pulsar-test-infra.git
7 hours agoImprove comment messages (#71) master
Zixuan Liu [Tue, 27 Sep 2022 10:44:31 +0000 (18:44 +0800)] 
Improve comment messages (#71)

13 days agoadd ci for docbot (#72)
tison [Wed, 14 Sep 2022 09:54:13 +0000 (17:54 +0800)] 
add ci for docbot (#72)

* add ci for docbot

Signed-off-by: tison <wander4096@gmail.com>
2 weeks agoFix remove labels (#70)
Zixuan Liu [Thu, 8 Sep 2022 15:17:26 +0000 (23:17 +0800)] 
Fix remove labels (#70)

* Fix remove labels

* Fix style

3 weeks agoRefactor docbot and add tests (#69)
Zixuan Liu [Tue, 6 Sep 2022 15:21:01 +0000 (23:21 +0800)] 
Refactor docbot and add tests (#69)

4 weeks agoRemove unused legacy docbot (#60)
Max Xu [Mon, 29 Aug 2022 02:41:02 +0000 (10:41 +0800)] 
Remove unused legacy docbot (#60)

4 weeks agoAdd copy of https://github.com/mikepenz/action-junit-report @ v3/e187db4
Lari Hotari [Sun, 28 Aug 2022 17:52:11 +0000 (20:52 +0300)] 
Add copy of https://github.com/mikepenz/action-junit-report @ v3/e187db4

4 weeks ago[improve][docbot] Move the preceding steps into the action (#68)
Max Xu [Thu, 25 Aug 2022 06:49:40 +0000 (14:49 +0800)] 
[improve][docbot] Move the preceding steps into the action (#68)

* Move the preceding steps into the action

Signed-off-by: Max Xu <maxs.xu@gmail.com>
* Fix typo

Signed-off-by: Max Xu <maxs.xu@gmail.com>
* Remove unnecessary ref

The ref uses the default branch.

Signed-off-by: Max Xu <maxs.xu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Max Xu <maxs.xu@gmail.com>
6 weeks agoavoid duplicate docbot comment (#56)
tison [Tue, 16 Aug 2022 09:30:24 +0000 (17:30 +0800)] 
avoid duplicate docbot comment (#56)

* avoid duplicate docbot comment

Signed-off-by: tison <wander4096@gmail.com>
* simplify boolean logic

Signed-off-by: tison <wander4096@gmail.com>
6 weeks agoAdd LICENSE to project's root directory (#46)
Michael Marshall [Sun, 14 Aug 2022 04:45:51 +0000 (23:45 -0500)] 
Add LICENSE to project's root directory (#46)

Fix #45. In talking with @dave2wave, he mentioned that we should have a LICENSE file in this project. Adding that file now. I copied the contents of the file straight from the apache/pulsar project.

2 months ago[pulsarbot] trim whitespaces in comments (#54)
tison [Sat, 9 Jul 2022 06:18:23 +0000 (14:18 +0800)] 
[pulsarbot] trim whitespaces in comments (#54)

Signed-off-by: tison <wander4096@gmail.com>
Contributors' comments often contains whitespaces and such whitespaces should not affect command validation.

See also https://github.com/apache/pulsar/runs/7245841750?check_suite_focus=true for a bad case.

cc @lhotari

3 months agodocs: update example workflow file (#48)
Max Xu [Mon, 20 Jun 2022 05:00:16 +0000 (13:00 +0800)] 
docs: update example workflow file (#48)

3 months agofix: change to relative working directory (#44)
Max Xu [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 16:00:31 +0000 (00:00 +0800)] 
fix: change to relative working directory (#44)

Signed-off-by: Max Xu <maxs.xu@gmail.com>
3 months agoImplement a new documentation bot (#43)
Max Xu [Mon, 13 Jun 2022 01:01:22 +0000 (09:01 +0800)] 
Implement a new documentation bot (#43)

4 months agoRename doc label (#42)
Max Xu [Thu, 26 May 2022 02:39:01 +0000 (10:39 +0800)] 
Rename doc label (#42)

5 months ago[pulsarbot] Use gawk (gnu awk) so that CSV can be properly handled (#35)
Lari Hotari [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 15:43:21 +0000 (18:43 +0300)] 
[pulsarbot] Use gawk (gnu awk) so that CSV can be properly handled (#35)

- previously a comma in the name caused a parsing issue

5 months ago[pulsarbot] Address issue where pulsarbot exits too early (#34)
Lari Hotari [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 14:46:22 +0000 (17:46 +0300)] 
[pulsarbot] Address issue where pulsarbot exits too early (#34)

- "set -e" mode behaves sometimes in unexpected ways
   explanation:
   http://mywiki.wooledge.org/BashFAQ/105
  - in this case the real culprit was the counter
    ((foundjobs++)) made the script exit

