privacy-website.git
41 hours agoMerge pull request #26 from apache/clr-apache-privacy-committer main
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 09:46:26 +0000 (11:46 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #26 from apache/clr-apache-privacy-committer

Update privacy-policy-committer.md

45 hours agoUpdate privacy-policy-committer.md 26/head
Craig L Russell [Thu, 29 Sep 2022 05:26:40 +0000 (22:26 -0700)] 
Update privacy-policy-committer.md

Minor improvements to DRAFT Privacy Policy

4 days agoimproved wording
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 20:46:27 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
improved wording

fixes #9

4 days agoadded initial draft
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 26 Sep 2022 20:21:31 +0000 (22:21 +0200)] 
added initial draft

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #25 from MartijnVisser/update-matomo-docs
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 12 Sep 2022 06:03:35 +0000 (08:03 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #25 from MartijnVisser/update-matomo-docs

3 weeks agoRemove Flink specific parts of the example tracking code and change domain to the... 25/head
Martijn Visser [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 17:45:07 +0000 (19:45 +0200)] 
Remove Flink specific parts of the example tracking code and change domain to the new analytics.apache.org

3 months agoMerge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main
Christian Grobmeier [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 20:04:26 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main

3 months agoadded note how to send patches
Christian Grobmeier [Tue, 21 Jun 2022 20:04:20 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
added note how to send patches

3 months agocorrected typos
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 21:13:30 +0000 (23:13 +0200)] 
corrected typos

4 months agoadded adoption warning to policy*
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 19 May 2022 20:28:22 +0000 (22:28 +0200)] 
added adoption warning to policy*

4 months agoremoved the footer requirement, for further research
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 19 May 2022 19:56:29 +0000 (21:56 +0200)] 
removed the footer requirement, for further research

4 months agoreplaced shall with must
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 19 May 2022 19:54:16 +0000 (21:54 +0200)] 
replaced shall with must

4 months agolinked GDPR article
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 19 May 2022 19:53:07 +0000 (21:53 +0200)] 
linked GDPR article

4 months agomade reference a link
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 19 May 2022 10:58:37 +0000 (12:58 +0200)] 
made reference a link

4 months agorewrote mailing list policy
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 19 May 2022 10:42:01 +0000 (12:42 +0200)] 
rewrote mailing  list policy

4 months agoadded svn.haxx.se to the list of websites
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 5 May 2022 16:08:56 +0000 (18:08 +0200)] 
added svn.haxx.se to the list of websites

5 months agoMerge pull request #20 from sebbASF/patch-1
Christian Grobmeier [Fri, 29 Apr 2022 13:43:22 +0000 (15:43 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #20 from sebbASF/patch-1

Update privacy-policy-public.md

5 months agoadded note for third party libraries
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 20:15:00 +0000 (22:15 +0200)] 
added note for third party libraries

5 months agoMerge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 19:46:23 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main

5 months agocorrect link to github privacy policies
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 19:46:16 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
correct link to github privacy policies

5 months agoUpdate privacy-policy-public.md 20/head
sebbASF [Wed, 27 Apr 2022 11:53:00 +0000 (12:53 +0100)] 
Update privacy-policy-public.md

The page lists domains, not websites

5 months agoMerge pull request #19 from rlenferink/update-link
Christian Grobmeier [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 15:11:31 +0000 (17:11 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #19 from rlenferink/update-link

Update matomo.privacy.a.o to analytics.a.o

5 months agoUpdate matomo.privacy.a.o to analytics.a.o 19/head
Roy Lenferink [Sat, 23 Apr 2022 16:29:42 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
Update matomo.privacy.a.o to analytics.a.o

This to match with the e-mail that was sent to the PMCs

5 months agoremoved draft version and added validity date
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 18:15:12 +0000 (20:15 +0200)] 
removed draft version and added validity date

6 months agoupdated copyright
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 19:20:02 +0000 (20:20 +0100)] 
updated copyright

6 months agoMerge pull request #18 from MartijnVisser/matomo-upgrade-doc
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 19:14:18 +0000 (20:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #18 from MartijnVisser/matomo-upgrade-doc

Matomo introduction and how to upgrade Matomo documentation

6 months agoAdd introduction and upgrade instructions for Matomo 18/head
MartijnVisser [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 14:00:07 +0000 (15:00 +0100)] 
Add introduction and upgrade instructions for Matomo

6 months ago[hotfix] Add IntelliJ as ignored folder
MartijnVisser [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 13:58:09 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Add IntelliJ as ignored folder

6 months ago[hotfix] Fixed typo in public privacy
MartijnVisser [Thu, 17 Mar 2022 14:04:34 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
[hotfix] Fixed typo in public privacy

6 months agoMerge pull request #17 from cottage14/patch-5
Christian Grobmeier [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 16:18:27 +0000 (17:18 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #17 from cottage14/patch-5

Update privacy-policy-public.md

6 months agoMerge branch 'main' into patch-5 17/head
Christian Grobmeier [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 16:18:21 +0000 (17:18 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'main' into patch-5

