO version of officilal templates

Closes #465

4 years agoFix typos in Markdown files
Naoki Takezoe [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 18:58:52 +0000 (11:58 -0700)] 
Fix typos in Markdown files

Closes #464

4 years agoMerge branch 'livedoc' into develop
shimamoto [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 05:42:20 +0000 (14:42 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'livedoc' into develop

4 years agoFixes installation instructions
shimamoto [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 13:26:26 +0000 (22:26 +0900)] 
Fixes installation instructions

4 years agoMerge branch 'release/0.13.0' into livedoc
shimamoto [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 11:04:37 +0000 (20:04 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'release/0.13.0' into livedoc

4 years agoUpdate RELEASE.md v0.13.0
shimamoto [Wed, 19 Sep 2018 05:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0900)] 
Update RELEASE.md

4 years ago[PIO-165] Update Spark and ES version
Donald Szeto [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 20:35:48 +0000 (13:35 -0700)] 
[PIO-165] Update Spark and ES version

4 years ago[PIO-157] Fix SDK links
Donald Szeto [Mon, 17 Sep 2018 18:25:42 +0000 (11:25 -0700)] 
[PIO-157] Fix SDK links

4 years ago[PIO-163] Update PHP SDK API doc
Donald Szeto [Fri, 14 Sep 2018 19:28:38 +0000 (12:28 -0700)] 
[PIO-163] Update PHP SDK API doc

4 years agoPrepare 0.13.0-rc1
shimamoto [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 13:00:26 +0000 (22:00 +0900)] 
Prepare 0.13.0-rc1

4 years ago[PIO-141] Web-page nit picks
Donald Szeto [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 17:08:31 +0000 (10:08 -0700)] 
[PIO-141] Web-page nit picks

Further fix

4 years agoMerge branch 'livedoc' into develop
shimamoto [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 10:59:09 +0000 (19:59 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'livedoc' into develop

4 years ago[PIO-141] Web-page nit picks
Donald Szeto [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 20:25:18 +0000 (13:25 -0700)] 
[PIO-141] Web-page nit picks

Address comments from the community

4 years ago[PIO-156] Direct links to sigs and hashes
Donald Szeto [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 19:02:26 +0000 (12:02 -0700)] 
[PIO-156] Direct links to sigs and hashes

4 years ago[PIO-160] Fix JDBCUtils.stringToMap()
Donald Szeto [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 11:35:18 +0000 (20:35 +0900)] 
[PIO-160] Fix JDBCUtils.stringToMap()

Closes #463

4 years ago[PIO-161] Spark 2.3 support
Donald Szeto [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 03:13:20 +0000 (20:13 -0700)] 
[PIO-161] Spark 2.3 support

Closes #461

4 years agoUpdate community.html.md
Julien Gremillot [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 03:11:45 +0000 (20:11 -0700)] 
Update community.html.md

OnTapp website is offline now. Updated link to writeup.

Closes #460

4 years agoMerge branch 'livedoc' into develop
Donald Szeto [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 23:24:14 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Merge branch 'livedoc' into develop

4 years ago[PIO-158] Deprecate Scala 2.10 and Spark 1.x
shimamoto [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 23:08:44 +0000 (16:08 -0700)] 
[PIO-158] Deprecate Scala 2.10 and Spark 1.x

Closes #459

4 years ago[PIO-159] Update IntelliJ documentation
Donald Szeto [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 00:30:02 +0000 (17:30 -0700)] 
[PIO-159] Update IntelliJ documentation

4 years agoAdd template contributed by Masashi OKADA
jirotubuyaki [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 17:24:14 +0000 (10:24 -0700)] 
Add template contributed by Masashi OKADA

Bayesian Nonparametric Chinese Restaurant Process Clustering

Closes #458

4 years agoAdding travis_retry on steps with network timeouts
Donald Szeto [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 01:32:00 +0000 (18:32 -0700)] 
Adding travis_retry on steps with network timeouts

4 years agoMerge branch 'livedoc' into develop
Naoki Takezoe [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 00:18:13 +0000 (09:18 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'livedoc' into develop

4 years ago[livedoc] Fix several minor typos detected by github.com/client9/misspell
Kazuhiro Sera [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 00:15:49 +0000 (09:15 +0900)] 
[livedoc] Fix several minor typos detected by github.com/client9/misspell

Closes #457

4 years agoFix several minor typos detected by github.com/client9/misspell
Kazuhiro Sera [Sat, 11 Aug 2018 00:12:11 +0000 (09:12 +0900)] 
Fix several minor typos detected by github.com/client9/misspell

Closes #456

4 years ago[PIO-157] SDK documentation fix
Donald Szeto [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 21:20:00 +0000 (14:20 -0700)] 
[PIO-157] SDK documentation fix

Fixes for Python and Ruby SDKs