5 months ago[pulsarbot] Handle bug in "/pulsarbot rerun-failure-checks" that reran obsolete jobs...
Lari Hotari [Thu, 21 Apr 2022 09:57:13 +0000 (12:57 +0300)] 
[pulsarbot] Handle bug in "/pulsarbot rerun-failure-checks" that reran obsolete jobs (#33)

- only the most recent job should be considered for failed jobs

5 months agoUpdate changes for gh-actions-artifact-client
Lari Hotari [Fri, 1 Apr 2022 07:12:34 +0000 (10:12 +0300)] 
Update changes for gh-actions-artifact-client

- replace docker container action with js action

6 months agoAdd copy of https://github.com/lhotari/gh-actions-artifact-client
Lari Hotari [Mon, 28 Mar 2022 19:43:28 +0000 (22:43 +0300)] 
Add copy of https://github.com/lhotari/gh-actions-artifact-client

- used for refactored GitHub Actions workflow for Pulsar CI

6 months agoUse the new GitHub API to re-run failed jobs (#27)
Lari Hotari [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 00:52:40 +0000 (02:52 +0200)] 
Use the new GitHub API to re-run failed jobs (#27)

- instead of re-running all jobs in a failed workflow, re-run only the failed jobs
  - API reference:
    https://docs.github.com/en/rest/reference/actions#re-run-failed-jobs-from-a-workflow-run
  - Feature description and UI reference:
    https://docs.github.com/en/actions/managing-workflow-runs/re-running-workflows-and-jobs#re-running-failed-jobs-in-a-workflow

6 months agoList up to 100 artifacts in test-reporter
Lari Hotari [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 11:39:58 +0000 (13:39 +0200)] 
List up to 100 artifacts in test-reporter

6 months agoAdd copy of dorny/test-reporter@v1 action
Lari Hotari [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 03:48:19 +0000 (05:48 +0200)] 
Add copy of dorny/test-reporter@v1 action

from https://github.com/dorny/test-reporter hash 0d00bb1

6 months agoAdd copy of cirruslabs/http-cache-action@master action
Lari Hotari [Wed, 23 Mar 2022 03:41:11 +0000 (05:41 +0200)] 
Add copy of cirruslabs/http-cache-action@master action

from https://github.com/cirruslabs/http-cache-action hash d4ad73d

10 months ago[Docbot]Fix problems in docbot scripts (#26)
fengtao1998 [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 08:53:18 +0000 (16:53 +0800)] 
[Docbot]Fix problems in docbot scripts (#26)

10 months ago[Docbot]Fix problems in docbot scripts (#25)
fengtao1998 [Thu, 28 Oct 2021 23:52:56 +0000 (07:52 +0800)] 
[Docbot]Fix problems in docbot scripts (#25)

* add the doc label check

* Delete doc-label-check/.github directory

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

* Update index.js

Co-authored-by: 冯涛 <fengtaotao@bupt.edu.cn>
11 months ago[Doc]Fix the double label problem caused by too fast operation (#24)
fengtao1998 [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 06:56:03 +0000 (14:56 +0800)] 
[Doc]Fix the double label problem caused by too fast operation (#24)

11 months agoCI: Update docbot robot script - not need for botname (#23)
fengtao1998 [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 12:09:44 +0000 (20:09 +0800)] 
CI: Update docbot robot script - not need for botname (#23)

12 months agoAdd the doc label check (#21)
fengtao1998 [Sat, 18 Sep 2021 06:48:53 +0000 (14:48 +0800)] 
Add the doc label check (#21)

Co-authored-by: 冯涛 <fengtaotao@bupt.edu.cn>
17 months agoFix retries when there are more than 30 check runs (#20)
Lari Hotari [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 06:37:15 +0000 (09:37 +0300)] 
Fix retries when there are more than 30 check runs (#20)

18 months agoAdd copy of dorny/paths-filter@ca8fa4002 action (#19)
Lari Hotari [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 07:30:07 +0000 (09:30 +0200)] 
Add copy of dorny/paths-filter@ca8fa4002 action (#19)

Because of security restrictions, public actions cannot be used directly
in ASF GitHub Action workflows. The options are either whitelisting the
action's repository + SHA or by creating a copy of the action or by
forking the original repository. GitHub Actions don't support git submodules, so
that is not an option. This commit creates a copy of the files
which is suitable for including the action in apache/pulsar-test-infra
repository.

This action can be referenced with
uses: apache/pulsar-test-infra/paths-filter@master

Commands used to create the copy in pulsar-test-infra:
git clone --depth 1 https://github.com/dorny/paths-filter
cd paths-filter
git checkout ca8fa4002c226cbab8b50cc157d3f47899a49762
rm -rf .git .github
cd ..
git add paths-filter

18 months agouse GITHUB_REPOSITORY to make pulsarbot reusable (#18)
Rui Fu [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 03:42:44 +0000 (11:42 +0800)] 
use GITHUB_REPOSITORY to make pulsarbot reusable (#18)

* use GITHUB_REPOSITORY to make pulsarbot resuable

* add default value to BOT_TARGET_REPOSITORY

19 months agoSet 'changed_only' to 'no' if commits cannot be found in diff-only action (#16)
Lari Hotari [Tue, 9 Feb 2021 02:13:05 +0000 (04:13 +0200)] 
Set 'changed_only' to 'no' if commits cannot be found in diff-only action (#16)

Fixes #12 https://github.com/apache/pulsar/issues/9526

The current solution causes the build to skip tests in Pulsar builds when the pull request commits cannot be found. It's better that diff-only script sets 'changed_only' to 'no' when it's not able to determine the correct result.