6 months agoMerge pull request #16 from cottage14/patch-4
Christian Grobmeier [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 16:15:43 +0000 (17:15 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #16 from cottage14/patch-4

Update website-policy.md

6 months agoMerge pull request #15 from cottage14/patch-3
Christian Grobmeier [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 16:14:55 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #15 from cottage14/patch-3

Update privacy-policy-committer.md

6 months agoMerge pull request #14 from kwin/patch-1
Christian Grobmeier [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 16:14:15 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #14 from kwin/patch-1

fix typo

6 months agoUpdate privacy-policy-public.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 14:00:35 +0000 (11:00 -0300)] 
Update privacy-policy-public.md

Many changes to improve readability. In some cases the existing text seems incorrect, grammatically incorrect, or incoherent. In other cases the changes are in aid of making it easier for a person without legal training to read and understand the policy.

6 months agoUpdate website-policy.md 16/head
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 13:22:13 +0000 (10:22 -0300)] 
Update website-policy.md

Changes to improve readability.

6 months agoUpdate privacy-policy-committer.md 15/head
Andrew Wetmore [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 13:14:39 +0000 (10:14 -0300)] 
Update privacy-policy-committer.md

Some suggestions to improve readability and to complete some sentences.

6 months agoremove superfluous character 14/head
Konrad Windszus [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 06:22:56 +0000 (07:22 +0100)] 
remove superfluous character

6 months agofix typo
Konrad Windszus [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 06:21:17 +0000 (07:21 +0100)] 
fix typo

6 months agoMerge branch 'MartijnVisser-add-matomo-optout' into main
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 13:52:57 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'MartijnVisser-add-matomo-optout' into main

6 months agoMerge branch 'add-matomo-optout' of https://github.com/MartijnVisser/privacy-website...
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 13:50:58 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'add-matomo-optout' of https://github.com/MartijnVisser/privacy-website into MartijnVisser-add-matomo-optout

6 months agoadded GA and Matomo sections
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 13:50:43 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
added GA and Matomo sections

6 months agoAdded opt-out iframe for Matomo 13/head
martijnvisser [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 13:47:44 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
Added opt-out iframe for Matomo

6 months agoadded section for Matomo
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 7 Mar 2022 13:33:16 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
added section for Matomo

7 months agoMerge pull request #11 from sebbASF/patch-1
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 12 Feb 2022 11:31:53 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #11 from sebbASF/patch-1

Update mailinglist-policy.md

7 months agoMerge pull request #12 from sebbASF/patch-2
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 12 Feb 2022 11:31:24 +0000 (12:31 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #12 from sebbASF/patch-2

grammar and line-wraps

8 months agogrammar and line-wraps 12/head
Sebb [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 17:48:12 +0000 (17:48 +0000)] 
grammar and line-wraps

8 months agoUpdate mailinglist-policy.md 11/head
sebbASF [Thu, 13 Jan 2022 17:27:09 +0000 (17:27 +0000)] 
Update mailinglist-policy.md

Spelling and grammar
Linewrap

14 months agoMerge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 10 Jul 2021 19:05:38 +0000 (21:05 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main

14 months agoadded new template for contributor policy
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 10 Jul 2021 19:03:09 +0000 (21:03 +0200)] 
added new template for contributor policy

14 months agomade linke clickable
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 18:36:00 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
made linke clickable

14 months agoMerge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 18:28:56 +0000 (20:28 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'main' of github.com:apache/privacy-website into main

14 months agoadded latest changes file
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 18:28:51 +0000 (20:28 +0200)] 
added latest changes file

14 months agochanged wording to highlight privacy relevance
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 18:28:38 +0000 (20:28 +0200)] 
changed wording to highlight privacy relevance

14 months agoadded required footer information
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 18:28:16 +0000 (20:28 +0200)] 
added required footer information

14 months agoMerge pull request #5 from cottage14/patch-2
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:40:22 +0000 (21:40 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #5 from cottage14/patch-2

Update committers.md

14 months agoMerge branch 'main' into patch-2 5/head
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:40:15 +0000 (21:40 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'main' into patch-2

14 months agoMerge pull request #4 from sebbASF/patch-1
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:38:59 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #4 from sebbASF/patch-1

Update committers.md

14 months agomade it even more clear to not use GA
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:38:44 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
made it even more clear to not use GA

14 months agoMerge pull request #3 from justinmclean/patch-2
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:37:29 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #3 from justinmclean/patch-2

Update committers.md

14 months agoMerge pull request #1 from jbampton/remove-trailing-spaces
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:35:56 +0000 (21:35 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #1 from jbampton/remove-trailing-spaces

chore: remove unneeded trailing whitespace

14 months agoadded some clarifications for the infrastructure team
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 19:30:44 +0000 (21:30 +0200)] 
added some clarifications for the infrastructure team

14 months agoresolved remaining TODOs from privacy policy
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 18:36:49 +0000 (20:36 +0200)] 
resolved remaining TODOs from privacy policy

