PROTON-2559: Modify pn_object inspect operation to use pn_fixed_string_t
authorAndrew Stitcher <astitcher@apache.org>
Wed, 29 Jun 2022 12:11:59 +0000 (13:11 +0100)
committerAndrew Stitcher <astitcher@apache.org>
Wed, 6 Jul 2022 10:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0100)
commit0836fabc397dbf253578d8ca37f120704f3a8fda
tree46ee7a39970c0460f131985c79f75bb606baa964
parent5ebd13fe8b29566eac7fdc07e824c87262b3a443
PROTON-2559: Modify pn_object inspect operation to use pn_fixed_string_t

This now allows us to inspect objects without potentially allocating
an indefinite amount of memory.

Renamed the new operation pn_finspect() and created a compatible
pn_inspect for any current users (none known)
16 files changed:
c/src/core/buffer.h
c/src/core/codec.c
c/src/core/data.h
c/src/core/engine.c
c/src/core/event.c
c/src/core/fixed_string.h
c/src/core/message.c
c/src/core/object/list.c
c/src/core/object/map.c
c/src/core/object/object.c
c/src/core/object/string.c
c/src/core/object_private.h
c/src/core/util.h
c/src/core/value_dump.h
c/src/extra/url.c
c/src/reactor/reactor.c