The commit for a PR won't be found when shallow clones are used and there are more commits in the PR than the depth of the shallow clone. The Pulsar GitHub Action workflows use shallow clone with the depth of 25 commits. This PR will support such PRs by defaulting to `changed_only` to `no` when the commit cannot be found.

This PR also fixes support for non-PR events such as `push` event. `changed_only` is set to `no` when the triggering event isn't a `pull_request` event.

22 months agoMake the cherry-pick bot carry the cherry-pick message info (#15)
Yong Zhang [Fri, 20 Nov 2020 05:33:21 +0000 (13:33 +0800)] 
Make the cherry-pick bot carry the cherry-pick message info (#15)

22 months agoUpgrade github/core to 1.2.6 to support new add-path method (#14)
Yong Zhang [Tue, 17 Nov 2020 00:11:17 +0000 (08:11 +0800)] 
Upgrade github/core to 1.2.6 to support new add-path method (#14)

---

*Motivation*

https://github.blog/changelog/2020-10-01-github-actions-deprecating-set-env-and-add-path-commands/

22 months agoAdd a github action for automatically cherry-pick PRs (#13)
Yong Zhang [Tue, 10 Nov 2020 07:20:32 +0000 (15:20 +0800)] 
Add a github action for automatically cherry-pick PRs (#13)

**Motivation**

We want to make the pulsar can cherry-pick automatically. This action will make a closed PR can cherry-pick by the command `/pulsarbot cherry-pick to branch-X.Y`.

When a PR is merged, the bot will say,
```
Hey. If you want to cherry-pick this pr to a target branch, please comments '/pulsarbot, /pulsarbot cherry-pick to branch-X.Y'.
```
Then you can comment /pulsarbot cherry-pick to branch-X.Y, the bot will open a new PR for cherry-picking the closed PR.

If we open a new PR to do the cherry-pick, we can also use the CI to check the branch.

23 months agoDetect when there are changes in the root directory (#11)
Lari Hotari [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 02:53:56 +0000 (04:53 +0200)] 
Detect when there are changes in the root directory (#11)

Fixes #10

The problem is that `git diff --dirstat=files,0 <commit>` doesn't
show changes in the root directory.
Replace with
`git diff --name-only <commit> | awk -F "/*[^/]*/*$" '{ print ($1 == "" ? "." : $1); }' | sort | uniq`
which will list changes in the root directory as "."

2 years agorevert changes for diff-only (#7)
Yijie Shen [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 04:47:49 +0000 (12:47 +0800)] 
revert changes for diff-only (#7)

This revert #6 since it doesn't work.

2 years agoUse GITHUB_SHA for finding pr base commit (#6)
Yijie Shen [Sat, 22 Feb 2020 04:06:18 +0000 (12:06 +0800)] 
Use GITHUB_SHA for finding pr base commit (#6)

Per documentation:

GITHUB_SHA is Last merge commit on the GITHUB_REF branch
and GITHUB_REF is PR merge branch refs/pull/:prNumber/merge

Therefore, we could use GITHUB_SHA~commitNumber for pr base commit.

2 years agoAdd missing curl and coreutils in pulsarbot docker image (#4)
Sijie Guo [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 04:13:17 +0000 (20:13 -0800)] 
Add missing curl and coreutils in pulsarbot docker image (#4)

*Motivation*

`curl` and `base64` are required for running pulsarbot

2 years agoIntroduce a pulsarbot action for triggering github actions (#3)
Sijie Guo [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 02:13:32 +0000 (18:13 -0800)] 
Introduce a pulsarbot action for triggering github actions (#3)

*Motivation*

Provide an alternative way to trigger github actions.

2 years agoAdd setup-maven action (#2)
Sijie Guo [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 01:51:39 +0000 (17:51 -0800)] 
Add setup-maven action (#2)

*Motivation*

Move the `setup-maven` action to https://github.com/aahmed-se/setup-maven/tree/v3

2 years agoMove diff-only action to pulsar-test-infra (#1)
Sijie Guo [Wed, 5 Feb 2020 01:50:43 +0000 (17:50 -0800)] 
Move diff-only action to pulsar-test-infra (#1)

*Motivation*

The `diff-only` is currently hosted in a personal project - https://github.com/sijie/pulsar-github-actions.
Move it to ASF repo.

2 years agoInitialize the project
Sijie Guo [Tue, 4 Feb 2020 20:49:04 +0000 (12:49 -0800)] 
Initialize the project