14 months agoadded more services to the terms
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 14:01:26 +0000 (16:01 +0200)] 
added more services to the terms

14 months agoadded empty draft for committer privacy policy
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:13:21 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
added empty draft for committer privacy policy

14 months agoremoved unused port from readme
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:12:09 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
removed unused port from readme

14 months agoadded a mailing list poiicy draft
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:12:00 +0000 (15:12 +0200)] 
added a mailing list poiicy draft

14 months agorenamed file, added mailing list sections
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:11:44 +0000 (15:11 +0200)] 
renamed file, added mailing list sections

14 months agoadded faq: what to do with erasure requests
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 5 Jul 2021 13:11:07 +0000 (15:11 +0200)] 
added faq: what to do with erasure requests

15 months agoadded full list of domains
Christian Grobmeier [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 07:00:21 +0000 (09:00 +0200)] 
added full list of domains

15 months agoadded draft for website policy
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 28 Jun 2021 20:49:22 +0000 (22:49 +0200)] 
added draft for website policy

15 months agoadded new feedback/findings
Christian Grobmeier [Mon, 28 Jun 2021 08:27:38 +0000 (10:27 +0200)] 
added new feedback/findings

15 months agoadded input from Infra and made another page for domains
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 26 Jun 2021 19:47:22 +0000 (21:47 +0200)] 
added input from Infra and made another page for domains

15 months agofixed typo
Christian Grobmeier [Fri, 25 Jun 2021 09:52:24 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
fixed typo

15 months agoadded draft version for GDPR website policy
Christian Grobmeier [Fri, 25 Jun 2021 09:52:03 +0000 (11:52 +0200)] 
added draft version for GDPR website policy

16 months agoUpdate committers.md
Andrew Wetmore [Sat, 22 May 2021 17:10:40 +0000 (14:10 -0300)] 
Update committers.md

Minor text edits to improve readability.

16 months agoUpdate committers.md 4/head
sebbASF [Thu, 20 May 2021 22:00:21 +0000 (23:00 +0100)] 
Update committers.md

Grammar

18 months agoUpdate committers.md 3/head
Justin Mclean [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 09:35:27 +0000 (20:35 +1100)] 
Update committers.md

When using a google analytics a privacy policy is required by their terms and also to comply with various privacy legislation.

18 months agoMerge pull request #2 from Humbedooh/humbedooh/css-tweak-1
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 20:07:50 +0000 (21:07 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #2 from Humbedooh/humbedooh/css-tweak-1

CSS tweaks to header and footer

18 months agotweak main width and fix font reference 2/head
Daniel Gruno [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 11:58:00 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
tweak main width and fix font reference

18 months agomake text brighter
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:56:47 +0000 (23:56 +0100)] 
make text brighter

18 months agorename and tweak some colors
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:45:59 +0000 (23:45 +0100)] 
rename and tweak some colors

18 months agotweak main body background color, center text
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:43:01 +0000 (23:43 +0100)] 
tweak main body background color, center text

18 months agofix color bugs
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:36:58 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
fix color bugs

18 months agoDelete asf-logo.svg
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:36:39 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
Delete asf-logo.svg

18 months agoTweak header
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:31:06 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
Tweak header

- replace svg with png, scales better on high res
- change menu to work with new CSS
- tweak header title

18 months agomove logo
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:29:29 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
move logo

18 months agoadd png, scales better than svg
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:27:21 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
add png, scales better than svg

18 months agoAdd responsive drop-down capable menu CSS, tweak header elements
Daniel Gruno [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 22:26:12 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
Add responsive drop-down capable menu CSS, tweak header elements

18 months agoadded first draft of committers faq
Christian Grobmeier [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 20:56:50 +0000 (21:56 +0100)] 
added first draft of committers faq

18 months agoadded Gemfile.lock to gitignore
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 20:40:41 +0000 (21:40 +0100)] 
added Gemfile.lock to gitignore

18 months agoremoved Gemfile.lock
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 20:39:06 +0000 (21:39 +0100)] 
removed Gemfile.lock

18 months agorenamed config file to expected name
Christian Grobmeier [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 15:21:08 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
renamed config file to expected name

18 months agochore: remove unneeded trailing whitespace 1/head
John Bampton [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 14:43:50 +0000 (00:43 +1000)] 
chore: remove unneeded trailing whitespace

18 months agocorrected jekyll output
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 20:36:58 +0000 (21:36 +0100)] 
corrected jekyll output

18 months agoadded jekyll options
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 20:32:35 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
added jekyll options

18 months agocreated .asf.yml
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 20:30:22 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
created .asf.yml

18 months agoremoved placeholder text
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 20:26:53 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
removed placeholder text

18 months agoremoved currently unused pages
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 20:26:37 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
removed currently unused pages

18 months agobasic text on how to reach out to the privacy team
Christian Grobmeier [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 20:26:29 +0000 (21:26 +0100)] 
basic text on how to reach out to the privacy team